Amsterdam Anne Frank House Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam Anne Frank House  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Many decades after WW II, a line still forms almost every day at The Anne Frank House with visitors waiting to view the small, hidden rooms where the then 13-year-old wrote her famous diary. When you visit, prepare for a heart-felt and very personal experience.
Member Image LisSch
1 review
Apr 2017
Loved Keukenhof Gardens.
Read LisSch's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image rickcacc
1 review
Oct 2016
We booked tickets online back in the states prior to leaving for this trip. Glad we did it. Was first in line and it was a very moving experience!
Read rickcacc's full Avalon Imagery II cruise review
Provider: Self bought tickets online prior to embarking on t
Member Image Mark R Northcutt
1 review
Oct 2016
What we expected, terrific experience
Read Mark R Northcutt's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image Bemur
1 review
Oct 2016
A must see while in Amsterdam. Part of history.
Read Bemur's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image DwarfKing
1 review
Oct 2016
It's not a happy place, but it is a place of great cultural and historical importance. Don't skip it if you can help it.
Read DwarfKing's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Anne Frank House
Member Image Tom Stahlheber
1 review
Sep 2016
Disappointed that the only living survivor (Anne Frank's father) had requested that no furniture be included within the house.
Read Tom Stahlheber's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image EVAKK
1 review
Sep 2016
Went on our own. A must-see site.
Read EVAKK's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image sarahans53
1 review
Sep 2016
Fascinating what they had to live through.
Read sarahans53's full Viking Eistla cruise review
Provider: Ann Frank website
Member Image MytoyaNcalifornia
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Loved it! Tour Guide was Amazing!! Her name meant Flower and the driver's name was Pete.
Read MytoyaNcalifornia's full MSC Splendida cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image bencurry
1 review
Aug 2016
We booked all our Amsterdam excursions either through Viator or on our own as we traveled to Amsterdam 4 days early so we could spend more time exploring the city. We rented an air bnb apartment overlooking the Amstal river canal and right across the street from the metro stop. We then used our I Amsterdam cards to transport ourselves around the city.
Read bencurry's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Ann Frank House directly
Member Image psdietcoke
1 review
Aug 2016
Bought tickets directly from the Anne Frank website. Only waited 10 minutes in line. This excursion is a must for all !
Read psdietcoke's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Independently ordered tickets on line
Member Image Jill Alice
1 review
Aug 2016
Amazing - we booked on-line and had a 8:30am reservation. No waiting in line. We spent almost 2 hours there.
Read Jill Alice's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Booked on line ahead of time
Member Image pillperson@hotmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Stood in line for 1 1/2 hours then toured the attic space until museum closed
Read pillperson@hotmail.com's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: online
Member Image Patti12
1 review
Aug 2016
Sad but awesome
Read Patti12's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image TexasTracy
2 reviews
Aug 2016
I bought our tickets online and we listened to a presentation for about half an hour prior to visiting the area where the Frank family stayed. It was very moving and made the experience so much more real.
Read TexasTracy's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Bought tickets online
Member Image johnlshepherd
1 review
Aug 2016
Very historical and gave us a very good understanding of what Anne Frank experienced.
Read johnlshepherd's full Viking Alruna cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Kimmer5521
1 review
Aug 2016
Very interesting tour.
Read Kimmer5521's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mimmy52
1 review
Aug 2016
If you want to tour the Anne Frank House, try to book your tickets online about a month in advance.
Read mimmy52's full Viking Vili cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image KellenbergerElgin
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Very moving. I reread her diary a few months ago. This brings it to life.
Read KellenbergerElgin's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bwalker@byli.com
1 review
Jul 2016
What an unbelievable experience to visit the house where Anne Frank lived in hiding and wrote her amazing diary. Every visitor to Amsterdam should take the time to visit. But be warned: it will touch you deeply. Very well organized museum.
Read bwalker@byli.com's full Viking Ingvi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image crusingnut
1 review
Jul 2016
If you buy your tickets prior to the cruise you just walk right up to check in with your printed tickets. No standing in line and there was a big line @ 2:30 waiting to buy tickets there which didn't open till 3:30. There was at least a 2 hour wait to get in if you didn't have tickets.
Read crusingnut's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: bought tickets on-line several months prior
Member Image ccparish1
1 review
Jul 2016
Very moving experience
Read ccparish1's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image lrcllc@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Great historical tour. Book online at www.annefrank.org ahead of time to avoid lines
Read lrcllc@aol.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: www.annefrank.org
Member Image Lou E
3 reviews
Jun 2016
My wife and I purchased advance tickets to visit the Anne Frank House. It was a powerful visit reminding us of what the Jews went through during WWII... One of the highlights of our entire journey I believe.
Read Lou E's full Viking Magni cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?