Amsterdam City Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour is the perfect way to explore Amsterdam. From its famous canals to beautiful architecture and renowned museums, there is much to see in this storied city.
Member Image lrcllc@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice tour
Read lrcllc@aol.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image The Roys
1 review
Jun 2016
Learned a lot about the Red Light district. Takes about 1 hour plus depending on size of group. The tour guide buys everyone a drink at the end of the tour.
Read The Roys's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image lefant
1 review
Jun 2016
Included with transfer to our hotel. Interesting city.
Read lefant's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Took HOHO boat and bus tour
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DaisyUK
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Worthwhile excursion by coach - would probably have been better on foot.
Read DaisyUK's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image dave8816
2 reviews
May 2016
Excellent walking tour
Read dave8816's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ragged cover
1 review
May 2016
Long walk, looking at fronts of buildings. nothing open, spent lots of time looking at posters for some care home. still didn't understand why. Most walking tours are very early in the morning, with paid ones later. So you end up wandering around towns at eight thirty in the morning, full of delivery lorries, smelly bags of rubbish besides rubbish carts and completely void of life. We found out more than once, that if you ignore the optional coach trips at an average cost of £55 each and go back to the towns later in the day, you'll often find a vibrant cafe culture, open shops and people, yes people and no rubbish carts.
Read ragged cover's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image gaetanoschild
1 review
May 2016
Nice walking tour with knowledgeable guide. This covered quite a few must-sees.
Read gaetanoschild's full Viking Alruna cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mariesagirl
1 review
May 2016
The city tour was done on a bus and it was nice.
Read mariesagirl's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image DavC
1 review
May 2016
Great tour guide and we saw places we'd never seen before.
Read DavC's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image carbajaj
1 review
May 2016
Amsterdam is a beautiful city with so much to see. Watch out for the bicycle riders.
Read carbajaj's full Viking Vili cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Laughlines
1 review
Apr 2016
Short but sweet! Loved the architecture of this city.
Read Laughlines's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Sparkalark
1 review
Apr 2016
Great for an overview of the city. Tour guide was excellent ... very knowledgeable and easy to understand.
Read Sparkalark's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mircnod10
1 review
Apr 2016
We enjoyed walking around the city
Read mircnod10's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image corvetteatthelake
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Walked ourselves
Read corvetteatthelake's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image trixietab
1 review
Apr 2016
Wonderful experience to be able to follow along the streets and canals with someone who was knowledge and could answer any questions we had.
Read trixietab's full Viking Mimir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image monicayevans
1 review
Apr 2016
Nice to get a feel of the city.
Read monicayevans's full Viking Lif cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image cmcnam3
1 review
Apr 2016
Great fun, kept me on my toes with bike traffic, trying local food delicacies and discovering I liked them was a surprise!
Read cmcnam3's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image karenbod
1 review
Mar 2016
great !
Read karenbod's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image chadcat51@gmail.com
1 review
Mar 2016
SO much history to hear and learn. Love the architecture!
Read chadcat51@gmail.com's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image JanHusker
1 review
Mar 2016
Superb guide gave a "sense" of Amsterdam. I fell in love with the city and hope to return.
Read JanHusker's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image 305porter
1 review
Mar 2016
Best way to experience life in the city.
Read 305porter's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mcggirl@comcast.net
1 review
Dec 2015
Very informational with great interesting facts
Read mcggirl@comcast.net's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image CatSimmons
1 review
Nov 2015
The guide was very informative, unfortunately, she walked quite quickly in and out of narrow passages in the city, and another group of people got mixed up with our. They walked much slower, and once we got thru the passage way, our guide was no where to be found! We could here her on our voice box, but had no way of finding her. There were 8 of us that had to make it back to the ship by ourselves. Glad we had a great sense of direction! We reported this to the concierge.
Read CatSimmons's full Viking Alsvin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image kkymmy
1 review
Nov 2015
Tour guide was friendly and informative, I found out lots of new facts about the city, but it was a shame we were stuck on a bus the whole time!
Read kkymmy's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.