Cozumel ATV Adventure Excursion Reviews

Cozumel ATV Adventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Off-road on an ATV adventure across bumpy terrain and through sandy beaches to Cozumel's coastline for the best views of Mexico.
Member Image Cruising Photographer
5 reviews
May 2017
ATV Adventure and Beach Club: We were picked up and taken to an area where they explained how to drive the ATVs, then we each received our own ATV to drive. The 40 acre property had numerous trails. We "followed the leader" as he lead us up and down various trails, stopping after about 10 minutes for a water break and a small talk about Mayan culture. At one stop, we sampled some typical Mayan chips and dips. It hadn't rained for quite a while, so the trails were dusty. Our friends had done it previously and the trails were quite muddy when they went. It was quite fun. They then took us to San Francisco beach for about 1 1/2 hours for a dip and beach time. Enjoyable.
Read Cruising Photographer's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Karlakris
1 review
May 2017
The kids loved it and we drove out to Jade Cavern.
Read Karlakris's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Vicator Wildtours
Member Image SimJim
1 review
Apr 2017
ATV ride with a stop at a cenote which we jumped into from 25 feet. Excursion ended with guided snorkeling from the beach. We were well taken care of and had a blast.
Read SimJim's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image cdmmgray
1 review
Mar 2017
We did ATV rides in the jungle then a stop for lunch at a beach club (the beach club was fair), then dinner on our own at Guidos (ship didn't leave until midnight). We highly recommend Guidos. It is amazing (was recommended to us by a friend of the Mayor of Cozumel). Definitely order the garlic bread and red snapper with mangos. It's to die for.
Read cdmmgray's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image VTMck
1 review
Feb 2017
The trip we took was ATV's to Jade caverns. After a short drive to the tour company we set out on ATV's, on a trail through the jungle to Jade caverns. The only thing that would have made this trip better was if there was mud on the trails (no rain in over a month). Jade Cavern was cool with all the plant life and hundreds of bats flying around inside the cave (not near people). We ended the excursion with Tequila tasting. The guy was friendly, pouring several flavors and types, and taught us all some important information about Tequila.
Read VTMck's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Decpl
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Fun tour and great guides finished the day with 1 1/2 hours at the beach. Nice tour.
Read Decpl's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kzentko
1 review
Jan 2017
The trip was lots of fun, but they changed our time without notice until we arrived for our excursion. We were traveling with family and were going to be in 2 different tours. Had to change both our times and were forced to reorganize our day. Very frustrating!
Read kzentko's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image Bamagirl_gina
1 review
Nov 2016
Very organized. Great staff. Much faster driving (a good thing) and rough terrain (another good thing). Only bad thing was the beach visit afterwards - bombarded by hawkers trying to sell their wares the whole time we were there.
Read Bamagirl_gina's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image InTheWASide
9 reviews
Nov 2016
Awesome time! Beach portion should be vendor free down on the sand. Be up in the walking areas and peddle your stuff...
Read InTheWASide's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Phaynes1
1 review
Oct 2016
We booked our tours ourselves through http://cozumel-tours.com they offered good prices and a wide variety of activities. We found out as we left port that the day we would be there had changed and they were able to change everything last minute by phone. The ATV ride was exciting and our guide Maria was the best. She was always checking that we were doing OK and was very knowledgeable about the area. She even offered me her sunglasses when I forgot to bring goggles and took several pictures of us on the tour. Afterwards she helped us make arrangements for the rest of the day. If we go back again, I would definitely ask for her.
Read Phaynes1's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: http://cozumel-tours.com
Member Image Covergirlaka19
2 reviews
Sep 2016
It was my first time on an ATV and it was a great experience. They let you rent GoPros so you'll have great video of the experience.
Read Covergirlaka19's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bridget13269
1 review
Aug 2016
Very professional and so much fun, but wear something you don't mind getting ruined, you get covered in mud, but end up at a swimming pool to clean up and have a drink.
Read bridget13269's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Diva01saling
1 review
Jun 2016
This was so much fun I am ready to go again. The ride, mud and speed then over to a beautiful beach for unlimited drinks. OKKIE DOKIE was always on time with another drink! I got a massage there as well much cheaper than on the ship and then relaxed under the sun. This day could not have been any better.
Read Diva01saling's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image papamikeinaz
1 review
Jun 2016
very nice set up, we drove ATV's for 20 minutes 3 times and took a break in between each session. What made the breaks great was the small lessons on their culture, plant life and food. I would do this again.
Read papamikeinaz's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image mo the magnificent
1 review
May 2016
felt rushed at ATV. 8 hours is too long for an excursion. missed out on all of cozumel. boat to travel to playa del carmen then a van ride to the location. then another van ride to the next location. fun though. wouldn't do it again.
Read mo the magnificent's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kenandkimcruise
1 review
May 2016
Awesome -- It is definitely exciting and just plain fun. You are then taken to a beach where locals try to sell you stuff but they don't harass you. Just say no. But I couldn't say no to Sol beer. so I had a few. Then back to the ship -- Awesome!!!!
Read kenandkimcruise's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tomyduece
2 reviews
May 2016
Very informative and the guides we ver knowledgeable and proud of their heritage. It was safe and well thought through, but because we arrived late we had to leave earlier than to enjoy the snorkel aspect of the excursion.
Read tomyduece's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image starfirelb
4 reviews
Feb 2016
Had a great time on the ATV Jungle Adventure. My wife loved it. This was the first time for her to be on a atv. I think for her. It was the best excursion on this cruise.
Read starfirelb's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image firefighterman
10 reviews
Dec 2015
Port of Call Cozumel, Mexico we did RC sponsor ATV and Beach. Great time, awesome ride, beach was fun wished we could have stayed longer. (The beach is call San Francisco Resort) .
Read firefighterman's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Loveyouatdisney
1 review
Dec 2015
Loved it! Got very dirty and had a great time. The snorkel afterwards wasn't great
Read Loveyouatdisney's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BRGirl816
1 review
Sep 2015
I've never been on an ATV before, so I have to say that I was initially quite scared. Once I "somewhat" got used to it, I really liked it. After that we spent about two hours at a beautiful beach club. This was great!
Read BRGirl816's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image randysw
1 review
Aug 2015
great crew led this. everything was great including getting caught in a thunderstorm on the way back
Read randysw's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ryns
1 review
Aug 2015
Atv adventure was fun. I got muddy and enjoyed every minute of it. Exploring the Mayan cave was short, but neat. Got to see some fossils and some bats. Ended with snorkeling on a moderately private beach, saw lots of fish and stingrays and lobsters.
Read Ryns's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mmira
1 review
Jun 2015
The staff at the ATV adventure site were rude.
Read mmira's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DEGT24
1 review
May 2015
The ATV ride was excellent. The staff operating it was also excellent. The ATVs were only 2 months old and in great condition. It was easy to learn how to use them. our only complaint was the beach stop. There were to many sharp rocks in the water.
Read DEGT24's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?