Athens (Piraeus) Temple of Olympian Zeus Excursion Reviews

Athens (Piraeus) Temple of Olympian Zeus  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Though only a few columns remain of the Temple of Olympian Zeus, this massive ode to the king of the Olympian gods is still well worth a visit.
Member Image Bob_plus_Four
1 review
Aug 2016
Quick drive by just to see it; did not go in.
Read Bob_plus_Four's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: The Travel Insiders
Member Image jackaberlin
1 review
Jul 2016
If only that marble could talk. Excavated Roman road & bath there as well.
Read jackaberlin's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Traveling redhead
1 review
Jul 2016
When you buy your ticket at the acropolis, buy the one for Zeus at the same time. There is a cost saving. Interesting to see.
Read Traveling redhead's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bdelahanty
1 review
Jul 2016
We walked from our hotel and saw this along with the Olympic Stadium, Botanical Gardens, and the Parliament with the changing of the guards. We were able to get photos with them as well!
Read bdelahanty's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image Lovecruisin01
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice
Read Lovecruisin01's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PaulDonohue
1 review
Jul 2016
Interesting to see but not a huge amount there
Read PaulDonohue's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kwbts124
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Just something to see while at other sites.
Read kwbts124's full Harmony G cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image acon
1 review
May 2016
Nice to see. But very hot under the sun.
Read acon's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AJinOhio
1 review
May 2016
Very cool!
Read AJinOhio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sarasfw
1 review
Jul 2015
Very nice.
Read sarasfw's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Cant remember their name
Member Image Sandygram
1 review
May 2015
I really don't remember much about it.
Read Sandygram's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image speedlady
6 reviews
Apr 2015
Amazing ruins. This must have been one heck of a temple!
Read speedlady's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Private driver
Member Image SarasotaPro
4 reviews
Aug 2013

Highlight of the cruise. Athens is very interesting and historical sites are great to see. Use a guide to maximize time there.

Read SarasotaPro's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image blue_butterfly2012
1 review
May 2013
Great tour provided by cruise line. Our guide was great and gave tons of information. Temple of Zeus was highlight.
Read blue_butterfly2012's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HickoryShampoo
reviews
Nov 2012
Under renovation. Lots of scaffolding up.
Read HickoryShampoo's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Fleurtrvl
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2012
Greece is in a bad way....loved the ancient wonder of the Acropolis it is a must see. Very slippery walking even in good weather!
Read Fleurtrvl's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Summerpls
1 review
Jun 2012
Our tour guide was wonderful and her English was spectacular! The history that she filled us in on as we toured was priceless. The Acropolis Site is a must to go and see and the Panathenaic Stadium was amazing! All made of marble. The tour around the city was also great as it was on a Sunday so the traffic was not too bad and our bus was able to stop at a couple of places to let us out to go and take pictures. Would highly recommend this tour.
Read Summerpls's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image PHWoman
1 review
May 2012
We visited the Olympic village, Parthenon and other sites. tour guide was not happy to be there and one person broke their arm walking on the slippery marble. People will push past you on that climb to the Parthenon. I was amazed at the history I was looking at being in this place- but honestly, my son and I both were glad to leave.
Read PHWoman's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?