Barcelona City Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the most important monuments in Barcelona in just one day on a tour of the city; popular sites include Park Guell, Sagrada Familia, the Olympic Ring, and the beautiful views afforded by the scenic Montjuic Hill.
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
Barcelona Day Tours
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vishalex
1 review
Aug 2016
It was a very expansive and the most terrible tour. Barcelona is absolutely fantastic city. However our guide did not tell us much about the city. Practically we visited just one squire and one church. It was terrible. We had to use our free time to visit other places.However we did not get enough info about these places and we have a severe shortage of time. Finally two of us lost almost $300 and chance to observe great city of Barcelona.
Read vishalex's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image eburke1
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour from knowledgeable and engaged guide
Read eburke1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image 2pretty
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Driver and guide, Picked us up from airport and did a mostly city drive (but we asked to stop a couple times and they did) but did stop and give excellent explanations of La Sagrilla Familia, Park Guelle, and areas to avoid near Las Ramblas,delivered us to our hotel. We also went, independently to the Aquarium and pre-booked Flamenco show while in Barcelona.
Read 2pretty's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image iluvlabbies
1 review
Aug 2016
4 hour tour of the city of Barcelona to see highlights that included Park Guell and several stops of other Gaudi creations
Read iluvlabbies's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image nsifiri
1 review
Aug 2016
relaxing
Read nsifiri's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image DANCIND55
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Bus tour highlighting the city sights
Read DANCIND55's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NoraV
1 review
Aug 2016
Bus Touristic - booked on line
Read NoraV's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Nicholas G was great and took us to fantastic tapa place
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Barcelona City tours
Member Image richmal123
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour given by guide - took us to all the behind the scenes places...
Read richmal123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: hidden city tours
Member Image Owise1
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent beach sea are, lots shops and bars and resturants
Read Owise1's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image dubaifoodie1974
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked "Barcelona's Best" with NCL...worst experience ever. The tour is over-priced and had the worst tour guide imaginable. You have to be ready by 7AM and then you are drive to a Pearl "museum"...essentially a jewellery shop trying to sell you pearl jewellery...you wait there 45-60 minutes and then you go to the the Sagrada Familia...a quick sprint inside to see the stained glass and then you are LEFT ON YOUR OWN for 45 minutes. Hop back on the bus and go to the Latin Quarter and once again YOU ARE LEFT ON YOUR OWN for 2 hours. Then back on the bus to a "Spanish Village" read GIANT TOURIST TRAP where ...wait for it...YOU ARE LEFT ON YOUR OWN for 2 hours. Back on the bus to the ship...we did not even stop for a picture at Montjuic! For $120 per person I was hoping for a guided tour of each of these areas...if I wanted to be left on my own I could have take a taxi from the cruise terminal and saved a lot of money. TOTAL RIP OFF and I hope NCL will take note of this.
Read dubaifoodie1974's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image helsw1
1 review
Jul 2016
First stop was the cathedral where I felt we spent too long and our local guide went on a bit which started to get boring. However the Gaudi architecture and tour of the Olympic area was lovely and Sagrada Famillia blew me away - wish I'd gone on that tour instead.
Read helsw1's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image momof5boyz
1 review
Jul 2016
Great our in a small amount of time (1/2 day tour before boarding our cruise). They said they would pick us up at our hotel and drop us at the post, but when the day came, they told us to walk (with all of our luggage) to another hotel to meet the tour bus. This was very inconvenient for some in our group who had two large suitcases...
Read momof5boyz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
The Bus Turistic is a great way to see the entire city of Barcelona. We were there for a few days and loved it. The nite bus tour to the palace with the light and water show is spectacular.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bus Turistic
Member Image Lovecruisin01
1 review
Jul 2016
nice
Read Lovecruisin01's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lisabrette
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a private walking tour and also a Segway tour that was fantastic!!
Read Lisabrette's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GAcruisegirlie
1 review
Jun 2016
Use the Barcelona Hop on and Off Tours. Best way to see the city and learn about the history. They have earphones allowing you hear what's going on!
Read GAcruisegirlie's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image morugged
1 review
Jun 2016
This was technically a post-cruise excursion because we stayed an extra day. After disembarking the ship, we took a bus and went all over town before we went to our hotel. Stopped in several locations and walked and took in all the famous sites.
Read morugged's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Beach Traveler
1 review
Jun 2016
We took the Hop on Hop off bus. Such a waste of time for us. It took 1 and half hours to go one mile. Too many stops, stoplights and construction. We sat on the top deck to take pictures, and it was too hot and windy. We did see much of the city this way, but next time I would figure out the top spots and take a taxi or stay a day before in a hotel and walk.
Read Beach Traveler's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image RachL
1 review
Jun 2016
I love Barcelona, again there is plenty of things to see and do. We took the bus tour which we all really enjoyed.
Read RachL's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HYE6
1 review
Jun 2016
Quick taxi tour was quick and fun.
Read HYE6's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tkarpinski
1 review
Jun 2016
hired a private car for 4 hours. wonderful tour. cruise line charged $800.00 for 4 hours. should have booked independently for better value
Read tkarpinski's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image radar65
3 reviews
Jun 2016
We took the RED Bus got on and off very convenient.
Read radar65's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Colette Farrell
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide was excellent. Very witty and great fun. Showed us many of the wonderful sights in Barcelona.
Read Colette Farrell's full Thomson Spirit cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?