Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Florence (Livorno) Uffizi Museum Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Uffizi Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Uffizi Gallery houses one of the greatest collections of mostly Italian paintings in the world, including Botticelli's famous Birth of Venus and exquisite 13th- and 14th-century paintings.
Member Image shackpacker
2 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2014

We had booked on line in advance and were so glad. The line was incredibly long and we went right to the front. They even refunded my processing fee!

Read shackpacker's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image eehanley
1 review
Aug 2014



“Refreshed,” we waited - again - to be herded like cattle into the Uffizi. Luckily, we splintered off with a smaller group of ten with a local, knowledgeable guide for a more personalized tour of the museum.

Read eehanley's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jonasaa
2 reviews
Jun 2014

Florence on Your Own – Adult Only Departure

We booked this transportation to Florence through DCL. The port was La Spezia, not Livorno. Florence is extremely busy, so we decided to walk around, see the major sights and visit the Uffizi gallery (which is sadly not well organized). PLAN what to see, and skip the rest. There is just too much to see, so get a guidebook, or an audio guide podcast. The museum audio guide is terrible, and sometimes the description did not fit the paintings. Florence is naturally very beautiful, so more than 1 day is needed.

Read jonasaa's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image marybethhuebner
1 review
May 2014

Immense and beautiful Need to stay a week sometime in Florence

Read marybethhuebner's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image flycgb
1 review
Jan 2013
Brilliant although undergoing refurbishment. EU Over 65, take passport - free entry
Read flycgb's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FePerk
3 reviews
Sep 2012
Florence: We took the "Exclusive Pisa & Florence with Uffizi Gallery" excursion. Pricey, but we were in a group of 8 people and had a superb guide. Seeing the Uffizi gallery, with a guide, was great. very happy with this excursion.
Read FePerk's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Princessa22
1 review
Sep 2012
Good tour of the museum. A little bit of art goes a long way with me but it was interesting. Again went through the long lines fast.
Read Princessa22's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sagacious Traveler
1 review
May 2012
Wish we had several hours to explore.
Read Sagacious Traveler's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SuzieQ1944
3 reviews
Apr 2012
We went to the Uffitzi museum (which we booked on the internet. I am sorry to say that I was disappointed; it was so crowded, so hot, difficult to get around, lots of marble stairs to climb, we got very lost (trying to get out), too many kids (unruly ones). Of course the art is amazing!
Read SuzieQ1944's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: website
Member Image Eileanleft
1 review
Apr 2012
Reliable ticket service. Booked tickets direct. Uffizi Guided tours sell out very early.
Read Eileanleft's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Florence Tickets

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.