Amsterdam Anne Frank House Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam Anne Frank House  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Many decades after WW II, a line still forms almost every day at The Anne Frank House with visitors waiting to view the small, hidden rooms where the then 13-year-old wrote her famous diary. When you visit, prepare for a heart-felt and very personal experience.
Member Image rickcacc
1 review
Oct 2016
We booked tickets online back in the states prior to leaving for this trip. Glad we did it. Was first in line and it was a very moving experience!
Read rickcacc's full Avalon Imagery II cruise review
Provider: Self bought tickets online prior to embarking on t
Member Image Mark R Northcutt
1 review
Oct 2016
What we expected, terrific experience
Read Mark R Northcutt's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image Tom Stahlheber
1 review
Sep 2016
Disappointed that the only living survivor (Anne Frank's father) had requested that no furniture be included within the house.
Read Tom Stahlheber's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image EVAKK
1 review
Sep 2016
Went on our own. A must-see site.
Read EVAKK's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image sarahans53
1 review
Sep 2016
Fascinating what they had to live through.
Read sarahans53's full Viking Eistla cruise review
Provider: Ann Frank website
Member Image MytoyaNcalifornia
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Loved it! Tour Guide was Amazing!! Her name meant Flower and the driver's name was Pete.
Read MytoyaNcalifornia's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image bencurry
1 review
Aug 2016
We booked all our Amsterdam excursions either through Viator or on our own as we traveled to Amsterdam 4 days early so we could spend more time exploring the city. We rented an air bnb apartment overlooking the Amstal river canal and right across the street from the metro stop. We then used our I Amsterdam cards to transport ourselves around the city.
Read bencurry's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Ann Frank House directly
Member Image psdietcoke
1 review
Aug 2016
Bought tickets directly from the Anne Frank website. Only waited 10 minutes in line. This excursion is a must for all !
Read psdietcoke's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Independently ordered tickets on line
Member Image Jill Alice
1 review
Aug 2016
Amazing - we booked on-line and had a 8:30am reservation. No waiting in line. We spent almost 2 hours there.
Read Jill Alice's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Booked on line ahead of time
Member Image pillperson@hotmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Stood in line for 1 1/2 hours then toured the attic space until museum closed
Read pillperson@hotmail.com's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: online
Member Image Patti12
1 review
Aug 2016
Sad but awesome
Read Patti12's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image TexasTracy
2 reviews
Aug 2016
I bought our tickets online and we listened to a presentation for about half an hour prior to visiting the area where the Frank family stayed. It was very moving and made the experience so much more real.
Read TexasTracy's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Bought tickets online
Member Image Kimmer5521
1 review
Aug 2016
Very interesting tour.
Read Kimmer5521's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image KellenbergerElgin
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Very moving. I reread her diary a few months ago. This brings it to life.
Read KellenbergerElgin's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bwalker@byli.com
1 review
Jul 2016
What an unbelievable experience to visit the house where Anne Frank lived in hiding and wrote her amazing diary. Every visitor to Amsterdam should take the time to visit. But be warned: it will touch you deeply. Very well organized museum.
Read bwalker@byli.com's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image crusingnut
1 review
Jul 2016
If you buy your tickets prior to the cruise you just walk right up to check in with your printed tickets. No standing in line and there was a big line @ 2:30 waiting to buy tickets there which didn't open till 3:30. There was at least a 2 hour wait to get in if you didn't have tickets.
Read crusingnut's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: bought tickets on-line several months prior
Member Image lrcllc@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Great historical tour. Book online at www.annefrank.org ahead of time to avoid lines
Read lrcllc@aol.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: www.annefrank.org
Member Image Lou E
3 reviews
Jun 2016
My wife and I purchased advance tickets to visit the Anne Frank House. It was a powerful visit reminding us of what the Jews went through during WWII... One of the highlights of our entire journey I believe.
Read Lou E's full Viking Magni cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image lefant
1 review
Jun 2016
Moving experience! Booked our tickets the same day from the tourist office across from train station. Saved us waiting in a long line. You can book online in advance but tickets go fast.
Read lefant's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Njkate1
1 review
May 2016
Definitely worth seeing. Unfortunately, you're not permitted to take any photos.
Read Njkate1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Farnesi Travel
Member Image Seas_Please
2 reviews
May 2016
They basically just took you to the Anne Frank house and gave you a ride back to the boat.
Read Seas_Please's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Hamakua
1 review
May 2016
Bought tickets on line for 9:30 am, 9:00 am was already full. Arrived just after 9 am however we were told we had to wait until 9:30. Meanwhile, customer were able to purchase tickets at ticket counter on corner and were allowed to enter immediately. Too crowded for my liking. If I have to order a ticket for a certain time I should not have to deal with such a large crowd. Might as well just purchase ticket at time of entering and there would be no need to wait.
Read Hamakua's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image rvega27702
1 review
May 2016
Eye opener
Read rvega27702's full AmaPrima cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Big Lynn
1 review
Apr 2016
Heard about it all my life. Glad to finally see it.
Read Big Lynn's full Viking Skadi cruise review
Provider: Tickets on line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?