Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barcelona Private Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona Private Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a private tour of Barcelona at your own pace to see the most important sites and monuments the city has to offer.
Member Image RCHINSAMMY
1 review
Jun 2015
Its Rome and Rome Private Tours were exceptional
Read RCHINSAMMY's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rome Private Tours
Member Image kccruiser111
1 review
Jun 2015
This was actually the hop on/hop off bus tour
Read kccruiser111's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Julia Tours
Member Image RaptorDaD
1 review
Jun 2015
Kids loved Parque del Laberinto de Horta maze.
Read RaptorDaD's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Private Driver
Member Image judypalm
1 review
May 2015
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to most of the top sites in Barcelona.
Read judypalm's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barcelona City Tours
Member Image justluv2cruisewithhubby
6 reviews
May 2015
We booked this tour and it was an 8 hr tour seeing Gaudi park "Guell" the La Sagrada Familia and Montserrat it was an amazing tour with the company Barcelona Day tours. Very reasonably priced and they pick us up at the pier and dropped us off with time to spare
Read justluv2cruisewithhubby's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image winnie.z.chan@rbc.com
1 review
May 2015
We booked it through barcelona Day tour and they were late in pick up. we got up super early so we wouldn't be late but waited for 30 mins for the pick up. The guide offered no apology and just said it was others who were late from another ship. This was their problem, not mine. And for the tour, the guide has no interest to know about us and there is no passion in the tours.
Read winnie.z.chan@rbc.com's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: barcelona day tour
Member Image enjoylifenow
1 review
May 2015
Excellent, We booked Barcelona Day Tours. A full day tour Montserrat and Park Guell. It was great skipped the line, Met with other fellow cruisers, arranged via cruise critic. Wonderful Day!! Prior to cruising.
Read enjoylifenow's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jumpjump
2 reviews
May 2015
Before arriving to Barcelona, my party of 6 signed up for a multi day tour that started from Lisbon, Portugal. This was a 8 day tour. From Lisbon, we traveled throughout Spain & ending in Barcelona. The tour was poor. The guide didn't seem to want to be there. He brought along his girlfriend & would leave us at the sights & let us do our own thing. My friend who recommended this tour stated that their guide went into the sites & did the explanation. So I do not know what happened here. Not taking this tour every again or traveling with this agency. They also couldn't get us a hotel in Lisbon because of a final soccer game happen to be the same day of arrival. Our tour was booked 1 yr in advance & how is there no rooms available. Travel agency did not do their homework! I booked a separate tour in Lisbon because our arrival was at 6 AM & they mentioned that as travel agents, they should know what's going on/events, etc.
Read jumpjump's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: KM Travel
Member Image lambo89
1 review
Aug 2013

English speaking guide in private vehicle
Pick up at apartment and drop off at pier

Read lambo89's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image retired2012
1 review
Oct 2012
Our tour operator met us at the airport. We picked up another couple at their hotel in Barcelona and we were given a great tour of the city and the highlights of Barcelona. Our driver/tour guide was wonderful.
Read retired2012's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Neet New Jersey
1 review
Sep 2012
We did a private tour in a van and hit all of the highlights including Gaudi. We also did a walking tour of Las Ramblas which is worth visiting.
Read Neet New Jersey's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Katie Starlight
1 review
Sep 2012
We flew into Barcelona a day early and was picked up by Barcelona Day Tours. They gave us a great half day tour and then dropped us at our hotel. Check in was in the afternoon so this was great. Jody spoke excellent English and provided a great tour and some political insight and a lot of interesting history. We really enjoyed it but were a little jet lagged. We really like the Park Guell and the Sagrada Familia to name but two sights. We stayed in Hotel LLeo and they had a free breakfast and WiFi. It was near Las Rambalas and that was a great walk of many interesting shops.
Read Katie Starlight's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image lexmiller
13 reviews
Aug 2012
We arrived in Barcelona 2 days before embarkation, allowing for one afternoon/evening of independent exploration and one full day of touring with Barcelona Day Tours. We stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Casa Camper, which we absolutely loved. It is in a fantastic vibrant central location of the city. Please refer to my TripAdvisor review for more extensive details. We booked a full day tour with Barcelona Day Tours, months in advance of our arrival. We were thrilled with their knowledge and expertise. We did a full day tour of Barcelona including a drive to Montserrat where we saw the Black Madonna at the basilica. From home, we reserved timed admission to La Sagrada Familia. Again, for more extensive details on our tour with Barcelona Day Tours, please refer to my TripAdvisor review, but the bottom line is that we had a fantastic all inclusive super informative fun day!
Read lexmiller's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image Andrew
3 reviews
May 2012
The only problem we had here was that when we had booked our tour we told them what cruise we were taking and they saw that we got into the port at 8 but we were not allowed to get out the boat until 9 because of the process they needed to go through.
Read Andrew's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.