Amsterdam City Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour is the perfect way to explore Amsterdam. From its famous canals to beautiful architecture and renowned museums, there is much to see in this storied city.
Member Image JohnGoncalves
1 review
Nov 2016
Luxury transport all the way
Read JohnGoncalves's full Scenic Jade cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image Jooroo
1 review
Oct 2016
We enjoyed the city tour, the tour guide was very interesting, and we saw a lot of the city that we may not have seen on our own.
Read Jooroo's full Scenic Pearl cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image llwebster
1 review
Oct 2016
fabulous tour and informative
Read llwebster's full Scenic Pearl cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image Jay Stephens
1 review
Sep 2016
Good to see the waterfront and how it has changed over the years.
Read Jay Stephens's full Avalon Vista cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Tom Stahlheber
1 review
Sep 2016
Enjoyed, although you had to be constantly aware of the location of the countless bicyclists, mopeds, motorcycles and joggers who aggressively claim the right-of-way over pedestrians. Luckily, we were warned in advance.
Read Tom Stahlheber's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image EVAKK
1 review
Sep 2016
Had been to Amsterdam before on my own and loved it, but guide pointed out lots of things I'd missed.
Read EVAKK's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image BitburgBoy
1 review
Sep 2016
Guide seemed to be in a sprint and when notified some could not keep up her response was they'll see the lollipop.
Read BitburgBoy's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image BigD48
1 review
Sep 2016
Our city tour of parts of Amsterdam was fun and interesting, and included a tour by canal boat. Lots of history and colorful sites to see and experience. The Amsterdam tram system is easy to use as well for additional individual exploring.
Read BigD48's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image CanEcosse
1 review
Aug 2016
Quite comprehensive. Bus tour to start, including a windmill visit then a very good commentary on canal boat ride. We liked the opportunity to be dropped off in the city and make our own way back to the ship late afternoon.
Read CanEcosse's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image jollyrhino
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Was good, they drove us around in a bus, then did a canal cruise. Very informative and great tour guide.
Read jollyrhino's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image psdietcoke
1 review
Aug 2016
Walked on our own with the Rick Steves book.
Read psdietcoke's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: On our own
Member Image pillperson@hotmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
walked with a guide for 3 hours from City center to area around Anne Franks house including red light district and canals
Read pillperson@hotmail.com's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Anderson tours
Member Image gardenangel42
1 review
Aug 2016
Good teaser for return in the half day we had in Amsterdam. So bustling and alive with so much history. Planning to come in Spring of 2017 for Tulip Time and then cruise into Switzerland.
Read gardenangel42's full AmaSonata cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image tschieffer
1 review
Aug 2016
it was informative regarding the city and some history of the buildings
Read tschieffer's full Viking Kara cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image DonSueSpringer
1 review
Aug 2016
we had a great tour guide who told us amazing stories of the history of this great city. So much to see there - a great experience!
Read DonSueSpringer's full Viking Tialfi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image TexasTracy
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The guide we had was very good. It was included in our Viking cruise package. Bring your city map with you because she will not take you back to the hotel. You either have to walk back on your own or get a taxi. The public transportation didn't run by the Raddison so we walked. With the map it was fairly easy to get around.
Read TexasTracy's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image RhineRiverCruise
1 review
Aug 2016
The city of Amsterdam was very interesting...lots of history and sooooo many bikes.
Read RhineRiverCruise's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Love Amsterdam and wish Regent could find a way to give passengers two days in Amsterdam. There is just so much to see and do!
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image angelaAyeg
1 review
Jul 2016
Watch out for the bikes, they rule the roads !
Read angelaAyeg's full Scenic Pearl cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image jquinli
1 review
Jul 2016
Good introductory tour of the city.
Read jquinli's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image crusingnut
1 review
Jul 2016
Lealu was our 3 hour walking tour guide and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend web site is thatdamguide.com
Read crusingnut's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: ThatDamGuide.com
Member Image chuc1154
1 review
Jul 2016
Toured old town section. Tour guide was very informative.
Read chuc1154's full Viking Eir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image lrcllc@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice tour
Read lrcllc@aol.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Shogun13
1 review
Jul 2016
Saw most of the sights I didn't see with the Canal Trip
Read Shogun13's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image The Roys
1 review
Jun 2016
Learned a lot about the Red Light district. Takes about 1 hour plus depending on size of group. The tour guide buys everyone a drink at the end of the tour.
Read The Roys's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?