Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Genoa Portofino Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Genoa Portofino Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided stroll through the idyllic streets of the charming village of Portofino in Genoa. Relish yourself in a naturally beautiful and picturesque environment, while learning of the intriguing culture.
Member Image NJArmywife70
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Portofino is a beautiful little city. The only painful thing was the long trip to get there. The bus ride was over an hour and then we had to take a boat to Portofino. By the time we got there, we only had a little over an hour to enjoy it. We left the group and sat along the water to have a nice lunch with a bottle of wine. Good excursion, just not enough time to explore.

Read NJArmywife70's full Costa Luminosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image connellsville
4 reviews
Nov 2013

Went to Santa Margherita and Portofino. Boat ride to Portofino was lovely. Portofino is beautiful.

Read connellsville's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Chocobaker1
1 review
Jul 2013

We arrived in breathtaking Portofino and was given a brief overview of the area. We had time to ourselves where we climbed to the top of the hill to see the church and the views. We were able to go shopping around the area, only wish we could have stayed longer. When we finished our tour we took the shuttle into Genoa and walked around, we ate pesto at Eataly-which was fantastic. The entire tour was 5 hours.

Read Chocobaker1's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bas2013
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2013
This was a brilliant excursion and the guide was first class - with English and German speaking. The views from the journey was lovely and a trip on a ferry was used for the last half of the journey again with beautiful views of the harbour. There was plenty of free time to explore Portofino which is very beautiful with lots of shops and photo opportunities. Have an ice cream at the opposite side of the harbour.
Read bas2013's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image russg140
12 reviews
Dec 2012
Short bus ride to meet up with a ferry to take us to Portofino. Guide provided us with some information about the area to and from the ferry. Once at Portofino we walked around a bit then had some time on our own. Since we were there after the season a lot was closed, but you could imagine what a hopping place it must be in the summer.
Read russg140's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Peter1315
1 review
Sep 2012
Coach to Santa margarita and boat from there into portofino.. Not much to see once in Portofino.
Read Peter1315's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Yorkshireproud
2 reviews
May 2012
this was an excursion to St Margarita by coach with a boat transfer to Portofino. The weather was poor, which resulted in a separate excursion of a scenic boat trip to Portofino being amended such that everyone was coached to St Margarita for transfers from there. This resulted in everyone arriving at the same time and trying to get on the same boat. The boat was packed, no seats were available, and we had to stand in what turned out to be very rough seas with little to hold on to. It was dangerous! Celebrity did quickly provide a full refund though
Read Yorkshireproud's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Niffykat
1 review
Jul 2011
Great tour, about as much "on your own time" as could be expected. Beautiful, really liked the town
Read Niffykat's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.