Florence (Livorno) San Gimignano Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) San Gimignano cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the enchanting hilltop town of San Gimignano and roam the picturesque streets and town square on a day trip from Florence. Don’t forget to try the town’s award winning gelato!
Member Image cruiserirka
1 review
Oct 2016
Had an enjoyable drive through Tuscany to tour San Gimignano,a very well preserved and beautiful medieval town.
Read cruiserirka's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Italy Shore Drivers
Member Image jdrago1
1 review
Aug 2016
When you get here, rent a car as soon as you get off ship and go to Voltera and San Gimignano.. You wont be disappointed. absolutely beautiful
Read jdrago1's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: we rented our own car
Member Image 3ssn
1 review
Aug 2016
Would have liked more time but a great town
Read 3ssn's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Stefano Rome Tours
Member Image settersx3
1 review
Jul 2016
San Gimignano is a wonderful medieval village with tons of shopping and restaurants. Walking to the top provides beautiful vistas. They even have public restrooms!
Read settersx3's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Italy Shore Drivers
Member Image MouldyMermaid
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Been on this tour before - although very expensive and a long day - we loved it just as much. Two medieval towns - fascinating and fantastic views. Great shops - I could stay their for ever!
Read MouldyMermaid's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Two4FunTexas
1 review
Oct 2015
Enjoyed both towns and the lunch at the farm. The bus was a bit cramped, though.
Read Two4FunTexas's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image brisbane lass
1 review
Sep 2015
San Gimignano great, wine tasting and lunch although extra 30 euros great, well worth it. vehicle great, Drive (Ivan) horrific, the worst driver we had, no manner, drove too fast and badly, advertised as English speaking (no way) if he understood English he certainly did not respond to any of our requests to stop or slow down.
Read brisbane lass's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tuscany Tours
Member Image strummer
2 reviews
Aug 2013

Amazing town but so packed and at the end of a very busy day we just found a cafe and people watched!
The worse thing about the whole tour was the poorly maintained coach - air conditioning was not working well and the suspension was not that apparent!

Read strummer's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CK57
2 reviews
Aug 2013

Private tour with Rome In Limo with group size of 6. Perfect size for group and we enjoyed a beautiful lunch at a vineyard that looked up on San Gimignano. A great way to see Tuscany and the village life. We also visited the town of Volterra first which great also.

Read CK57's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Michigan honey
5 reviews
Dec 2012
Great tour with knowledgeable guide
Read Michigan honey's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ingreece
9 reviews
Oct 2012
Went to two hill top towns for $149 which included a very skimpy lunch. Weather was stormy for part of the day but the towns were fantastic. San Gimignano and Volterra. Of the two I enjoyed Volterra the most because of the excellent Etruscan museum.
Read ingreece's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Katie Starlight
1 review
Sep 2012
We booked an independently through Shoreexcursionsinitaly.net and were very happy with them. We wanted to pamper our mom and thought we would see more with a private van tour. They were great. We loved Florence and the David. The David is a must see for us and it was worth the stop. Carlo was able to have us walk right in - no waiting in line. They reserved our tickets in advance and we paid for them. Then after shopping we stopped for lunch at Casa Emma and had a 4 course meal with a different wine at each serving. It was simply fabulous and a great view of the Tuscany region from our outdoor table. Next San Gimignano - a walled medeval city. Lots of shops and history in a fabulous location. We all enjoyed it. If you take the tour and would rather have extra time at San Gimignano skip lunch and grab a gelato there. The ride back was filled with beautiful scenery. All a great day.
Read Katie Starlight's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursionsinitaly.net
Member Image EATPRAYTRAVEL
2 reviews
May 2012
Breathtaking scenery through and through. Must visit.
Read EATPRAYTRAVEL's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?