Barcelona Gaudi Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona Gaudi Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A tour of Gaudi's work is a quintessential Barcelona pastime. Keep an eye out for some of Gaudi's most famous pieces including La Pedrera and Casa Batllo.
Member Image kedick01
1 review
Oct 2016
Walking tour of all Gaudi buildings in Barcelona except Park Guell. Guide was very knowledgeable. This was an overview tour where you did not go in any of the Gaudi buildings. If we go back I would book tours of the individual Gaudi places we would like to spend more time visiting.
Read kedick01's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image tojo1973
1 review
Oct 2016
The tour guide very poor more interested in his cigarettes also left the tour group for 20 minutes outside the cathedral we were not given any free time for photos.
Read tojo1973's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image lfultz
1 review
Sep 2016
great tour of the city and Gaudi's architecture
Read lfultz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: hope on and off bus
Member Image cat rescuer
1 review
Sep 2016
Parc Guell and La Sagrada Familia - provided new insights into images I'd seen only in books
Read cat rescuer's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image anneandterry
3 reviews
Sep 2016
What an amazing visionary! The Gaudi architecture is SO VERY different than what you would normally get to see. Beautiful!
Read anneandterry's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image eburke1
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour from knowledgeable and engaged guide
Read eburke1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nsifiri
1 review
Aug 2016
Informative
Read nsifiri's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day tours
Member Image Angie.zamma
1 review
Aug 2016
Great history
Read Angie.zamma's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fnj0826@verizon.net
1 review
Jul 2016
Also highly recommend... short taxi ride from Sagrada Familia. Entrance fee into the most interesting part of the park.
Read fnj0826@verizon.net's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jsiegeluf
1 review
Jul 2016
It was great to be able to see a few of the amazing architecture creations from this genius.
Read jsiegeluf's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Starbirdie
2 reviews
May 2016
The tour to Sagrada Familia included Guadi's sites. Walked Park Guell, appreciating beautiful mosaics and unusual architecture.
Read Starbirdie's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Piddaddy
1 review
Mar 2016
Gaudi is such a lasting influence on this city making this tour a must to truly experience Barcelona.
Read Piddaddy's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mncampano70@att.net
1 review
Feb 2016
Beautiful park to visit and enjoy.
Read mncampano70@att.net's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Beh Soo seng
1 review
Nov 2015
Refreshing experience because we have been there before!
Read Beh Soo seng's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Thane1010
1 review
Oct 2015
This was an excellent excursion and the guide obviously had a real passion for Gaudi. The park was beautiful and I have wanted to see the Sangrada Familia for years. The inside is beautiful and I am sorry that I did not take a better camera with me. the tour totalled 4 hours and was very good value.
Read Thane1010's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image lelocher
1 review
Sep 2015
This was more than a walking tour. We were bussed to Park Guell that Gaudi designed with aplenty of time to take picturesand then to La Sagrada Familia Cathedrial where we learned about the exterior and interior design. We also drove past other buildings that he designed. It was an excellent tour.
Read lelocher's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bifocalpear
1 review
Sep 2015
Parc Guell and Basilica Sagrada Familia - awesome sights! I was especially impressed with the basilica. Unique and lovely!
Read bifocalpear's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image CtallShips
1 review
Aug 2015
The tour was an interesting and fun overview of Gaudi's work, ideal for a first-timer. Barcelona is attractive and eye-opening and full of creative and inspirational architecture and art.
Read CtallShips's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Georgia_Peaches
3 reviews
Jul 2015
We arrived three days in advance to explore Barcelona. We purchased a BCN card through viator.com and had access to all public transportation as well as a guide book of all there is to see and do.
Read Georgia_Peaches's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ray o
1 review
Jul 2015
sagrada familia and Park Guell were exceptional, just drove past some other sites listed on the itinerary- felt somewhat cheated. Guide was knowledgeable, hearing devices were old and went in and out
Read ray o's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image kccruiser111
1 review
Jun 2015
Great way to experience everything and then decide what you really want to see.
Read kccruiser111's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Did it ourselves
Member Image GrandmaMame
2 reviews
May 2015
Our trip was actually called Gaudi's Barcelona but it was the same trip everyone got. Only Gaudi stop was at the Cathedral. Haapily I had seen the Gaudi stuff before but my companion had not. Misrepresentation.
Read GrandmaMame's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shayv01
4 reviews
May 2015
I really enjoyed this tour, there was an opportunity to go inside La sagrada Familia and time to get souvenirs. We also had an opportunity to drive around the city and see other architecture from Gaudi. Nice tour.
Read shayv01's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pinkylee315
2 reviews
Sep 2014
The woman who gave us the tour was not very interested in us and our questions. It seemed that we were bothering her.
Read pinkylee315's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hsmcruise
14 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2014

This tour used metro to see some of the sights. Guides were great (running bean tours) and had a wealth of information. We saw Palau Guell, La sagrada Familia, Casa Balto, Casa Mila (outside of house)

Read hsmcruise's full Ryndam cruise review
Provider: running bean tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?