Barcelona City Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the most important monuments in Barcelona in just one day on a tour of the city; popular sites include Park Guell, Sagrada Familia, the Olympic Ring, and the beautiful views afforded by the scenic Montjuic Hill.
Member Image honeyb085
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Get your tickets at the Tourist Office
Read honeyb085's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: The Red Hop On Hop Off with two different routes
Member Image cruiserirka
1 review
Oct 2016
Informative and knowledgeable tour guide. Saw highlights of Gaudi architecture and local historical sites.
Read cruiserirka's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image Paulosprey
1 review
Oct 2016
Very busy Saturday in Barcelona, could have done with more time especially in Spanish village. Will definitely go back for a longer break
Read Paulosprey's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image scolyer
1 review
Oct 2016
We did a day tour with Viator to some small towns outside of Barcelona - highly recommend. We also did the typical HOHO bus tour. Beyond that we toured the usual spots on our own. Lots of walking but tabs were good as well.
Read scolyer's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image digcruising2
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour for a great overview of this great city.
Read digcruising2's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image baypeople
5 reviews
Oct 2016
Loved Barcelona - tour of interior of Sagrada Familia was really worth it - concert at La Palau de Musica was outstanding - would visit this city again
Read baypeople's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Seasoned firefighter
3 reviews
Oct 2016
We used the Hop on/Hop off bus to see the sights. They ran so often that it was no problem at all to get off, visit places and get back on. A caution for see Sagrada Famillia, is that inside tickets go very quickly and you may have to plan a day in advance to get them for the next day. It is truly worth seeing this amazing structure. There is so much to see and experience that 2 days were not nearly enough for us. Plan ahead of time...
Read Seasoned firefighter's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kedick01
1 review
Oct 2016
Hop on Hop Off bus. Not our favorite but we had already been in the city for 2 days
Read kedick01's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Mrs.J
1 review
Oct 2016
It was mentioned in my review. Tour guide had limited use of English Language and not much to tell.
Read Mrs.J's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nalacalli
2 reviews
Oct 2016
I thought the guide was terrible. She just wasn't prepared and kept starting and stopping her monologue. It was annoying.
Read Nalacalli's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image richera1
5 reviews
Oct 2016
This was our first time to Barcelona. It is a jaw dropping experience. I was disappointed that we couldn't go inside La Sagrada Familia church but I understand why time wouldn't permit. However, the visit to the Spanish village was not necessary. I would have preferred more time on Montjuic or seeing other Gaudi sights. I think this is one of those cities to book your own driver in. But I have heard you need to buy tickets to La Sagrada Familia on line ahead of time so check into this with whomever you book beforehand.
Read richera1's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Dsatnick
1 review
Oct 2016
Immense and great city.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Hop on Bus
Member Image sootymotto
1 review
Oct 2016
Barcelona was beautiful, lots to see but the guide was poor, marched of too quickly for some of the less able passengers
Read sootymotto's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Nwercruiser
1 review
Sep 2016
Exceeded expectations, we learned a lot and were able to take a walking tour of three separate areas of the city and have free time for shopping. Barcelona is beautiful and was happy we got to enjoy the excursion including a panoramic view of the city. The packed a lot into a 4-5 hour excursion and was a great extension of our cruise. Made our disembarkment much easier and organized.
Read Nwercruiser's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tango123
1 review
Sep 2016
easy walking and not hard to get ground transportation. Cab fare very reasonable.
Read Tango123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: self guided
Member Image Loujul
4 reviews
Sep 2016
Very nice to tour with a small group of 6 people.
Read Loujul's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Spain Day Tours
Member Image darlenec
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Hop on hop off bus tour. Takes you to many high points of the city, then you simply get off, tour what you want, and return to the bus stop and continue on to wherever you want to stop off next. We were there for 3 days. Don't miss the Sagrada Familia...otherworldly! The museum of art on Mount Juic is beautiful, Meretim Museum, Gothic district, La Boqueira market, La Ramblas, Olympic stadium, the waterfront.....all well worth seeing!
Read darlenec's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Barcelona City Tour
Member Image raeburn_smith
1 review
Sep 2016
Discovered new shops and sights in the Barre area
Read raeburn_smith's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image George C
10 reviews
Sep 2016
Nice half day tour
Read George C's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: BARCELONE DAY TOUR
Member Image morten.robyn
1 review
Sep 2016
Very good value for money!
Read morten.robyn's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: hop on hop off
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
Barcelona Day Tours
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image princessd2016
1 review
Sep 2016
Short but very thorough tour of Barcelona and its finer points. Well organised but only 4 hours, which was enough really.
Read princessd2016's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mrs Hall16
1 review
Sep 2016
Vatican City and a whistle stop tour of everything else.
Read Mrs Hall16's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jobfox
1 review
Sep 2016
Lovely city but can be difficult to see some of the beautiful architecture.
Read jobfox's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Shuttle bus
Member Image Springfieldguy
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent tour of city, Gaudi architecture and Montserrat. Tour guide Marta was superb. Had deep knowledge of Barcelona history and sights.
Read Springfieldguy's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?