Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Florence (Livorno) Ponte Vecchio Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Ponte Vecchio cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the breathtaking views and jeweler's shops on the Ponte Vecchio, a stone closed-arch bridge (the most famous in Florence) located over the Amo River.
Member Image bhturtle
1 review
Sep 2014

Just stopped to look. Quite beautiful.

Read bhturtle's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Share a Shore Excursion
Member Image Geoteach84
1 review
Jun 2014

nice to walk around

Read Geoteach84's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jacsdan
1 review
Jun 2014

The negative to this was docking in La Spexia rather thanLivorno. TOO much time spent getting to Florence and not getting to visit the Tower of Pisa.

Read jacsdan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JohnD67
1 review
Jul 2013

going back

Read JohnD67's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image retired2012
1 review
Oct 2012
Our tour guide, Laura met us at the ship. She was excellent! Laura explained everything to us about Pisa, even took us to the "other leaning tower" in Pisa. On the way to Florence she talked about the agriculture, the manufacturing, Tuscany, wines, pasta. Laura brought us to a great place for lunch among the market stalls in Florence - with absolutely amazing food. Unfortunately for us, we were there on a Monday so we did not get to go into any museums.
Read retired2012's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: RomeInLimo
Member Image abroadsailing
1 review
May 2012
Very crowded,difficult to get across due to the amount of people that were there at the time. Alot of gold is sold around the area if you are looking to by jewelry you may want to stop there. The history of the bridge is nice to learn about but for me would avoid it if I ever go back again.
Read abroadsailing's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image minntraveler
1 review
May 2012
We got some good pictures of the bridge and then walked across it to see the very expensive jewelry they sell there.
Read minntraveler's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sagacious Traveler
1 review
May 2012
Crowded with overpriced jewelry shops. Not our thing.
Read Sagacious Traveler's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image EJKorvette
3 reviews
Apr 2012
It really is an old bridge! Unfortunately it was incredibly crowded on the day we were there.
Read EJKorvette's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.