Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Berlin City Tour Excursion Reviews

Berlin City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its many world-class museums to the darker history of World War II and the Berlin Wall, Berlin has a lot to offer the enterprising visitor.
Member Image Sunlover48
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a long day; 12.5 hours. We did get to see so much of Berlin that we were glad we decided to take this tour.
Read Sunlover48's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image phc1683
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent, interesting tour. Guide from East Berlin and lived during the "Berlin Wall" era -- very informative & his family pictures were amazing.
Read phc1683's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Took a train to Berlin, then did bus tour, boat tour and lunch. Barking wall, checkpoint Charlie, Holocaust Memorial, Branderburg Gate, and city tour.
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image italiana 5
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide let us go shopping downtown and eat a restaurant of our choice, so we had approx. 2 hours for this.
Read italiana 5's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Berlin is a very historical city for both World War II and the cold war era. Being on a private tour we saw many places that are not usually on most tour schedules ie: access to part of Hitler's bunker, sections of the wall
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image fisherman2000
1 review
May 2016
It was a long drive to Berlin 3hrs but was well worth it covered all off Berlin but could have spent all weekend their.
Read fisherman2000's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Janetsilverlegend
2 reviews
May 2016
Great
Read Janetsilverlegend's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cie
1 review
May 2016
great company to deal with
Read Cie's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: spb tours
Member Image CruiseTrvlr808
1 review
May 2016
East Berlin is still depressing with their gray, drab buildings and lack of color. West Berlin is a typical large european city. Not a whole lot to see and the wall was not what we expected as its very mundane and small.
Read CruiseTrvlr808's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image em ar
3 reviews
May 2016
Love Berlin, Brandenburg gate, Checkpoint Charlie, etc..
Read em ar's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Shihtzu mom
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent+++. Our guide was a PhD in German History and an instructor at the U of Rostock during the school year. His narrative throughout our day in Berlin was substantive, wildly informative and sprinkled with anecdotes, and he used notebooks of visual aids to show how various locales looked during the war. We were saturated with information at the end of the 3-hour bus trip back to Warnemunde. We're still processing it.
Read Shihtzu mom's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image tdeviney
1 review
Aug 2015
Our driver was very knowledgeable. would highly recommend highering a private guide. $95 Euros/hr.
Read tdeviney's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Booked through Hotel Concerige
Member Image andyanddonna
1 review
Aug 2015
Interesting. Kind of long.
Read andyanddonna's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Panorama_Sue
1 review
Aug 2015
I wasn't sure this would be worth the long ride (3 hours each way from the port of Warnemunde) but it was! Boris Coronado was a fabulous guide: organized, energetic and knowledgeable. We saw a lot in our six-hour tour and I would highly recommend this tour to others. We got back to the ship in plenty of time.
Read Panorama_Sue's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Grihaws
1 review
Jul 2015
6 hours all round trip with a good guide but little time to do your own exploring.
Read Grihaws's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Andy_Andy
1 review
Jul 2015
We took the 3 hour bus to Berlin, spent about 5/6 hours there...and returned with over an hour to spare before the ship left. Only 20 in our group so nice to spread out on the bus. Cost was $110 and we saw all the hightlights. It's interesting to see all the bullets on the buildings still. Guide was very much an expert in everything German. You always wish for more time in a port like this...but yet it was still worth it.
Read Andy_Andy's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB Tour
Member Image schiffreise
1 review
Jul 2015
The people on the tour were not prepared that there would be so little actual time in Berlin. With 3 hours to get there and 3 hours back, some tours barely had enough time for lunch in Berlin, let alone sightseeing. You cannot see a world-class major city in such a short period of time. People were not told that toilets in Germany cost money, so they were upset about that. Our guide on the long bus trip did not tell us much about Germany in general and was not very enthusiastic about his country. The guide in Berlin was knowledgeable, but everything was disjointed. Luckily my husband and I had been to Berlin before, but I felt sorry for people for whom this was their first introduction to Germany. Perhaps the tours should be limited to smaller towns closer to the port.
Read schiffreise's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Cruise for Enjoyment
1 review
Jul 2015
the city tour covers most of the high points in the city . The only problem is the travel time from the ship and back 6 hours each way . too long but i did enjoy seeing Berlin once I got there
Read Cruise for Enjoyment's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bjquinn
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We took this tour with SPB. This requires 3 hours of driving each way to Berlin. It was very interesting and our guide was excellent.
Read bjquinn's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image maggipie
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Boris was our outstanding guide from BCT, enabled us to see/learn a lot in a short amount of time.
Read maggipie's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Berlin City Tours
Member Image Whoffmann
1 review
Jun 2015
Was in Berlin during an important soccer/football championship which made for a fun atmosphere!
Read Whoffmann's full Viking Beyla cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Buffalo Boaters
2 reviews
Jun 2015
We saw all the city sites and had a nice lunch. We spent most of our day on a bus.
Read Buffalo Boaters's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image CruiseA4
1 review
May 2015
We were very hurried, lots of time sitting in traffic in Berlin and six hours of travel to get to Berlin and back. Two weak guides. Would not do this excursion again.
Read CruiseA4's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Video Dude
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

NOTE: WE DID NOT GO TO BERLIN! THis web site does not list our German port, Warnemunde! We docked at Warnemunde and then took an excursion bus to the cituy of Lubeck, the "Baltic Jewel". This was a beautiful old city with lots of narrow streets, open air markets, quaint shops and giant cathedrals. Our only disappointment was that with the four hour round trip bus ride, we did not have much time to tour the city. It was definitely worth seeing.

Read Video Dude's full Costa Fortuna cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Melbourneboy
1 review
Aug 2014

It's a very long return trip for one day. Hadn't been to Berlin so decided to go. Was worth it but wouldn't do it unless you are keen to see Berlin

Read Melbourneboy's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.