1. Home
  2. Cruise Lines
  3. Celebrity Cruises
  4. Celebrity Cruises Cruise Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
The boat was clean and staff was very helpful. The shows were fun and the comedians were fabulous. More than enough food and varieties that we always found something tasty. Remember to read your daily itinerary for the daily theme day in ... Read More
The boat was clean and staff was very helpful. The shows were fun and the comedians were fabulous. More than enough food and varieties that we always found something tasty. Remember to read your daily itinerary for the daily theme day in the Oceanview cafe because we missed some great opportunities like reindeer hotdogs on Alaskan Day and paella on Taste of Spain Day. The cabin was large (8154) and since we also had (8152) for adult children we had cabin steward removed the balcony wall so we had access to each other’s rooms and balcony became bigger. There is not one compliant about the cruise except announcements were not played into rooms unless you had tv on and by time you did that if on balcony you missed it by time you put on. I think an on/off speaker option would be appreciated. Fellow guests for the most part friendly and respectfully of each other. The gym was always crowded so I just gave up since on vacation but my children did use it just on off hours. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: July 2018
My travel agent suggested celebrity was on top of the line of cruises regarding service and entertainment, so I trusted her and although I don't have any cruise experience ( this was my first) I had a great time, everywhere I went ... Read More
My travel agent suggested celebrity was on top of the line of cruises regarding service and entertainment, so I trusted her and although I don't have any cruise experience ( this was my first) I had a great time, everywhere I went there was someone smiling at me and asking me if I needed something. I personally loved the gym, I like to workout and it is a very well equipped fitness center with more than enough tradmills and ellyptical machines, and the view was amazing! how often do you get to work out looking at the fjords. The entertainment was the funniest, I almost wanted to stay on the ship the days we were on ports. I think thay I still need need to cruise a little bit more so that I can have a more objective point of view, but for a fist tiem, believe these guys really made want to cruise with them again. ( or any other cruiseline for that matter. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
I choose traveling with Celebrity to Alaska because the itinerary with Fjord was really good and the price was ok. The Ship is not a big one, it only has two elevators sections, three on the front and like six at the back. The ... Read More
I choose traveling with Celebrity to Alaska because the itinerary with Fjord was really good and the price was ok. The Ship is not a big one, it only has two elevators sections, three on the front and like six at the back. The embarkation was easy but the waiting line was pretty large and that took me about one hour. I embarked the Ship around noon and the rooms were ready at 1 pm. The food at Solstice is amazing! even the Buffet has great food, the Grand Epernay changes the menu all days and the food is outstanding. I really recommend to visit the speciality restaurants that are more outstanding than the others. I was with a big party of 12 and the majority were in Balcony Rooms but I stayed at a interior one. The room was spacious and the bedding and all that stuff was really good! The service around the Ship was amazing! really amazing!! The Captain (Tasos) was really funny and I really appreciate sailing with this Captain. The shore excursions were absolute great and we have a wonderful time!!! The entertainment was world class and we really enjoyed the shows!! I really thinking in coming back with Celebrity Read Less
18 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
First a little bit about us so that you can compare your own perceptions to ours (which may be different): We are a family of four - Mom and Dad in our late 40's; a boy and girl - each teenagers. We traveled with two sets of ... Read More
First a little bit about us so that you can compare your own perceptions to ours (which may be different): We are a family of four - Mom and Dad in our late 40's; a boy and girl - each teenagers. We traveled with two sets of grandparents, and an Aunt and Uncle in their 50's. We tend to choose restaurants that are nicer and have eaten at James Beard award winning restaurants. We prefer staying at well appointed condos with at least two bedrooms when traveling on vacation. Traveling to Alaska will be the 48th state for one member of our family, and we have only traveled abroad a few times (New Zealand, Australia, England, Italy and Greece). We took a short 3 day cruise on Carnival out of Long Beach, CA 8 years ago, but otherwise have not gone on any other cruises. I will break down our feedback into different categories below. Overall review of ship: We all thought the ship was well maintained, clean, and nicely decorated. I believe that the ship will be undergoing updates in a year or two, but I did not think it was dated at all. We tended to take the stairs and walk around a lot so we easily got 10,000 steps in a day just on board the ship. You can choose close to the elevator banks (one forward and one aft) which bring you to the main activities of the ship. Cabin: We could not have asked for a better cabin. We had a room with a balcony, and our two teenagers had an inside stateroom right across the hall. There was plenty of room to store all of our belongings, which is a lot considering cruisers need to bring multiple changes of clothes for exploring destinations, dressing up for dinner, hanging around the ship during the day, and sleeping. While we did see a room with bunk beds so 4 family could stay together, I don't know if we could have fit all of our belongings as well. The bathrooms were big enough for one person to use, but all our toiletries easily fit as there were many different spaces to store things. Our cabin steward took good care of the room as it was always clean. We did have Concierge class which meant nicer robes, nightly snack, a welcome bottle of champagne and access to a concierge who could help us with dinner reservations, shore excursions, and other things. We were celebrating a birthday and 50th anniversary during our cruise, so we got a special cake at one of our dinners. I did see people who had signs posted on their room doors wishing them a happy anniversary or birthday, but I don't know how to request those signs. Dining: We purchased one package for 3 specialty dining restaurants and had room credit to use towards dining in the same restaurants. The three specialty restaurants we dined in were Silk Harvest (Asian and really not worth the extra charge as we can get equivalent food in most towns for take out); Tuscan Grille (Italian steakhouse where the pasta was delicious, the view amazing as it was at the back of the ship, and the filet mignon was soft and tender); and Murano (French inspired where the food is prepared table side. This food was over the top wonderful including a delicious chateaubriand and chocolate soufflé perfectly prepared.) If you are a foodie, I recommend considering dining in Murano and Tuscan Grille, but if you had to pick one, I would pick Murano. We ate in the main dining room a few nights; ate at the buffet; ate at the grille near the indoor pool; and ate at the grille outside by the outdoor pool. My daughter had room service one night and the food was delivered quickly. All the food was good, and I thought there was a good variety at the buffet. We have a teenage son who got to try a lot of different food, and I do mean A LOT! I thought the food in the main dining was good enough, not superior like Murano, but good. The one area that the ship could have done to improve our dining experience was to talk with my husband at the beginning of each meal about the menu as he can not eat gluten or dairy. This never happened without us mentioning it first even though it was marked on our ship reservation, the reservations for dining, and confirmed by the Concierge. Cruisers can make reservations for dinner if they choose Celebrity Select Dining or choose a specific time to eat each night. If you choose to dine at the same time each day you will probably get the same server and wait staff. We made reservations for 10 of us on two nights, but otherwise just showed up when we wanted to eat. Teen club: Our 14 year old daughter did participate in some teen club events. She could come and go as she wanted and did not need to be checked in. Our 16 year old chose to watch music events more and did not utilize the teen club. Each day my daughter received a note listing the teen events for the day so she could pick and choose what she wanted to do. Otherwise the two had the run of the ship and enjoyed a variety of activities such as the paper airplane competition, trivia, and nightly entertainment. Entertainment: Our son attends an arts school for music so we are exposed to a lot of musical events. We thought the musicians on the ship were excellent and they allowed my son to play with them a few times. They were kind to speak with him about working as musicians on a cruise ship. Each night there was a show in the main theater and the set designs were engaging each night. Basically the shows were different musical reviews with singing, dancing, and aerial acrobatics. One night there was a comedian who did a family show, and an adults only show. There was a funny comic show, called the Liars Club, which included the captain, activities manager and comedian. The biggest highlight was Brent Nixon who is a naturalist and had many presentations about Alaska and the animals who live on land and in the sea. He also narrated our visit to the Dawes Glacier. As mentioned above there were daily trivia games and other activities. Cruisers could choose to do nothing or everything, and there was something for everyone including scrapbooking! Service: With the exception of the servers not consulting with my husband at the beginning of each meal, our overall service experience was good. We could not have asked for anything more from our room stewards. The servers in the buffet were patient and cleaned up tables quickly. There were many servers in the buffet to help serve the line food (which was nice to make sure the food hygiene was good). We did have a problem we knew we had to address when we boarded the ship and it was this: We had a classic drink package for two included in our cruise fee (we bought through Costco), but we had two rooms that were required to have one adult in each room. So the drink package for two translated to a drink package for one plus a soda package (not an equivalent value). It took three people to get the matter resolved, but it did get resolved. I thought our concierge was patient and helpful. We did have a special room to hang out in at the end of the trip before disembarking as part of concierge class and that room had some pastries, coffee and tea. Ship Ports: We were happy with the four ports: Ketchikan, Juneau, Skagway, and Victoria. It was also exciting that we got to see a glacier with ice dropping off (calving). You really don't need to book an excursion if you don't want - you can get off the ship and tour the towns. In Ketchikan we spent a lot of time at a jazz club where ship musicians sometimes hung out during the day (Creek Street Cabaret). We did zip lining in Juneau (a safe and reputable outfitter); did a bus tour to the Canadian/Alaskan line in Skagway where we also attended a mush dog presentation (excellent); and finally we took a bus ride to a farmer's market in Sidney, Victoria which traveled through the city. We would not have done this last excursion, but would have gotten ourselves to downtown Victoria to hang out instead. My sister did a whale watching tour in Juneau where she got to see whales feeding! That sounded like a great excursion. Some Things to Know (Especially if you are first time cruiser - sort of like us): The cruise fares are not all inclusive. Certain restaurants like the main dining, buffet, and grilles are included in the price, but not specialty restaurants. While cruisers can get coffee and tea at these restaurants, there is a charge for coffee items at the dedicated coffee place. Only the tea, coffee, juices and tap water is included in the cruise fare. Cruisers can purchase drink packages which are currently listed at three different price points. I hope Celebrity changes this because it makes it harder to maintain for people traveling together using different packages. As another example, Evian water is charged at $9.50 in the main dining hall and the classic drink package only covers drinks up to $9.00. Gratuities are not included, but are charged to the final bill based on a daily basis. Something that needs to change: We were accosted (I know this is a harsh word) no less than 5 times the first day we were on the cruise about purchasing a drink or dining package. This took away from a relaxing vacation vibe and made the servers seem like hard core salespeople instead of being focused on serving the customers. I think everyone would be better off if the staff was not asked to do this selling. Hygiene: Every time we entered the ship or dining areas we were greeted by a person spraying hand sanitizer. When coming on board from ship excursions we were given cups of chicken broth. If you read through this whole review - you are dedicated ship researcher! I hope the information I provided was helpful. Overall everyone in our party enjoyed the cruise which covered ages from 14 - 72. I couldn't say if I would recommend this cruise for little ones (under 10). Thanks for reading! Enjoy your cruise - whichever one you pick! Read Less
12 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
My extended family decided on Celebrity Alaska Cruise. This was my first time on Celebrity. Dealing with website precruise was dreadful. Embarkation was very smooth, so expectation rose, but welcome lunch in MDR for concierge class ... Read More
My extended family decided on Celebrity Alaska Cruise. This was my first time on Celebrity. Dealing with website precruise was dreadful. Embarkation was very smooth, so expectation rose, but welcome lunch in MDR for concierge class was a joke. You only had a few lunch options, all of which were terrible. Skip it and go to the Ocean View Cafe. Ship was nice looking. Some nice bars. Specialty restaurants are pretty. Lack of laundry facilities is annoying. Cabin was fine. Decent size and nice balcony. Not much drawer space. Very limited television options. Food was generally adequate in main dining room. The Ocean View Cafe was fine if you stuck to salads, carved meats and sandwiches. Specialty restaurants nowhere near worth the money. Entertainment was mediocre. Interesting activities were minimal. Only 1 lecturer for the entire cruise, who was not particularly interesting. Service and overall ship experience is the reason I would not go on Celebrity again. The MDR staff, cabin steward and a few bartenders were friendly and competent. Most of the staff, however, was neither welcoming nor helpful. Casino staff was not in the least bit friendly. Servers were nonexistent at the pools or in the public areas near the dining room. You generally had to go to a bar to get a drink. The drink policy was absurd. You pay $70 for the premium drink package, but still have to pay for a bottle of water or soda in the room. To get a bottle of water at the gym, you had to go to the spa desk, have your card swiped, give your room number and sign for it. You can't get two bottles of water at a time. It was obvious that there was some kind of crackdown on the staff for giving away too much free water. Constant selling was highly irritating. Every day, they dried to sell us a crab shack lunch at a specialty restaurant. They sold it by saying the $35 you paid them was less than paying off the ship. But if the steak I got at Tuscan Grill for a surcharge is any indication of the quality of the crab, there is no question that you should pay for the higher cost crab off the ship. God help you if you did not prepay for the drink package, as you would get hounded until you relented. Shore excursions were expensive and minimalist. Other cruise excursion I have been on give some interesting information and history during the dead times of the excursions. None of that on these excursions. I would never consider Celebrity again. They seem much more concerned with maximizing revenue from my stay on the ship than providing a welcoming and relaxing experience. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
Background Information: I have sailed on Carnival, Norwegian, Royal Caribbean, Princess, Holland America, Disney, Costa, Cunard, and Celebrity. This was my 16 cruise on Celebrity. I am 46 years old. Ship Info: Celebrity is one of our ... Read More
Background Information: I have sailed on Carnival, Norwegian, Royal Caribbean, Princess, Holland America, Disney, Costa, Cunard, and Celebrity. This was my 16 cruise on Celebrity. I am 46 years old. Ship Info: Celebrity is one of our favorites when we are traveling with just adults. The average age on this sailing was probably in the 40’s and 50’s. Not a lot of children compared to other cruise lines that offer a lot of family activities (water slides, etc). The ship was extremely clean and looked new. Activities: If you want to take some gym classes (yoga, spinning), you should make reservations on the first day for these classes. It costs around $15 per class. We love sitting in the solarium pool area because it is peaceful. The solarium also has a small healthy breakfast and lunch buffet in the corner I enjoyed. Service: Service was friendly in all areas. I believe that this might have been the nicest crew at sea! Shore Excursions: We decided to book our shore excursions through the cruise line several weeks before we left. Over the years, we have coordinated our tours on our own. When it comes to doing non-beach tours, I prefer booking through the cruise line for convenience and the ability to cancel 24 hours prior. Booking in advance also was cheaper versus booking onboard. I highly recommend the following tours: Skagway - White Pass Summit Train tour; Victoria - Butchart Gardens; Juneau - see a glacier (dog sledding was amazing but it is expensive). In Ketchikan, we walked around the town and loved it! Stateroom: We stayed in a balcony on this sailing; however, our favorite category is Aqua Class because we enjoy the Blu Restaurant and the Persian Gardens Spa area. Dining: Before you order your meal, ask the waiter what they recommend. If you don't like crowds, eat in the main dining room for breakfast and lunch instead of the buffet. All of their specialty restaurants are excellent too. To avoid the first day lunch buffet crowd, go to a specialty restaurant when you get on board. We went to the sushi restaurant after embarkation and it wasn’t busy; well worth the money. The pastries and desserts at the coffee bar are free and very good! We were traveling with 8 people and had the open seating for dinner. The service was VERY slow (2.5 hours for dinner and we went at 5:45 pm). The next time, I will sign up for a set meal time. Dress Code: They offer two Evening Chic nights, but only a handful of people dressed up. Most people dressed business causal during the dinners. Entertainment: We didn’t see any of the shows. If you want to see them, they are usually at 7 pm and 9 pm. Disembarkation: If you want to carry all your bags off the ship by yourself, they will let you off starting at around 7 a.m. Overall: 4 out of 5 stars (would have been a 5 if the service was faster at night). Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
We have been sailing Celebrity Cruise lines for 15 years. Our most recent trip was on Celebrity Solstice our of Seattle, Washington to Alaska on June 29th, 2018. Overall the we had a wonderful time at all the ports and had beautiful ... Read More
We have been sailing Celebrity Cruise lines for 15 years. Our most recent trip was on Celebrity Solstice our of Seattle, Washington to Alaska on June 29th, 2018. Overall the we had a wonderful time at all the ports and had beautiful weather, which is always a gamble in Alaska. Captain Tasos was is by far the best Captain of any ship/cruise line I have been on. He had an amazing sense of humor and we looked forward to his message at 10am every single day. As I mentioned we have sailed Celebrity a number of times over 15 years and had been our preferred cruise line when we went on adult only cruise (our honeymoon, 10 year anniversary, and most recent 15 year anniversary). We have always been impressed with the food and top notch service, which makes our most recent cruise such a royal disappointment. Through out the cruise we thought the service was fine...which is, well...fine...no one was rude or anything, but no one really seemed like they cared to go the extra mile. Again, that's fine, I don't need special treatment, it just was quite different then the other Celebrity Cruises we had been on in the Caribbean and Mediterranean. We were also put off by the constant upselling on board. We were asked repeatedly about premium drink package as well as a lot of the activities on the ship had additional fees associated with them. The issues above were more annoying, however we did have one major issue that happened and the lack of action/empathy of the staff was beyond upsetting and disappointing. On our last (full) day we were sailing to Victoria B.C. We were not scheduled to get to port until around 6pm, so we had a large portion of that day at sea. We paid extra for Aqua Class and had a nice balcony. We were outside reading and when I came inside I noticed the carpet around bathroom was soaking wet. My husband then took a look and saw it was wet by the door out of cabin as well. We opened the door and asked one of the room attendants for help. He said our actual attendant was on break. Turns out the cabin next to us somehow overflowed their shower and gallons and gallons of water drained into our cabin. The carpet was wet from the door and ran along the bathroom, closet, behind the couch, and the bed all the way to balcony door. My husband and the room attendant we asked for help moved the couch and bed and used towels to help soak up water. The attendant then left and returned with two others to help. They brought in a huge industrial fan which was pointed under the bed to dry carpet and said "Turn it the other way after a little while" (meaning towards bathroom/living area carpet and left. Luckily we had the balcony because the wet carpet and the fan had a bad odor. When it was time to leave for our excursion, we saw our actual room attendant who asked if we would put our luggage out before we left (luggage had to be outside room by 10, and all on board was 11:30pm-it was a very late port of call). I made a joke and said we are all packed, but not sure we can get suitcases out with the huge fan in the cabin. He looked at me with a strange expression and it was clear he didn't know what I was talking about. So I explained what happened and he said "Oh, I didn't know" I know he was on break at the time, and he definitely deserves a break, but I would have thought since one of his rooms had a shower that over flowed into a second of his rooms, some sort of message would have been left for him giving him a heads up when he returned from break. He then was in our room and just kind of shook his head and said "wow, I think I'm going to keep balcony door opened a little while to help air it out". We then went on our excursion. We got back around 10:40pm and the fan was still running, and our balcony door was wide opened. It was very chilly in our room, the carpet was still damp, and the room smelled musty and kind of like dirty sweaty socks. Our room attendant was now off duty for the night so we called guest relations and had to explain the whole story again because there was no note about it. They said they would send someone up to take a look and remove the fan. After 20 minutes when no one showed up we went down to deck 3 to guest relations and had to yet again, explain the entire saga. Their response was you could have just put the fan outside of your room. We told her that the carpet was still wet and the room smelled really bad. After pushing she said she could look to see if they had a different room for us to sleep in for the night. She said to go back to our cabin and she would call when the other room was ready (there was a guest who got off at Victoria and wasn't sailing back to Seattle). So we went up and sat in the smelly wet room for another 20 minutes or so waiting for a phone call. By this time it's close to 11:30pm (also it was our 15 year anniversary-which Celebrity asked when we booked if there was anything we were going to celebrate on the cruise so we told them it would be out 15th-but it was never acknowledged, not even a piece of paper in the room saying happy anniversary-not sure why they ask if they don't actually do anything for their guest are celebrating. Just don't ask if you son't actually care). Anyways, they then came up to the room and removed the fan, and we got a call saying room was ready for us and they would leave door opened since our sea pass cards would not work for the new room. Once we were in there, we realized there was no soap or towels so we had to go back to our room and get that stuff and bring it over to the new room. In the morning, about 6:20am, we were awoken by another room attendant who had no clue we were in there because his record showed the guest got off the ship in Victoria. He was very frustrated as he wanted to get room ready for next cruise. We apologized to him multiple times and went through the whole story again and he just kept saying, "No one was suppose to be in here...I already had the bed made up" We finally just said, please go talk to Guest relations and then got out of that room as fast as we could and went back to our cabin, which still had damp carpet and smelled awful. We never saw our actual attendant again, he also hadn't fully made up our room the night before either. At no point were we offered any sort of compensation (only got to sleep in another room because we kept saying how bad ours smelled). However what's more disappointing is not a single staff member we dealt with during the whole saga once actually said I'm sorry or had any sympathy. Technically the guy who came to get the fan after we went down to guest services did say "sorry about this" as we took the fan out. The utter lack of communication was baffling. It was completely absurd we had to explain what happened over and over. Why couldn't they put some sort of note in our "file" everything else on the ship runs with your sea pass or giving out your cabin number. We definitely gave everyone we spoke with our cabin number multiple times. They definitely gave the impression it's the last day and we are in full prep for the next wave of guests/over caring about current guest. I feel bad for the guest getting on board after us who stay in room 1639. Your carpets will be damp and your room will smell. Hopefully since it's the beginning of your cruise, the staff will be more incline to actually care and maybe you will get the compensation/decent treatment. Celebrity has lost our trust and no longer is our default cruise line. Read Less
13 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
We chose this cruise because of the itinerary in that it both departed and returned to Seattle. We were generally pleased with the cruise. But there were a few things that were off-putting. Our cabin service and the main dining room ... Read More
We chose this cruise because of the itinerary in that it both departed and returned to Seattle. We were generally pleased with the cruise. But there were a few things that were off-putting. Our cabin service and the main dining room wait staff was excellent as was the food quality and food choices. The ship, including our cabin and all the public areas, was spotless. On the down side, the ship is showing signs of wear which was noticeable on the worn furniture in the public rooms. Secondly, Celebrity is a bit too pushy in selling their drink and various other packages. Another problem is the manner in which they operate their Celebrity Select Dining in which guests are allowed to make advance dinner reservations at a time of their choosing. In spite of having reservations each night, it took us 20 minutes to be seated. The problem was caused by passengers with no reservations who just showed up in line. Celebrity needs to streamline the dinner check in process so that passengers with reservations receive priority. Otherwise, there is no advantage to making reservations. Also, Celebrity markets themselves as a "Premium Cruise Line." We did notice any significant difference from our experiences on Royal Carribean. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
We compared lots of Alaska cruise offerings and decided on Celebrity. We are so glad we did! DO NOT WAIT to book, book early and now. The reason? If you wait too long to book, they'll assign you to a room. I don't recommend ... Read More
We compared lots of Alaska cruise offerings and decided on Celebrity. We are so glad we did! DO NOT WAIT to book, book early and now. The reason? If you wait too long to book, they'll assign you to a room. I don't recommend letting someone else pick your room EVER because we were given an obstructed balcony. Nowhere in the booking process did it say, "There's a chance you'll receive an obstructed view when we pick your room". And then once the room was picked for us and we were sent an email, the email did not say, "We picked room _____ and you have an obstructed view". It's like they wanted to keep it a secret. So two lessons here: 1. Do not let someone else pick your room and 2. GOOGLE THE ROOM NUMBER they tell you in the email, regardless. You can never be to careful. Don't assume because you got AQUA class that you won't have an obstruction. (* I think * deck 11 is the only floor that as 2 rooms with obstructed views and yes, we were the poor souls out of the whole ship with the obstructed view). We felt like the Solstice ship was very nice, updated and didn't feel too crowded. (The only time you really see the crowds are lunch at the buffet). We also chose to be the AQUA class and the best part of that was the private restaurant. We ate breakfast in the BLU restaurant (only for Aqua) everyday. We liked that it felt less crowded, the food was good too! The other things AQUA class gets was not a big seller for us. You get fruit in your room daily and a carafe of tea . You get access to the sauna and some other area, but we didn't use that for a second. There's a little spa cafe near the indoor pool area that we recommend once you get tired of the buffet. The grill above the pool is also a good option, but the line will get long so be prepared to wait. And Captain Tasos is the best, you should always try to be on his ship. Besides the email communication from Celebrity that I mentioned above, OUR SHIP EXPERIENCE and the CREW WERE MAGNIFICENT. * FINAL NOTE, if you are traveling with a large family (6 or more people) they may or may not tell you on excursions if you'll be able to stay together. I.e. : salmon fishing in Ketchikan. There were two large families on this excursion and when it came time to find out who their fishing captain was, they were also told (and surprised to find out) they would have to be split up. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
We don't do much cruising but not much choice in seeing Alaskan ports so had to do a cruise. Have never repeated a cruise line. Over our many travel years, have done four cruises with various lines like Princess, Carnival, Seven ... Read More
We don't do much cruising but not much choice in seeing Alaskan ports so had to do a cruise. Have never repeated a cruise line. Over our many travel years, have done four cruises with various lines like Princess, Carnival, Seven Seas, and now Celebrity. Seven Seas by far the best but also reflected in pricing. Celebrity is probably second. Service was excellent. Enrichment presentations were educational, thoughtful, and humorous. Wish they had more of those. Food was mediocre at best. Very disappointing really. Didn't appreciate all the up-selling during the cruise too. Wished they would just charge a fair amount and stop with the selling. Then I guess it would be Seven Seas and those lines. Was surprised how easy to disembark at the ports. Maybe this is how it is now on cruise ships since we haven't cruised for awhile. Overall, cruise was good enough and good value. Read Less
Already Booked?

Get to know who you’ll be sailing with

Find a Cruise

Email me when prices drop