Florence (Livorno) Leaning Tower of Pisa Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Leaning Tower of Pisa cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the infamous Leaning Tower of Pisa, the freestanding bell tower that refused to stay straight. Constructed in stages across 344 years, the Tower of Pisa began sinking into the ground almost immediately.
Member Image mrpush
1 review
Jun 2017
We took bus to train to Pisa station and 20 min walk to tower! was good!
Read mrpush's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pismo Mo
1 review
May 2017
The boys really enjoyed getting pictures with the Leaing Tower. We had Pizza in a little place there that was the best pizza of our trip!
Read Pismo Mo's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image annfootman
1 review
May 2017
nice place good guide very clean pain in backside street sellers wouldnt take no for an answer
Read annfootman's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chickadee
1 review
May 2017
Bus had to park a long distance from the tower. Need to inform people of the long walk.
Read chickadee's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gmcduck
1 review
Apr 2017
Crowded, too many kids (out of school) and too many pushy junk merchandise salespeople in certain areas, but tower/cathedral area very pretty and worth the ride.
Read gmcduck's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image 1stimecruiser
4 reviews
Jan 2017
It was a long day but well worth it. Enjoyed both Pisa and Florence. We visited Pisa first as it would have been dark in the evening and there are no lights at the Leaning Tower.
Read 1stimecruiser's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Rickand Jan
1 review
Jan 2017
Interesting trip to see the leaning tower. Also a chance to visit the Cathedral and Baptistery. Very touristy but well worth the visit to see the history.
Read Rickand Jan's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Lkclark
1 review
Dec 2016
Good tour but this excursion had a lot of extensive walking in it, hard for my husband to keep up. Guide left him in the dust. Be aware that the distance from tour bus parking to the tower is quite a walk.
Read Lkclark's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image sfwanderer
1 review
Dec 2016
tour was listed as easy walking and my husband had problems with this trip, parking was a long way from the Tower of Pisa and no place to sit down to rest, disappointing.
Read sfwanderer's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image PlatinumLatitudes+
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked Tuscanybus, very good. Get the Porto2000 bus on disembarkation for €5 pp rtn to centre, then just where you exit Porto 2000 bus wait for Tuscanybus. Very well organised company. Lovley plesent sunny day had in Pisa, amazing pictures from the top of the tower. Wonderful day had here.
Read PlatinumLatitudes+'s full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: TuscanyBUS
Member Image gloriaJY
1 review
Oct 2016
This was a good tour as we had a lovely bus ride to pisa and there were lots to see in between.
Read gloriaJY's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Beautifulnorth
1 review
Oct 2016
I liked Pisa, but Carnival's excursion was awful and we never booked any more. $200 for a bus ride with 80 people, a monotone guide who spoke through walk-talkie earpieces which were inaudible, standing around talking on the sidewalk instead of going in to see the sights. My daughter and I ditched the group and explored on our own which was way more fun.
Read Beautifulnorth's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image blueferguson
1 review
Sep 2016
interesting just to see the leaning tower
Read blueferguson's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Within temptation
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Terrible value for money and one in which RCCL should be ashamed. After over an hour coach journey, and 15 minute walk we had hust 45 minutesto walk to the tower, drink, use toilet and get back to our pick up point. Do this yourself or you will feel a big let down.
Read Within temptation's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WorldWatcher
1 review
Sep 2016
Very pleased to have seen the Tower with my own eyes, and interesting to see that unlike the TV pictures, its (a) actually pretty much surrounded by other buildings, (b) shorter and fatter in real life! Not so interesting to discover that unless you're there first thing you will spend more time fighting through the crowds all doing that silly holding the tower up with one finger pose.
Read WorldWatcher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image arry20
1 review
Sep 2016
Guide did not give any information, on pisa, it was rushed , and some of the group found it difficult to keep up.
Read arry20's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image princessd2016
1 review
Sep 2016
This our tour absolutely great, variety with a coach ride, boat tour along the river, small train ride into Pisa Tower and Cathedral area and then free time to view Baptistry, Cathedral and Tower on our own. Then back with an absolutely excellent guide.
Read princessd2016's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image g cooper
1 review
Sep 2016
Loved this tour! The leaning tower was magnificent!
Read g cooper's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mlwqx
1 review
Aug 2016
We booked the Pisa City Sights - LV73 through the cruiseline. We found it interesting and entertaining. An hour drive on a motor coach, then a river cruise and trolley car to the city of Pisa.
Read mlwqx's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pete19808
1 review
Aug 2016
We were fearful of the 290 or so steps but they were surprisingly easier than expected. They were not too high or steep, and each step had a large landing. We are both age 70+ and made it work (with some breaks on the way up.) There were other buildings in the same location with great historical importance and they were spectactular. There is a 15 minute walk to and from the bus.
Read pete19808's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SKScruisin
1 review
Aug 2016
Pisa by trolley great for children, trolley ride rough but European streets are not smooth in historical areas...
Read SKScruisin's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jessicamoss1209@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
We got to go to Pisa, The baptistry and the cathedral. We had 30 mins of free time after the tour to explore Miracle Square.
Read jessicamoss1209@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2pretty
2 reviews
Aug 2016
A perfect short excursion to see and hear about the leaning tower and very good guide who took very good care of us and pointed out many things along the drive. Surprised about the US military base. Rest stop was good. The 'singer' in the Basilica gave me goose bumps- the chamber echo was amazing.
Read 2pretty's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NoraV
1 review
Aug 2016
Great!
Read NoraV's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana
Member Image Julz84
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Great tour guide, taken to destination by coach, transferred to boat and sailed into Pisa then onto road train to the leaning tower area. Thoroughly enjoyed it great experience.
Read Julz84's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?