Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image nor72
2 reviews
Apr 2017
This is a day beach trip with a set time to catch the coach back to the port. The time spent on the beach was a little too long. The buffet lunch was poor and needs to be improved as the beach itself is nice.
Read nor72's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sfsprtfn
1 review
Apr 2017
Bernie took us to a private beach, where we had lunch while being serenaded by a Mexican. We splashed in the beautiful, clear, blue water and had a bit of lazy time in the hammocks.
Read sfsprtfn's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image quiltingpiggy
4 reviews
Apr 2017
A great way to enjoy some fun drinks and beach food at a great price!
Read quiltingpiggy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image daricurn
1 review
Apr 2017
We are seniors that went with rest of the family and small grandkids. There is a great area for Toddlers in the waterpark area which was really nice since our ship did not have a toddler pool. There were shaded areas available at restaurant and under palm trees. The service was excellent, handy bar on the beach, it was very clean everywhere and I did not see one mosquito.
Read daricurn's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image adnorm08
6 reviews
Apr 2017
Beach was beautiful, buffet lunch was great and the water park was fun!
Read adnorm08's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lntroy
1 review
Apr 2017
Great place to spend the day if you want to just hang out at a beautiful beach. There were lots of activitied you could do too such as the aquatic park, jet skis, paddle boards, parasailing, etc. The staff was very attentive and we definitely took advantage of the all-you-can eat food and drinks!! Overall this was one of our favorite days.
Read lntroy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos all inclusive beach day
Member Image Cruisin'Chills
4 reviews
Apr 2017
This was a short bus ride (approx 25 mins) to Playa Mia, which was an "all inclusive beach break". We found the advertised waterslide not nearly as good as the one we already had on the ship, the children's splash/play area was nice but my 11-year-old was too old to use it, the pool was quite spacious but very crowded, and the beach itself was kind of meh. The chairs were really uncomfortable hard plastic loungers, useless for comfortably lounging. They required the use of lifejackets to use the climbing apparatus in the water, which made it cumbersome and difficult to do, and not very much fun. (We have previously done these types of apparatus at Fury Catamaran's beach -- coincidentally the same beach, just a little bit along from where we were -- and were not required to wear life jackets. I actually found the life jackets made it more dangerous and likely you'd be injured.) There were free drinks, yes, but that was only useful for one person in our group. The included buffet was not a patch on what we could have had on the ship at Cabanas or even Flo's Cafe. There were some decent homemade tortilla chips, and that was really the only good thing there. Some tasteless taquitos, some chicken nuggets, there was also some fruit and salads. Worst of all was the communication was not very good -- when we got the beach there was not really a description of the facility, what was included, what wasn't included, where you could sit or play or go -- you kind of had to keep asking questions to find these things out. We would not do this excursion again.
Read Cruisin'Chills's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Gameck
1 review
Apr 2017
Excellent day at Playa Mia Beach Club and Water Park. Well worth money.
Read Gameck's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image myyear16
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful, excellent food and drinks.
Read myyear16's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image Nikki71
1 review
Apr 2017
Had booked this excursion privately before our trip. Also booked a wave runner at Mr. Sanchos. Was an all inclusive beach day. Great time and great place. Would highly recommend. Make reservations before hand as they only let 400 people so its not too crowded.
Read Nikki71's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Shanchos (through Shore Excursioneer)
Member Image jomamma1951
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Playa Mia was not for older adults. Overcrowded since there were 7 ships in port that day. Not a fan of the aqua park or the pools as tgey were overcrowded as well.
Read jomamma1951's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image logansmom02
1 review
Apr 2017
Great beach experience! Inflatable in the ocean!
Read logansmom02's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image virgincruiseral
1 review
Apr 2017
Mr Sanchos All Inclusive: took cab to resort; they had 2 pools and plenty of tables and loungers. Great service. Massages and water activities extra charge. All you can eat and drink. Had a relaxing day!
Read virgincruiseral's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneer.com
Member Image AngelR
1 review
Apr 2017
Great beach visit, inflatables, kayaking, paddle boats, snorkeling, heated pool, amazing tacos and nice cold Mexican beer
Read AngelR's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Paradise Beach
Member Image tcwinch
1 review
Apr 2017
Awesome
Read tcwinch's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vsclausen
1 review
Apr 2017
Again we didn't load up for an hour after meeting time, enjoyed the Mexican buffet especially the ceviche and guacamole. The swimming in Cozumel is difficult for just a beach day. Snorkel and diving trips are much easier. Playa Mia has improved immensely
Read vsclausen's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image MemphisTigers
1 review
Mar 2017
Beautiful beach and very nice resort-like facilities with pool and children's water park in one part, and many water activities, and some shops. The shops opened just a bit after we arrived. A great place esp. for families with children, but also a quiet beach for adults. Not too crowded, private beach.
Read MemphisTigers's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tanner0304
1 review
Mar 2017
We went to Playa Mia. This is my favorite all inclusive beach pass. Beautiful beach, clean and well kept. Also has fresh water swimming pools and big kid play area. Food is amazing. Large facility with lots of seating, never overcrowded. Lots of attentive staff and waiters. Been there 3 times, never an issue.
Read tanner0304's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image Notusuallyacomplainer
1 review
Mar 2017
Nice day at the beach with decent food and drink. A relaxing and enjoyable day
Read Notusuallyacomplainer's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Madod623
1 review
Mar 2017
You MUST take a cab to the beach area, too far of a walk. $12 for two people and you still have to pay an entrance fee to the beach. There is plenty to do in port and within walking distance to port. Consider whether or not you have head out to the beach area (you can swim by the port).
Read Madod623's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Las Uvas
Member Image coachlauster
1 review
Mar 2017
Nachi Cocom was alright, I enjoyed Mr. Sanchos more from a previous cruise.
Read coachlauster's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image k10_north
1 review
Mar 2017
This was just your regular beach. We took a 30 minute catamaran ride over to the private island where they dropped us off with our guide. At the beach you get free rum punch and margaritas as well as free non-alcoholic beverages. The lunch is free, but not great. It was tasteless and poor quality. The beach was just your average white sand beach. They had bouncy things in teh water for the kids. Don't waste your $$ on snorkling here as there is nothing to see. You can rent a paddleboard or Kayak. There are shops but they are super expensive. If we had known, we would not have done this excursion as we did not get to do anything else. This tour left as soon as we got off the boat and ended with us having to run to catch the ship for the ride out. Check the times you will be in port and the length of the excursion before you book!
Read k10_north's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dontlikelines
1 review
Mar 2017
Small beach area but beautiful. Too much cigarette smoke for our liking. The food was good and the drinks were plentiful. My kids enjoyed the play area as well.
Read dontlikelines's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos Beach Club
Member Image Daffydk1
3 reviews
Mar 2017
3rd party package to Chankannab Beach. Just a cab ride then admission, lunch, snorkel gear etc. Very nice beach.
Read Daffydk1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursioneer.com
Member Image careerlady
1 review
Mar 2017
To get to the beach we took The Twister - a speed boat that also does 360 degree turns in the water. The turns are fun and after the turns you get absolutely drenched. This was not so bad going to the beach - but I would have preferred not to get drenched again on the way back to the ship. The beach itself is very wide and the water is quite rough.
Read careerlady's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?