Barcelona City Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the most important monuments in Barcelona in just one day on a tour of the city; popular sites include Park Guell, Sagrada Familia, the Olympic Ring, and the beautiful views afforded by the scenic Montjuic Hill.
Member Image JaniceTillmans
1 review
Mar 2017
Tour guide was great, the part of the city we saw. Very informative. Was expecting to go into some of the building, museums etc. Felt the included tours could have been more extensive.
Read JaniceTillmans's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Emma Kay
1 review
Mar 2017
A nice overview. We went to the City Museum which was fantastic. I think the guide should have recommended it more strongly for those interested in archeology.
Read Emma Kay's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Clownboy&jobo
1 review
Feb 2017
we did 2 HO HO bus tours, they both took in tourist highlights and city life too.
Read Clownboy&jobo's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: CruisingExcursions.com
Member Image zuume19
1 review
Feb 2017
Our excursions were over 2 days while in port. The Montserrat Monastery is a MUST see. We returned from the Monastery and the bus drive was through the city and up to Guadi's park development. Quite interesting as he designed everything from the longest (and quite comfortable) snake-like bench and what he did with his coffee cups.
Read zuume19's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image 1stimecruiser
4 reviews
Jan 2017
Could have been done in half the time
Read 1stimecruiser's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image katze50
1 review
Jan 2017
This was the included city tour. This was a fairly easy walk, which was good for us as 3 in our party are mobility challenged. We had a very knowledgeable guide and we learned a wealth of detail about the sites visited.
Read katze50's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image susanbobo
1 review
Dec 2016
Nicely paced tour. Tour guide was knowledgable and tending to everyone's needs.
Read susanbobo's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image njclancy@aol.com
reviews
Dec 2016
This was a bus tour that gave you an overall tour of the city. It enabled us to continue on our own during other days. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.
Read njclancy@aol.com's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Lkclark
1 review
Dec 2016
Great guide (Leo) actually was so conscientious of disabled in his group. Walked slow enough, very knowledgeable and thorough. After this excursion we boarded the big red hop on/hop off bus to see an overview of the city. An amazing city.
Read Lkclark's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Pacer6
1 review
Dec 2016
Tough to satisfy and coordinate activies of 30 to 40 folks. A so-so experience that was no where near as satisfying as our cheaper, private tours.
Read Pacer6's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image honeyb085
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Get your tickets at the Tourist Office
Read honeyb085's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: The Red Hop On Hop Off with two different routes
Member Image cruiserirka
1 review
Oct 2016
Informative and knowledgeable tour guide. Saw highlights of Gaudi architecture and local historical sites.
Read cruiserirka's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Barcelona Day Tours
Member Image Paulosprey
1 review
Oct 2016
Very busy Saturday in Barcelona, could have done with more time especially in Spanish village. Will definitely go back for a longer break
Read Paulosprey's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image scolyer
1 review
Oct 2016
We did a day tour with Viator to some small towns outside of Barcelona - highly recommend. We also did the typical HOHO bus tour. Beyond that we toured the usual spots on our own. Lots of walking but tabs were good as well.
Read scolyer's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image digcruising2
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent tour for a great overview of this great city.
Read digcruising2's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image baypeople
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Loved Barcelona - tour of interior of Sagrada Familia was really worth it - concert at La Palau de Musica was outstanding - would visit this city again
Read baypeople's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Seasoned firefighter
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We used the Hop on/Hop off bus to see the sights. They ran so often that it was no problem at all to get off, visit places and get back on. A caution for see Sagrada Famillia, is that inside tickets go very quickly and you may have to plan a day in advance to get them for the next day. It is truly worth seeing this amazing structure. There is so much to see and experience that 2 days were not nearly enough for us. Plan ahead of time...
Read Seasoned firefighter's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kedick01
1 review
Oct 2016
Hop on Hop Off bus. Not our favorite but we had already been in the city for 2 days
Read kedick01's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Mrs.J
1 review
Oct 2016
It was mentioned in my review. Tour guide had limited use of English Language and not much to tell.
Read Mrs.J's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nalacalli
2 reviews
Oct 2016
I thought the guide was terrible. She just wasn't prepared and kept starting and stopping her monologue. It was annoying.
Read Nalacalli's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image richera1
5 reviews
Oct 2016
This was our first time to Barcelona. It is a jaw dropping experience. I was disappointed that we couldn't go inside La Sagrada Familia church but I understand why time wouldn't permit. However, the visit to the Spanish village was not necessary. I would have preferred more time on Montjuic or seeing other Gaudi sights. I think this is one of those cities to book your own driver in. But I have heard you need to buy tickets to La Sagrada Familia on line ahead of time so check into this with whomever you book beforehand.
Read richera1's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Dsatnick
1 review
Oct 2016
Immense and great city.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Hop on Bus
Member Image mrbjab
1 review
Oct 2016
Short bus ride around the city and then walk through areas of town. Bus should have gone by the La Sagrada Familia.
Read mrbjab's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image sootymotto
1 review
Oct 2016
Barcelona was beautiful, lots to see but the guide was poor, marched of too quickly for some of the less able passengers
Read sootymotto's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Nwercruiser
1 review
Sep 2016
Exceeded expectations, we learned a lot and were able to take a walking tour of three separate areas of the city and have free time for shopping. Barcelona is beautiful and was happy we got to enjoy the excursion including a panoramic view of the city. The packed a lot into a 4-5 hour excursion and was a great extension of our cruise. Made our disembarkment much easier and organized.
Read Nwercruiser's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?