Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Belfast Giant's Causeway Excursion Reviews

Belfast Giant's Causeway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the 40,000 basalt columns that stretch from land to sea and to form the Giant's Causeway, the most famous natural attraction in Belfast.
Member Image Tolland2
1 review
Aug 2015
Coastal bus tour was ok, causeway was crowded and interesting for rocks. lunch was delicious. I think I would rather see interior of country. Mostly farmland.
Read Tolland2's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TallyNole
1 review
Jul 2015
Magnificent scenery
Read TallyNole's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image rjwaxman
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Lindsay our driver/guide met us at the dock. And gave us a couple of other fellow passengers a quick tour of Belfast with commentary before picking up the rest of the passengers for the trip. Great trip. A lot of walking as we walked down and up and over the Giant's Causeway--cheated took the 1 pound shuttle back up; but then we hiked out and over the Rope Bridge. Beautiful shore line on the way back to Belfast.
Read rjwaxman's full Prinsendam cruise review
Provider: Odyssey Tours through Shore Excursions
Member Image kwebster58
4 reviews
Jul 2015
In Belfast, we saw the Giant's Causeway. This is essentially the remnants from lava which cooled over the nearby waters. Interesting and strange. This was also known as a Most Popular and World Heritage Site trip.
Read kwebster58's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BTuttle
1 review
Jun 2015
Very interesting landscape. Beautiful area. A top three choice in our excursions.
Read BTuttle's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Quem_Fala
4 reviews
Jun 2015
Not excellent, not because of the tour operator, but mostly because the Belfast City part of the tour, seemed the city didn't welcome us. Both of our drivers for the Dublin and Belfast Tours were fantastic.
Read Quem_Fala's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: PaddyWagon Tours
Member Image Ref4e
1 review
Jun 2015
Beautiful trip. Visited the Antrim Coast, Giant's Causeway, Dark Hedges and more. Cut it real close (time wise on getting back to the ship because of traffic and lack of understand on roads in the northern Belfast area.
Read Ref4e's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Gerard - Tours by Locals
Member Image RedRaider65
1 review
May 2015
Wonderful 8 hour tour of the Giant's Causeway, castles, and coast line ending in Belfast. Gary, our driver, was terrific. Not sure why they call the 40 foot wall a "peace wall" since it represents anything but peace.
Read RedRaider65's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Eventbrite.com
Member Image girls5
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Absolutely excellent!!!!

Read girls5's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: City and Causeway Tours
Member Image lyndatimberlake1
2 reviews
Not Rated
May 2014

well organised excursion, great tour guide and informative

Read lyndatimberlake1's full Thomson Spirit cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image clearanceshopper
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2013

Have never seen such lovely countryside. A lot of walking from tour bus to causeway. Well worth it.

Read clearanceshopper's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kathy9
3 reviews
Jul 2013

Fabulous natural stone formations!

Read kathy9's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Black Taxi
Member Image Codders
1 review
Aug 2012
Stunning scenery once again. Best bathrooms on the trip were in the visitors' center here. The walk to the Causeway is beautiful but the walk back is all uphill - take the bus back if your walking is impaired.
Read Codders's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Principal Traveler
2 reviews
Jul 2012
We loved the trip through the Northern Ireland countryside and our visit to Giant's Causeway. This extraordinary natural phenomenon was breathtaking and unique in the world. We opted to walk back and forth from the visitor's center and truly enjoyed the narrated audio tour that complemented our visit.
Read Principal Traveler's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image paperclips
6 reviews
May 2012
I went with Belfast City Tours by taxi and it was awesome despite the gloomy weather. Ask for Tommy.
Read paperclips's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.