Florence (Livorno) Cinque Terre Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Cinque Terre cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A scenic drive from Florence is Cinque Terre, or “Five Lands,” a collection of villages along the rugged portion of the Italian Riviera coast offering opportunities for shopping, beaching, hiking and more.
Member Image CruiseSmith123
1 review
Sep 2016
The NCL Cruise was also excellent, but certainly more pricey. They had the only game in town when it came to the Cinque Terre. Our guide was very good and handled a medical emergency that occurred in such a way the the affected passenger was safe and well treated and the rest of us were able to go on with and enjoy our tour.
Read CruiseSmith123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TEALKITTY
1 review
Sep 2016
Not nearly as pretty as the pictures Ive seen. Good tour guide but very tiring day. Wine shop owners not very friendly and was treated abominably as a sigle person when I tried to get lunch at a restaurant. Ended up walking out without paying. Not worth time and effort. Lake district is much nicer tho hard to get to.
Read TEALKITTY's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image spritesmom
1 review
Sep 2016
Although the scenery was beautiful, it was extremely crowded and almost impossible to follow our guide. Too much walking that felt more like marching. Couldnt see much unles we struck out on our own for a couple of hours. Lunch in a local restaurant was the highlight of my day.
Read spritesmom's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image twilightrabbit
1 review
Sep 2016
The tour guide did a great job of driving us to Cinque Terre and the beauty of that location was magnificent! We loved it! He also drove us to Pisa where we saw the Leaning Tower.
Read twilightrabbit's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Papillon
Member Image Springfieldguy
1 review
Aug 2016
Walking tour of port city and catholic church; boat ride to view other island cities; train ride back to port city. Tour guide Sondra was knowledgeable and hospitable.
Read Springfieldguy's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amexias
1 review
Aug 2016
Wonderful. We took a coach trip and saw the top of the leaning tower of Pisa on the way. First stop was Porto Venere-amazing medieval church, and then a boat cruise to see all of the 5 towns from the sea. Stopped at the largest, Monterosso for a few hours to have lunch and then train and coach back to the port. This excursion was worth the price tag as it was a whole 8 hours and too difficult to organise all the transport by ourselves.
Read amexias's full MSC Armonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image hueylynntay
1 review
Aug 2016
There is just too much to see in Cinque Terre. Might go back again :)
Read hueylynntay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image canadian9981
1 review
Aug 2016
Good exposure.
Read canadian9981's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eburke1
1 review
Aug 2016
Awesome pesto making class followed by lunch and vino
Read eburke1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image peachymom
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved our tour guide, Cece. Bumpy ferry ride and then jammed on a train to get back to the bus, but it was a great adventure.
Read peachymom's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SharonL01
1 review
Jul 2016
Had a fabulous day visiting Cinque Terre. RC provides a 5 minute shuttle to terminal. Picked up a Taxi who took us to train station (15 minutes/15 Euro). Bought train tickets via the ATM (can select English) to Monterosso. 20 minute train ride and then met Diego (Fish and Chill) at the dock. Spent 4 hours with him on his beautiful boat. He gave us a tour of Cinque Terre; anchored for a bit so we could swim in the Sea; brought my son and husband to a spot where they could cliff jump (cell phone in pocket was major casualty here; served a lovely Mediterranean lunch; and brought us back to Monterosso. Purchased return tickets on train around 3:45 pm, which was crowded, but since it was first stop, still had room. We ended walking back to ship from train station. Easy 20 minute walk which is down hill and well signed. Brought us through a fun shopping area, but we were wiped out, so headed straight back to ship. Such a great day. Highly recommend Diego and Fish and Chill.
Read SharonL01's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Fish and Chill
Member Image Tyme4atrip
1 review
Jul 2016
lots or plane, trains and automobiles (actually a LONG bus ride, followed by a LONG boat ride to the villages, followed by a train ride back to the bus). That said, our guide was terrific and we totally enjoyed the day!
Read Tyme4atrip's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cayman46
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing day on a small boat from Monterosso
Read Cayman46's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Fish & Chill
Member Image French Gal
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful but very physically demanding for 70+ years old, going up and down slippery rocky stairs and steps.
Read French Gal's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image johnj54321
1 review
Jul 2016
Ship docked too far away from Florence. So the only real option was Cinque Terre which was a lovely city but we would have preferred to go to Florence.
Read johnj54321's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image YumPo
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Our guide was interesting and informative. Portevenere and Cinque Terre were great and the views were stunning. The boat ride was too crowded but it was nice to stop in Monterosso and have lunch. The short walk and rain ride were interesting.
Read YumPo's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Pmmlsf
1 review
Jul 2016
We purchased train tickets and stopped in Vernazza, Corniglia and Manarola. These are beautful towns worth seeing!
Read Pmmlsf's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Self Tour
Member Image PaulDonohue
1 review
Jul 2016
Very busy towns but very picturesque
Read PaulDonohue's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hermann Cruiser
1 review
Jun 2016
Great excursion with beutifull scenery and small villages. Our tourguide was especially great!
Read Hermann Cruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mswoody50
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Was unable to boat cruise because of high winds.
Read mswoody50's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Beachwalker5
1 review
Jun 2016
Our Coast of Cinque Terre & Portovenere excursion was outstanding and our tour guide was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed Portovenere, the boat ride to view Cinque Terre and our time in Monterosso al Mare. Definitely recommend this excursion.
Read Beachwalker5's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DisLauraT
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful place! Too expensive.
Read DisLauraT's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bazzaazzab
3 reviews
May 2016
We did the Coast of Cinque Terre and Portovenere, the boat ride was fabulous with many great photo opportunities and Portovenere worth the visit, in fact we could have spent a few days in this area as it is really unique in history, quaint a clean town with many, many photo opportunities. Walk brisk so you can get to the top of the hill to see the church, walk around the walled cliffs going onto the built walkways but be careful as it is slippy and then walk the upper part of town before returning to the waterfront but then walk the length of the waterfront so that you do not miss anything, we really enjoyed this small town.
Read bazzaazzab's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BigLil
4 reviews
May 2016
We didn't see very much on this trip as, due to bad weather, the boat trip was cancelled and we travelled by train instead. It rained all the time and we were pretty miserable. This would have been a good trip in better weather.
Read BigLil's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kmptamale72
1 review
May 2016
One of my favorite excursions. Our tour guide Andre was awesome! We got to walk around the first town Portovenere right on the coast. There was a church up on the cliff and the views were incredible! Then we boarded a ferry boat and rode along the coast. The views from the water were so breathtaking! We ended up in Monterosso. We strolled through the quaint town, shopped and had a delicious lunch.
Read Kmptamale72's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?