Florence (Livorno) Pisa Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Pisa Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Travel through the historic streets of Pisa and tour the city’s famous structures including the Baptistry, the Cathedral, and of course, the Leaning Tower of Pisa.
Member Image Chris62
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent guided tour with informative, friendly guide. As a 'snapshot' half day tour, it was great
Read Chris62's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ecurbsnerha
1 review
Aug 2016
Crowded
Read ecurbsnerha's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image MorganP
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent
Read MorganP's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image marikay1961
1 review
Jul 2016
Best tour excursion we took!~ Pisa and the countryside was unbelieveable~! We loved every minute of it!
Read marikay1961's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image scowat
1 review
Jul 2016
Basically paid for the coach journey and were left to our own devices. OK but again, too expensive for what it was.
Read scowat's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image arkansas travelers
1 review
Jul 2016
so-so - didn't have time to see in any buildings - guide was average.
Read arkansas travelers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
It was much more impressive than it looks in pictures and is maintained well.
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image leeinatl
1 review
Jun 2016
This again was a combination tour that allow a good overview and allowed you to of course see the Leaning Tour of Pisa.
Read leeinatl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image johncastellano
1 review
Jun 2016
Fun easy
Read johncastellano's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tkarpinski
1 review
Jun 2016
This was an independent tour. Dropped us off for three hours. The cruise price was very expensive. We should have booked independently for better value
Read tkarpinski's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Juffer
1 review
May 2016
Guide very informative as lived locally. So showed us his favourite restaurant.
Read Juffer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryewoods1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Loved this town and the interesting shops and architecture.
Read maryewoods1@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image queenbrat
1 review
Apr 2016
This was a nice, relaxing visit to Pisa. Seeing the tower was amazing!! We had time to walk around on our own. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We stopped for gelato on the way back to the ship
Read queenbrat's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Piddaddy
1 review
Mar 2016
I really enjoyed the bus ride from Livorno to Pisa. I had been to Pisa previously but this time I made sure to climb the stairs inside the cathedral, not the Tower but the cathedral, so that I could not only see and photograph the inside of the cathedral from the balcony but also photograph the rest of grounds from this great height. Be sure you are fit enough to climb the stairs because there are many and very few places to stop and rest on your way to the balcony.
Read Piddaddy's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Ianrobert
1 review
Aug 2015
Well organised trip ..then on to a beach in the afternoon with our own area of beds and shade
Read Ianrobert's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Toucanman
1 review
Aug 2015
It rained
Read Toucanman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bluebell28
1 review
Aug 2015
Pisa half day tour with trolley ride. It was supposed to last four hours but we got back to the ship after 3 hours. There wasn't much to do in Pisa with the time we had available. We had a quick wander around, had some photos, an ice cream and then time to go. The trip was very overpriced and many people struggled to understand the guide's thick Italian accent. The trolley ride was pointless, didn't see anything interesting. Im glad I went, just so I can say I've seen the leaning tower.
Read Bluebell28's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image sparky166
1 review
Jul 2015
interesting but pestered a lot from nuisance sellers.
Read sparky166's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Horizon Expander
1 review
Jul 2015
A good guide to get us to the area, where we were on our own.
Read Horizon Expander's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cetera
1 review
Jul 2015
A long day because the cities are so far from the port, but a great experience.
Read Cetera's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Geoffscouse
2 reviews
Jul 2015
40 minute drive saw us in Pisa - the ten hour Pisa & Florence tour would have been too much for us in the high heat. Seeing Pisa was just right - an interesting guide and with time to sit and watch rather than rushing from place to place.
Read Geoffscouse's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mgoudoras
1 review
Jun 2015
Very hot and crowded. Tickets to the church were free, but you had to wait on a long line to obtain them. Since they were free, should have been given to us. Didn't want to waste time waiting on line for tickets.
Read mgoudoras's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MisterMet
2 reviews
May 2015
Always nice to find out the history of the town.
Read MisterMet's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image macw
1 review
May 2015
once again not a nice looking port, but understand the reason to dock here is to get to the destinations beyond. The excursion was great and the local guide was brilliant.
Read macw's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image LisaandDaveheenan
1 review
May 2015
The 4 hour tour wE books through the cruise ship was perfect for us to see the Tower of Pisa - and the surrounding area where we were able to stroll through a market place where I found authentic Italian scarves that had been by hard to find anywhere else surprisingly. The Tower of Pisa , up close, is not as big as when you see it in a picture but nevertheless was a sight to behold- interesting history about the building of it and the surrounding area is lovely.
Read LisaandDaveheenan's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?