Dubrovnik City Tour Excursion Reviews

Dubrovnik City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The medieval Republic of Ragusa, now Dubrovnik, once rivaled Venice in maritime might. Its famous walls, medieval monasteries, and large cathedral are among the sights included on a tour of this fairytale city.
Member Image pinerivercabin
1 review
Nov 2016
We took the local bus to the town. Game of Thrones tour was excellent.
Read pinerivercabin's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Game of Thrones
Member Image JWA Edinburgh
1 review
Oct 2016
Good informative excursion but would have appreciated another hour to explore at the end of the tour before heading back to ship.
Read JWA Edinburgh's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HSTsmarty
1 review
Sep 2016
2nd trip by boat and approached Dubrovnik by sea, then spent time on our own. Much better fewere poeple.
Read HSTsmarty's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Biscuit59
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent guide, enough information, showed us all of the main sights, very knowledgeable
Read Biscuit59's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions
Member Image rich 112
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Good small tour. Good guide
Read rich 112's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image shipmenus
1 review
Sep 2016
My husband was in heaven learning about all the places they filmed the series. We loved Robert who was an extra in the show and acted out all his favorite scenes!
Read shipmenus's full Star Legend cruise review
Provider: Games of Thrones Dubrovnik Tour @gotdubrovnik
Member Image Stephen R
1 review
Aug 2016
Interesting tour of the old town and the guide was good not great. Went for lunch at a mill in the country. Absolutely the best vegetable soup I have every had. The grilled trout was delicious. Tour of Cavtat was also very beautiful.
Read Stephen R's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
unfortunately less places accept Euro
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: By myself
Member Image jmm311
1 review
Aug 2016
Very informative and fun but a heads up would have been nice as 95% of the walking was climbing endless steep streets & narrow stairwells. The lack of shaded stops left our guide having to encourage people not to give up
Read jmm311's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image DANCIND55
3 reviews
Aug 2016
This tour is truly personal and for 4 people! John, owner was great and we were able to see things you miss in a tour bus or van being you are in an open golf cart style vehicle! Loved it and the history John relayed as we drove and later did a walking tour of the old city!
Read DANCIND55's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Eco Tuk Tuk
Member Image cheeks0274
1 review
Aug 2016
saw where game of thrones was filmed, v interesting
Read cheeks0274's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: n/a
Member Image Angie.zamma
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice and clean city
Read Angie.zamma's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CliveS
2 reviews
Aug 2016
City was stunning but the guide was miserable ( said if people wanted to use the bathroom he would leave them behind!). Best time was free time when the guided tour had finished. We will go back & explore at our own pace
Read CliveS's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Del Rio
1 review
Aug 2016
What should have been a small group tour of about 6-8 people, turned out to be a private tour for just the 2 of us. We covered far more scenic portions of Dubrovnik and the surrounding area than we expected. Our guide (a life long local) give us a touching history of an area torn by war in the very resent past. He gave us a lasting picture of his town and the Croatia beyond it.
Read Del Rio's full Star Pride cruise review
Provider: via Travel Bound
Member Image settersx3
1 review
Jul 2016
Outstanding tour. The open vehicle was electric, resembles a golf cart and will hold 6 passengers. It was very comfortable and because the sides were open we were able to take great pictures. We had a wonderful tour all over the town and mountains.
Read settersx3's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image emlustri
1 review
Jul 2016
This was lovely. Dubrovnik is a stunning city, and I definitely hope to go back. Possibly one of the few places on the cruise that I could commit to going to for a week. I would love to have seen this beautiful city after dark too. I recommend the walk around the top of the city wall if you are fit enough. The views are breathtaking
Read emlustri's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Traveling redhead
1 review
Jul 2016
Grabbed a tour at the port. It was great. Took us in land, almost to the Bosnian Border. Great panoramic views.
Read Traveling redhead's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cvrs3swan
1 review
Jul 2016
Great scenic tour of Dubrovnik and visit to Cavtat. Guide very passionate and gave a very personal insight into the history and culture of the areas. Old Town, again, very interesting. Beach swim welcome after another very hot day.
Read Cvrs3swan's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Dubrovnik Tours
Member Image danielUK2016
1 review
Jul 2016
Again, no provision for the disabled or those with mobility issues. On the bus at 8:45AM and into Dub at 9am, but allowed just 4 hours to see this historic city. Last shuttle bus at 1:15pm. Cost £40 for a 90minute tour of 4 adjacent buildings and the rest of the time free. Just enough time to visit a couple of tourist shops and have a beer. Visits to two great cities were cut impossibly short so that we could spend 36hours cruising the Adriatic at a snail’s pace between Athens and Dubrovnik. A rather arrogant tour leader who left a disabled couple at the entrance to a museum meaning they lost the group. They were furious when we exited the museum and complained. She defended herself and blamed them initially.Later in the tour she clearly had a rethink and decided to make amends and took them on a private tour of the museum after the tour had ended,
Read danielUK2016's full MSC Magnifica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
Overwhelmed with tourist but if you are fan of GOT it's here baby!
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PaulDonohue
1 review
Jul 2016
Tour included lunch at a lovely restaurant and views over Dubrovnik
Read PaulDonohue's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eileenand7@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Another fabulous place to visit, our guide was very interesting and the tour was just great.
Read eileenand7@gmail.com's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Treacle30
1 review
Jun 2016
We went on the Game of Thrones tour. The guide was amazing. She was very informative and very professional when dealing with a very awkward and nasty American guest. Highly recommended.
Read Treacle30's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image chili4bean
1 review
Jun 2016
Our tour guide (looked just like Jeremy Renner) was exceptional! He was able to show us the most interesting parts of the city in just 3 hours. He also gave us detailed information on each location and when we asked for a local place for lunch he took us to the greatest place! No one spoke English, it was very retro, the soccer games were on, the crowd was lively and what a great day in Dubrovnik!
Read chili4bean's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tony
Member Image CJulieJones
1 review
Jun 2016
Having been to Dubrovnik before we decided that it would be good to do the City Tour to find out more of the history, this part of the Tour was great and the guide was very knowledgeable,
Read CJulieJones's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?