Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image Bigdaddy5
1 review
Dec 2015
Resort was great, food and drinks were fantastic. Cab ride was costly and be sure to reserve your return to port early as cabs are tough to find around port time
Read Bigdaddy5's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Sabor Resort
Member Image TXterp0723
1 review
Dec 2015
Lots of water toys to use on the beach, pool, showers- just what we were looking for this time.
Read TXterp0723's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Paradise beach
Member Image graycat274
2 reviews
Dec 2015
The Fury Catamaran, snorkel and beach break was the best part of our cruise. The people were so friendly, the snorkeling was amazing, and the beach was awesome with huge water park inflatables and all the beer/margaritas you can drink.
Read graycat274's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image firefighterman
5 reviews
Dec 2015
Beach was fun wished we could have stayed longer. (The beach is call San Francisco Resort) .
Read firefighterman's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jconnelley
1 review
Dec 2015
The weather was hot and a muggy (normal) so the beach break that followed our visit to the Tulum ruins was especially welcome. It included lunch in a little shack on the beach. The food was not so good, but the beach was beautiful. There were changing rooms available (not super clean but adequate), so you can wear street clothes for the Tulum portion and then change at the beach into your swim gear. I was glad to not have to wear a wet bathing suit on the ride back to the ship.
Read jconnelley's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image caroljklos
1 review
Dec 2015
If you just want to relax at a clean beach, this is a good one. I've been on many of these types of excursions, and don't expect great food or drinks and this one is true to form! The staff was good, and organized activities for those that wanted to participate and the waiter kept those watered-down rum punches coming!
Read caroljklos's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lpslot
1 review
Nov 2015
Playa Mia seemed a bit worn and dirty. Beach chairs were hard and uncomfortable. Buffet was OK, but not great --especially after shipboard fare. Do NOT pay in advance for open bar. It offers only a few, local, unpalatable liquors. You're going to want the cash bar anyway (by design) for anything recognizable. The kids water park looked newer and nice, but the big inviting "hot tub" is actually just more cold water with jets. Full disclosure: It was a rainy day when we were there, which didn't help our mood.
Read lpslot's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Brightongal8
1 review
Oct 2015
Wonderfully beautiful Island "Passion Island" the water was a little seaweedy, but ok, loved the hammocks in the water. Lots of room for everyone plenty of sun and shade. Drinks and buffet was included. Gift shops onsite. Organized beach games. Great way to end a Great vacation
Read Brightongal8's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Glynno
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Playa Mia beach park - was ok - nothing special - not a patch on Puerto Vallarta
Read Glynno's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image megangaspar
1 review
Oct 2015
Playa Mia was a lot of fun. Great splash pool for little kids, as well as a beach. Buffet could use some improvement.
Read megangaspar's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LoloS
1 review
Sep 2015
Excellent day of beach fun at Mr. Sanchos. Enjoyed their pool. The service can't be beat. Jose found us wherever we were to bring us drinks and offer food. Great value at $55 per person!
Read LoloS's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image marissatee
1 review
Aug 2015
Beautiful beach, soft sand, clear water. People were helpful but English wasn't great. Port was pretty and clean. Papitos was awesome and service was good. Taxi drivers are nice, don't speak much English.
Read marissatee's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Papitos Beach Club
Member Image courtneyk1221
1 review
Jul 2015
Deluxe Playa Mia Beach Break- Perfect! We were able to get seats right in front of the water and my party of 10 and I enjoyed a full day beach, food, drinks, rented a jet ski ($65/half hour) and nearly killed myself (lol jk). It was a perfect day hanging with my friends! (also got a pretty sweet deal on some cigars at the shop there).
Read courtneyk1221's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mattab80
1 review
Jul 2015
Playa Mia Deluxe Beach Break. While a pretty beach, this was our least favorite in that regard, but Playa Mia has so many other things to do (and we'd already had two beach days), we didn't mind. The attendants were friendly and attentive with things like umbrellas and drinks (all included in your price) and there are plenty of activities, shopping and pools around. We spent our time in the large pool and did the parasailing activity, which was wonderful. They leave you up for about 12 minutes and it looked like up to 3 people could go up at once.
Read mattab80's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sherri Watkins
1 review
Jul 2015
Passion Island by Power Catamaran was a great laid back all inclusive beach experience and is highly recommeneded
Read Sherri Watkins's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PJMGD
4 reviews
Jul 2015
Google Mr. Sanchos. Lots of chairs, pools, free food and drink. All for $55 and worth it. They keep the food and drinks coming.
Read PJMGD's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bunnyboo21
1 review
Jun 2015
Carlos and Charlie's: the resort's pool, food and amenities were good. But the beach water was so dirty -- like the east coast. Not the Cozumel that I remembered. Scratch this one off my list too. Don't recommend it.
Read Bunnyboo21's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gordotx
1 review
Jun 2015
Quite possibly the worst beach excursion I've ever been on, and that's saying a lot. Terrible big-cat transfer, beach clogged with seaweed, Godawful food and watered beer. Busted chairs. Truly a colossal waste of money and time. Stay on board and enjoy the lack of other excursion idiots.
Read gordotx's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mommyof3sweetboys
1 review
May 2015
One of the absolute favorites of our trip!! So much fun on the inflatables, kayaks, and paddleboards. Kids were disappointed that you had to be 18 to use the paddleboards and kayaks. The beach beds were super comfortable and fun to relax on, too.
Read Mommyof3sweetboys's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dreamweaver517
1 review
May 2015
Best beach ever!!!!!! The service was great, the cab driver was fantastic - told us all about the city and best things to do. The breach had restaurant, food, changing rooms, wifi - Everything was awesome!
Read dreamweaver517's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DarciDrake
1 review
May 2015
Passion Island was great, we were the only ship there that day so it was very empty and we got to do everything we wanted to. Aida was nice and informative, the beer was cold and the guacamole was awesome.
Read DarciDrake's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Vany
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Cozumel - A well-established port of call. Here you dock and simply walk off. There are multiple piers - be sure to note which one you are leaving. Loads of shopping both on and off the port sites. Much opportunity to rent a jeep, scooter or motorcycle. Did Papito’s Beach for the day - overall - good facilities - friendly people but the weather was breezy so the waves were rough. The sand is beautiful. Chairs were suitable. The umbrella was appreciated. We booked a snorkel package but it was cancelled due to weather. There was no compensation. Would not go back - one employee noted that the waves were often rough in this area.
Read Vany's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Papito's
Member Image Camilla32
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Problems at this port because the elevator didn't work and my mother can't do stairs. Tour went to a beach/water park. Water was dirty with trash in it and a lot of seaweeds and rocks. Pool was okay except for the other guests: one woman washed her flip flips in it. A child emptied bucket after bucket of sand. The food was not good. The staff was very nice.
Read Camilla32's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image wingedone3
1 review
Apr 2015
We enjoyed the beach and the kids went para sailing as well as snorkeling. We went shopping in the City but if for the most part we would stay on the ship next time. Cozumel was very chaotic, sketchy and pushy.
Read wingedone3's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image maryserino
1 review
Apr 2015
We rented a van and our driver took us to a local beach where we snorkeled, swam and enjoyed delicious food and the onsite restaurant. On the way back he dropped us off for some local shopping.
Read maryserino's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.