Florence (Livorno) City Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enough cannot be said about Florence, birthplace of the Italian Renaissance and home to many of the greatest artists of the era, from Michelangelo to Leonardo da Vinci. View the city through the eyes of a local as you explore its plethora of statues, cobblestone streets and world-famous landmarks.
Member Image ItTastesPurple
1 review
Sep 2016
We're not huge art people, so we wanted to just go into Florence and explore. We're huge shoppers so the famous leather market and food market in Florence was a huge draw. I started a shared tour with Joe Banana Limo and we had 2 other couples join us on our roundtrip transfer to Florence. Driver was on time and very friendly. He even stopped on a hill top for us to take photos of Florence before dropping us off in the city. Would definitely use Joe Banana again!
Read ItTastesPurple's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Joe Banana Limo Tours
Member Image Loopyloo12
1 review
Sep 2016
My favourite stop of the cruise. A coach takes you from the ship to either the train station or the car park outside the port and we were picked up by our excursion company which was all a bit hectic as there were about 6 ships in! Once in Florence we had a 10minute gentle walk into the heart of the city (coaches are not able to enter the centre). Most people then went off on their own to explore but we had a guide who walked us around the key sights sharing information and ensuring we saw all the most superb things, and boy there is so much to see! It is a breathtaking place, compact and easy to walk round. Once the guide finished we were free to have lunch and stroll around on our own and shop in the leather markets or visit the museums (tickets in advance would be needed). A must see location.
Read Loopyloo12's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
great
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gina bourne
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent bus ride to Florence with good tour guide telling us all about it on route. Did the city ourselves. Easy to find everything.
Read gina bourne's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image oz_muse
2 reviews
Aug 2016
From the title of the excursion we had expected no tour commentary, but had probably an hour or more of commentary on bus each way and then taken to 'buying spots' for drop off and pick up....not quite what we expected as we had wanted some quiet free time exploring without commentary
Read oz_muse's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Shazzamataz
1 review
Aug 2016
Ok
Read Shazzamataz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image simchabayla
5 reviews
Aug 2016
We had booked a tour to Florence, but it was so hot and crowded in Rome, that, after discussing it with the Land Discoveries staff, we canceled it. The boat ride around to canals of Livorno was quite nice and interesting, laid back. We discovered that August is sale month in Italy and Livorno had some excellent shopping.
Read simchabayla's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Chars3011
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice
Read Chars3011's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Alia150270
1 review
Aug 2016
Just over an 1/1.5 hours and we got nearly 4 hours in Florence to ourselves. Despite cobblestones Florence is very easy to get around main sights, although we went on a Sunday and didn't go inside cathedral etc
Read Alia150270's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gailee
1 review
Jul 2016
Fantastic guide made such a difference to Florence and Pizza tour- Laura from cruising excursions was great
Read Gailee's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image bostonshovel
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Picked up on time and had a full day seeing everything we needed.
Read bostonshovel's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Surreydeb
1 review
Jul 2016
Lovely visit. Guide was good and took us to a landmark we could easily find again before leaving us to explore this beautiful city on our own.
Read Surreydeb's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dws1968@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Great coach, air conditioned and on time. You are dropped off in Florence and told when to report back. Basic but good.
Read dws1968@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Annie62
1 review
Jul 2016
Great trip to Florence where we had five hours free time. Very knowledgeable guide who explained the best places to visit.
Read Annie62's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bdelahanty
1 review
Jul 2016
After the free Carnival shuttle to the parking lot, we were met with our guide- Chiara was excellent. Went to Pisa first with some 'own time'. Then to Florence - tour - own time for lunch - tour. They gave us water bottles and free gelatos too! Would highly recommend.
Read bdelahanty's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image gk1972
1 review
Jul 2016
Long day but a beautiful experience
Read gk1972's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Shore excursions
Member Image reallyitchyfeet
1 review
Jun 2016
Train to Florence. OK
Read reallyitchyfeet's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image yyhay
1 review
Jun 2016
Took transportation, Florence is beautiful. Pisa leaning tower was okay.
Read yyhay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image EuropeanWanderer
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice way to see the sites. English audio guide included.
Read EuropeanWanderer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Hop On
Member Image trvlgirlmq
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Unfortunately, we were in Florence on Monday when the main museums are closed. We made other plans but it turned out to also be Catholic holiday which closed Santa Croce and a Jewish holiday which closed the museum. We just wandered around, had lunch and gelato. The bus ride to and from was uneventful and overpriced.
Read trvlgirlmq's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image radar65
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Great Ride through Tuscany visit the Tower of Pisa. The excursion was wonderful, the guide was understandable, a bit funny, and the bus was clean and comfortable.
Read radar65's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image bobbie24
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Having been before we just used the cruise line as coach transport which was good. It is not easy to get there on your own. Florence is well worth the trip, there is so much to see
Read bobbie24's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cjo2232
1 review
May 2016
We had 3 hours free time to explore.
Read cjo2232's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Serendipity 007
1 review
May 2016
Visited vineyard first then Florence had a meal and walk about Visited Vinci on return instead of Pisa
Read Serendipity 007's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ccfandango
1 review
Apr 2016
Good introduction to Florence by guide going in and returning on bus. Usual tourist stop at jewelry shop and souvenir shop and not particularly cheap. Gave a few hours free time to wander on your own and find nice spots to shop, eat, and sightsee. Spectacular cathedral, museum and old town and buildings, just great to sit in outdoor cafe with Italian coffee and watch Florence go by. Very touristy in parts and busy but prices at restaurants reasonable and food good. Generally flat and easy city to walk through but cobblestones in places.
Read ccfandango's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?