Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barcelona La Sagrada Familia Excursion Reviews

Barcelona La Sagrada Familia cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia is one of Barcelona's most famous landmarks. Construction has been ongoing for the last 130 years on this breathtaking church.
Member Image Georgia_Peaches
1 review
Jul 2015
Arrive early to purchase an entry ticket.
Read Georgia_Peaches's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kccruiser111
1 review
Jun 2015
We spent three days post cruise in Barcelona so we booked independently.
Read kccruiser111's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image galbro1
1 review
Jun 2015
A very good tour with an English speaking guide who was very knowledgeable about this wonderful location.
Read galbro1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Truthful critic
1 review
May 2015
Excellent guide
Read Truthful critic's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Theclangers
1 review
May 2015
Absolutely amazing experience,blown away!!
Read Theclangers's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image China6
1 review
May 2015
Magnificent! Never seen anything like. Truly a wonder and an architectural feat. Seeing it was a highlight of our trip. We also got separate tickets for the tower, but I wouldn't recommend that. It is not worth the effort. Once you take the elevator up, there isn't much space to appreciate the view for more than a minute before you have to climb down. The staircase is windy and very narrow.
Read China6's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: spanish-trails.com
Member Image Saligo
5 reviews
May 2015
Tour was billed as "Gaudi's Barcelona" but only the Sagrada Familia was visited - other Gaudi buildings were viewed on the move in the coach. Sagrada Familia lived up to expectations. Tour ended with a visit to the Montjuic viewpoint, which was good, but I'd rather have visited the other major Gaudi attraction at Park Guell.
Read Saligo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mary from Canada
1 review
Apr 2015
Our guide was excellent - took her time to explain and brought us everywhere - lots of walking from bus to Church -very crowded--- once you got to the church it was magnificent -- seeing this church for the first time is breathtaking - a must see and should be on your bucket list
Read Mary from Canada's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image shackpacker
2 reviews
Nov 2014

We had to walk a bit to get there and only saw the outside. The lines are quite long and need to be booked in advance which we did not have time to do on this particular tour.

Read shackpacker's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bharrelslp
3 reviews
Jun 2014

We only saw it from the bus but it is incredible.

Read bharrelslp's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jacsdan
2 reviews
Jun 2014

Very disappointed with this portion of tour. I had specified this be on the tour when I booked it as a private tour. We only drove with 2 blocks of Sagrada Famila and really could not see it.VERY DISAPPOINTING as I had paid $3200. 00 for 8 persons on this tour.

Read jacsdan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ccwells707
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2013

excellent

Read ccwells707's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: day tours
Member Image Dan111
1 review
May 2013

La Sagrada Famillia worth a visit but extremely busy.

Read Dan111's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Neet New Jersey
1 review
Sep 2012
La Sagrada Familia which was truly an awesome experience. Pay the extra money for skip the line tickets. The line was literally around the corner, but we walked right up and went in.
Read Neet New Jersey's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bajadenny
11 reviews
Sep 2012
Stood in line for 90 minutes to book an 11 am tour conducted by the church management staff. Our guide was superb for a one hour walking tour. He was very good at pointing out small and interesting details of this enormously important effort that has been on-going for over 100 years. Overwhelming splendor of the architecture.
Read bajadenny's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image World Gallery
12 reviews
Jun 2012
We had a private transfer to the airport with Juan at Auto Vilar, www.autosvilar.com. We got up early, did the self disembark, and went to the Sagrada Familia church first. We did a tour of the outside with Runner Bean for one hour then went inside when it opened at 9:00 for 45 minutes. I am glad we made this effort. My teens thought it was the coolest church they have ever seen. Having a guide for the outside was very helpful.
Read World Gallery's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SuzieQ1944
4 reviews
Apr 2012
We loved the drive up to the Monastery - our lunch was lovely as was the area. We also enjoyed La Sagrada Familia - what an amazing site!
Read SuzieQ1944's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image EJKorvette
3 reviews
Apr 2012
Even though we only stopped and got out of the bus for like twenty minutes, it was still amazing! Hope to actually go inside next year!
Read EJKorvette's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.