Cozumel Catamaran tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Catamaran tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the seas on a private catamaran charter and experience the bliss of Cozumel's scenic coastline and crystal blue waters. To add more adventure to your day, choose an excursion that offers snorkeling and other activities as well!
Member Image Sghoward70
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Beautiful boat and pristine water. The Captain and crew made sure you had a great time.
Read Sghoward70's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shejoe
1 review
Apr 2016
Super relaxing! Nice beach! Very pretty!
Read Shejoe's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jusiag
1 review
Apr 2016
Best excursion, only complaint is it was too short. Fury Catamaran, snorkling, then drinks, then private beach with floating water park, then party on the ride home. Should make it twice as long.
Read jusiag's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Purliegirlie
1 review
Mar 2016
Fun, hard to board catamaran from snorkeling
Read Purliegirlie's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bouyant62
1 review
Dec 2015
Nice water toys
Read Bouyant62's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image graycat274
2 reviews
Dec 2015
The Fury Catamaran, snorkel and beach break was the best part of our cruise. The people were so friendly, the snorkeling was amazing, and the beach was awesome with huge water park inflatables and all the beer/margaritas you can drink.
Read graycat274's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Murphy125
1 review
Dec 2015
Catamaran tour with snorkeling. We were on a 42 ft catamaran and my husband and I were the only passengers. Normally there would be more but several had to cancel due to their cruise ship schedule. So we really had personal attention. They were certain we knew all the safety issues regarding snorkeling before entering water. One of the crew swam with us and fed the fish so we were surrounded with them and pointed out other types of fish. After snorkeling we were giving fresh guacamole and chips and margaritas and continued to sail. Weather was starting to look bad so we asked to return early. Great crew. They had a taxi waiting for us when we got to shore to take us back to cruise ship. Would use company again.
Read Murphy125's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image crusin memaw
1 review
Oct 2015
Alex was a fantastic guide. He was experienced and efficient. The sailors were skilled and friendly. The whole crew were excellent seeing that we were all safe and making sure we enjoyed our trip. The island was fun, drinks and food great.
Read crusin memaw's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mt234
4 reviews
Sep 2015
SUPER FUN!!! these guys do an awesome job, and Fury Beach is chocked full of FREE toys and fun stuff!!!!
Read mt234's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image missmeliss333
1 review
Jun 2015
Such a fun day. The crew were friendly, capable, efficient and kept the drinks flowing. The snorkeling was okay, but the waters were a bit rough and there were not that many fish. The private beach had lots of inflatables for the kids to play on and the water was beautiful. The hamburgers and hotdogs are huge and delicious and made to order. The crew kept the party going on the way back with music and dancing on the deck. My family really enjoyed the day.
Read missmeliss333's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mommyof3sweetboys
1 review
May 2015
This was very well organized and professional. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived they explained the process to us and helped people entering and exiting the water. As we returned, the ship was really rocking, but they still did dancing. We also enjoyed watching the flying fish on the return trip. Free sodas, beer, and a "margarita" that tasted a lot like limeade.
Read Mommyof3sweetboys's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image semiretired52
1 review
May 2015
Did the Passion Island by power Catamaran. The island was very clean and had plenty of chairs in sun and shade. Great food & drinks, shopping was also there.
Read semiretired52's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ladybugbk
1 review
Apr 2015
We booked the Catamaran Double Snorkel Express on the "Aqua Dream 2" online for our day in Cozumel during our cruise stop. We were very pleased with everyone of the Playa Mia staff that we encountered. Everyone was extremely friendly and really seemed to care about the passengers on their boat. Our snorkel guide was very patient and helpful with those of us who were new to snorkeling. We were taken out to Columbia and Palancar Reefs, and I felt like the water was a bit crazy that day. It was very windy for sure, which made snorkeling quite exhausting. We still managed to stay out for 45 minutes, although this was quite tiring. The reefs were incredibly beautiful though, and I was really excited that we got to see a sea turtle while out. The Aqua Dream II was very clean and everything was in working order. I appreciated having restrooms on board. The bartender kept the drinks coming and other than the choppy water, I really enjoyed this excursion. I thought it was worth the money. We were mildy impressed with Playa Mia once they got us back on shore, but I wouldn't call it anything spectacular. The free buffet was kind of nasty, in my opinion. I wasn't all that impressed with the food, personally. But when it's free, you eat something anyway. It cost us $17 to take a cab back to our cruise pier, since the catamaran wasn't going to leave in time to get us back. We knew this going into the tour, but other people might want to be aware of this. We were fine with it.
Read ladybugbk's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: cozumel-tours.com
Member Image thixson
1 review
Apr 2015
Took Fury Catamaran tour through cruise line where we were dumped into the ocean to snorkel with 130 people in a big glob. Ridiculous. The beach stop after that was nice (although short).
Read thixson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ron - Linda
1 review
Mar 2015
The ride on the catamarans great, it was a very hot day but the breeze and scary from the boat ride felt outstanding. Many of the people went snorkeling off the side of the boat and then we were dropped of at the beach for a nice swim.
Read Ron - Linda's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Cruiser42
3 reviews
Mar 2015
Fury is a known brand - very well done every time. We loved it! One note: on the ride back, position yourself off to the side to see the flying fish !!!!
Read Cruiser42's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image golfingfool
8 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2015

The rating for the Fury Catamaran is a 5.5. Rating for the shopping area of Cozumel is a 1.
We have been here many times and the shopping area in the older port of the two available is starting to show its age. Besides, the vendors are outside the shops on each side and it is like running the gauntlet. I have NO desires to return here again for shopping.

5 members in our group did the Fury Catamaran and Snorkel adventure booked through NCL. They had the best time and had rave reviews for the crew.

Read golfingfool's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Flacruiser64
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2014

Best tour experience ever. Catamaran ride to a reef near the port for snorkeling. Get back on board to enjoy Margaritas and Beer. Get dropped off on a beach to swim, sit in the sun, or kayak. Drink some more. Get back on the catamaran for a fun filled ride back to port with more drinks, music, and dancing with the crew. Definitely worth the price of admission.

Read Flacruiser64's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dunder
2 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Gotta love the beaches of Cozumel. We did the Isla Passion catamaran. They list it as 5 hours: 1 hour to get there, 3 hours on the beach, 1 hour back. All you can eat and drink. Read the reviews.
As for us we liked it a lot..didn't love it but liked it. Food was OK and beer a plenty. Hard drinks not so hard but tasty. Very limited number of blue beach chaise lounges quickly snapped up - be the first off the boat to get them. Otherwise you only get a white sand chair or sit a regular table and chairs. Beach is nice and relaxing; however as you walk up and down the beach you will notice the sand is trashy with hundreds of bottle caps and plain ole trash. Stay on the main beach where its nice. We would do it again.

TIPS!! Staff is very nice. Expect to tip the food staff, the waiter, the tour guide from the boat and the boat staff!!

Read Dunder's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Avelinnne
1 review
Jul 2014

Ride was fun, food was inedible

Read Avelinnne's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image splash44
1 review
Apr 2014

We booked catamaran /snorkel with Royal Caribbean. When you get off ship you go half way up dock and to the right you will see all the excursions listed. They sign you in and then you get on the catamaran. The minute you step on the boat its fast paced. They hand you your gear and you have to get ready while they are moving and giving instructions. They then send you jumping off the boat single file like (cattle lol). The time your in the water you have to follow the guy with the red flag. The first reef we only went five minutes from cruise ship. There were fish but not the greatest area. The equipment was very worn and my daughters snorkel broke in the water, and my mask leaked no matter what I did. The crew was very helpful and efficient. We went to two different reefs. The hole thing took about two hours. When we got back on they had drinks for adults and pop and water. The beer was in dixie cups and so was margaritas so we chose not to drink it because of the water. We weren't sure . it cost $180 for five people. I would not do again but my kids like it. Good for beginners, and not expensive.

Read splash44's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Reddy2sail
7 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2014

We took the catamaran tour to Passion Island. I loved everything about this except it was too short. The island is beautiful and has great service. We enjoyed the grilled fish and chicken. The chips were fresh and the salsa and guacamole were awesome. We had margaritas and very cold beer and amazing service everywhere we went - the restaurant hut, the bar, and even in the water. Another couple in our party got pretty far out and tipped their kayak over. They were struggling but an employee was watching and paddled out quickly to help them. We were not bothered by anyone to buy anything or for tips. Tips were only mentioned at the end and very clear to tip based on the service which we did. This one should be longer but it was the best thing about our otherwise HORRIBLE cruse on the Pearl on 2/3/2014 - 2/7/2014 !

Read Reddy2sail's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kuncelk
1 review
Feb 2014

Cozumel: Totally enjoyed the Fury Catamaran and Snorkel tour. We motored out to where we could snorkel, drifting along in a pretty significant current. It was nice to just float along and see amazing fish and eels hanging out around these rocky piles on the sea bottom, in about 10-15 feet of water. Saw lots of cool fish and coral in ~45 minutes and our daughter finally got the hang of snorkeling. My daughter and I get seasick and were worried about the boat, but it was really stable and we had no problems.

Read kuncelk's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image blue_water
2 reviews
Feb 2014

Cozumel – As mentioned earlier we’ve spent time on the beautiful beaches of Cozumel and we’ve enjoyed driving the island. This visit we opted for the Isla Pasion power cat excursion for something different. We were disappointed in the beach after seeing the hundreds of 4 and 5 star reviews. It was just a typical beach with the sea grass and nothing special at all, many of the beaches along the west coast of Cozumel are much nicer. We grabbed a table and spent all of our time there. The drinks were ok and the buffet was just ok as well. They had a hard time keeping up with the number of people they were serving. The staff from the boat was great and the ride there and back very nice. I would not recommend this to someone looking for a very nice beach experience as there are much nicer beaches on Cozumel or along PDC.

Read blue_water's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LoLa_in_GA
3 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2014

Power catamaran to Isla Pasion
Great trip. Last time we went to Cozumel, we took the Twister to Isla Pasion. It's a bit more organized and "formal," now (the island), but it's still a great beach with great amenities. The husband did the 30 min deep tissue massage there. Said it's the best massage he's gotten yet.

Great day...

Read LoLa_in_GA's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.