Florence (Livorno) Leaning Tower of Pisa Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Leaning Tower of Pisa cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the infamous Leaning Tower of Pisa, the freestanding bell tower that refused to stay straight. Constructed in stages across 344 years, the Tower of Pisa began sinking into the ground almost immediately.
Member Image NoraV
1 review
Aug 2016
Great!
Read NoraV's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana
Member Image Julz84
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Great tour guide, taken to destination by coach, transferred to boat and sailed into Pisa then onto road train to the leaning tower area. Thoroughly enjoyed it great experience.
Read Julz84's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image richmal123
1 review
Aug 2016
Coach to Pisa, then small train tour and visit to tower and church included, our guide David was great - liked the 'echo demonstration' in the baptistry.
Read richmal123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Maz636
1 review
Aug 2016
Was ok-packed with people. 30 minutes is more than enough.
Read Maz636's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happicruzrr
1 review
Aug 2016
Italy shore drivers... a perfect day in Pisa, Lucca and Tuscany wine tasting. Fantastic company
Read Happicruzrr's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BAKAT
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Essentially, the tour was the most convenient way to get to the center of Pisa (but for that, it was rather expensive). Instead, we could have taken a shuttle to the Livorno train station and continue on the Italian railway from there, but it would probably have taken more time. The tour as such in Pisa was "unspectacular" due to a somewhat not-so-motivated guide who had to struggle with an intercom system that was not working.
Read BAKAT's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mktravel
1 review
Jul 2016
Last min coach booked to drop us off and pick us up nothing else
Read mktravel's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sonrisa@C4
1 review
Jul 2016
Took the tour to Pisa using coach, trolley train and boat. It was good to take in the views while on the train which dropped off just outside the square with plenty of time to take in the sights before having a leisurely boat ride back to the coach.
Read sonrisa@C4's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image luluguiness72
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We had to pay to get from the boat to Livorno, had no choice. It was then a trek to Pisa and had a nightmare getting back.
Read luluguiness72's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gailey11
1 review
Jul 2016
Pisa is great! We went inside Pisa, right to the top, all 294 steps, my sons thought it was a brilliant day!! Great to say you have done it!
Read Gailey11's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Paola picked us up at the cruise port. She had a speaker system in her van so we could all hear on the drive. She was a plethora of knowledge. However, she seemed put off when the teens in our group would fade off and kept insisting on their attention like a school teacher. Also, we told her we were not shoppers and she insisted on taking us to a perfume shop and leather shop. My guess is she has a relationship with them since she is a local. The Leaning Tower of Pisa is worth seeing for sure.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Paola Migliorini
Member Image SusiQ65
1 review
Jul 2016
Took only 1 hour by coach, short walk to Pisa and then we had 1 hour to explore on our own. Can get into cathedral for free but was over hour wait so tour rep gave us tip to pay to get tickets to Baptistry 5 Euro's each and could then get into Cathedral straight away. Absolutely beautiful! Good for wheelchairs once you get there.
Read SusiQ65's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Viva Las VegasBruiser1
1 review
Jul 2016
a must
Read Viva Las VegasBruiser1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mchelle2470
1 review
Jul 2016
Only 40 min ride from ship then had 2 hours there and back to the ship. This was a perfect amount of time.
Read Mchelle2470's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image WilliamsF1
1 review
Jul 2016
Pisa by trolley. Our guide Andrea was great and kept us all together with was a feat in itself. A great day out.
Read WilliamsF1's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mallysmith
1 review
Jul 2016
The coach drops you about 15 minutes from the attraction. take note of your route as its easy to get lost on the way back.
Read mallysmith's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jlonomore
1 review
Jul 2016
Expensive for just the transfer to Pisa.
Read Jlonomore's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vinotinto
2 reviews
Jun 2016
We did Pisa (Leaning Tower), a Tuscan villa (beautiful gardens) and free time in the beautiful town of Lucca with Unforgettable Tuscany. It was a fabulous day!
Read vinotinto's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Unforgettable Tuscany
Member Image Pinklily83
1 review
Jun 2016
Ship advertised this last minute trip. Short shuttle to see Piza. Spent 2 hours in Piza - just enough for a wonder around and some photos
Read Pinklily83's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Unknown
Member Image yes_myson
1 review
Jun 2016
Great to see the leaning tower in person, but once you've seen it there isn't a whole lot more to do in Miracle Square.
Read yes_myson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Finshell
1 review
Jun 2016
Great experience
Read Finshell's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Maggott
1 review
May 2016
Shuttle bus to Livorno train station, and on our own to Pisa...on return to Livorno, shuttle bus back to ship
Read Maggott's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dwein
1 review
May 2016
Organised ourselves with local taxi firm, gave us 4 hours in Florence and an hour in Pisa, started from the ship and ended up back at the ship.
Read dwein's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Juffer
1 review
May 2016
Fantastic so glad I visited
Read Juffer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryewoods1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
We did not go into the tower because we did not have time not do I like walking a lot of steps. But our guide gave us excellent information regarding the building of the tower and the attempts to prevent it from tilting even more.
Read maryewoods1@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?