Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Amsterdam City Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour is the perfect way to explore Amsterdam. From its famous canals to beautiful architecture and renowned museums, there is much to see in this storied city.
Member Image karenbod
1 review
Mar 2016
great !
Read karenbod's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image chadcat51@gmail.com
1 review
Mar 2016
SO much history to hear and learn. Love the architecture!
Read chadcat51@gmail.com's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image JanHusker
1 review
Mar 2016
Superb guide gave a "sense" of Amsterdam. I fell in love with the city and hope to return.
Read JanHusker's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mcggirl@comcast.net
1 review
Dec 2015
Very informational with great interesting facts
Read mcggirl@comcast.net's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image kkymmy
1 review
Nov 2015
Tour guide was friendly and informative, I found out lots of new facts about the city, but it was a shame we were stuck on a bus the whole time!
Read kkymmy's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Augustjuana
1 review
Nov 2015
good
Read Augustjuana's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image molly1196
1 review
Oct 2015
An Amsterdam native was our tour guide. She was very informed and an excellent spokesperson.
Read molly1196's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image silverlakelady
1 review
Oct 2015
Nice walking tour, good info.
Read silverlakelady's full Viking Modi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dunworkin2011
1 review
Sep 2015
Enjoyed learning about the history.
Read Dunworkin2011's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Rondrit
1 review
Aug 2015
Walking tour very good.
Read Rondrit's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Lynda Stewart Dame
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent! Very knowledgeable tour guide!
Read Lynda Stewart Dame's full Viking Embla cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image RJGilbert
1 review
Aug 2015
A short walking tour of the old city. We had stayed in Amsterdam for three days prior to boarding the ship. We enjoyed the Anne Frank Huis, Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Canal Tours, and other experiences. After boarding the ship we were invited to a walking tour of the city prior to departure. Even though we had been there a few days, we went along. It turned out to be a good move on our part. We saw areas we had not covered during our stay, learned a good deal about the city, canals, and buildings. We enjoyed the guide and were glad we had made the trek.
Read RJGilbert's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image skorpios
1 review
Aug 2015
It was a long walk at the end of a two-week tour, but our tour guide was knowledgeable.
Read skorpios's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Remedial therapist
1 review
Jul 2015
The walk followed a coach tour direct from the boat. The local guide was with us all the time and her knowledge was very good
Read Remedial therapist's full Emerald Dawn cruise review
Provider: Emerald Waterways
Member Image CapRodg
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Muriel was fantastic. Informative, funny, and helpful.
Read CapRodg's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image tizzy555
1 review
Jul 2015
Just toured on our own. Very hot, and no a/c in most places, so hard to stay in a shop for to long, and hard to find a place to eat outside, as so hot, no seats. But managed to always end up with a seat somewhere
Read tizzy555's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image tomanddj
1 review
Jun 2015
The walking tour was very informative. You do need to WATCH OUT for the bicycles!! The tour guide was really helpful in locating things and places that were near but not able to get everything in with the time that we had.
Read tomanddj's full Viking Mimir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dot D
1 review
Jun 2015
Enjoyed the drive around the city and heard things of interest , very interesting hearing why there are so many bikes and the high cost of parking a car in the city .
Read Dot D's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image Paul Jenks
1 review
May 2015
enjoyable tour
Read Paul Jenks's full Viking Alsvin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Linchristn
1 review
May 2015
Knowledgable tour guide covering high points. Only difficulty was the rain.....
Read Linchristn's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image karelet
4 reviews
May 2015
Viking provided an excellent bus tour of the city. the tour guide was excellent and provided a thorough explanation of all the relevant sites and history associated with each site.
Read karelet's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Stella's Favorite
1 review
May 2015
Complimentary with Viking- we did a quick walking tour & even though we had time inAmsterdam before our cruise, we did see different sites & he gave us great insight about the area
Read Stella's Favorite's full Viking Sun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Schrader
1 review
Apr 2015
Excellent and informative.
Read Schrader's full Viking Skadi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image SnickersSiri
1 review
Apr 2015
It was the first decent weather day, as in no rain, and the sun came out for a while but still cold. The guide was knowledgeable.
Read SnickersSiri's full Viking Magni cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image KaittyKat
1 review
Apr 2015
Very interesting
Read KaittyKat's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.