Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Dubrovnik Cavtat Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Dubrovnik Cavtat Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the village of Cavtat—once home to a prosperous Greek and Roman colony—and experience the town's traditional methods of fishing and handicraft.
Member Image Christinejtanner
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Great trip, pretty seaside and I would definitely like to go here for a holiday

Read Christinejtanner's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image wannaberetired
2 reviews
Aug 2014

Lovely seaside resort town - this is a brief stop for a short walk. Very scenic

Read wannaberetired's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image tmt3698
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Went to Old Town, Cavtat and a restaurant next to a river. Very nice excursion

Read tmt3698's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jagpot
2 reviews
Jun 2013
Te best part of the whole trip. Never would have had this on my bucket list but I would love to go back. The people are wonderful the history is fabulous. These people are very proud people. The only thing I can say is they state the prices of things in /Euros but only take Kana which is their currency. You can charge things on credit cards or go to exchange place but thats about it.
Read jagpot's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image travelnnana
4 reviews
Oct 2012
This was the final part of our excursion. Very delightful area. Though a long way out. We had a full day in the area and except for the crowds in the walled city, we thoroughly enjoyed the day
Read travelnnana's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image storm0429
3 reviews
Sep 2012
Stunning little port south of Dubrovnik. Just lovely for a walk around, and then back to the city via a lovely little village in the hills.
Read storm0429's full Ocean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Emirate
1 review
Aug 2012
We took the i pod walking tour but this was not entirely successful. The bright sunlight made it difficult to read the i pod screen so it was difficult to make the right menu choices. In the end we gave up and did our own thing and most of our time was spent walking the walls which gave us a series of spectacular views. Well worth doing if you have the energy to climb the stairs. There is a charge (around £7.50) for doing this and this can only be paid in local currency. But credit cards are accepted.
Read Emirate's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image babertie
1 review
Jun 2012
Lovely town. Enough time to walk around. Guide was very good at explaining what we were about to see. Tour included Wine and a sandwich which was a added touch.
Read babertie's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Robert
6 reviews
May 2012
Besides Cavtat, this tour also took in a guided walk around Dubrovnik's old city. Extremely informative and interesting, although by the time we got to Dubrovnik, it was packed with tourists!
Read Robert's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sbca
1 review
Not Rated
May 2012
Port 5 was Hvar, Croatia. (Also not on port selection) It is GORGEOUS!!! Went on the tour to the monastery, a tiny winery and walked around the marina. If you like to swim, walk along the stone pathways along the water and you will see many steps along the way, carved out of stone that you can go to the water for a swim. The water is crystal clear, beautiful. Port 6 was Ravenna. Amazing mosaics, nice cafes, shopping.
Read sbca's full Seabourn Quest cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.