Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break tour to enjoy a leisurely day of sand and sun. Sit back and enjoy Cozumel's beaches and relaxed scenery, or participate in one of the many aquatic activities offered.
Member Image jkelynch
1 review
Jul 2016
We went in the all inclusive beach experience looking to spend a nice day at a beautiful beach in Mexico. It was a nice time, but did not get the beautiful beach we were expecting. The tour guides were very nice and friendly. Took us snorkeling and saw cute sea lion show. The only disappointment was the the beach. We were taken to a different part of the beach for snorkeling, but you could only access it by going down some stairs - not sand. Then they took us to the beach area which was a very small lagoon the size of a pool. Food offered was "ok". Overall experience there was enjoyable, but was expecting more of the beach.
Read jkelynch's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wgb7428
10 reviews
Jun 2016
Beach was clean seemed groomed prior to arrival. Nobody bothering you to buy junk. Plenty of seating and shade. Seemed as if they limited to about 200 people on beach at a time so didn't seem over crowded. Could use more restroom facilities.
Read wgb7428's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image L1211
1 review
Jun 2016
Don't recommend the Mr Sancho's all inclusive. Over priced. Not a beautiful beach. Teens loved the water park. Sub par food and drinks. Guacamole from a tub, etc.
Read L1211's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Mr Sancho's
Member Image groupof10
1 review
Jun 2016
Great beach with lots of activities. Lunch and drinks included. Our waiter was great, kept us with drinks all days. Free umbrellas if you want shade.
Read groupof10's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image montylee
1 review
Jun 2016
Ocean Bay!
Read montylee's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Deeliteful
9 reviews
Jun 2016
Nachi Cocom - disappointing - see main review.
Read Deeliteful's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image frednbec
1 review
Jun 2016
What can I say? An all-inclusive with plenty of entertainment for the kids. It was more expensive than Nachi Cocom, but there was more to do. I will return here again when we travel with the kids. If just travelling with the wife and looking for an all-inclusive to just chill out at, I would choose Nachi. More bang for your buck.
Read frednbec's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Mr Sancho's
Member Image papamikeinaz
1 review
Jun 2016
The water was amazing, amazing, amazing. It was so clear/clean and very comfortable. There was a very large blow up play area out in the water for everyone to enjoy. The included buffet was very good also, very filling and many choices.
Read papamikeinaz's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image jpezz333@aol.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We did a combo beach break and snorkel tour with Playa Mia. The snorkeling was fun and the reef is beautiful but the water is too deep for seeing a lot of sea life and it is more suited to diving. We still are glad we did it but would not do again. The beach break at Playa Mia was fun and kids enjoyed the inflatables. They advertised jet skis and they had some but they were booked for the day so we were not able to rent them. The boat ride to snorkel was fun and the boat was very nice and had bathrooms.
Read jpezz333@aol.com's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Easygoing0604
1 review
May 2016
For a $15 cab ride and a $15 entry fee, we spent the afternoon on the beach and had massages and drinks. The beach was beautiful, however pretty rocky so it's a good thing we didn't want to swim. There was also a restaurant and bar area.
Read Easygoing0604's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jpmcquade
1 review
May 2016
Beach area was OK, nothing really to write about that set it apart from any other beach break.
Read jpmcquade's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ja_narcisse
1 review
May 2016
negotiated and hired a private taxi for three hours to take us to ruins and then the beach....beach was cool....definitely not as good of quality as our other port stops.
Read ja_narcisse's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Hired Taxi
Member Image kball86
1 review
May 2016
The water was gorgeous. Enjoyed laying in the water hammocks. Food was not great. Free drinks while you were on the island. Tour guides were amazing and A LOT of fun.
Read kball86's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image layha2002@aol.com
1 review
Apr 2016
Amazing!! for $50 all inclusive food and drinks ( very tasty food and drinks by the way) you also have a beautiful view and perfectly clear blue water for snorkeling. Also included in the price is the use of Kayaks and life vests to go further out into the ocean. This was the best part of our trip!!
Read layha2002@aol.com's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos
Member Image cruisetiludrop
5 reviews
Apr 2016
Playa Mia over priced unless you drink a lot because the buffet food was below par. We did use a catamaran sailboat for free which helped make up for the food. Drinks were good, the beach was good. Chairs included and fine service. Just bad food.
Read cruisetiludrop's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ellenoneil
1 review
Mar 2016
This was the best excursion of our cruise, at Playa Mia Beach and Water Park. Beautiful beach and pools, free drinks and free food. Clean and sparkling!
Read ellenoneil's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Scarlett Cruises
1 review
Mar 2016
Spend the extra money for the private cabana! It's worth it!
Read Scarlett Cruises's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos Beach Club
Member Image pamrrt1991
1 review
Feb 2016
Excellent
Read pamrrt1991's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image happychippy
1 review
Feb 2016
Not that I have any against the cruise excursions. I just do not like going where everyone else is going. I vacation to get away from crowds. So booking this day pass online was easy and I was able to easily grab a taxi after about a 10 minute walk from the ship to the taxi's. Occidental Grand is a beautiful All Inclusive Resort that you can enjoy. Pools, beaches, activities, lunch, and great friendly staff. I had a beautiful Beach Cabana for the day and it was just perfect.
Read happychippy's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: www.cozumeldaypasses.com
Member Image Comedine123?
1 review
Feb 2016
It was nice free sunbeds and snorkelling included
Read Comedine123?'s full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lu Bear
2 reviews
Feb 2016
A relaxing day on the beach. There were 2 pools, kayaks, restrooms, and changing rooms. We chose an "all-inclusive" package, so lunch and beverages were included as well!
Read Lu Bear's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos Beach Club
Member Image NBourke
2 reviews
Jan 2016
We have been here several times and a quiet beach break was our choice. This was a basic tour that got us there and back without any of the all-inclusive aspects. We were ok with a chair and a book and buying a few drinks with food. The beaches here are coarse sand with coral rock a short way into the water. You can walk on the beaches for a distance but overall the beach here is not as good as seen elsewhere.
Read NBourke's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CanadianDee
2 reviews
Jan 2016
The pool area and kids waterpark was clean and fun. Our granddaughter loves water slides and had to prove she could swim unaided from the bottom of the slide to the side of the pool without wearing any kind of floating device. Not sure if it's a litigation thing, but here we wait off to the side at the bottom of the slide and then it's just a short distance for her to get to us. At Playa Mia we were not allowed in the pool area. Understood. She was able to swim to the side. The slide itself is very slow - could've probably used more water. There's actually two slide, but one was not working. The waterpark on the beach. It was out quite a ways and we opted not to use it because it was too far out.
Read CanadianDee's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image Bigdaddy5
1 review
Dec 2015
Resort was great, food and drinks were fantastic. Cab ride was costly and be sure to reserve your return to port early as cabs are tough to find around port time
Read Bigdaddy5's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Sabor Resort
Member Image TXterp0723
1 review
Dec 2015
Lots of water toys to use on the beach, pool, showers- just what we were looking for this time.
Read TXterp0723's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Paradise beach

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.