Belfast Giant's Causeway Excursion Reviews

Belfast Giant's Causeway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the 40,000 basalt columns that stretch from land to sea and to form the Giant's Causeway, the most famous natural attraction in Belfast.
Member Image cruzerbooser
1 review
Aug 2016
We were on a tight timeline, but our driver got us to the Giant's Causeway, with adequate time to hike up and back, saw the rope bridge and was able to stop and take pictures at the Dark Hedges, and return to the ship in time. We had to wait for some of the people to board the bus, but they were caught up in the debacle leaving the ship, so we took off without them...
Read cruzerbooser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Allen's tours
Member Image higrm1
1 review
Aug 2016
Very nice walk down to the rocks. Weather was still wet, but less than Dublin so it was enjoyable. Our taxi driver told us we need not enter the building to see the rocks, so we avoided the fee by walking through the tunnel. Apparently the fee is only for the exhibition in the building and nothing is charge to visit the rocks.
Read higrm1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bettybayley
1 review
Jul 2016
it was a nice warm sunny day and very interesting trip
Read bettybayley's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lauraelizabeth1983
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked with Princess b/c the independent tours were already sold out. The bus ride was fine. We were really looking forward to going to the Causeway. We had plenty of time to walk around and explore and take photos. Skip the 9.5 hour tour. We took the shorter one and people we talked to on the longer one complained at the length.
Read lauraelizabeth1983's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KanCruise
1 review
Jul 2016
Also excellent tour. It is a long way to Giants Causeway but we also stopped at Carrickfergus Castle along the way.The driver did drive us for a short but meaningful tour around Belfast on our way back to the ship and gave us a brief history as we drove by some amazing murals.
Read KanCruise's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Allens Tour
Member Image floridakeyster
1 review
Jul 2016
Went to Giant's Causeway and Carrickfergus and also Peace Wall in Belfast.
Read floridakeyster's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: private
Member Image cartervan
4 reviews
Jul 2016
A nice trip out into the countryside. We were amazed to see what a huge tourist attraction the "Giant's Causeway" is. We wished we had more time to walk the trails and enjoy the scenery.
Read cartervan's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image crusingnut
1 review
Jul 2016
We were picked up @ the dock upon arrival (noon) and drove to Belfast city for a tour then on to Giant's Causeway where we spent some time exploring. The scenery along the way was beautiful. Highly recommend. http://www.elegantirishtours.com/#_=_
Read crusingnut's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: ELEGANT IRISH TOURS
Member Image kstapleford@rogers.com
1 review
Jul 2016
We went to Bushmills, Port Rush and the Giants Causeway.mour guide was exceptional. Well worth it!
Read kstapleford@rogers.com's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Boardwalkfun
1 review
Jul 2016
Interesting columns, cold and windy. Quick lunch at the Nook.
Read Boardwalkfun's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: McCombs
Member Image mdiceskater
1 review
Jun 2016
Giant’s Causeway is National Heritage Site with 40,000 basalt columns from ancient volcano eruptions 60 million years old. I see why it is ranked alongside Mt Everest & Giant Redwoods because it is spectacular. The hexagonal stones and the pillars -- how in the world did that occur!
Read mdiceskater's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Saltwater1974
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Did ODESSEY BUS TOURS. 30 feet on left off the ship. Outstanding Tour. Probably best day of Cruise. Giant's Causeway amazing, Dunluce Castle, Rope Bridge, Antrim Coast drive, and brief tour of Belfast at the end - OUTSTANDING in all respects. Bus Driver & Tour Guide very personable, friendly, informative, and entertaining. Great job at 25 BPS apiece...real value!
Read Saltwater1974's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SFOGIRL
1 review
Jun 2016
The Giants Causeway was fantastic but we weren't there long enough. We only got to explore the area for 2 hours out of a 8 hour tour.
Read SFOGIRL's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mackley1956
1 review
Jun 2016
Really a unique place. Probably our favorite excursion on this cruise.
Read mackley1956's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image redtag
8 reviews
Jun 2016
Titanic Belfast new museum is outstanding and we got there before the crowd. Giant's Causeway is not worth the trouble! I would never recommend going there.
Read redtag's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: McComb's Tours 80 pounds for 2
Member Image mmoeller
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Day #3 of sun. Amazing. Giant's Causeway was packed. The buses were in there like sardines. The tour also went to the rope bridge.
Read mmoeller's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image augies
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved Giants Causeway. Princess tour was very good.
Read augies's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image suzily
1 review
May 2016
Great tour, went places that a big bus couldn't.
Read suzily's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: don't know
Member Image sekrapdjp
3 reviews
May 2016
Weather, destination & guide all excellent
Read sekrapdjp's full Boudicca cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image John Robinson-Norfolk
1 review
May 2016
Never seen anything so amazing
Read John Robinson-Norfolk's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image viewcruisejune
1 review
May 2016
great experience but it rained
Read viewcruisejune's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LandC
3 reviews
Apr 2016
A one and a half hour drive to the Giant's Causeway, with photo stops there and back. The Causeway itself is impressive and there are several recommended walks from there. Recommended.
Read LandC's full Boudicca cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image MILLJE
1 review
Mar 2016
Great, did what it send on the tin!
Read MILLJE's full Astoria cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image ANTMILL
1 review
Mar 2016
Good, did what we expected, good transport and amount of time at the Causeway.
Read ANTMILL's full Astoria cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Piermaster
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent tour with an excellent guide he explained a lot about the history and geography of the province and even explained the 'Troubles' and the peace process tactfully and evenly. Giant's Causeway has been ruined by that ugly black 'interpretive centre' which will never make any money, for you can still access the coast free!!
Read Piermaster's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?