Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image ColoradoExceptInWinter
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Mia Playa - loved it! Even got massages. Drinks (good quality) and food (has gone downhill) included, with water sports. Daughter loved playing on the floats out in the water. A nice facility.
Read ColoradoExceptInWinter's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vicsan01
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Went all inclusive again on this one at Nachi Cocom. The food and drink were great and the beach was one of the nicest we have been to on Cozumel.
Read vicsan01's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image Fafnar
5 reviews
Dec 2016
Playa Mia was a fun 4 hours on the beach. Didn't need any more food, nice chairs, swimming pools, beach, and great frozen chocolate at the Mayan Cacao company at the entrance
Read Fafnar's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bb656
1 review
Dec 2016
paddle boarding was great, so was our teacher/guide! snorkeling with the stingrays was better than I expected.
Read bb656's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ang12us73
1 review
Dec 2016
All the food and drinks and music included. It was a great excursion and would do it again!
Read ang12us73's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image IloveMax2017
1 review
Dec 2016
We were taken to a private resort and got to drive waverunners for about half an hour, snorkel, and then relax on the beach. There was a restaurant and pool as well. Beautiful turquoise water, colorful beach, and fun guides for the waverunners. I never felt scared; they did a great job explaining safety measures and how to operate the boats. A ton of fun wrapped into one excursion!
Read IloveMax2017's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cahicks37
1 review
Dec 2016
We tried the Passion Island Excursion. Great value. All Inclusive. Drinks, Food and Fun. Souvenirs were a little pricey, but you can find the same souvenirs on land.
Read cahicks37's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Miker62
1 review
Dec 2016
Great toys to play on and with.
Read Miker62's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lizzchickk
1 review
Dec 2016
The beaches are not like they are in playa del carmen or Cozumel.
Read lizzchickk's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ljsuarez
1 review
Dec 2016
We were taken to a private Island for breach brake and food and drinks, and it was a great time.
Read ljsuarez's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nomoreNCLmallory
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice Beach and plenty of drinks, but food was not very good. This was our second time at (Playa Mia) and this time wasn't as nice as the first time.
Read nomoreNCLmallory's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image gjvn
1 review
Nov 2016
Great place with good food and drinks excellent service
Read gjvn's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's
Member Image lindseylu8
1 review
Nov 2016
In Cozumel we did Playa Mia beach break with lunch & drinks. Some of the items on the buffet were amazing and some were not so hot. The snorkeling was awesome here- we just brought our own gear and swam around the inflatables and saw a TON of awesome fish. The inflatables were a lot of fun too. Drinks were not so strong but we asked them to hook them up & they did. Great service & staff all day. Fun water slides.
Read lindseylu8's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image antiqfreq
1 review
Nov 2016
LOTS OF BEACH, but you cannot walk down into the water and just sit onthe waters edge but because of rocks and boulders I had to use a ladder to get into water that was over my head when I tried to enter the water. . VERY disappointed. Husband loved the snorkeling. Said reef was lovely. I wanted to lay on beach....what beach?
Read antiqfreq's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mdivita
1 review
Nov 2016
Beach Break at Playa Mia was fairly fun. The kids kept busy. I got to sail a Hobie Cat for about 1/2 hour. The "free" beer is Dos Equis served in Dixie Cups, so lots of trips to the bar. The food was iffy. There are lots of people packed in this place, so be prepared for that. But it's no different than hanging at the pool on the ship. The ship excursion price is crazy. You could do it for about half the price if you do your own research and booking. Don't plan on doing any real snorkeling here. You have to stay inside the roped swim area.
Read mdivita's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RCTOBY77
1 review
Nov 2016
Kids enjoyed the water floats and climbing slides. We enjoyed the beach a lot! Hammocks were there and use of anything there was included. Except Food was $12. A person if you wanted and drinks were free but not good.
Read RCTOBY77's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cmsingleton12
1 review
Nov 2016
Not the best beach for swimming.
Read cmsingleton12's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image davidrod
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Went to Playa Mia. Bought tickets at the pier in a booth (was planning on doing so at the park) Took a cab for $23 each way. A lot cheaper this way than going through the cruise line. Also was able to come and go whenever we wanted to, instead of being tied to a schedule.
Read davidrod's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image josephlena
1 review
Nov 2016
The beach was wonderful, clean and the water great to swim or snorkel in. Lunch was buffet style and was very good. We would take this excursion again on our next trip to Cozumel.
Read josephlena's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Glennj1214
1 review
Nov 2016
Had a great time on Passion Island. Alex helped set up this excursion for us with his prompt and professional experience. All staff at Passion Island were friendly and fun! We would recommend this excursion and will use This is Cozumel again in the future!
Read Glennj1214's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: This Is Cozumel
Member Image 51pen
1 review
Nov 2016
The boat ride to the island was a little rough and some people got wet but we were going to the beach so that was not a problem. The water was rough and no one went in the water. The beach was clean and lovely to walk on. The bathrooms were clean and well tended too. The staff was very attentive. Couldn't do enough. The food was good and the drinks flowed. If the water had co-operated it would have been killer. Would do it again.
Read 51pen's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image eparker34
1 review
Nov 2016
Very simple, just a nice day on the beach. Food and booze included. Very attentive staff at Playa Mia.
Read eparker34's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ctsai81
1 review
Nov 2016
Isla Passion. Beautiful island, and excellent food/service.
Read ctsai81's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisetiludrop
7 reviews
Nov 2016
Best service and food going. Great value. Great facility. If snorkeling is your interest this is not the place for you. Limited fish seen but ok for a casual look. Been to Playa Mia and this is so much better. This was our second excursion to Mr Sanchos and will come back again.
Read cruisetiludrop's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image seguin
1 review
Nov 2016
We were transported to a private residence for the day. The excursion included a private chef and bartender. Food was good and the drinks were okay. Rocks in the water are sharp and shoes should be worn.
Read seguin's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?