Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Florence (Livorno) Accademia Museum Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Accademia Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An essential visit for Michelangelo's David alone, the Accademia Museum is no one trick pony. It also boasts an impressive array of other Renaissance masterpieces.
Member Image bhturtle
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Michelangelo sculptures were stunning.

Read bhturtle's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eehanley
1 review
Aug 2014

My husband & I paid $458 US Dollars for two people for LI1105A Florence, Statue of David, & Uffizi Museum Princess shore excursion.

After paying $4.60 USD for one bottle of water, we spent 90-minutes on a standard 48-person bus with NO bathroom facilities.

We waited with hordes of other tour groups & the general public to be be herded into the Galleria to use the bathroom “facilities” & see the David. Crowds, constant static, & competing audio from several other tour groups made it difficult to hear our tour guide.

Read eehanley's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FLCRUISER007
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

This is where David was.

Read FLCRUISER007's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jacsdan
1 review
Jun 2014

Excellent. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Read jacsdan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image UberShopper
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Loved this place! Our tour guide got us in ahead of the line.

Read UberShopper's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image Tony UK
8 reviews
Sep 2013

We wanted to see the David of course. Lines were very lengthy when we visited. We were glad we had asked our driver to pre-book them. There was a separate line if you had pre booked. There are lots of exhibits mainly religious paintings and sculptures.

Read Tony UK's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sunshinefl221
2 reviews
Jul 2013

not worth the time - crowded but we did get in earlier than our timed tickets

Read sunshinefl221's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Limousinrome
Member Image Princessa22
1 review
Sep 2012
We took the connoisseur tour which was intense and lots of walking but well worth it. When you are with a tour you get through the lines much quicker. Seeing the David was great but now that I've seen it I don't need to see it again.
Read Princessa22's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image glpondo
1 review
Jun 2012
Very nice but rushed!
Read glpondo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Still Dreaming
2 reviews
Not Rated
May 2012
Guide did a great job getting us in right away, avoiding the lines.
Read Still Dreaming's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: RIL
Member Image indyfranks
1 review
May 2012
Worth skipping other than the David statue.
Read indyfranks's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Italy Limousine
Member Image Sagacious Traveler
1 review
May 2012
It exists to house the David.
Read Sagacious Traveler's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.