Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barcelona City Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the most important monuments in Barcelona in just one day on a tour of the city; popular sites include Park Guell, Sagrada Familia, the Olympic Ring, and the beautiful views afforded by the scenic Montjuic Hill.
Member Image a.verapuerto@hotmail.com
1 review
Feb 2016
hemos ido de crucero 9 veces. Las cuatro ultimas veces hemos contratado las excursiones de tierra con esta agencia y nos ha ido genial. we have been cruising 9 times. The last four times we have hired land excursions with this agency and we have done great.
Read a.verapuerto@hotmail.com's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: http://www.shoreexcursionsforcruisers.com/en/
Member Image Lorial1989
1 review
Jan 2016
Spent the day before our cruise touring the city on the Hop on Hop off bus which we caught at Placa Catalunya. It was a cold day so we just stayed on until we completed two of the routes. We had a hard time finding an earphone jack that worked so that we could hear the recorded tour guide. Afterward we walked down La Rambla, a famous pedestrian thoroughfare with sidewalk cafes, flower booths and all kinds of interesting vendors, from Placa Catalunya to the port. There is a shopping center at the end of the the port area with restaurants and department stores where we window shopped and then ate at a good paella restaurant on La Rambla. Later that night we attended a Flamenco dinner show which was entertaining but somewhat overpriced even though we got a discount from our hotel. The Europark Hotel where we stayed seemed very upscale even though it was quite affordable and included a wonderful hot breakfast buffet.
Read Lorial1989's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Thr Original Hop on Hop off bus tour
Member Image FlyingSolo73
1 review
Dec 2015
It was a combination of English and Portuguese, but mostly it was in Portuguese. Once we got to La Rambla I ditched the tour and made my own way back to the ship. Got to stumble upon the food market on my way and enjoyed that more than the shore excursion.
Read FlyingSolo73's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image artist45
1 review
Nov 2015
Bus tour of old Barcelona, but missed a lot of Gaudi. Walking tour of old area was strung out, but we saw some church architecture in the cathedral area. Not for a scholar, nor an interested viewer. Viking dropped us off at the airport and we were on our own in a very disorganized airport at 3:00 AM.
Read artist45's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lovetogobyebye
1 review
Nov 2015
Two day pass for two routes. Able to get off and stay as long as we wanted at any stop. Red Route on Friday as a couple, Blue Route on Saturday-group of 8. Loved the History museum and general overview of the city sites.
Read lovetogobyebye's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Hop on/Hop off Barcelona Turistic Bus
Member Image Mlyttle
1 review
Nov 2015
Excellent!!
Read Mlyttle's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Johannamandy
3 reviews
Nov 2015
We took the city tour ending at the airport. Unfortunately we were not warned that there would be a lot of walking and so we could not take part in some of the visits. Also we were dropped off before 12 noon and had an extremely long wait at the airport. The information said for flights leaving after 3pm so I fullky expected to get to the airport at aroun 1pm.
Read Johannamandy's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sharonfensome
1 review
Nov 2015
Ideal as it dropped us off at the airport afterwards
Read sharonfensome's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cully1953
1 review
Nov 2015
Went on the hop on hop off open top bus tour, very enjoyable
Read Cully1953's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ava2012
1 review
Oct 2015
After 3 previous trips to Spain, we finally made it to Barcelona and it is absolutely a beautiful city. We were a group of 12, with a wonderful guide, Esther. She was extremely knowledgeable, particularly about Gaudi. Her detailed information about the different sides ofLa Sagrada Familia was fascinating. I only wish we had been able to go inside (next time!). Park Guell was also astounding. I had read a little about Gaudi but I was not prepared for how creative it all is in person. Great tour, wish it could have been longer.
Read Ava2012's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image joste64
1 review
Oct 2015
Fantastic
Read joste64's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carol smith
1 review
Oct 2015
Have visited Barcelona on several occasions - short port of call to pick up passengers. Always interesting and enjoyed the food.
Read carol smith's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image joeandwendy
1 review
Oct 2015
Ewa was a great tour guide. It was a pleasure to have a guide that obviously loves her job!
Read joeandwendy's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image lindykin
1 review
Oct 2015
Good overall view of the city - very interesting
Read lindykin's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image travelroc
2 reviews
Oct 2015
a 4 hr city tour for 50 euros. guide "Macarena" did great job. saw exterior of main attractions + walk thru Guell Park. pickup in city center and drop off at pier
Read travelroc's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: barcelona day tours
Member Image sheppyhill
3 reviews
Oct 2015
We did Hop on - Hop off bus, which is great. You need to take a taxi from the cruise terminal to La Sagrada Familia (the big Gaudi Cathedral), which will cost about 10 Euro. If you want to tour La Sagrada Familia you will need to purchase your tickets before you arrive, it sells out fairly early on in the day. If you want to do some great souvenier shopping then you need to go to the Christopher Columbus monument and they will have all the shopping you will like.
Read sheppyhill's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AWW3
1 review
Oct 2015
Very good bus tour of the city. Time well spent! Beautiful city. Now we need to come back and stay longer.
Read AWW3's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ruby k
1 review
Oct 2015
Had a lovely morning in Barcelona with the most laid back guide really interesting person with vast knowledge
Read ruby k's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ChristinaCruise
1 review
Sep 2015
Really good tour. Excellent Guide.
Read ChristinaCruise's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image lbeekman
1 review
Sep 2015
Comfortable bus tour.
Read lbeekman's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Cbraff
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Did included tour and a separate independent tour for more time and in depth tour. Both good.
Read Cbraff's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image haz22
2 reviews
Sep 2015
We did the Hop on Hop off bus line tour and was that fun. In fact we were gone all day! Your ticket allows to ride all day and every bus route offered. The Sagrada Familia was the only item on my wish list- It was amazing. Toured the Olympic area.
Read haz22's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Hop on - Hop off bus
Member Image ewadsten
1 review
Sep 2015
Gaudi's work around Barcelona was interesting, but outside of that and the visit to La Sagrada Familia, nothing really stood out about Barcelona itself.
Read ewadsten's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Livelane
1 review
Aug 2015
Short time ashore, not enough time at each stop to really appreciate the location. Other than that comfortable coach, helpful guide.
Read Livelane's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image kessepha
1 review
Jul 2015
A nice little bus ride around the city. Good guide. A few stops. Some walking to see the Gothic Cathedral. We were staying one night in Barcelona (a fantastic city and very tourist-friendly) and this was a fine orientation to the city.
Read kessepha's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.