Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Amsterdam Anne Frank House Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam Anne Frank House  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Many decades after WW II, a line still forms almost every day at The Anne Frank House with visitors waiting to view the small, hidden rooms where the then 13-year-old wrote her famous diary. When you visit, prepare for a heart-felt and very personal experience.
Member Image Lou E
2 reviews
Jun 2016
My wife and I purchased advance tickets to visit the Anne Frank House. It was a powerful visit reminding us of what the Jews went through during WWII... One of the highlights of our entire journey I believe.
Read Lou E's full Viking Magni cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Njkate1
1 review
May 2016
Definitely worth seeing. Unfortunately, you're not permitted to take any photos.
Read Njkate1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Farnesi Travel
Member Image Seas_Please
2 reviews
May 2016
They basically just took you to the Anne Frank house and gave you a ride back to the boat.
Read Seas_Please's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Hamakua
1 review
May 2016
Bought tickets on line for 9:30 am, 9:00 am was already full. Arrived just after 9 am however we were told we had to wait until 9:30. Meanwhile, customer were able to purchase tickets at ticket counter on corner and were allowed to enter immediately. Too crowded for my liking. If I have to order a ticket for a certain time I should not have to deal with such a large crowd. Might as well just purchase ticket at time of entering and there would be no need to wait.
Read Hamakua's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image rvega27702
1 review
May 2016
Eye opener
Read rvega27702's full AmaPrima cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image mircnod10
1 review
Apr 2016
We did not tour the museum but saw the Anne Frank House Museum exterior twice.
Read mircnod10's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image trixietab
1 review
Apr 2016
Ann Frank House was a somber, heart touching experience.
Read trixietab's full Viking Mimir cruise review
Provider: booked through Viking at our hotel
Member Image monicayevans
1 review
Apr 2016
Very interesting.
Read monicayevans's full Viking Lif cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image JanHusker
1 review
Mar 2016
The memories within that house are poignant and heartbreaking.
Read JanHusker's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Robert Abeln
Member Image mcggirl@comcast.net
1 review
Dec 2015
Not worth waiting in line for hours, but worth the visit. Puts a concrete picture from the book
Read mcggirl@comcast.net's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Arling2nGal
7 reviews
Nov 2015
We saw the Anne Frank House as part of a Jewish tour. It also included the Diamond Factory, the Jewish Museum, and other Jewish sites.
Read Arling2nGal's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image pookeysmom
11 reviews
Oct 2015
Get there early. It's always crowded but totally worth the wait. There's a LOT of climbing of steep stairs. Wonderful tour. If you get a chance, also tour Our Lord in the Attic secret church. It's beautiful!
Read pookeysmom's full Avalon Affinity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image 4227Jan
1 review
Sep 2015
It was interesting to see, we paid a lot to use the company, but had we gone on our own would probably not got in as there was 2 hour wait.
Read 4227Jan's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image sueajp
5 reviews
Sep 2015
very moving and worth the time. However, either go through the cruise line or book ahead of time... long long lines!
Read sueajp's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image katherineandnigel
1 review
Sep 2015
This is a very moving experience. Give yourself time here. Totally worth it.
Read katherineandnigel's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Anne frank House
Member Image MrPeabody11
1 review
Aug 2015
My wife was really glad she did this tour. Because she bought this tour in adavnce she did not have to wait in line for access. I wen to the maritime museum, which had a great interactive exhibit.
Read MrPeabody11's full Avalon Panorama cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Rondrit
1 review
Aug 2015
Well worth seeing book ahead.
Read Rondrit's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Booked on line
Member Image Kingnm
1 review
Aug 2015
Extremely confronting but a must do. make sure you book either before going or through cruise company as you will queue for hours
Read Kingnm's full Avalon Impression cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image RhineGetaway 2015
1 review
Jul 2015
The lineup was long waiting to get into Anne Frank's house. Decided to come back later around 4 pm - waiting time was 45 minutes then. Very interesting to learn about Anne Frank and her family. What an ordeal they had to do just to live. An awful time in history.
Read RhineGetaway 2015's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image bjquinn
2 reviews
Jul 2015
This was a nice post cruise tour which wound up at the airport. We stayed in the area so that worked well for us. Enjoyed the tour very much except for the tour guide leaving us at the Anne Frank Museum with no money or passports.
Read bjquinn's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image River Cruise Fan
1 review
Jul 2015
Glad we rebooked so we could avoid the long lines.
Read River Cruise Fan's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image tizzy555
1 review
Jul 2015
Very long wait, and very hot, and no a/c in building. No water available, so glad I brought my own.
Read tizzy555's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image jdechter
27 reviews
Jun 2015
Be sure to book in advance and avoid the long lines
Read jdechter's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: online myself
Member Image leo178
4 reviews
Jun 2015
I had visited the Ann Frank house in 1970, and it has changed dramatically. I did reserve amy ticket ahead, and could walk right in instead of waiting in a three hour line. It is a very small space, but the accompaying museum is more open and full of information.
Read leo178's full AmaCello cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image 30th anniversary cruisers
1 review

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.