Florence (Livorno) Statue of David Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Statue of David cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A glimpse at Michelangelo's David is a stunning (and colossal) high point of a visit to the Galleria dell'Accedemia.
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
historical place
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Paola picked us up at the cruise port. She had a speaker system in her van so we could all hear on the drive. She was a plethora of knowledge. However, she seemed put off when the teens in our group would fade off and kept insisting on their attention like a school teacher. Also, we told her we were not shoppers and she insisted on taking us to a perfume shop and leather shop which I felt was a waste of valuable time. My guess is she has a relationship with them since she is a local. She did take us for a lovely lunch though. The statute of David should not be missed.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Paola Migliorini
Member Image Rustyharpoon
1 review
May 2016
Too much time spent talking about other works of art and not enough time touring the museum.
Read Rustyharpoon's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image hawkshoe
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Seeing the David in person is a must. Photos and the replicas don't do him justice.
Read hawkshoe's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Patricia88
1 review
Sep 2015
Outstanding,glad we purchased tickets online before the cruise.
Read Patricia88's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image BettyBoopUK
1 review
Sep 2015
Excellent. Hard work as full-on but well worth the money and the effort. Highly recommend this company.
Read BettyBoopUK's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: RiomeinaLimo
Member Image msupovitz
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Loved this city and tour. We visited Piazzle del Michelangelo for the spectacular view of Florence. Then made our way to the Accademia Museum to see the Statue of David at a surprisingly not so busy time. We then walked passed the Duomo and the baptistery, and made our way to Piazza Della Signoria. After that we walked passed the Uffizi Gallery and to Ponte Vecchio, and then ended up at Santa Croce where we had time to shop, eat, and visit the church where famous people such as Galileo and Michelangelo are buried. After that we headed back to the ship. Just wish we had a little time to see the Leaning Tower of Pisa, but we loved this excursion
Read msupovitz's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bhturtle
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Jump the line tickets which we paid for in advance. Totally worth the trip.

Read bhturtle's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eehanley
1 review
Aug 2014

My husband & I paid $458 US Dollars for two people for LI1105A Florence, Statue of David, & Uffizi Museum Princess shore excursion.

After paying $4.60 USD for one bottle of water, we spent 90-minutes on a standard 48-person bus with NO bathroom facilities.

We waited with hordes of other tour groups & the general public to be be herded into the Galleria to use the bathroom “facilities” & see the David. Crowds, constant static, & competing audio from several other tour groups made it difficult to hear our tour guide.

Read eehanley's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FLCRUISER007
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

He was beyond words. The detail was unbelievable.

Read FLCRUISER007's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jacsdan
2 reviews
Jun 2014

Excellent tour guide. Private tour with family of 8.

Read jacsdan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image UberShopper
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Amazing, so happy to be able to see The David.

Read UberShopper's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image JohnD67
1 review
Jul 2013

Going back.

Read JohnD67's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruise XYZ
9 reviews
Jul 2013

Booked tickets that allowed us to get in at a specific time instead of waiting in line. Actually got in earlier than ticket even said.

Read Cruise XYZ's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Princessa22
1 review
Sep 2012
Worth seeing.
Read Princessa22's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Katie Starlight
1 review
Sep 2012
We loved Florence and the David. The David is a must see for us and it was worth the stop. Carlo was able to have us walk right in - no waiting in line. They reserved our tickets in advance and we paid for them. We were told you can't always get right in but we did. A turn to the right and you see David at the end of the hall. Fabulous.
Read Katie Starlight's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image glpondo
1 review
Jun 2012
Unbelievable! Next to Trevi Fountain, next most impressive site!
Read glpondo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2212tillman
1 review
May 2012
Good tour but 1.5 hours each way by coach limited the actual sightseeing. Could have done without the stop at the leather factory where products were so expensive, nobody bought anything. Florence though well worth a visit we will return for longer in the future
Read 2212tillman's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image minntraveler
1 review
May 2012
This is definitely something to see. It was crowded but you could easily see David and walk all around him.
Read minntraveler's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: We made our own reservations
Member Image Devilaw
5 reviews
May 2012
We used Shore Excursions in Italy for this tour and would highly recommend them. They were waiting for us in port and our driver was very knowledgable. He had made reservations at the Accademia so we avoided the lines. It was a great experience.
Read Devilaw's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image indyfranks
2 reviews
May 2012
Way bigger than I imagined.
Read indyfranks's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sagacious Traveler
1 review
May 2012
It's the David. Enough said.
Read Sagacious Traveler's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?