Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Athens (Piraeus) Acropolis Excursion Reviews

Athens (Piraeus) Acropolis cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Some 2,400 years old, the Acropolis is the largest temple ever completed in Greece. It’s a popular attraction for visitors to Athens; make sure you visit early in the morning to bypass the long lines.
Member Image PelicanNorth
1 review
Jun 2016
Didn't take an organized tour but walked up to and toured the Acropolis ourselves. Not to be missed.
Read PelicanNorth's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Walshy96
1 review
Jun 2016
Very hot day kind of ruined the experience. Tour was fine though.
Read Walshy96's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image kwbts124
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Awesome but go early! Not to be missed sight.
Read kwbts124's full Harmony G cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image PegZ
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide was very good but the Acropolis was very crowded. I enjoyed walking around the Plaka.
Read PegZ's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JcYogi
1 review
Jun 2016
Felt the excursion was rushed and over price for what you actually got. You could visit the Acropolis on your own for a quarter of the price. Never the less loved visting
Read JcYogi's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dissapointed Aussie
1 review
Jun 2016
informative guide, good short tour
Read Dissapointed Aussie's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rashisingh
1 review
Jun 2016
Good briefing and covered all areas within 5-6 hours and had free time to explore the local market.
Read rashisingh's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jmcohen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
We took an all-day tour that took us both to the Acropolis and also to the new archeological museum. Everything was great, including the lunch at a local taverna, but it got very hot and crowded.
Read jmcohen's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Klwag
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Eva was the best guide ever! Her enthusiasm made the Acropolis come to life! This was a full day tour which included a scenic drive to the Temple of Poseidon and other stops. We were nice and early to see the Acropolis and so avoided crowds.
Read Klwag's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rebecca cambridge
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent guide. Went early before it got too hot and crowded. Easy to find once off the ship.
Read Rebecca cambridge's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image cdkeivit
1 review
Jun 2016
Very well laid out by guide, plenty of free time to explore the Acropolis and the Museum.
Read cdkeivit's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image caribesun
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved Acropolis. Very hilly though and rocks are slippery. Wear good shoes
Read caribesun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image cruisecriticfan2
3 reviews
Jun 2016
We started with a tour of the Acropolis, lunch and then went to Cape Sunion. It was everything we expected plus more. I would recommend this tour highly.
Read cruisecriticfan2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Two Jerrys
2 reviews
May 2016
Met at Port. Excellent driver who imparted his vast knowledge for the 4 hours we were with him. The Acropolis is amazing. A real highlight of the holiday
Read Two Jerrys's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: www.privategreecetours.com
Member Image DaveMonica
1 review
May 2016
It just was not worth the money. I would recommend the hop-on hop-off bus the comes right to the port instead.
Read DaveMonica's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: CruisingExcursions.com
Member Image GillMG
1 review
May 2016
Great to see the Acropolis and loved Plaka and the shops!
Read GillMG's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yanan31359
1 review
May 2016
Love the history!
Read yanan31359's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image PirateGirl150
1 review
May 2016
The traffic was heavy and time-consuming. The lecture in the car was interesting.
Read PirateGirl150's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Demetrious
Member Image AJinOhio
1 review
May 2016
Amazing sites and history!
Read AJinOhio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MPalermo
1 review
May 2016
Nice, but very crowded. We stayed in Sicily earlier and saw even better (if smaller) Greek ruins in Segesta and Agrigento
Read MPalermo's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop on Hop off
Member Image Keeversdad
2 reviews
May 2016
Hard walking for someone with two new store-bought hips.
Read Keeversdad's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Fortun8
4 reviews
May 2016
Very good host who explained the information but did not include tickets or tour of the new museum. Did include free time to take pictures and buy souvenir. And drive through city and various monuments helped us know where to find things when we came back on our own.
Read Fortun8's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 1jackpot1
1 review
May 2016
okay
Read 1jackpot1's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryewoods1@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
What an experience! I had difficulty walking up all of the steps so I only went about half way up. My husband went to the top. Our guide was excellent.
Read maryewoods1@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image boattonowhere
1 review
May 2016
Private tour of Athens with 12 people. We did the Acropolis and saw all the sights of Athens with a driver and guide. Very reasonably priced and time well spent.
Read boattonowhere's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.