Berlin City Tour Excursion Reviews

Berlin City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its many world-class museums to the darker history of World War II and the Berlin Wall, Berlin has a lot to offer the enterprising visitor.
Member Image Cervinia
1 review
Jul 2016
Disappointed as we expected to have more time in the museums but were left to walk over 1.2 k to museum island. Not a straight path and lots of construction meant that we had a hard time finding it and had a chance to get into only one museum before trying to find our way back. They did show us highlights, but I wish they would have taken us to the museums directly.
Read Cervinia's full Marina cruise review
Provider: GoNext
Member Image lwf
1 review
Jul 2016
Transported by rail from our port city to a waiting bus for a city tour which also included a boat cruise and lunch within the city. Our tour included many of the highlighted attractions including Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, and the Holocaust Memorial. Our local tour guide was able to provide her own personal reflections from the time when the wall came down and the gate was opened. As this was history we had watched unfold on TV it was meaningful for us to visit these sites.
Read lwf's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
customized our tour to spend some time for shopping at the largest department store KaDeWe
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jaxredhd
1 review
Jul 2016
The tour was fine once we got there. The bus trip to Berlin was very long (3 hours each way). There was lots of pretty countryside but it was kind of boring after the first hour. Would have been nice having wi-fi on the bus. The tour guide was youngish and most of us were not. He walked too fast and didn't keep the group together. He was more worried about the time than the comfort of the people. Some ever stayed on the bus because they couldn't keep up.
Read Jaxredhd's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Tea Snob
1 review
Jun 2016
We boarded the bus at the pier. The trip to Berlin was approximately two and a half hours both ways. We have approximately five hours in the city center of Berlin. We were dropped off at the Hilton Berlin. The location was wondeerful for strolling to Museum Island. We spent most of our time in Berlin on Museum Island. The Pergamon Museum and the Neus Museum were both wonderful.
Read Tea Snob's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Sunlover48
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a long day; 12.5 hours. We did get to see so much of Berlin that we were glad we decided to take this tour.
Read Sunlover48's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image honeylaw
1 review
Jun 2016
Jeremy was very knowledgeable and showed us many different sites. He augments his oral comments with historical pictures and videos on his ipad of sites we were visiting. Definitely worth paying for a private tour to be able to maximize the amount of time available in Berlin, since the port is a 2-3 hour drive each way.
Read honeylaw's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Jeremy Minsberg
Member Image phc1683
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent, interesting tour. Guide from East Berlin and lived during the "Berlin Wall" era -- very informative & his family pictures were amazing.
Read phc1683's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Took a train to Berlin, then did bus tour, boat tour and lunch. Barking wall, checkpoint Charlie, Holocaust Memorial, Branderburg Gate, and city tour.
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DancingQueen64
1 review
Jun 2016
It was a full on day however we saw enough to make us want to return to Berlin for a weekend
Read DancingQueen64's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: T J Travel
Member Image italiana 5
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide let us go shopping downtown and eat a restaurant of our choice, so we had approx. 2 hours for this.
Read italiana 5's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mcandless
1 review
Jun 2016
This tour gave us a brief overview of central Berlin and we had a few hours to explore on our own. This enabled us to go to the sites that we were most drawn to.
Read mcandless's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Berlin is a very historical city for both World War II and the cold war era. Being on a private tour we saw many places that are not usually on most tour schedules ie: access to part of Hitler's bunker, sections of the wall
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image fisherman2000
1 review
May 2016
It was a long drive to Berlin 3hrs but was well worth it covered all off Berlin but could have spent all weekend their.
Read fisherman2000's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Optimizer125
1 review
May 2016
Wonderful overview of Berlin especially for a "first-time" visitor.
Read Optimizer125's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Janetsilverlegend
2 reviews
May 2016
Great
Read Janetsilverlegend's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cie
1 review
May 2016
great company to deal with
Read Cie's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: spb tours
Member Image CruiseTrvlr808
1 review
May 2016
East Berlin is still depressing with their gray, drab buildings and lack of color. West Berlin is a typical large european city. Not a whole lot to see and the wall was not what we expected as its very mundane and small.
Read CruiseTrvlr808's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image em ar
3 reviews
May 2016
Love Berlin, Brandenburg gate, Checkpoint Charlie, etc..
Read em ar's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Shihtzu mom
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent+++. Our guide was a PhD in German History and an instructor at the U of Rostock during the school year. His narrative throughout our day in Berlin was substantive, wildly informative and sprinkled with anecdotes, and he used notebooks of visual aids to show how various locales looked during the war. We were saturated with information at the end of the 3-hour bus trip back to Warnemunde. We're still processing it.
Read Shihtzu mom's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image tdeviney
1 review
Aug 2015
Our driver was very knowledgeable. would highly recommend highering a private guide. $95 Euros/hr.
Read tdeviney's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Booked through Hotel Concerige
Member Image andyanddonna
1 review
Aug 2015
Interesting. Kind of long.
Read andyanddonna's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Panorama_Sue
1 review
Aug 2015
I wasn't sure this would be worth the long ride (3 hours each way from the port of Warnemunde) but it was! Boris Coronado was a fabulous guide: organized, energetic and knowledgeable. We saw a lot in our six-hour tour and I would highly recommend this tour to others. We got back to the ship in plenty of time.
Read Panorama_Sue's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Grihaws
1 review
Jul 2015
6 hours all round trip with a good guide but little time to do your own exploring.
Read Grihaws's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Andy_Andy
1 review
Jul 2015
We took the 3 hour bus to Berlin, spent about 5/6 hours there...and returned with over an hour to spare before the ship left. Only 20 in our group so nice to spread out on the bus. Cost was $110 and we saw all the hightlights. It's interesting to see all the bullets on the buildings still. Guide was very much an expert in everything German. You always wish for more time in a port like this...but yet it was still worth it.
Read Andy_Andy's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB Tour

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?