Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image layha2002@aol.com
1 review
Apr 2016
Amazing!! for $50 all inclusive food and drinks ( very tasty food and drinks by the way) you also have a beautiful view and perfectly clear blue water for snorkeling. Also included in the price is the use of Kayaks and life vests to go further out into the ocean. This was the best part of our trip!!
Read layha2002@aol.com's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos
Member Image cruisetiludrop
5 reviews
Apr 2016
Playa Mia over priced unless you drink a lot because the buffet food was below par. We did use a catamaran sailboat for free which helped make up for the food. Drinks were good, the beach was good. Chairs included and fine service. Just bad food.
Read cruisetiludrop's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ellenoneil
1 review
Mar 2016
This was the best excursion of our cruise, at Playa Mia Beach and Water Park. Beautiful beach and pools, free drinks and free food. Clean and sparkling!
Read ellenoneil's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Scarlett Cruises
1 review
Mar 2016
Spend the extra money for the private cabana! It's worth it!
Read Scarlett Cruises's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos Beach Club
Member Image pamrrt1991
1 review
Feb 2016
Excellent
Read pamrrt1991's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image happychippy
1 review
Feb 2016
Not that I have any against the cruise excursions. I just do not like going where everyone else is going. I vacation to get away from crowds. So booking this day pass online was easy and I was able to easily grab a taxi after about a 10 minute walk from the ship to the taxi's. Occidental Grand is a beautiful All Inclusive Resort that you can enjoy. Pools, beaches, activities, lunch, and great friendly staff. I had a beautiful Beach Cabana for the day and it was just perfect.
Read happychippy's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: www.cozumeldaypasses.com
Member Image Comedine123?
1 review
Feb 2016
It was nice free sunbeds and snorkelling included
Read Comedine123?'s full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lu Bear
2 reviews
Feb 2016
A relaxing day on the beach. There were 2 pools, kayaks, restrooms, and changing rooms. We chose an "all-inclusive" package, so lunch and beverages were included as well!
Read Lu Bear's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos Beach Club
Member Image NBourke
2 reviews
Jan 2016
We have been here several times and a quiet beach break was our choice. This was a basic tour that got us there and back without any of the all-inclusive aspects. We were ok with a chair and a book and buying a few drinks with food. The beaches here are coarse sand with coral rock a short way into the water. You can walk on the beaches for a distance but overall the beach here is not as good as seen elsewhere.
Read NBourke's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CanadianDee
2 reviews
Jan 2016
The pool area and kids waterpark was clean and fun. Our granddaughter loves water slides and had to prove she could swim unaided from the bottom of the slide to the side of the pool without wearing any kind of floating device. Not sure if it's a litigation thing, but here we wait off to the side at the bottom of the slide and then it's just a short distance for her to get to us. At Playa Mia we were not allowed in the pool area. Understood. She was able to swim to the side. The slide itself is very slow - could've probably used more water. There's actually two slide, but one was not working. The waterpark on the beach. It was out quite a ways and we opted not to use it because it was too far out.
Read CanadianDee's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image Bigdaddy5
1 review
Dec 2015
Resort was great, food and drinks were fantastic. Cab ride was costly and be sure to reserve your return to port early as cabs are tough to find around port time
Read Bigdaddy5's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Sabor Resort
Member Image TXterp0723
1 review
Dec 2015
Lots of water toys to use on the beach, pool, showers- just what we were looking for this time.
Read TXterp0723's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Paradise beach
Member Image graycat274
2 reviews
Dec 2015
The Fury Catamaran, snorkel and beach break was the best part of our cruise. The people were so friendly, the snorkeling was amazing, and the beach was awesome with huge water park inflatables and all the beer/margaritas you can drink.
Read graycat274's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image firefighterman
6 reviews
Dec 2015
Beach was fun wished we could have stayed longer. (The beach is call San Francisco Resort) .
Read firefighterman's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jconnelley
1 review
Dec 2015
The weather was hot and a muggy (normal) so the beach break that followed our visit to the Tulum ruins was especially welcome. It included lunch in a little shack on the beach. The food was not so good, but the beach was beautiful. There were changing rooms available (not super clean but adequate), so you can wear street clothes for the Tulum portion and then change at the beach into your swim gear. I was glad to not have to wear a wet bathing suit on the ride back to the ship.
Read jconnelley's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image caroljklos
1 review
Dec 2015
If you just want to relax at a clean beach, this is a good one. I've been on many of these types of excursions, and don't expect great food or drinks and this one is true to form! The staff was good, and organized activities for those that wanted to participate and the waiter kept those watered-down rum punches coming!
Read caroljklos's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lpslot
1 review
Nov 2015
Playa Mia seemed a bit worn and dirty. Beach chairs were hard and uncomfortable. Buffet was OK, but not great --especially after shipboard fare. Do NOT pay in advance for open bar. It offers only a few, local, unpalatable liquors. You're going to want the cash bar anyway (by design) for anything recognizable. The kids water park looked newer and nice, but the big inviting "hot tub" is actually just more cold water with jets. Full disclosure: It was a rainy day when we were there, which didn't help our mood.
Read lpslot's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Brightongal8
1 review
Oct 2015
Wonderfully beautiful Island "Passion Island" the water was a little seaweedy, but ok, loved the hammocks in the water. Lots of room for everyone plenty of sun and shade. Drinks and buffet was included. Gift shops onsite. Organized beach games. Great way to end a Great vacation
Read Brightongal8's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Glynno
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Playa Mia beach park - was ok - nothing special - not a patch on Puerto Vallarta
Read Glynno's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image megangaspar
1 review
Oct 2015
Playa Mia was a lot of fun. Great splash pool for little kids, as well as a beach. Buffet could use some improvement.
Read megangaspar's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LoloS
1 review
Sep 2015
Excellent day of beach fun at Mr. Sanchos. Enjoyed their pool. The service can't be beat. Jose found us wherever we were to bring us drinks and offer food. Great value at $55 per person!
Read LoloS's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image nicoleellen27
2 reviews
Sep 2015
We took an excursion to Passion Island. It was amazing. It's about a 45 minute boat ride there, which I enjoyed seeing Cozumel from there. The beach was really nice, the water was clear and my kids LOVED playing in the sand and the water. There are numerous water activities you can do. There is also a little playground area for smaller children and they are able to paint and do different things. My 3yr old enjoyed this. The food was pretty good and the drinks are included. My husband got a massage on the beach and said it was fantastic. The shops there seemed pretty expensive. We really enjoyed this excursion and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Read nicoleellen27's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image marissatee
1 review
Aug 2015
Beautiful beach, soft sand, clear water. People were helpful but English wasn't great. Port was pretty and clean. Papitos was awesome and service was good. Taxi drivers are nice, don't speak much English.
Read marissatee's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Papitos Beach Club
Member Image courtneyk1221
1 review
Jul 2015
Deluxe Playa Mia Beach Break- Perfect! We were able to get seats right in front of the water and my party of 10 and I enjoyed a full day beach, food, drinks, rented a jet ski ($65/half hour) and nearly killed myself (lol jk). It was a perfect day hanging with my friends! (also got a pretty sweet deal on some cigars at the shop there).
Read courtneyk1221's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mattab80
1 review
Jul 2015
Playa Mia Deluxe Beach Break. While a pretty beach, this was our least favorite in that regard, but Playa Mia has so many other things to do (and we'd already had two beach days), we didn't mind. The attendants were friendly and attentive with things like umbrellas and drinks (all included in your price) and there are plenty of activities, shopping and pools around. We spent our time in the large pool and did the parasailing activity, which was wonderful. They leave you up for about 12 minutes and it looked like up to 3 people could go up at once.
Read mattab80's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.