Barcelona Private Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona Private Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a private tour of Barcelona at your own pace to see the most important sites and monuments the city has to offer.
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Andres, took us to a beautiful scenic spot where we could see most of the city of Barcelona on our way to the Formula One race track in Mont Melo. My son's choice of things to see. The men in the family got to do a drive in various cars used for racing. Lamborghinis and Feraris to be exact. This was the icing on the vacation for my youngest and something I'd recommend when looking for something different to do. Hardly anyone spoke English there, they were all speaking Catalan as this is something for the people of the area. Luckily I speak fluent Spanish and was able to get things accomplished, well everything but the instructional drives where I couldn't ride with everyone. That being said the family had lots of fun there and I'm sure my son will be talking about it for a long time. Andres speaks six languages and is a very knowledgeable and cultured person and guide. I would highly recommend him and Royal Road Barcelona's Yaiza, who helped me book the tickets and excursion in addition to our transfers to and from the ship.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Road Barcelona, Andres
Member Image Packlist
1 review
Jun 2016
Barcelona is a fascinating city. We took the open top bus before the cruise. Lots to see and do, especially for Gaudi enthusiasts. Very tourist friendly.
Read Packlist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Private
Member Image yogini06
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide met us after we disembarked the ship and stored our luggage. We saw the mirador and the olympic stadium. Our next stop was at La Sagrada Familia viewing the outside. Our final stop was at Park Guell. Lovely!! Our tour guide then dropped us and our luggage off at our hotel and recommended several ways to get around the city. I highly recommend this tour
Read yogini06's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day tours
Member Image delacruz
2 reviews
May 2016
We arranged to be picked up from the airport by Barcelona Day Tours for a 1/2 tour with drop off at our hotel for our 1 pre-cruise night. It was a good introduction, and well done, but by the end jet-lag kicked in so we were ready for the hotel.
Read delacruz's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image Bobilonia
1 review
Apr 2016
Marc was exceptionally well read, well informed and enthusiastic guide. We enjoyed visiting Barcelona's Historical Sites so much with our guide, we returned the second day for the Gaudi tour with Marc leading the pack.
Read Bobilonia's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Running Beans Free Walking Tour
Member Image One more continent!
1 review
Dec 2015
We booked a van and driver who took us to several of Gaudi's buildings, including La Sagrada Familia, Mount Montserrat, the Olympic Ring, Montjuic, with stops, walking, picture opportunities, and time to eat in 8 hours. It was wonderful!
Read One more continent!'s full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Lrmoyer
1 review
Nov 2015
Took private tour in rome it was amazing!!! Definitely do private tours, there are a ton of taxi/tour guys outside the ports each day, make friends with other getting off the ship each day and save money by splitting the cab fares. They are 1/4 of the price the cruise ship charges and are way better
Read Lrmoyer's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelhappy2000
4 reviews
Oct 2015
Barcelona is an easy place to walk and explore on your own. We liked walking Las Ramblas. There are a lot of shopping and restaurants all over the place.
Read travelhappy2000's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image transam84
5 reviews
Oct 2015
This was a nice tour. A bit rushed. Our mistake. Half day was not enough in this amazing city. Did not get inside La Sagrada Familia.
Read transam84's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rubyted
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Picked up from airport at 1030 and dropped off at ship 1445. All communications and payment arrangements went without a hitch. Guide was very knowledgeable with excellent English and prepared to tailor tour to fit in with our exact requirements.
Read rubyted's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Tours by locals
Member Image Toucanman
1 review
Aug 2015
Airport pick up ship drop off with a half day guided tour with two other couples. Great guide and pleasant tour.
Read Toucanman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dacasti
1 review
Jul 2015
private walk
Read dacasti's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GrandmotherCruiser
1 review
Jul 2015
OK guide.
Read GrandmotherCruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image RCHINSAMMY
1 review
Jun 2015
Its Rome and Rome Private Tours were exceptional
Read RCHINSAMMY's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rome Private Tours
Member Image kccruiser111
1 review
Jun 2015
This was actually the hop on/hop off bus tour
Read kccruiser111's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Julia Tours
Member Image RaptorDaD
1 review
Jun 2015
Kids loved Parque del Laberinto de Horta maze.
Read RaptorDaD's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Private Driver
Member Image judypalm
1 review
May 2015
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to most of the top sites in Barcelona.
Read judypalm's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barcelona City Tours
Member Image justluv2cruisewithhubby
6 reviews
May 2015
We booked this tour and it was an 8 hr tour seeing Gaudi park "Guell" the La Sagrada Familia and Montserrat it was an amazing tour with the company Barcelona Day tours. Very reasonably priced and they pick us up at the pier and dropped us off with time to spare
Read justluv2cruisewithhubby's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image winnie.z.chan@rbc.com
1 review
May 2015
We booked it through barcelona Day tour and they were late in pick up. we got up super early so we wouldn't be late but waited for 30 mins for the pick up. The guide offered no apology and just said it was others who were late from another ship. This was their problem, not mine. And for the tour, the guide has no interest to know about us and there is no passion in the tours.
Read winnie.z.chan@rbc.com's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: barcelona day tour
Member Image enjoylifenow
1 review
May 2015
Excellent, We booked Barcelona Day Tours. A full day tour Montserrat and Park Guell. It was great skipped the line, Met with other fellow cruisers, arranged via cruise critic. Wonderful Day!! Prior to cruising.
Read enjoylifenow's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shofer
8 reviews
May 2015
Justin was a treasure. A British ex-pat, he really knew the scoop on the area and the famous people who lived there. We visited Nice, Edz and Monaco.
Read shofer's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Provence Tours
Member Image jumpjump
2 reviews
May 2015
Before arriving to Barcelona, my party of 6 signed up for a multi day tour that started from Lisbon, Portugal. This was a 8 day tour. From Lisbon, we traveled throughout Spain & ending in Barcelona. The tour was poor. The guide didn't seem to want to be there. He brought along his girlfriend & would leave us at the sights & let us do our own thing. My friend who recommended this tour stated that their guide went into the sites & did the explanation. So I do not know what happened here. Not taking this tour every again or traveling with this agency. They also couldn't get us a hotel in Lisbon because of a final soccer game happen to be the same day of arrival. Our tour was booked 1 yr in advance & how is there no rooms available. Travel agency did not do their homework! I booked a separate tour in Lisbon because our arrival was at 6 AM & they mentioned that as travel agents, they should know what's going on/events, etc.
Read jumpjump's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: KM Travel
Member Image lambo89
1 review
Aug 2013

English speaking guide in private vehicle
Pick up at apartment and drop off at pier

Read lambo89's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image retired2012
1 review
Oct 2012
Our tour operator met us at the airport. We picked up another couple at their hotel in Barcelona and we were given a great tour of the city and the highlights of Barcelona. Our driver/tour guide was wonderful.
Read retired2012's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Neet New Jersey
1 review
Sep 2012
We did a private tour in a van and hit all of the highlights including Gaudi. We also did a walking tour of Las Ramblas which is worth visiting.
Read Neet New Jersey's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.