Berlin City Tour Excursion Reviews

Berlin City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its many world-class museums to the darker history of World War II and the Berlin Wall, Berlin has a lot to offer the enterprising visitor.
Member Image tele21
1 review
Sep 2016
Quick walk around town
Read tele21's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image briansau
1 review
Sep 2016
There was a 2 1/2 hour train ride each way - a total of 5 hours on the train which is too long! The lunch at the Reichtag was good, but service was very slow! The organ concert was very goon
Read briansau's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Budsparks
1 review
Sep 2016
A very nice train ride right from the ship into Berlin and then a bus tour of the important sights in the city and then plenty of time to explore the city on your own and the train back to the ship. A long 12 hour day with the cafe open for dinner when we returned.
Read Budsparks's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Where2now?
1 review
Sep 2016
We saw a lot both on the bus and walking in the short time we had in this enormous city. Great guide!
Read Where2now?'s full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image GMJohn
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice half day hitting the major sites including Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, government center, the wall, museum island, etc.
Read GMJohn's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image nofema
1 review
Aug 2016
This one day visit included 6 hours on the train to and from the port to Berlin and only about 4 hours t see the highlights of the city. We were able to see the highlights but not really experience much except for the Holocaust Memorial (very moving) and Brandenburg Gate area. More time was needed.
Read nofema's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Michael McFadden
1 review
Aug 2016
An interesting train ride to and from Berlin along with an unexpected initial city bus tour (not well described in the tour brochure) laid the basis for a very pleasant self guided tour in Berlin.
Read Michael McFadden's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Jill Alice
1 review
Aug 2016
We took a twelve hour tour into Berlin. They picked us up at 6:30 am at the pier. We boarded a large bus and were in Berlin by 10:00. The bus made one bathroom/snack stop. We then were divided into smaller groups of 16. We drove all over East and West Berlin until 3:00 with a stop at a beer garden for lunch. We then met up with the other groups and reboarded the original bus for the 3 hour trip back to the ship. We did not like this tour. We spent too much time at places we had no interest in seeing and then at the end of the day at checkpoint Charlie and the Berlin Wall we were so rushed we only had a few minutes. I think we would have been better off taking the train in by ourselves and seeing the few things we were interested in or visiting the resort village by the ship.
Read Jill Alice's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image pillperson@hotmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Same guide from Sachsenhausen - knew his Berlin and shared history and up to date information in a wonderful experience
Read pillperson@hotmail.com's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BritinSoCal
1 review
Aug 2016
Well worth paying the premium over DB fares for direct train into Berlin. Topography of Terror and the Wall memorials are a must, easily accessible via a one day transit pass
Read BritinSoCal's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Boris was the highlight of our travels in Berlin. Having never been to this city, Boris had a way of entertaining, enlightening and educating in a fun way. Highly recommended.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Granddog
1 review
Aug 2016
Very knowledgable guide. Covered a lot of ground considering we only had 6 hours in the city.
Read Granddog's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Chris Marsh
1 review
Aug 2016
Booked Berlin by coach with 3 course meal. Would highly recommend. Great guides, great venues and very informative and stress free. Packed in a lot for the money, good value
Read Chris Marsh's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image chohman
1 review
Aug 2016
Got to see all of the highlights of Berlin.
Read chohman's full Viking Atla cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
Was there as a soldier in 1985. Enjoyed it.
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mlauchert
1 review
Aug 2016
Wonderful tour with Stefanie who gave us an extensive overview of the City. We had enough information that we were comfortable exploring the City all afternoon on our own.
Read mlauchert's full Viking Tor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Fecash
1 review
Jul 2016
Good bus tour. Train ride into city was a little too long.
Read Fecash's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Helen Marie
1 review
Jul 2016
After a 3 hour escorted train ride from the port to city we saw the major sights of Berlin. Included were stops at the Berlin Wall, past Nikolai Quarter & Red City Hall of Schoneberg, stop at Checkpoint Charlie, the Allied Museum, Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag German Parliament, returning to the ship by train.
Read Helen Marie's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image JimBob42
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Some of the history we observed was very chilling
Read JimBob42's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Cervinia
1 review
Jul 2016
Disappointed as we expected to have more time in the museums but were left to walk over 1.2 k to museum island. Not a straight path and lots of construction meant that we had a hard time finding it and had a chance to get into only one museum before trying to find our way back. They did show us highlights, but I wish they would have taken us to the museums directly.
Read Cervinia's full Marina cruise review
Provider: GoNext
Member Image tubacgee
1 review
Jul 2016
This bus tour gave us an overview of the area around Berlin. There were several stops where we could disembark and get a closer look.
Read tubacgee's full Viking Beyla cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image NBEXTE
1 review
Jul 2016
totally grounding experience considering my family history. Thankful I had a very well spoken young guide who explained so much history to me
Read NBEXTE's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lwf
1 review
Jul 2016
Transported by rail from our port city to a waiting bus for a city tour which also included a boat cruise and lunch within the city. Our tour included many of the highlighted attractions including Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, and the Holocaust Memorial. Our local tour guide was able to provide her own personal reflections from the time when the wall came down and the gate was opened. As this was history we had watched unfold on TV it was meaningful for us to visit these sites.
Read lwf's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
customized our tour to spend some time for shopping at the largest department store KaDeWe
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jaxredhd
1 review
Jul 2016
The tour was fine once we got there. The bus trip to Berlin was very long (3 hours each way). There was lots of pretty countryside but it was kind of boring after the first hour. Would have been nice having wi-fi on the bus. The tour guide was youngish and most of us were not. He walked too fast and didn't keep the group together. He was more worried about the time than the comfort of the people. Some ever stayed on the bus because they couldn't keep up.
Read Jaxredhd's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?