Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Florence (Livorno) Leaning Tower of Pisa Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Leaning Tower of Pisa cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the infamous Leaning Tower of Pisa, the freestanding bell tower that refused to stay straight. Constructed in stages across 344 years, the Tower of Pisa began sinking into the ground almost immediately.
Member Image Viva Las VegasBruiser1
1 review
Jul 2016
a must
Read Viva Las VegasBruiser1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mchelle2470
1 review
Jul 2016
Only 40 min ride from ship then had 2 hours there and back to the ship. This was a perfect amount of time.
Read Mchelle2470's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image WilliamsF1
1 review
Jul 2016
Pisa by trolley. Our guide Andrea was great and kept us all together with was a feat in itself. A great day out.
Read WilliamsF1's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mallysmith
1 review
Jul 2016
The coach drops you about 15 minutes from the attraction. take note of your route as its easy to get lost on the way back.
Read mallysmith's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jlonomore
1 review
Jul 2016
Expensive for just the transfer to Pisa.
Read Jlonomore's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vinotinto
2 reviews
Jun 2016
We did Pisa (Leaning Tower), a Tuscan villa (beautiful gardens) and free time in the beautiful town of Lucca with Unforgettable Tuscany. It was a fabulous day!
Read vinotinto's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Unforgettable Tuscany
Member Image Pinklily83
1 review
Jun 2016
Ship advertised this last minute trip. Short shuttle to see Piza. Spent 2 hours in Piza - just enough for a wonder around and some photos
Read Pinklily83's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Unknown
Member Image yes_myson
1 review
Jun 2016
Great to see the leaning tower in person, but once you've seen it there isn't a whole lot more to do in Miracle Square.
Read yes_myson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Finshell
1 review
Jun 2016
Great experience
Read Finshell's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Maggott
1 review
May 2016
Shuttle bus to Livorno train station, and on our own to Pisa...on return to Livorno, shuttle bus back to ship
Read Maggott's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dwein
1 review
May 2016
Organised ourselves with local taxi firm, gave us 4 hours in Florence and an hour in Pisa, started from the ship and ended up back at the ship.
Read dwein's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Juffer
1 review
May 2016
Fantastic so glad I visited
Read Juffer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryewoods1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
We did not go into the tower because we did not have time not do I like walking a lot of steps. But our guide gave us excellent information regarding the building of the tower and the attempts to prevent it from tilting even more.
Read maryewoods1@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Janet Colgrave
1 review
May 2016
Went on the trolley train, saved on the walking. Only had half a day and that was enough.
Read Janet Colgrave's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image silvertreveller
1 review
Oct 2015
Good trip with a very good guide. Excellent value. Spoke to other groups who had included the Florence leg and felt it was too much. Florence crowded and long queues ment insufficient time to explore. Our trip was more relaxing and we visited an ice cream shop in San Gimmi that had won the "Best Ice Cream in the World"
Read silvertreveller's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Rome in a Limo
Member Image hawkshoe
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Get tickets ahead. Climb the tower. It is easy as long as you aren't prone to vertigo.
Read hawkshoe's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CaptBillNH
1 review
Sep 2015
Took bus tour-walked at least a mile from where the parked the bus to Leaning Tower. Had about 10 minutes to take pictures, then had to go back to catch the bus. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SHORE EXCURSION.
Read CaptBillNH's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Laura Marr
1 review
Sep 2015
Bus ride to Pisa, looked at the sights, some shopping at the market and then back on the ship by lunchtime. Free shuttle bus from the ship into Livorno, so did that in the afternoon
Read Laura Marr's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Shannon1865
1 review
Aug 2015
Our tour guide talked a lot so instead of getting 45 minutes at the tower we got 25 but it was a great site to see, the Florence and Pisa tour seems a much better deal and you even get over an hour at the tower so you can make time to walk to the top!
Read Shannon1865's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Micklen2
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Tour was excellent. Guide very knowledgeable and funny. Boat trip very good. Would have liked more time in Pisa
Read Micklen2's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image DENISDOWEN
1 review
Aug 2015
Great guide - brought it all alive. The trip included the town of Lucca which is delightful
Read DENISDOWEN's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Clive99
1 review
Aug 2015
The Tower is magnificent to see but not much else to do
Read Clive99's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruisemissile
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Pisa and Lucca, Relaxing, enjoyable, saw what we needed to see. Had great lunch on the rolling hillside overlooking Lucca at a place called Osteria da mi pa. Exceptional experience. Again great price and great service.
Read cruisemissile's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Italy Shore Drivers www.Italyshoredrivers.com
Member Image drytoastfan
1 review
Jun 2015
The bus ride into Pisa was quite long, and the boat ride on the Arno river was very nice. Not exactly as depicted in the brochure, as we were supposed to enjoy "Italian gelato" on the river boat. We received packaged ice cream bars instead. Disappointed. There was not enough time at the Tower to do much more than take a few photos. Sad, because we arrived back at the ship with hours to spare. Would have preferred to have time to climb the tower, but that was impossible.
Read drytoastfan's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image judypalm
1 review
May 2015
Excellent tour guide - very informative. We went to the leaning tower of Pisa and had time to stop for a brief bite to eat on our own. We had wireless headsets that worked great and kept us informed.
Read judypalm's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.