Cozumel Catamaran tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Catamaran tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the seas on a private catamaran charter and experience the bliss of Cozumel's scenic coastline and crystal blue waters. To add more adventure to your day, choose an excursion that offers snorkeling and other activities as well!
Member Image NJfamilyvacation
1 review
Nov 2016
Fury is the name of the excursion. Great boat ride. Drinks, music...not too loud. Clean bathroom on board. My little kids loved it. Stop to snorkel and we all did it. Then to the beach with loads of water blow ups to play on. They have life vests for the small kids.
Read NJfamilyvacation's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image davnade
1 review
Oct 2016
Cozumel. Mexico – Had some time before and after the tour to shop and have lunch in town. We booked the Fury Catamaran. Took a half hour boat ride to the reef. Snorkeled for about 45 minutes then we went to their private beach for about an hour. Good tour, but we would have rather skipped it and do some more shopping on our own.
Read davnade's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image twospottedbabies
1 review
Sep 2016
the food and drink plentiful. The crew members were polite and kept the excursion fun. The crew was very cognizant for the safety of the passengers while snorkeling and swimming. The catamaran was lovely and spacious and the scenery beautiful.
Read twospottedbabies's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HO HO
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Rated by Carnival as the most relaxing excursion in Cozumel, we have to agree 100%. With a top notch crew on a new half-million dollar catamaran, this is an excursion not to miss!!!
Read HO HO's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cphilips
1 review
Sep 2016
Loved it!
Read Cphilips's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image auntie88
1 review
Jul 2016
The Fury Catamaran Tour was great. We first went out to where we could snorkel then stopped at a beach break where they had inflatables in the water that you could jump on or slide down and some paddles boarding and kayaking. They had drinks on board which was awesome!
Read auntie88's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bamagirldonna
1 review
Jul 2016
Took 45 minute catamaran trip to Paradise Island. We enjoyed the inflatables in the ocean, as well as the food and drinks
Read bamagirldonna's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sghoward70
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Beautiful boat and pristine water. The Captain and crew made sure you had a great time.
Read Sghoward70's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shejoe
1 review
Apr 2016
Super relaxing! Nice beach! Very pretty!
Read Shejoe's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jusiag
1 review
Apr 2016
Best excursion, only complaint is it was too short. Fury Catamaran, snorkling, then drinks, then private beach with floating water park, then party on the ride home. Should make it twice as long.
Read jusiag's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Purliegirlie
1 review
Mar 2016
Fun, hard to board catamaran from snorkeling
Read Purliegirlie's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bouyant62
1 review
Dec 2015
Nice water toys
Read Bouyant62's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image graycat274
2 reviews
Dec 2015
The Fury Catamaran, snorkel and beach break was the best part of our cruise. The people were so friendly, the snorkeling was amazing, and the beach was awesome with huge water park inflatables and all the beer/margaritas you can drink.
Read graycat274's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Murphy125
1 review
Dec 2015
Catamaran tour with snorkeling. We were on a 42 ft catamaran and my husband and I were the only passengers. Normally there would be more but several had to cancel due to their cruise ship schedule. So we really had personal attention. They were certain we knew all the safety issues regarding snorkeling before entering water. One of the crew swam with us and fed the fish so we were surrounded with them and pointed out other types of fish. After snorkeling we were giving fresh guacamole and chips and margaritas and continued to sail. Weather was starting to look bad so we asked to return early. Great crew. They had a taxi waiting for us when we got to shore to take us back to cruise ship. Would use company again.
Read Murphy125's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image crusin memaw
1 review
Oct 2015
Alex was a fantastic guide. He was experienced and efficient. The sailors were skilled and friendly. The whole crew were excellent seeing that we were all safe and making sure we enjoyed our trip. The island was fun, drinks and food great.
Read crusin memaw's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mt234
4 reviews
Sep 2015
SUPER FUN!!! these guys do an awesome job, and Fury Beach is chocked full of FREE toys and fun stuff!!!!
Read mt234's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image missmeliss333
1 review
Jun 2015
Such a fun day. The crew were friendly, capable, efficient and kept the drinks flowing. The snorkeling was okay, but the waters were a bit rough and there were not that many fish. The private beach had lots of inflatables for the kids to play on and the water was beautiful. The hamburgers and hotdogs are huge and delicious and made to order. The crew kept the party going on the way back with music and dancing on the deck. My family really enjoyed the day.
Read missmeliss333's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mommyof3sweetboys
1 review
May 2015
This was very well organized and professional. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived they explained the process to us and helped people entering and exiting the water. As we returned, the ship was really rocking, but they still did dancing. We also enjoyed watching the flying fish on the return trip. Free sodas, beer, and a "margarita" that tasted a lot like limeade.
Read Mommyof3sweetboys's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image semiretired52
2 reviews
May 2015
Did the Passion Island by power Catamaran. The island was very clean and had plenty of chairs in sun and shade. Great food & drinks, shopping was also there.
Read semiretired52's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ladybugbk
1 review
Apr 2015
We booked the Catamaran Double Snorkel Express on the "Aqua Dream 2" online for our day in Cozumel during our cruise stop. We were very pleased with everyone of the Playa Mia staff that we encountered. Everyone was extremely friendly and really seemed to care about the passengers on their boat. Our snorkel guide was very patient and helpful with those of us who were new to snorkeling. We were taken out to Columbia and Palancar Reefs, and I felt like the water was a bit crazy that day. It was very windy for sure, which made snorkeling quite exhausting. We still managed to stay out for 45 minutes, although this was quite tiring. The reefs were incredibly beautiful though, and I was really excited that we got to see a sea turtle while out. The Aqua Dream II was very clean and everything was in working order. I appreciated having restrooms on board. The bartender kept the drinks coming and other than the choppy water, I really enjoyed this excursion. I thought it was worth the money. We were mildy impressed with Playa Mia once they got us back on shore, but I wouldn't call it anything spectacular. The free buffet was kind of nasty, in my opinion. I wasn't all that impressed with the food, personally. But when it's free, you eat something anyway. It cost us $17 to take a cab back to our cruise pier, since the catamaran wasn't going to leave in time to get us back. We knew this going into the tour, but other people might want to be aware of this. We were fine with it.
Read ladybugbk's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: cozumel-tours.com
Member Image thixson
1 review
Apr 2015
Took Fury Catamaran tour through cruise line where we were dumped into the ocean to snorkel with 130 people in a big glob. Ridiculous. The beach stop after that was nice (although short).
Read thixson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ron - Linda
1 review
Mar 2015
The ride on the catamarans great, it was a very hot day but the breeze and scary from the boat ride felt outstanding. Many of the people went snorkeling off the side of the boat and then we were dropped of at the beach for a nice swim.
Read Ron - Linda's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Cruiser42
3 reviews
Mar 2015
Fury is a known brand - very well done every time. We loved it! One note: on the ride back, position yourself off to the side to see the flying fish !!!!
Read Cruiser42's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image golfingfool
8 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2015

The rating for the Fury Catamaran is a 5.5. Rating for the shopping area of Cozumel is a 1.
We have been here many times and the shopping area in the older port of the two available is starting to show its age. Besides, the vendors are outside the shops on each side and it is like running the gauntlet. I have NO desires to return here again for shopping.

5 members in our group did the Fury Catamaran and Snorkel adventure booked through NCL. They had the best time and had rave reviews for the crew.

Read golfingfool's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Flacruiser64
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2014

Best tour experience ever. Catamaran ride to a reef near the port for snorkeling. Get back on board to enjoy Margaritas and Beer. Get dropped off on a beach to swim, sit in the sun, or kayak. Drink some more. Get back on the catamaran for a fun filled ride back to port with more drinks, music, and dancing with the crew. Definitely worth the price of admission.

Read Flacruiser64's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?