Cozumel Catamaran tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Catamaran tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the seas on a private catamaran charter and experience the bliss of Cozumel's scenic coastline and crystal blue waters. To add more adventure to your day, choose an excursion that offers snorkeling and other activities as well!
Member Image amandasweaver
1 review
May 2017
Funny staff, provided beverages (water, soda, margaritas, beer). Snorkeling was nice, saw lots of fish. The private beach was very relaxing and had a lot of blown up rafts, beds, and chairs. Highly recommend!
Read amandasweaver's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stevenschultz50
1 review
Apr 2017
This was a Catamaran ride with sail after snorkeling in the local protected marine park waters. Perfectly clear with many colorful fish and equipment provided. They were kind enough to do this even though most of the booked tourists did not show (only two of us couples). The boat captain and his director Fernando were well experienced, taught us safety, were friendly. Thanks guys!
Read stevenschultz50's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursioneer
Member Image Sailing the world Kat
1 review
Mar 2017
Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach - fun but very crowded snorkeling.
Read Sailing the world Kat's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image caznan
1 review
Feb 2017
My party missed the boat and the personnel on the Fury catamaran actually took them to the beach to meet us after snorkeling. Great time, but too short on the beach.
Read caznan's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dxc0162
1 review
Feb 2017
We did the Fury catamaran and beach party with snorkeling. The snorkeling site was terrible and did not reflect what one expects to see in Cozumel. After 30 minutes in the water we made out way to the beach where they had paddleboards, kayaks and beach climbing apparatusus and trampolines. There were enough chairs on the beach for everyone and the beer and magaritas flowed non stop. Due to the poor snorkeling site I would choose an alternative dive location and excursion. The staff was excellent.
Read dxc0162's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hdilly
1 review
Feb 2017
Nice catamaran ride with pleasant crew. Snorkeling was average. Clear water with not an abundance of marine life. Nice break on the beach following snorkeling. Complimentary margaritas with maybe a small amount of tequila in them.
Read hdilly's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Hillgirl1054
3 reviews
Jan 2017
We did the carnival deluxe catamaran with fury and it was my first snorkel and one of them stayed in the water with me the entire time. I would highly recommend that excursion and we will so it again.
Read Hillgirl1054's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rmoon
1 review
Jan 2017
Was a very nice cruise along the shoreline, then some snorkeling and hanging on the beach with cold beverages
Read Rmoon's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brittsreviews
1 review
Jan 2017
Highly recommend! Great staff and beautiful beach with a lot of activities.
Read brittsreviews's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 76toPHL
1 review
Dec 2016
Fury Catamaran trip was awesome and a great value at $68/person. It was 4.5 hours and included snorkeling and a breach break, including inflatable slides in the water to play on. Beer, sodas, and margaritas were all included in the tour price.
Read 76toPHL's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ljmiranda23
1 review
Dec 2016
Fury Catamaran and Beach Break was tons of fun! The beach break kept our entire family busy and entertained and included all the fun in the cost. The snorkel gear was great and Angel's staff was very patient and taught my kids to snorkel.
Read ljmiranda23's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image theocsurfer
1 review
Dec 2016
Best day of the trip, boat was fun and the beach was awesome. sad that day had to end,
Read theocsurfer's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image spork1958
1 review
Dec 2016
Booked the catamaran, MV Morningstar. 12 of us on a boat that could easily have taken 70. Crew was awesome and we snorkeled some of the best reef in Cozumel and then stopped for lunch with fresh ceviche and guac. Relaxing, fun, and actually very affordable. Highly recommended. Only complaint was a little difficulty getting back to cruise ship port (getting a taxi), but minor compared to the great day.
Read spork1958's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Captain Ron
Member Image Marshal250
1 review
Dec 2016
The VIP catamaran tour was excellent. The crew definitely made sure everyone had a good time.
Read Marshal250's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image myjesus41
1 review
Nov 2016
took us to a great private beach to spend a few hours this was so nice and relaxing.
Read myjesus41's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NJfamilyvacation
1 review
Nov 2016
Fury is the name of the excursion. Great boat ride. Drinks, music...not too loud. Clean bathroom on board. My little kids loved it. Stop to snorkel and we all did it. Then to the beach with loads of water blow ups to play on. They have life vests for the small kids.
Read NJfamilyvacation's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image davnade
1 review
Oct 2016
Cozumel. Mexico – Had some time before and after the tour to shop and have lunch in town. We booked the Fury Catamaran. Took a half hour boat ride to the reef. Snorkeled for about 45 minutes then we went to their private beach for about an hour. Good tour, but we would have rather skipped it and do some more shopping on our own.
Read davnade's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image twospottedbabies
1 review
Sep 2016
the food and drink plentiful. The crew members were polite and kept the excursion fun. The crew was very cognizant for the safety of the passengers while snorkeling and swimming. The catamaran was lovely and spacious and the scenery beautiful.
Read twospottedbabies's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HO HO
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Rated by Carnival as the most relaxing excursion in Cozumel, we have to agree 100%. With a top notch crew on a new half-million dollar catamaran, this is an excursion not to miss!!!
Read HO HO's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cphilips
1 review
Sep 2016
Loved it!
Read Cphilips's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image auntie88
1 review
Jul 2016
The Fury Catamaran Tour was great. We first went out to where we could snorkel then stopped at a beach break where they had inflatables in the water that you could jump on or slide down and some paddles boarding and kayaking. They had drinks on board which was awesome!
Read auntie88's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bamagirldonna
1 review
Jul 2016
Took 45 minute catamaran trip to Paradise Island. We enjoyed the inflatables in the ocean, as well as the food and drinks
Read bamagirldonna's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cheerfire17
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Loved the catamaran ride. The food was great and so was the rum punch. There was an opportunity to do snorkeling. Also loved the shopping by the port.
Read cheerfire17's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sghoward70
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Beautiful boat and pristine water. The Captain and crew made sure you had a great time.
Read Sghoward70's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shejoe
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Super relaxing! Nice beach! Very pretty!
Read Shejoe's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?