Barcelona La Sagrada Familia Excursion Reviews

Barcelona La Sagrada Familia cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia is one of Barcelona's most famous landmarks. Construction has been ongoing for the last 130 years on this breathtaking church.
Member Image Aggiemom17
1 review
May 2017
We had tickets that got us in before the opening that morning. Christina was our guide and it was marvelous.
Read Aggiemom17's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Pacific Rim
1 review
Apr 2017
Wished we had more time to learn and enjoy outs and inside of church.....would like to have opportunity t climb tower or just take a few minutes o walk inside and outs of church
Read Pacific Rim's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gmcduck
1 review
Apr 2017
Just amazing, workmanship, forethought, planning that went into structure is beyond comprehension.
Read gmcduck's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Back on Land Bill
1 review
Feb 2017
Last visit, 30 years ago, construction was ongoing, but there was no roof. Now we saw a church with a roof and an alter. Fantastic! Only 9 more years before work is completed. Book a tour, cruise ship or not. Don't visit independently for the first time.
Read Back on Land Bill's full Costa Mediterranea cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image photopro2
1 review
Feb 2017
Tour guide Maria was excellent. The tour gave us a good overview of the city and its Olympic games heritage as well as the works of the architect Gaudi. The Cathedral is amazing and a visit inside is not to be missed.
Read photopro2's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Danie Booysen
1 review
Nov 2016
Took a taxi to Sagrada Familia. You could walk, but it is quite a distance. Huge crowds at Sagrada. Enjoyed a stroll down La Ramblas avenue and Gothic Center. Overall a very nice experience. Just one word of advice, be cautious of the pick pockets. The are all over the city and especially among crowds. Do not carry a lot of valuables
Read Danie Booysen's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image honeyb085
5 reviews
Nov 2016
You can take your time, especially with the audio guide. Late afternoon seemed to be less crowded.
Read honeyb085's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Online
Member Image Pfeilm
1 review
Nov 2016
Skip the line Bassilica entry and reserved time Tower on the Passion Facade; General admission 29E, Senior 20E. Made appointment for 15 minutes after our reserved entry time. Entry was fast and on time. Upon arriving at the Towe on the Passion facade we were met with a disorganized crowd of people pushing into a single entry point. It wasn't until almost at the check I that we nipoticed people locking bags, purses , backpacks in bins -- no bags allowed. After scrounging 1E from some French tourists (we did offer them $1 in return) we moved into the line to await the 10 person elevator to the top. This is when we noticed that the bag rule was not enforced. Large purses and bags joined the line too. Views from the top were nice but surprisingly limited to include from the narrow walkway. Taking the even narrower spiral staircase (not the one seen from inside the Basilica) down gave views of parts of the roof and sides from small dirty windows. We were also surprised at the amount of graffiti on the walls. The church itself is outstanding. A true Gaudi work. It is unbelievable inside and out. A not to be missed site for sure. Recommend: the tower tour - maybe. We don't need to do it again. Inside the church... Absolutely. Early with ad prance entry tickets. Gets crowded quickly.
Read Pfeilm's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: BCN Travel
Member Image baypeople
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Fantastic tour of the interior of this amazing church
Read baypeople's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Sagrada Familia
Member Image Seasoned firefighter
5 reviews
Oct 2016
Amazing and worth the time and expense....
Read Seasoned firefighter's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Got tickets right at the Church. Plan ahead
Member Image meggieh
9 reviews
Oct 2016
This is a must see in Barcelona, So very, very, glad we saw this!
Read meggieh's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ondeckatsea
10 reviews
Oct 2016
Very disappointing not to spend much time in La Sagrada Familia after waiting for ages to get inside. The other Gaudi sights we saw from the sidewalk with cars and trucks speeding by.
Read ondeckatsea's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tango123
1 review
Sep 2016
Something to see beautiful easy to get to from Las Rambles
Read Tango123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Taxi self tour
Member Image Loujul
4 reviews
Sep 2016
Would have liked to have more time.
Read Loujul's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Spain Day Tours
Member Image cat rescuer
1 review
Sep 2016
Parc Guell and La Sagrada Familia - provided new insights into images I'd seen only in books
Read cat rescuer's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sgruenig@aol.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Truly exceptional one of a kind architecture - don't leave this planet without seeing this incredible work of art and architecture.
Read sgruenig@aol.com's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Cruisersjd
1 review
Sep 2016
booked online and really enjoyed this highlight of the cruise
Read Cruisersjd's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image thomastoo
2 reviews
Sep 2016
This is an outstanding sight.
Read thomastoo's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Bluewater21
1 review
Sep 2016
Church is terrific but the guide seemed pretty bored and rushed us through, practically lost us twice. Sorry, can't recommend.
Read Bluewater21's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Nydiao
1 review
Aug 2016
Was dropped off by Barcelona Day Tours at the La Sagrada Familia. We reserved the tickets via La Sagrada Familia Website. Its a must to purchase your tickets in advance otherwise depending on the day or time of year you'll be disappointed that you can't go into the church. It is fabulous a true work of art.
Read Nydiao's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: La Sagrada Familia Website
Member Image Islaverde
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Barcelona was beautiful and welcoming. Sagrada Familia, La Rambla, El Boteqero,
Read Islaverde's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: our own
Member Image omwatt
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyed the trip. Thought Las Ramblas was over rated
Read omwatt's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image piceman
1 review
Aug 2016
The La Sagrada Familia is amazing. We drove by other Gaudi building but did not go inside. We seemed to be killing time until our time slot at La Sagrada Familia. The tour did not allow us to stop in the suvenier shop, so we missed our opportunity to buy and Gaudi books. It may have been better to try an do this on your own.
Read piceman's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image iluvlabbies
1 review
Aug 2016
Phenomenal work of art not to be missed
Read iluvlabbies's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image nsifiri
1 review
Aug 2016
Interesting
Read nsifiri's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?