Florence (Livorno) Accademia Museum Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Accademia Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An essential visit for Michelangelo's David alone, the Accademia Museum is no one trick pony. It also boasts an impressive array of other Renaissance masterpieces.
Member Image mpbowyer
2 reviews
Sep 2016
It's all about The David.
Read mpbowyer's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nbamama
1 review
Aug 2016
My husband took this Best of Florence tour, while I took a break. He especially wanted to see David, and the tour did not disappoint. The RC tour handled all the details with no extra costs. Lunch was included in a quaint restaurant, and there was time for him to explore the town and pick up leather souvenirs.
Read nbamama's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image migowski
1 review
Aug 2016
amazing stop, the excursion was a bit too long and tiring, too much free time but i guess it all depends what you want.
Read migowski's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Paola picked us up at the cruise port. She had a speaker system in her van so we could all hear on the drive. She was a plethora of knowledge. However, she seemed put off when the teens in our group would fade off and kept insisting on their attention like a school teacher. Also, we told her we were not shoppers and she insisted on taking us to a perfume shop and leather shop which I felt was a waste of valuable time. My guess is she has a relationship with them since she is a local. She did take us for a lovely lunch though.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Paola Migliorini
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Our guide in Florence, Guido Sarzani of Tuscany in my Pocket, arranged our reservations and we skipped the lines and went right in. I would definitely do a private tour again. It is a small museum but with beautiful pieces of art and the David is not to be missed if you are a lover of art!
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: L'Accademia Museum
Member Image seabeelarry
1 review
Jun 2016
Small. But amazing
Read seabeelarry's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HuddyPuddy
1 review
Jun 2016
Too crowded....need to go back when the crowds are not so bad. Also, had some issues while waiting in line to get into the Uffizi museum (rude museum employee).
Read HuddyPuddy's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image hawkshoe
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Get tickets early. Lines are long. The David is so impressive. Many other worthwhile treasures as well.
Read hawkshoe's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisingjester
1 review
Aug 2015
Great to see Michelangelo's David. Much larger in size than imagined
Read cruisingjester's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.EU
Member Image markmdye
1 review
Jun 2015
Too much on excursion after two hour ride from ship. Waited in line for more than an hour. We had been on excursion of almost 4 hours and had done nothing as line to see David was so long. We broke off from tour group (as my son had studied abroad in Florence) and he showed us around. We saw a lot with him while our fellow tour just wandered around. Would not recommend booking this tour
Read markmdye's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image malg1
7 reviews
Jun 2015
Another excellent driver who made certain we saw everything available to see even though one site was being refurbished and unavailable (Bobboli Gardens). I avoid Ponte del Vecchio like the plague in order to keep within budget, but we did drive past.
Read malg1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: AP Tours
Member Image bhturtle
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Michelangelo sculptures were stunning.

Read bhturtle's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eehanley
1 review
Aug 2014

My husband & I paid $458 US Dollars for two people for LI1105A Florence, Statue of David, & Uffizi Museum Princess shore excursion.

After paying $4.60 USD for one bottle of water, we spent 90-minutes on a standard 48-person bus with NO bathroom facilities.

We waited with hordes of other tour groups & the general public to be be herded into the Galleria to use the bathroom “facilities” & see the David. Crowds, constant static, & competing audio from several other tour groups made it difficult to hear our tour guide.

Read eehanley's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FLCRUISER007
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

This is where David was.

Read FLCRUISER007's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jacsdan
2 reviews
Jun 2014

Excellent. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Read jacsdan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image UberShopper
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Loved this place! Our tour guide got us in ahead of the line.

Read UberShopper's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image Tony UK
10 reviews
Sep 2013

We wanted to see the David of course. Lines were very lengthy when we visited. We were glad we had asked our driver to pre-book them. There was a separate line if you had pre booked. There are lots of exhibits mainly religious paintings and sculptures.

Read Tony UK's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sunshinefl221
2 reviews
Jul 2013

not worth the time - crowded but we did get in earlier than our timed tickets

Read sunshinefl221's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Limousinrome
Member Image Princessa22
1 review
Sep 2012
We took the connoisseur tour which was intense and lots of walking but well worth it. When you are with a tour you get through the lines much quicker. Seeing the David was great but now that I've seen it I don't need to see it again.
Read Princessa22's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image glpondo
1 review
Jun 2012
Very nice but rushed!
Read glpondo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Still Dreaming
3 reviews
Not Rated
May 2012
Guide did a great job getting us in right away, avoiding the lines.
Read Still Dreaming's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: RIL
Member Image indyfranks
2 reviews
May 2012
Worth skipping other than the David statue.
Read indyfranks's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy Limousine
Member Image Sagacious Traveler
1 review
May 2012
It exists to house the David.
Read Sagacious Traveler's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?