Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barcelona La Sagrada Familia Excursion Reviews

Barcelona La Sagrada Familia cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia is one of Barcelona's most famous landmarks. Construction has been ongoing for the last 130 years on this breathtaking church.
Member Image jsiegeluf
1 review
Jul 2016
What a beautiful basilica with fantastic and creative architecture.
Read jsiegeluf's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Beach Traveler
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing church-do not miss the inside. Plan out your day ahead of time and get timed tickets. Take a taxi directly to the church.
Read Beach Traveler's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image poet618
1 review
May 2016
Guide walked agead very fast and the whisper was statically. We wUted a long time in line and to enter. Too conjested
Read poet618's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Lynn Surry
1 review
May 2016
Wonderful experience
Read Lynn Surry's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Lgorellana58
1 review
May 2016
Genius, overwhelming, awesome
Read Lgorellana58's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Sam_cruiser
1 review
Nov 2015
We were in Barcelona the day before our cruise started. What an amazing city! We were walking on our own during the whole day. We visited the Sagrada Familia, it's totally worth it!
Read Sam_cruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Beh Soo seng
1 review
Nov 2015
Awesome achitecture!
Read Beh Soo seng's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Taylor made to cruise
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Beautiful
Read Taylor made to cruise's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sharonfensome
1 review
Nov 2015
Amazing and we didn't need to queue
Read sharonfensome's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Moniquethomas
1 review
Oct 2015
A Gaudi visit, cathedrale, house and park!
Read Moniquethomas's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hpnguyen
1 review
Oct 2015
Fabulous
Read hpnguyen's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image hbrooke1124
2 reviews
Sep 2015
The place was very overcrowded. No regulation for how many people can enter at once making it very difficult to follow a tour of 31 people. Julia Travel should not book this many people with one guide. The guide was informative but the crowds detract from the splendor of the place and make maneuvering inside difficult. You should definitely visit La Sagrada as there is nothing like it in the world but hopefully visit at a less bust time.
Read hbrooke1124's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator (Julia Travel)
Member Image tm81663
1 review
Aug 2015
One of our favorite tours. LOVED it. Runner Bean's free walking tour (though you should tip) was excellent. Our guide was enthusiastic, easy to understand, and just fun. He took us to 3 of Gaudi's buildings and explained explained them in detail, but not so much that you'd be bored. We ended at La Sagrada Familia cathedral, and on our own paid to go inside on an audio tour. It was excellent and we loved Barcelona a great deal. In fact, this is the only place we felt confident enough to use public transit, thanks to a great introduction to the city by Runner Bean.
Read tm81663's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Runner Bean
Member Image Georgia_Peaches
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Arrive early to purchase an entry ticket.
Read Georgia_Peaches's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rose108
1 review
Jun 2015
This tour was the Gaudi Tour which included La Sagrada Familia. The tour guide was excellent (commentary on the bus only) and this tour was one of the most interesting of our holiday. So glad we did it.
Read Rose108's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image kccruiser111
1 review
Jun 2015
We spent three days post cruise in Barcelona so we booked independently.
Read kccruiser111's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image galbro1
1 review
Jun 2015
A very good tour with an English speaking guide who was very knowledgeable about this wonderful location.
Read galbro1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Truthful critic
1 review
May 2015
Excellent guide
Read Truthful critic's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Theclangers
1 review
May 2015
Absolutely amazing experience,blown away!!
Read Theclangers's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image China6
1 review
May 2015
Magnificent! Never seen anything like. Truly a wonder and an architectural feat. Seeing it was a highlight of our trip. We also got separate tickets for the tower, but I wouldn't recommend that. It is not worth the effort. Once you take the elevator up, there isn't much space to appreciate the view for more than a minute before you have to climb down. The staircase is windy and very narrow.
Read China6's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: spanish-trails.com
Member Image Saligo
5 reviews
May 2015
Tour was billed as "Gaudi's Barcelona" but only the Sagrada Familia was visited - other Gaudi buildings were viewed on the move in the coach. Sagrada Familia lived up to expectations. Tour ended with a visit to the Montjuic viewpoint, which was good, but I'd rather have visited the other major Gaudi attraction at Park Guell.
Read Saligo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mary from Canada
1 review
Apr 2015
Our guide was excellent - took her time to explain and brought us everywhere - lots of walking from bus to Church -very crowded--- once you got to the church it was magnificent -- seeing this church for the first time is breathtaking - a must see and should be on your bucket list
Read Mary from Canada's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image shackpacker
2 reviews
Nov 2014

We had to walk a bit to get there and only saw the outside. The lines are quite long and need to be booked in advance which we did not have time to do on this particular tour.

Read shackpacker's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image pinkylee315
2 reviews
Sep 2014
The tour was fair. Know that getting back on the ship from this port is a bit confusing. Take the time needed to make sure you get through and back on the ship in time.
Read pinkylee315's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bharrelslp
3 reviews
Jun 2014

We only saw it from the bus but it is incredible.

Read bharrelslp's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.