Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barcelona City Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the most important monuments in Barcelona in just one day on a tour of the city; popular sites include Park Guell, Sagrada Familia, the Olympic Ring, and the beautiful views afforded by the scenic Montjuic Hill.
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
The Bus Turistic is a great way to see the entire city of Barcelona. We were there for a few days and loved it. The nite bus tour to the palace with the light and water show is spectacular.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bus Turistic
Member Image Lisabrette
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a private walking tour and also a Segway tour that was fantastic!!
Read Lisabrette's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GAcruisegirlie
1 review
Jun 2016
Use the Barcelona Hop on and Off Tours. Best way to see the city and learn about the history. They have earphones allowing you hear what's going on!
Read GAcruisegirlie's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image morugged
1 review
Jun 2016
This was technically a post-cruise excursion because we stayed an extra day. After disembarking the ship, we took a bus and went all over town before we went to our hotel. Stopped in several locations and walked and took in all the famous sites.
Read morugged's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Beach Traveler
1 review
Jun 2016
We took the Hop on Hop off bus. Such a waste of time for us. It took 1 and half hours to go one mile. Too many stops, stoplights and construction. We sat on the top deck to take pictures, and it was too hot and windy. We did see much of the city this way, but next time I would figure out the top spots and take a taxi or stay a day before in a hotel and walk.
Read Beach Traveler's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image HYE6
1 review
Jun 2016
Quick taxi tour was quick and fun.
Read HYE6's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tkarpinski
1 review
Jun 2016
hired a private car for 4 hours. wonderful tour. cruise line charged $800.00 for 4 hours. should have booked independently for better value
Read tkarpinski's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Colette Farrell
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide was excellent. Very witty and great fun. Showed us many of the wonderful sights in Barcelona.
Read Colette Farrell's full Thomson Spirit cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image yes_myson
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful city with magnificent culture and cuisine.
Read yes_myson's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image worcesterite
1 review
May 2016
We had a good guide and got a good overview of the city, including Sagrada Familia form the outside only.
Read worcesterite's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gomerdog123
1 review
May 2016
very good for what it was - a 3 hour coach tour. it was on sunday, and most shops were closed. sagrada familia was amazing to see. our guide was very well informed.
Read gomerdog123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MadamII
1 review
May 2016
Tour guide was terrible.
Read MadamII's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image maryewoods1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Took hop on hop off buses and found them to be very informative and reasonably priced.
Read maryewoods1@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image boattonowhere
1 review
May 2016
Great private tour and excellent way to see Barcelona before embarkation.
Read boattonowhere's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Barcelona City Tours
Member Image netrodini
2 reviews
May 2016
!!!
Read netrodini's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dotmar
1 review
May 2016
Good time in Barcelona no mobility problems great place to visit
Read dotmar's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pat & Joe
1 review
Apr 2016
Tour guide was good. Problem was the number of people; far too many. Due to the amount of walking on this tour, the large size of the group required considerable time to be spent on assembling people at each stop. The fact that it rained for most of the tour added to the amount of non-productive time.
Read Pat & Joe's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Piddaddy
1 review
Mar 2016
Had a wonderful guide who provided meaningful insight of this most lovely city.
Read Piddaddy's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image a.verapuerto@hotmail.com
1 review
Feb 2016
hemos ido de crucero 9 veces. Las cuatro ultimas veces hemos contratado las excursiones de tierra con esta agencia y nos ha ido genial. we have been cruising 9 times. The last four times we have hired land excursions with this agency and we have done great.
Read a.verapuerto@hotmail.com's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: http://www.shoreexcursionsforcruisers.com/en/
Member Image Lorial1989
1 review
Jan 2016
Spent the day before our cruise touring the city on the Hop on Hop off bus which we caught at Placa Catalunya. It was a cold day so we just stayed on until we completed two of the routes. We had a hard time finding an earphone jack that worked so that we could hear the recorded tour guide. Afterward we walked down La Rambla, a famous pedestrian thoroughfare with sidewalk cafes, flower booths and all kinds of interesting vendors, from Placa Catalunya to the port. There is a shopping center at the end of the the port area with restaurants and department stores where we window shopped and then ate at a good paella restaurant on La Rambla. Later that night we attended a Flamenco dinner show which was entertaining but somewhat overpriced even though we got a discount from our hotel. The Europark Hotel where we stayed seemed very upscale even though it was quite affordable and included a wonderful hot breakfast buffet.
Read Lorial1989's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Thr Original Hop on Hop off bus tour
Member Image robertson.gregg@gmail.com
1 review
Jan 2016
Ya gotta experience soccer in Barcelona! Do the stadium and museum tour as well (not open on match days).
Read robertson.gregg@gmail.com's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image SquishTheWhale
1 review
Jan 2016
After disembarking we took a half day tour with Barcelona Day Tours. It was a great way to see a lot in a short time, with lots of info from the guide.
Read SquishTheWhale's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FlyingSolo73
1 review
Dec 2015
It was a combination of English and Portuguese, but mostly it was in Portuguese. Once we got to La Rambla I ditched the tour and made my own way back to the ship. Got to stumble upon the food market on my way and enjoyed that more than the shore excursion.
Read FlyingSolo73's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image artist45
1 review
Nov 2015
Bus tour of old Barcelona, but missed a lot of Gaudi. Walking tour of old area was strung out, but we saw some church architecture in the cathedral area. Not for a scholar, nor an interested viewer. Viking dropped us off at the airport and we were on our own in a very disorganized airport at 3:00 AM.
Read artist45's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lovetogobyebye
1 review
Nov 2015
Two day pass for two routes. Able to get off and stay as long as we wanted at any stop. Red Route on Friday as a couple, Blue Route on Saturday-group of 8. Loved the History museum and general overview of the city sites.
Read lovetogobyebye's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Hop on/Hop off Barcelona Turistic Bus

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.