Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image mdivita
1 review
Nov 2016
Beach Break at Playa Mia was fairly fun. The kids kept busy. I got to sail a Hobie Cat for about 1/2 hour. The "free" beer is Dos Equis served in Dixie Cups, so lots of trips to the bar. The food was iffy. There are lots of people packed in this place, so be prepared for that. But it's no different than hanging at the pool on the ship. The ship excursion price is crazy. You could do it for about half the price if you do your own research and booking. Don't plan on doing any real snorkeling here. You have to stay inside the roped swim area.
Read mdivita's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RCTOBY77
1 review
Nov 2016
Kids enjoyed the water floats and climbing slides. We enjoyed the beach a lot! Hammocks were there and use of anything there was included. Except Food was $12. A person if you wanted and drinks were free but not good.
Read RCTOBY77's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cmsingleton12
1 review
Nov 2016
Not the best beach for swimming.
Read cmsingleton12's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image davidrod
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Went to Playa Mia. Bought tickets at the pier in a booth (was planning on doing so at the park) Took a cab for $23 each way. A lot cheaper this way than going through the cruise line. Also was able to come and go whenever we wanted to, instead of being tied to a schedule.
Read davidrod's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Glennj1214
1 review
Nov 2016
Had a great time on Passion Island. Alex helped set up this excursion for us with his prompt and professional experience. All staff at Passion Island were friendly and fun! We would recommend this excursion and will use This is Cozumel again in the future!
Read Glennj1214's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: This Is Cozumel
Member Image eparker34
1 review
Nov 2016
Very simple, just a nice day on the beach. Food and booze included. Very attentive staff at Playa Mia.
Read eparker34's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ctsai81
1 review
Nov 2016
Isla Passion. Beautiful island, and excellent food/service.
Read ctsai81's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisetiludrop
7 reviews
Nov 2016
Best service and food going. Great value. Great facility. If snorkeling is your interest this is not the place for you. Limited fish seen but ok for a casual look. Been to Playa Mia and this is so much better. This was our second excursion to Mr Sanchos and will come back again.
Read cruisetiludrop's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image seguin
1 review
Nov 2016
We were transported to a private residence for the day. The excursion included a private chef and bartender. Food was good and the drinks were okay. Rocks in the water are sharp and shoes should be worn.
Read seguin's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image harrispartyof5
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Booked online $49/pp, All inclusive. Taxi was $17/pp each way. :/ Beach, food, drinks and service were Awesome!
Read harrispartyof5's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioner
Member Image Maquapit Lake
1 review
Oct 2016
Mr,, Sanchos It was breathtakingly beautiful! By far the awesomest excursion. Amazing service even though it was busy, Had our own dedicated waiter ( Antonio ), He never forgot us. Free flowing , delecious all you could eat food. The beach and water were lovely. Two sparkling pools Wifi Swim up bar Shopping LOVED MR SANCHOS
Read Maquapit Lake's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image moore.christian95
1 review
Oct 2016
Amazing Jet Boat Ride! Amazing Private Beach! Open Bar! Tons Of Fun!
Read moore.christian95's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mman
10 reviews
Oct 2016
Paid $25 each for taxi and entrance to beach. Included chair and return trip. Cheap food and beverages. Driver was Marco. Stayed with us and took care of any needs group had.
Read mman's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Government run taxi
Member Image IslandGirl247
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Cheaper than getting day passes we booked 2 rooms at The Cozumeleno just for the day that included unlimited food and drinks. Lovely resort with a nice pool set up and waterslide. Surf was, yet again, way up. Visibility was super low. We shopped in town first and then headed to the resort. Had a decent lunch and lots of drinks. The cerviche was really, really yummy. One sister and I did a little more shopping before returning to the ship and then I found out that an older passenger was robbed on one of the side streets. That was disturbing and could have easily been any one of us. Take care.
Read IslandGirl247's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Eddie711
1 review
Oct 2016
Beach was average food no so good
Read Eddie711's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Aurora Sunshine
1 review
Oct 2016
Short drive to small beach club. Entrance fee was $15. Facility had plenty of beach chairs, pool, good food you pay extra for and clean bathrooms.
Read Aurora Sunshine's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Taxi driver took us to beach.
Member Image goldshotc
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The snorkeling part of the excursion was cancelled due to choppy waters. This also lead to a really rough ride via catamaran to passion island. The food was great, but the drinks were watered down. The beaches in Cozumel are always beautiful. Don't get sucked into the shops on passion island - you can get the same stuff at the shops in Cozumel cheaper. The guides were wonderful. The ride back to the cruise port was much calmer and very entertaining.
Read goldshotc's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image teacherelaxin
1 review
Oct 2016
All inclusive and relaxing beach break with friendly service.
Read teacherelaxin's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocum
Member Image karenhelmes
1 review
Oct 2016
Another beach where we were jammed in with a bunch of other tourists and accosted every 5 minutes by locals doing hard sell with trinkets and other crap made in China. The water was amazing tho and warm as a bath.
Read karenhelmes's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sarahlm84
1 review
Oct 2016
Paradise Beach is AMAZING. Love love LOVE it!!!
Read Sarahlm84's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image traviswd40
1 review
Oct 2016
We first went to downtown and walked throughout the shops. We then went to a private beach. We ate lunch, which was not very good, then went to the beach. The sand hurt our feet so bad. We had to wear shoes. We couldn't even get in the water because the ground hurt so bad. Bad experience
Read traviswd40's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image catfl6
1 review
Oct 2016
Our original snorkeling excursion was cancelled and this is what the excursion desk suggested. Totally NOT what we wanted! Even after explicitly explaining our desires, this was a huge disappointment! There is no snorkeling at this excursion and this is my most hated scenario in an excursion. A big beach party with very fair drinks and fair food. The only bright spots were Leo and Alex our guides. They knew that I was disappointed and they were very attentive.
Read catfl6's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image baermanm
1 review
Oct 2016
Isla Passion boat to beach. Lots of fun!
Read baermanm's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image anto65
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Excellent experience at Playa mine in the south coast of Cozumel about 10 minutes by taxi. Lunch buffet included in the price of admission and all the attractions of the available structure such as canoes, pedal boats, water slides and much more.
Read anto65's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image patmama
10 reviews
Sep 2016
Taxi to Mr. Sancho's was $17.00 per couple. The club was just great. Really good food, drinks, and pool. $55.00 per adult. Beach was wonderful, tiki area was good, pool with fresh water and sun lounge included.
Read patmama's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's Beach Club

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?