Athens (Piraeus) Old Olympic Stadium Excursion Reviews

Athens (Piraeus) Old Olympic Stadium cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the stadium that hosted the first modern Olympic Games in 1896. Built entirely from white marble, it is one of the oldest stadiums in the world.
Member Image Rebecca cambridge
1 review
Jun 2016
Interestin
Read Rebecca cambridge's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image caribesun
1 review
Jun 2016
Wonderful first visit to Meditteranean
Read caribesun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions
Member Image acon
1 review
May 2016
Only taking picture outside.
Read acon's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AJinOhio
1 review
May 2016
Awe-inspiring thinking about the history there!
Read AJinOhio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Judgeo19
1 review
May 2016
Restored statdium but interesting to see the site
Read Judgeo19's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image madi59269@aol.com
1 review
May 2016
It was fine making good use of our limited time prior to our cruise.
Read madi59269@aol.com's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
A great building and a must see.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image bob mauro
1 review
Sep 2015
Our guide was an encycopedia...knew everything from history to building design.
Read bob mauro's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image prufock
1 review
Aug 2015
Didn't see much of this one, as it was just one stop on a half-day tour.
Read prufock's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Air Canada Vacations
Member Image mgoudoras
1 review
Jun 2015
Just a stop for a photo. This tour did not allow you time to enter.
Read mgoudoras's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaf1sh
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Impressive.
Read kaf1sh's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Colonel Vatutin
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Nothing remarkable about it.
Read Colonel Vatutin's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image edshelp
2 reviews
Jun 2015
not enough time
Read edshelp's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sandygram
1 review
May 2015
It is a shame many of the buildings are not be used as they should
Read Sandygram's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image garywarry
1 review
May 2015
Long 1 day trip but was excellent and very informative. The lunch was excellent also and one of the best we have had
Read garywarry's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image speedlady
6 reviews
Apr 2015
Nothing special here. We took a couple of pictures then left.
Read speedlady's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Private driver
Member Image Happyhopper 33
1 review
Mar 2015
It was wonderful to go down to the ancient Olympic stadium and imagine how it would have been several thousand years ago. Our trip was in March and even the rain did not spoil our trip.
Read Happyhopper 33's full Panorama II cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image mary6405
1 review
Sep 2014

Chose to use Celebrity excursion. Very expensive for what we received. Using a private guide would have been much better alternative. Athens, to us, was just another big city.

Read mary6405's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sueajp
5 reviews
Sep 2013

We went to the Acropolis and tried to beat the crowds.. Hard to do there! Our guide was very good and knowledgeable. From there we went to the Archeological museum. Did feel that was overly long due to going through with the guide trying to describe every piece. We broke away and went on our own there.
Lunch was at a venue with lots of other groups. Food was quite good but we were rather smooshed into the table. On to the Plaka for shopping. Did that on our own with a meet up time.. Good but not great. ..

Read sueajp's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JLU917
1 review
Mar 2013
Also part of our all-day Athens excursion.
Read JLU917's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: cruisingexcursions.com
Member Image chestnuthouse
1 review
Oct 2012
Worth seeing as part a bus tour through Athens.
Read chestnuthouse's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cb1968
17 reviews
Sep 2012
The port is about 10 km from the centre of Athens and the sites. We took a tour from the ship but if I go back I will take public transit. At the exit of the terminal is a bus (ask in the terminal about the bus number) that will take you to the metro system. Total cost is 1,50 euro p.p. The only thing that sullied this port was the graffiti on the buildings denouncing the austerity measures. Really looks bad on national monuments. The Acropolis is absolutely mobbed when the ships come in. Wifi is free in the port terminal and is right next to the ships berth.
Read cb1968's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Boston Traveler 24
1 review
Sep 2012

Tour was called Athens and the Acropolis. Very good tour that allowed ample time on your own at the Acropolis.

Read Boston Traveler 24's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Budlight2012
1 review
Sep 2012
We did this ourselves using the City Sightseeing tour bus.
Read Budlight2012's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image babertie
1 review
Jun 2012
Nice to see. Took some fotographs
Read babertie's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.