Barcelona Private Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona Private Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a private tour of Barcelona at your own pace to see the most important sites and monuments the city has to offer.
Member Image baypeople
5 reviews
Oct 2016
Fabulous tour of Barcelona from a Jewish point of view - Dominque does an incredible job
Read baypeople's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Urban Cultours
Member Image Loujul
4 reviews
Sep 2016
It was very nice
Read Loujul's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Spain Dat Tour
Member Image CocoaGinger
1 review
Sep 2016
They were able to accommodate a wheel chair for a walking tour of Montserrat. The guide was excellent on the history and architecture of Barcelona and the surrounding country on the way to Montserrat, as well as Montserrat itself.
Read CocoaGinger's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Spain Day Tours
Member Image lucypatrick
2 reviews
Sep 2016
We organised our own private tour beforehand with Barcelona Day Tours and they were brilliant. We thought Park Guell was a definite "must see" and of course seeing Sagrada la Familia cathedral is also great to see.
Read lucypatrick's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: Barcelona day tours
Member Image LivADream
1 review
Sep 2016
Picked us up at the Port as scheduled and took us directly to our hotel at end of tour. Great morning trip to Montserrat and great tour of Park Guell and Barcelona in the afternoon. Simona our guide and Ricardo our driver were GREAT! Definitely recommend this tour over the large group tours offered by Disney. Excellent company.
Read LivADream's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image jhk515
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent tour, with a knowledgeable, funny tour guide.
Read jhk515's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Spaindaytours.com
Member Image CRUISEWITHMYKIDS
5 reviews
Aug 2016
We were in Barcelona for two days prior to the cruise and both days we use Barcelona day tors and they were just wonderful
Read CRUISEWITHMYKIDS's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Midwife Jo
1 review
Jul 2016
Fantastic 4 hour city highlights tour.
Read Midwife Jo's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
Andres, took us to a beautiful scenic spot where we could see most of the city of Barcelona on our way to the Formula One race track in Mont Melo. My son's choice of things to see. The men in the family got to do a drive in various cars used for racing. Lamborghinis and Feraris to be exact. This was the icing on the vacation for my youngest and something I'd recommend when looking for something different to do. Hardly anyone spoke English there, they were all speaking Catalan as this is something for the people of the area. Luckily I speak fluent Spanish and was able to get things accomplished, well everything but the instructional drives where I couldn't ride with everyone. That being said the family had lots of fun there and I'm sure my son will be talking about it for a long time. Andres speaks six languages and is a very knowledgeable and cultured person and guide. I would highly recommend him and Royal Road Barcelona's Yaiza, who helped me book the tickets and excursion in addition to our transfers to and from the ship.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Road Barcelona, Andres
Member Image Packlist
1 review
Jun 2016
Barcelona is a fascinating city. We took the open top bus before the cruise. Lots to see and do, especially for Gaudi enthusiasts. Very tourist friendly.
Read Packlist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Private
Member Image yogini06
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide met us after we disembarked the ship and stored our luggage. We saw the mirador and the olympic stadium. Our next stop was at La Sagrada Familia viewing the outside. Our final stop was at Park Guell. Lovely!! Our tour guide then dropped us and our luggage off at our hotel and recommended several ways to get around the city. I highly recommend this tour
Read yogini06's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day tours
Member Image mswoody50
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Walked the old district and had tapas.
Read mswoody50's full Sirena cruise review
Provider: Urban adventures
Member Image delacruz
2 reviews
May 2016
We arranged to be picked up from the airport by Barcelona Day Tours for a 1/2 tour with drop off at our hotel for our 1 pre-cruise night. It was a good introduction, and well done, but by the end jet-lag kicked in so we were ready for the hotel.
Read delacruz's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image Bobilonia
1 review
Apr 2016
Marc was exceptionally well read, well informed and enthusiastic guide. We enjoyed visiting Barcelona's Historical Sites so much with our guide, we returned the second day for the Gaudi tour with Marc leading the pack.
Read Bobilonia's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Running Beans Free Walking Tour
Member Image One more continent!
1 review
Dec 2015
We booked a van and driver who took us to several of Gaudi's buildings, including La Sagrada Familia, Mount Montserrat, the Olympic Ring, Montjuic, with stops, walking, picture opportunities, and time to eat in 8 hours. It was wonderful!
Read One more continent!'s full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Lrmoyer
1 review
Nov 2015
Took private tour in rome it was amazing!!! Definitely do private tours, there are a ton of taxi/tour guys outside the ports each day, make friends with other getting off the ship each day and save money by splitting the cab fares. They are 1/4 of the price the cruise ship charges and are way better
Read Lrmoyer's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelhappy2000
4 reviews
Oct 2015
Barcelona is an easy place to walk and explore on your own. We liked walking Las Ramblas. There are a lot of shopping and restaurants all over the place.
Read travelhappy2000's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image transam84
5 reviews
Oct 2015
This was a nice tour. A bit rushed. Our mistake. Half day was not enough in this amazing city. Did not get inside La Sagrada Familia.
Read transam84's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rubyted
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Picked up from airport at 1030 and dropped off at ship 1445. All communications and payment arrangements went without a hitch. Guide was very knowledgeable with excellent English and prepared to tailor tour to fit in with our exact requirements.
Read rubyted's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Tours by locals
Member Image Toucanman
1 review
Aug 2015
Airport pick up ship drop off with a half day guided tour with two other couples. Great guide and pleasant tour.
Read Toucanman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dacasti
1 review
Jul 2015
private walk
Read dacasti's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GrandmotherCruiser
1 review
Jul 2015
OK guide.
Read GrandmotherCruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image RCHINSAMMY
1 review
Jun 2015
Its Rome and Rome Private Tours were exceptional
Read RCHINSAMMY's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rome Private Tours
Member Image kccruiser111
1 review
Jun 2015
This was actually the hop on/hop off bus tour
Read kccruiser111's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Julia Tours
Member Image RaptorDaD
1 review
Jun 2015
Kids loved Parque del Laberinto de Horta maze.
Read RaptorDaD's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Private Driver

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?