Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image grammygoes
1 review
Feb 2017
Enjoyed a small beach with personal care. Did not care for the constant peddlers (but expected).
Read grammygoes's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jaital
Member Image cowboygene
6 reviews
Feb 2017
terrible rocky beach..people falling getting in and out of the water
Read cowboygene's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Playa Uves
Member Image cruisergalnguy
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Isla Pasion - just the most beautiful beach ever! We loved this excursion, however, it was not long enough. We took a ferry to and from the island. Lunch and drinks were all included. We had our own private waiter who was very attentive, bringing drinks whenever you wanted! Lovely white sand, beautiful turquoise water....ohhhhhh take me away!
Read cruisergalnguy's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rrcrofor
1 review
Jan 2017
was the best day of vacation!! Was very relaxing!! Got to get away from all the 3000 people on ship!! They served us excellent food!!
Read rrcrofor's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image grape1
1 review
Jan 2017
Took "de la playa" beach excursion. Home was secluded but needs some work. Beach area was not too swimmable without beach shoes but still pretty. Staff was very accommodating with getting drinks, lunch, etc. Luncheon was very tasty.
Read grape1's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2cool4school
1 review
Jan 2017
Mr. Sanchos was everything it was advertised to be. Would definitely go again.
Read 2cool4school's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image topssuite
1 review
Jan 2017
The food was good and free drinks. The beach was nice and the water toys were a blast. It was fun.
Read topssuite's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baygirl2222
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Nachi Cocum now allows more people so crowded until 3 when kitchen closes. Really slow service . Beautiful beach
Read baygirl2222's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JackAndPatti
4 reviews
Jan 2017
It was just ok. Wouldn't do it again. Mr, Sancho's was very busy, Beach was ok, Snorkeling was non-existant. Drinks were served beach side, Waiter was very nice and attentive, Drinks were ok, not great. Food was ok too, had coconut shrimp,
Read JackAndPatti's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's
Member Image bandjwayne
1 review
Jan 2017
We booked the All Inclusive Passion Island by Power Catamaran tour through Carnival. Another great trip. We had fun on the water bouncy toys…although they can be tough to get on! Bringing the life jacket was nice since the water was deep by the bouncy toys. They do have some life jackets available, but they weren’t as nice as ours. The water was clear & sand was nice. Yummy nachos & tacos. Included margaritas, rum punch, & Corona beer, plus some non-alcoholic drinks. Upon our return we spent a little time shopping although were disappointed that the bartering for items wasn’t as good as we hoped. Tips - buy your items right away as the prices/dealing was much better!
Read bandjwayne's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image beachbum26
1 review
Jan 2017
Do not book the day at Passion Island. Day= 3 hours. It is expensive and then everyone wants a tip. Food was awful. The beach was beautiful and the activities were fun, but we only had about 2 hours to actually enjoy it by the time we got on the beach, listened to all the rules, found some chairs, ate lunch, etc.
Read beachbum26's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image popcicle
1 review
Jan 2017
Very nice time on the beach, all inclusive Playa Mia, open bar, buffet, water toys, snorkeling, sun, and sand. Good for all ages.
Read popcicle's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beachbum5817
1 review
Jan 2017
I don't know if I checked the right excursion, because they don't have the one listed that we took. We did the catamaran ride to the Isle of Passion. I wouldn't really call it a catamaran, but it was very nice. The only thing that bothered me was that it didn't leave on time. I don't think that they should wait for late-comers. If you can't be on time, don't book an excursion. We were cleard to get off the ship way before the scheduled time. The ride to the island took about 30 minutes, and it was awesome. We enjoyed the time on the island. The food was tasty and we had a very attentive server who keep bringing us drinks. They were also very good, and there was a nice variety. The only thing that they didn't serve was beer. I have no idea why, but it was available. I could have stayed there longer. We were back in Cozumel with plenty of time to shop. Because, we had taken this tour, we were told that we could get a free Margarita at 3 Amigos, and we did. Cozumel is beautiful.
Read Beachbum5817's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ram9825
1 review
Jan 2017
Decent beach, a little rocky, but good snorkeling and a great fresh water pool. Lunch was good and cold beer was $20.00 a bucket (6).
Read ram9825's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Pablo - Cab 40 - Club Cozumel Caribe
Member Image ian441672
1 review
Jan 2017
Passion Island, 1 45 minute (choppy) catamaran ride away. The island itself is nice, lovely sand and nice waters (not as good as others though on this cruise), but the sun loungers were just hard curved plastic, that you struggled to get in and out of without tipping up. No weight to them, no comfort, just hard contoured plastic. Not fun, most people sat in chairs. Smokers behind us made us move, and we couldnt really relax. Food was nothing special, and hardly 'authentic mexican', with oven chips and a poor salad bar. Nothing apart from average really.
Read ian441672's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ColoradoExceptInWinter
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Mia Playa - loved it! Even got massages. Drinks (good quality) and food (has gone downhill) included, with water sports. Daughter loved playing on the floats out in the water. A nice facility.
Read ColoradoExceptInWinter's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vicsan01
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Went all inclusive again on this one at Nachi Cocom. The food and drink were great and the beach was one of the nicest we have been to on Cozumel.
Read vicsan01's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image Fafnar
5 reviews
Dec 2016
Playa Mia was a fun 4 hours on the beach. Didn't need any more food, nice chairs, swimming pools, beach, and great frozen chocolate at the Mayan Cacao company at the entrance
Read Fafnar's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bb656
1 review
Dec 2016
paddle boarding was great, so was our teacher/guide! snorkeling with the stingrays was better than I expected.
Read bb656's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ang12us73
1 review
Dec 2016
All the food and drinks and music included. It was a great excursion and would do it again!
Read ang12us73's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image IloveMax2017
1 review
Dec 2016
We were taken to a private resort and got to drive waverunners for about half an hour, snorkel, and then relax on the beach. There was a restaurant and pool as well. Beautiful turquoise water, colorful beach, and fun guides for the waverunners. I never felt scared; they did a great job explaining safety measures and how to operate the boats. A ton of fun wrapped into one excursion!
Read IloveMax2017's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cahicks37
1 review
Dec 2016
We tried the Passion Island Excursion. Great value. All Inclusive. Drinks, Food and Fun. Souvenirs were a little pricey, but you can find the same souvenirs on land.
Read cahicks37's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Miker62
1 review
Dec 2016
Great toys to play on and with.
Read Miker62's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lizzchickk
1 review
Dec 2016
The beaches are not like they are in playa del carmen or Cozumel.
Read lizzchickk's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ljsuarez
1 review
Dec 2016
We were taken to a private Island for breach brake and food and drinks, and it was a great time.
Read ljsuarez's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?