• TRAVEL NOTICE: Learn more about COVID-19
  • Newsletter
  • Write a Review
  • Boards
  • Find a Cruise
  • Reviews
  • Cruise Tips
  • News
  • Deals

MSC Cruises

6 Awards
MSC Magnifica

Message from MSC Cruises

MSC Cruises is a family company, and caring for people is one of the values that defines who we are. The health and safety of our guests and crew is, and will always be, our top priority. During this temporary pause in cruising, we are working to further enhance our protocols and procedures so that we can be sure to resume our cruises with increased health and safety measures in place, while still offering you the cruise experience you know and love. We are committed to navigating these new waters in a safe and responsible way but in the meantime keep dreaming -- discovery awaits you. Stay up to date at https://www.msccruisesusa.com/

Ruben Rodriguez

Ruben Rodriguez

President, MSC Cruises USA

About MSC Cruises

The only European-owned cruise line with a big presence in North America, MSC offers a cosmopolitan experience with passengers from all over the world, visual entertainment that avoids language barriers and one of the most active nightlives in the industry.

  • Who goes on MSC cruise ships?

  • Do I have to dress up on a MSC cruise?

Loading...

Find MSC Cruises

Loading...

MSC Cruises

We found you 447 cruises

Loading...
Loading...
MSC Meraviglia
MSC Meraviglia

6 Night
Caribbean - Western CruiseDetails

499 Reviews
Leaving:Port Canaveral
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Dec 27, 2021
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips
MSC Divina
MSC Divina

10 Night
Bahamas CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Jan 6, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips
MSC Seashore
MSC Seashore (Image: MSC Cruises)

7 Night
Caribbean - Eastern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips
MSC Seashore
MSC Seashore (Image: MSC Cruises)

7 Night
Caribbean - Eastern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips
Sponsored

Royal Caribbean Sale Ends Soon

  • Book with Cruises.com for the lowest rates on Royal Caribbean
  • Cruises.com Exclusive: Up to $1,500 to spend on board
  • Up to $150 instant savings + 30% off all guests
  • Visit Cruises.com or call 1-800-288-6006 to book your next cruise

Cruises.com

3 Night
Bahamas CruiseDetails

Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Caribbean - Western CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Feb 19, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Caribbean - Eastern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Jan 8, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

Sign Up for Price Drop Alerts

Get tomorrow's price drops
250,000+ people have entered their email

By proceeding, you agree to Cruise Critic’s Privacy and Cookies Statement and Terms of Use.

7 Night
Caribbean - Western CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Apr 2, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Caribbean - Eastern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Mar 5, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

3 Night
Bahamas CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Middle East CruiseDetails

Leaving:Dubai
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Caribbean - Eastern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Mar 19, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

4 Night
Caribbean CruiseDetails

Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips
Cruise Critic Favorite

18 Night
Caribbean - Western CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Mediterranean - Western CruiseDetails

Leaving:Barcelona
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

2 Night
Bahamas CruiseDetails

Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Apr 8, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Mediterranean - Western CruiseDetails

Leaving:Barcelona
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

14 Night
Caribbean - Eastern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Caribbean - Western CruiseDetails

Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

4 Night
Bahamas CruiseDetails

Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Europe - Northern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Southampton
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
May 13, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips
Cruise Critic Favorite

14 Night
Europe - Northern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Copenhagen
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
May 8, 2022
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

7 Night
Caribbean - Eastern CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
Dec 23, 2021
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

4 Night
Bahamas CruiseDetails

Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

11 Night
Caribbean - Western CruiseDetails

Leaving:Miami
Cruise Line:MSC Cruises
No prices currently available for this sailing.
  • Itinerary
  • Ship
  • Reviews
  • Fare Insight
  • View All Deals
  • Cruise Tips

Who goes on MSC cruise ships?

MSC Cruises is one of the most diverse cruise lines you can sail on with a multicultural mix of Italians, Brits, Spanish, Germans and French in the Mediterranean, with more North Americans in the Caribbean (but still lots of Italians and Spanish-speaking passengers), and a big local market in South Africa and South America.

You'll also come across all ages. The lively night scene means these ships work well for teens and younger cruisers, while the decent kids' clubs (particularly on the newer ships) and the clever arrangements of clustered family cabins mean a lot of families travel during school holidays.

Do I have to dress up on a MSC cruise?

Yes, a little. The usual dress code is informal during the day and smart-casual at night -- think nice trousers and shirt for men and nice pants/skirts with blouse or cocktail dress for women. There's usually one gala night per cruise, when black tie or dark suit and tie are encouraged for men, as is a formal dress for women. This is not enforced, but people do make an effort.

Is everything free on MSC cruises?

No, unless you're in one of the Yacht Club suites, and even then, not everything is included. MSC sells its cruises through a somewhat bewildering array of packages: Bella, Fantastica, Aurea and Yacht Club. All include your accommodation, meals in specified restaurants and big-stage entertainment, along with basic coffee and tea, and select juices at breakfast and lunch.

Beyond that, perks and inclusions vary by which package you've purchased, with Bella having no additional inclusions and Aurea featuring unlimited beverages. The Yacht Club has the most inclusions, with extra dining venues for eating, spa thermal suite passes and most beverages (plus access to a personal butler and a dedicated Yacht Club lounge and pool).

What are MSC’s most popular activities?

The action onboard an MSC ship is nonstop, with cruisers flocking to participate in pool games, sports contests, shopping promotions, trivia, karaoke and filling the nightclubs until late. On newer ships, high-tech arcade games are all the rage, including a 4D cinema, laser maze, F1 simulator and bowling.

Many MSC cruisers are also just as happy to park themselves by a pool and stay there all day, and when the ship is in port, you'll find the vast majority of cruisers off the ship on ship-sponsored or independent tours.

Why go with MSC?

  • Mediterranean style in food and design
  • Specializes in Mediterranean and Caribbean cruises
  • MSC Yacht Club is a luxurious ship-within-a-ship for higher-spending passengers

Best for: Vacationers looking for an action-packed, around-the-clock party, plus families with kids on a budget

Not for: Recluses looking for a small ship feel with plenty of quiet spaces, penny pinchers looking to avoid extra expenses

Featured News

1
The 2021 Black Friday and Cyber Monday Cruise Deals You Don't Want to Miss
3
MSC Cruises Reveals MSC Seascape Will Debut in Miami in 2022
MSC Cruises Cruises Cruiser Reviews

Wow if you can afford it go Yacht Club

We chose this cruise just to have a well earned break, our friends persuaded us to go Yacht Club, so so happy we took their advise!!!When going to theatre we had our own Yacht Club seating area to sit, so always a lovely place to watch the entertainment!Read More
User Avatar
theoldcroque@gmail.com

10+ Cruises

Age 60s

Aspects of a dream come true

If I could grant my Wife a wish for our Anniversary, her amazing experience Singing LIVE with Politos Band would come close!!Room location was fantastic as Wife travels sick and was close enough to lifts but did not hear foot traffic.Read More
User Avatar
snapperrb

6-10 Cruises

Age 50s

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times...

I think one of us even left without getting the onboard credit because you can only go to customer service so many times before you just give up.The customer service line was a nightmare - and spending hours in it on the first day of the cruise, after spending hours just trying to get onto the boat was not a positive start.Read More
User Avatar
lynnber

10+ Cruises

Food, entertainment and the balcony cabin bathroom are horrible

The premium drink package was finally updated Thursday afternoon with two days left on my cruise.I also found out that MSC HQ in Fort Lauderdale where I paid for my premium drink package information never made it to the ship, so each time I went to get a drink, the bar said I only had the easy package and I had to explain that I have the premium package.Read More
User Avatar
goerk21

10+ Cruises

Age 60s

Related Cruises

Cruise Critic is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners who list cruise pricing on Cruise Critic are required to provide prices for cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are based on specific cabin types and sailing dates, and may not be available for all cabin types/sailings. Taxes, fees and port expenses not included. Rates are in USD and valid for US and Canadian residents only. Fuel supplement may apply. When you book with one of our partners, please be sure to check their site for a full disclosure of all applicable fees as required by the U.S. Department of Transportation.

For any cruises listed, Cruise Critic does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. In addition, average cruise prices are updated nightly.

Furthermore, Cruise Critic makes no guarantees for availability of prices advertised on our site. Listed prices may have blackout dates, qualifications or restrictions.

Cruise Critic is not responsible for content on external web sites.

Lowest pricing is based on our 3rd party pricing supplier and valid as of December 7th, 2021.

Want to cruise smarter?
Get expert advice, insider tips and more.
By proceeding, you agree to Cruise Critic’s Privacy and Cookies Statement and Terms of Use.