Berlin City Tour Excursion Reviews

Berlin City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its many world-class museums to the darker history of World War II and the Berlin Wall, Berlin has a lot to offer the enterprising visitor.
Member Image Tropicalpunch
1 review
May 2017
Berlin Highlights. It took us awhile to decide if we wanted to take the train into Berlin as a lot of people complained about the 2.5 hr. train ride. We decided to go and had a great day. The train ride was fun, enjoyed our compartment mates and cabin boy. The tour was very informative and our guide, Will, was excellent. We had time for shopping and were treated to a German lunch complete with beer! Unless you are familiar with Berlin, take a guided tour so you know what you are seeing!
Read Tropicalpunch's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Tushers
4 reviews
May 2017
I really enjoyed this, great guide and although some unexpected walking we had a great day.
Read Tushers's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image taistealach
1 review
May 2017
Lawrence the guide spoke English perfectly and gave the history of Germany with sensitivity and humour. He was passionate about his subjects.
Read taistealach's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image LindaStuck
1 review
May 2017
Excellent! Comfortable uncrowded bus for the 3 hour trip. Heather was excellent and the headsets made it all easy. They did have the wrong ship departure time but that was corrected
Read LindaStuck's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image KMGA
1 review
Apr 2017
A good overview of the city and where to visit on free time.
Read KMGA's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image tele21
1 review
Sep 2016
Quick walk around town
Read tele21's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image briansau
1 review
Sep 2016
There was a 2 1/2 hour train ride each way - a total of 5 hours on the train which is too long! The lunch at the Reichtag was good, but service was very slow! The organ concert was very goon
Read briansau's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Budsparks
1 review
Sep 2016
A very nice train ride right from the ship into Berlin and then a bus tour of the important sights in the city and then plenty of time to explore the city on your own and the train back to the ship. A long 12 hour day with the cafe open for dinner when we returned.
Read Budsparks's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Where2now?
1 review
Sep 2016
We saw a lot both on the bus and walking in the short time we had in this enormous city. Great guide!
Read Where2now?'s full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image GMJohn
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice half day hitting the major sites including Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, government center, the wall, museum island, etc.
Read GMJohn's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image nofema
1 review
Aug 2016
This one day visit included 6 hours on the train to and from the port to Berlin and only about 4 hours t see the highlights of the city. We were able to see the highlights but not really experience much except for the Holocaust Memorial (very moving) and Brandenburg Gate area. More time was needed.
Read nofema's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Michael McFadden
1 review
Aug 2016
An interesting train ride to and from Berlin along with an unexpected initial city bus tour (not well described in the tour brochure) laid the basis for a very pleasant self guided tour in Berlin.
Read Michael McFadden's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Jill Alice
1 review
Aug 2016
We took a twelve hour tour into Berlin. They picked us up at 6:30 am at the pier. We boarded a large bus and were in Berlin by 10:00. The bus made one bathroom/snack stop. We then were divided into smaller groups of 16. We drove all over East and West Berlin until 3:00 with a stop at a beer garden for lunch. We then met up with the other groups and reboarded the original bus for the 3 hour trip back to the ship. We did not like this tour. We spent too much time at places we had no interest in seeing and then at the end of the day at checkpoint Charlie and the Berlin Wall we were so rushed we only had a few minutes. I think we would have been better off taking the train in by ourselves and seeing the few things we were interested in or visiting the resort village by the ship.
Read Jill Alice's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image pillperson@hotmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Same guide from Sachsenhausen - knew his Berlin and shared history and up to date information in a wonderful experience
Read pillperson@hotmail.com's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BritinSoCal
1 review
Aug 2016
Well worth paying the premium over DB fares for direct train into Berlin. Topography of Terror and the Wall memorials are a must, easily accessible via a one day transit pass
Read BritinSoCal's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Boris was the highlight of our travels in Berlin. Having never been to this city, Boris had a way of entertaining, enlightening and educating in a fun way. Highly recommended.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Granddog
1 review
Aug 2016
Very knowledgable guide. Covered a lot of ground considering we only had 6 hours in the city.
Read Granddog's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Chris Marsh
1 review
Aug 2016
Booked Berlin by coach with 3 course meal. Would highly recommend. Great guides, great venues and very informative and stress free. Packed in a lot for the money, good value
Read Chris Marsh's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image chohman
1 review
Aug 2016
Got to see all of the highlights of Berlin.
Read chohman's full Viking Atla cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
Was there as a soldier in 1985. Enjoyed it.
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mlauchert
1 review
Aug 2016
Wonderful tour with Stefanie who gave us an extensive overview of the City. We had enough information that we were comfortable exploring the City all afternoon on our own.
Read mlauchert's full Viking Tor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Fecash
1 review
Jul 2016
Good bus tour. Train ride into city was a little too long.
Read Fecash's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Helen Marie
1 review
Jul 2016
After a 3 hour escorted train ride from the port to city we saw the major sights of Berlin. Included were stops at the Berlin Wall, past Nikolai Quarter & Red City Hall of Schoneberg, stop at Checkpoint Charlie, the Allied Museum, Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag German Parliament, returning to the ship by train.
Read Helen Marie's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Holmesie
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Booked through a private tour company operated by two young British gentlemen after taking the Oceania bus to/from the port. Met us at our drop-off point and packed a lot in to our 5 hours in Berlin. Had our tour guide also book a car and driver to make the most of our time which worked out great as there were storms that day.
Read Holmesie's full Insignia cruise review
Provider: berlinallin.com
Member Image JimBob42
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Some of the history we observed was very chilling
Read JimBob42's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?