Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Florence (Livorno) Statue of David Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Statue of David cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A glimpse at Michelangelo's David is a stunning (and colossal) high point of a visit to the Galleria dell'Accedemia.
Member Image bhturtle
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Jump the line tickets which we paid for in advance. Totally worth the trip.

Read bhturtle's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eehanley
1 review
Aug 2014

My husband & I paid $458 US Dollars for two people for LI1105A Florence, Statue of David, & Uffizi Museum Princess shore excursion.

After paying $4.60 USD for one bottle of water, we spent 90-minutes on a standard 48-person bus with NO bathroom facilities.

We waited with hordes of other tour groups & the general public to be be herded into the Galleria to use the bathroom “facilities” & see the David. Crowds, constant static, & competing audio from several other tour groups made it difficult to hear our tour guide.

Read eehanley's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FLCRUISER007
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

He was beyond words. The detail was unbelievable.

Read FLCRUISER007's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jacsdan
1 review
Jun 2014

Excellent tour guide. Private tour with family of 8.

Read jacsdan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image UberShopper
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Amazing, so happy to be able to see The David.

Read UberShopper's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image JohnD67
1 review
Jul 2013

Going back.

Read JohnD67's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruise XYZ
4 reviews
Jul 2013

Booked tickets that allowed us to get in at a specific time instead of waiting in line. Actually got in earlier than ticket even said.

Read Cruise XYZ's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Princessa22
1 review
Sep 2012
Worth seeing.
Read Princessa22's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Katie Starlight
1 review
Sep 2012
We loved Florence and the David. The David is a must see for us and it was worth the stop. Carlo was able to have us walk right in - no waiting in line. They reserved our tickets in advance and we paid for them. We were told you can't always get right in but we did. A turn to the right and you see David at the end of the hall. Fabulous.
Read Katie Starlight's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image glpondo
1 review
Jun 2012
Unbelievable! Next to Trevi Fountain, next most impressive site!
Read glpondo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2212tillman
1 review
May 2012
Good tour but 1.5 hours each way by coach limited the actual sightseeing. Could have done without the stop at the leather factory where products were so expensive, nobody bought anything. Florence though well worth a visit we will return for longer in the future
Read 2212tillman's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image minntraveler
1 review
May 2012
This is definitely something to see. It was crowded but you could easily see David and walk all around him.
Read minntraveler's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: We made our own reservations
Member Image Devilaw
3 reviews
May 2012
We used Shore Excursions in Italy for this tour and would highly recommend them. They were waiting for us in port and our driver was very knowledgable. He had made reservations at the Accademia so we avoided the lines. It was a great experience.
Read Devilaw's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image indyfranks
1 review
May 2012
Way bigger than I imagined.
Read indyfranks's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sagacious Traveler
1 review
May 2012
It's the David. Enough said.
Read Sagacious Traveler's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.