Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barcelona Gaudi Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona Gaudi Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A tour of Gaudi's work is a quintessential Barcelona pastime. Keep an eye out for some of Gaudi's most famous pieces including La Pedrera and Casa Batllo.
Member Image Georgia_Peaches
1 review
Jul 2015
We arrived three days in advance to explore Barcelona. We purchased a BCN card through viator.com and had access to all public transportation as well as a guide book of all there is to see and do.
Read Georgia_Peaches's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ray o
1 review
Jul 2015
sagrada familia and Park Guell were exceptional, just drove past some other sites listed on the itinerary- felt somewhat cheated. Guide was knowledgeable, hearing devices were old and went in and out
Read ray o's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image kccruiser111
1 review
Jun 2015
Great way to experience everything and then decide what you really want to see.
Read kccruiser111's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Did it ourselves
Member Image GrandmaMame
1 review
May 2015
Our trip was actually called Gaudi's Barcelona but it was the same trip everyone got. Only Gaudi stop was at the Cathedral. Haapily I had seen the Gaudi stuff before but my companion had not. Misrepresentation.
Read GrandmaMame's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shayv01
2 reviews
May 2015
I really enjoyed this tour, there was an opportunity to go inside La sagrada Familia and time to get souvenirs. We also had an opportunity to drive around the city and see other architecture from Gaudi. Nice tour.
Read shayv01's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hsmcruise
13 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2014

This tour used metro to see some of the sights. Guides were great (running bean tours) and had a wealth of information. We saw Palau Guell, La sagrada Familia, Casa Balto, Casa Mila (outside of house)

Read hsmcruise's full Ryndam cruise review
Provider: running bean tours
Member Image billyrosedale
1 review
Sep 2012
We toured (inside and out) the Sagrada Familia and Guell Park. The guide was excellent.
Read billyrosedale's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bajadenny
11 reviews
Sep 2012
Only saw the structures from the outside. We had a to go back to two of them later and buy the tour for the inside. It was close to waste of time to take this tour, except it gave us the idea to not visit Casa Batll. It also reinforced our decision to visit Parc Guell.
Read bajadenny's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Running Bean
Member Image Sarah Kirkpatrick
1 review
Jun 2012
This was a fabulous excursion and well worth having the guide to give all the relevant information. A must.
Read Sarah Kirkpatrick's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image DIW
1 review
Apr 2012
Superb and worth every penny, the Cathedral just takes your breath away. Be prepared for crowds of other tourists
Read DIW's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Magnolia53
1 review
Mar 2012
Wonderful seing such a brilliant mans work finally!!
Read Magnolia53's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image NCcruiser30
1 review
Mar 2012
Gaudi is awesome. We drove by casa battlo but got out at la basilica de la sagrada familia and parque guell. La sagrada familia was amazing. I have never seen anything like it. There was something interesting everywhere you look on the outside of that thing, you can take many pictures and be interested later in each one you see and know that you missed more things just by not taking more pictures. Be sure to get close ups of the scenes on the outside. You will find them interesting later when you have more time to study them. Parque guell was very beautiful. We liked it there. Finally, those weirdies in Barcelona had been having some riots the day before we arrived. It was sad seeing so many businesses burned out or with shattered glass. What is your problem people?!
Read NCcruiser30's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.