Athens (Piraeus) Corinth Canal by Boat Excursion Reviews

Athens (Piraeus) Corinth Canal by Boat cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the Corinth Canal to learn about the ancient town where St. Paul lived and preached for two years as you pass some of the famous remains of the city.
Member Image TJ63
1 review
Jul 2016
Well worth the coach trip, until you've seen it yourself you can't appreciate the magnitude of it
Read TJ63's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image PaulDonohue
1 review
Jul 2016
Not exactly amazing but ok
Read PaulDonohue's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tfalsky2
1 review
May 2016
Since we have been to Athens already, we decided to take the Corinth Canal tour. Enjoyed the 1 hour ride on the boat thru the Canal and our guide was very informative.
Read tfalsky2's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image turbobob
1 review
May 2016
The archeological site has not expanded much over the past few years but the boat ride through the canal was very interesting, especially the birdges at the entrance and exit of the canal.
Read turbobob's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image zip01002
4 reviews
Apr 2016
In Piraeus, we skipping our usual train trip into Athens and opted for the “PR01 Corinth Canal”. After a couple of hours on the bus, we arrived in Corinth and went out on a bridge to see the canal from above. The bus went down to water level where our group hopped on a private boat to traverse the canal. They provided a surprising nice selection of local Greek food including spanakopita, shrimp, octopus and other snacks, washed down with a small glass of Ouzo.
Read zip01002's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Peter A Smit
1 review
Oct 2015
Very interesting excursion
Read Peter A Smit's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image foodpolice
5 reviews
Oct 2015
We've seen the Corinth Canal before, but not by boat. An impressive sight from a different perspective. A small, but good buffet with local food served.
Read foodpolice's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image JosephS
1 review
Sep 2015
We have been over the Corinth Canal before but this was the first time we went through the canal, it was definitely worth doing once for the experience but we don't think it is worth doing twice.
Read JosephS's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Happyhopper 33
1 review
Mar 2015
The first time we sailed through the Canal was at night which was very exciting as lit up and we had a boat guiding us through the Canal. We sailed through a second time during the daylight and enjoyed it just as much.
Read Happyhopper 33's full Panorama II cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image scotcruise70
1 review
Oct 2012
Very good tour. Stop at restaurant for coffee and view from canal bridge, then ancient Corinth followed by trip on canal with Ouzo and Meze. Excellent.
Read scotcruise70's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Perthpanda
1 review
Oct 2012
Awful food on the cruise it had been cooked and was then stone cold. Dragged into a terrible marble and granite shop that was very expensive. Disappointed with the shambles of shops and car yards at the lookout. Why would the guide point out cement works, old factories and docks as points of interest
Read Perthpanda's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Bryan Hannaford
reviews
Jun 2012
We have often thought of visiting Corinth and the Canal and having looked up the history was pleased to have the opportunity of experiencing the four mile transit and seeing it for ourselves. I wouldn't want to cruise the Canal without also visiting Corinth
Read Bryan Hannaford's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Robert Upshall
reviews
Jun 2012
Interesting. Could have given it a miss though.
Read Robert Upshall's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image kamali kuri
1 review
May 2012
Saw photos taken by friend- tour was great- It clashed with Acropolis, shame it wasnt in the afternoon as would have done both.
Read kamali kuri's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image MikeB
reviews
Apr 2012
Ancient Corinth was interesting. We should have read up before we visited it.
Read MikeB's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?