Cannes Nice Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Cannes Nice Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Ideal for visitors who want to get an authentic feel for what Nice has to offer. Enjoy its multitude of parks, lush gardens, and rich history.
Member Image Amartlay
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Seeing the market in Nice was really great, but the train was just a repeat of everything that you heard on the bus to Nice. Skip the little train and just go back to the boat.
Read Amartlay's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
On 7/22/16 we took a tour with Sylvie Di Cristo who was referred by Rick Steve's Cruise guidebook. Sylvie was just wonderful. Very accommodating, knowledgeable and has a great sense of human. It was like traveling with a good friend. She picked 7 of us up at our cruise port. Originally we wanted to do a cooking class but decided later we would rather see the area since we were only in port for 7 hours. We had 4 teenagers with us so she took us to a wonderful beach so all were happy. We had lunch at the beach as she was able to get us a table overlooking the ocean. It was fantastic. It was the perfect day. I highly recommend Sylvie. You won't be sorry.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Sylvie Di Cristo
Member Image worcesterite
1 review
May 2016
This gave us a chance to see more of the French Riviera. The guide was interesting and friendly. But be prepared for about two and a half hours before the first restroom stop.
Read worcesterite's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JessieMaggie
1 review
Jul 2015
Fun tour. Bring your swim stuff. After your tour the tender is at a beach and you have time to swim.
Read JessieMaggie's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cfinley
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Loved the Nice tour, and still had time to lay on the beach at Cannes when we got back! It was a win-win! Great tour guide!

Read cfinley's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bharrelslp
3 reviews
Jun 2014

We did the Canne and Nice tour with the Little train. The landscape and area is breathtaking. Our tour guide was very unorganized and appeared unprepared. She walked us to a hotel where we were to be allowed to use the restroom and they turned us away making us go across the major highway to the beach area down the horrid flight of stairs into a pay to pea restroom which was not too clean. The little train ride was nice taking us up into the mountains. Our time in Nice was so short that we barely got off the bus until our guide was rounding everyone up to again....hike many blocks to get to the bus. Another disabled person and I told her we could not walk that far...this was a tour 1 excursion, so we had to wait more than 45 minutes for the bus to come back around and pick us up where they let us off in Nice. I would NOT advise this tour as a good tour.

Read bharrelslp's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MJ from PA
3 reviews
Sep 2012
We booked Highlights of Monaco and Nice - DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR! Our tour guide was hideous, but the tour itself is impossible. We had about ten minutes in each of three stops: Nice, Monaco and Monte Carlo. All three were full of tourists and did not have the facilities to handle them. It was the worst day of our cruise.
Read MJ from PA's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wallis7219
reviews
Jun 2012
A nice city with lovely flower market Let down by Dog Mess on the streets
Read Wallis7219's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Crazymama2
1 review
Jun 2012

Pretty typical city. Took train to Nice and did our own thing. Train takes 35 min. from the station dry close to the port.

Read Crazymama2's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?