Barcelona La Sagrada Familia Excursion Reviews

Barcelona La Sagrada Familia cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia is one of Barcelona's most famous landmarks. Construction has been ongoing for the last 130 years on this breathtaking church.
Member Image cheeks0274
1 review
Aug 2016
fabulous building
Read cheeks0274's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: n/a
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked a segway tour for Barcelona! We wanted to see La Sagrada Familia and our guide took us via segway on a scenic route. Highly recommend. We had a party of 6 (ranging in age from 70 to 12) and it was a huge hit. It was a great way to see a lot of the city quickly.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Get Your Guide
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Most beautiful place I've ever seen. It's a must!
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Europe Express
Member Image arkansas travelers
1 review
Jul 2016
beautiful, interesting building.
Read arkansas travelers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Wbfloormachines
1 review
Jul 2016
A must see it was brilliant
Read Wbfloormachines's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image YumPo
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Our guide was very interesting and informative. Loved being able to go inside some of the houses, especially the beautiful Gaudi house.
Read YumPo's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TigerMom1987
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Excellent tour.
Read TigerMom1987's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked directly thru the Church's website and had a wonderful tour guide who explained everything about the interior and exterior of the church, as well as gave us information about the architect and artist Antoni Gaudi.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: La Sagrada Familia
Member Image Lovecruisin01
1 review
Jul 2016
nice
Read Lovecruisin01's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fnj0826@verizon.net
1 review
Jul 2016
We toured La Sagrada Familia on our own after the cruise. A must-see! We booked on-line (just entry, no head sets or tower tour) and enjoyed just seeing it on our own. Easy to get a taxi to and from this area.
Read fnj0826@verizon.net's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jsiegeluf
1 review
Jul 2016
What a beautiful basilica with fantastic and creative architecture.
Read jsiegeluf's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Beach Traveler
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing church-do not miss the inside. Plan out your day ahead of time and get timed tickets. Take a taxi directly to the church.
Read Beach Traveler's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image poet618
1 review
May 2016
Guide walked agead very fast and the whisper was statically. We wUted a long time in line and to enter. Too conjested
Read poet618's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Starbirdie
1 review
May 2016
Saw the exterior facades and much of the interior including the amazing windows.
Read Starbirdie's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Lynn Surry
1 review
May 2016
Wonderful experience
Read Lynn Surry's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Lgorellana58
1 review
May 2016
Genius, overwhelming, awesome
Read Lgorellana58's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image mncampano70@att.net
1 review
Feb 2016
Absolutely beautiful. amazing, and breathtaking. Glad to have booked this tour thru the cruise line.
Read mncampano70@att.net's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Sam_cruiser
1 review
Nov 2015
We were in Barcelona the day before our cruise started. What an amazing city! We were walking on our own during the whole day. We visited the Sagrada Familia, it's totally worth it!
Read Sam_cruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Beh Soo seng
1 review
Nov 2015
Awesome achitecture!
Read Beh Soo seng's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Taylor made to cruise
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Beautiful
Read Taylor made to cruise's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sharonfensome
1 review
Nov 2015
Amazing and we didn't need to queue
Read sharonfensome's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Moniquethomas
1 review
Oct 2015
A Gaudi visit, cathedrale, house and park!
Read Moniquethomas's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hpnguyen
1 review
Oct 2015
Fabulous
Read hpnguyen's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image hbrooke1124
2 reviews
Sep 2015
The place was very overcrowded. No regulation for how many people can enter at once making it very difficult to follow a tour of 31 people. Julia Travel should not book this many people with one guide. The guide was informative but the crowds detract from the splendor of the place and make maneuvering inside difficult. You should definitely visit La Sagrada as there is nothing like it in the world but hopefully visit at a less bust time.
Read hbrooke1124's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator (Julia Travel)
Member Image tm81663
1 review
Aug 2015
One of our favorite tours. LOVED it. Runner Bean's free walking tour (though you should tip) was excellent. Our guide was enthusiastic, easy to understand, and just fun. He took us to 3 of Gaudi's buildings and explained explained them in detail, but not so much that you'd be bored. We ended at La Sagrada Familia cathedral, and on our own paid to go inside on an audio tour. It was excellent and we loved Barcelona a great deal. In fact, this is the only place we felt confident enough to use public transit, thanks to a great introduction to the city by Runner Bean.
Read tm81663's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Runner Bean

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?