Costa Maya Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Costa Maya Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Kick back and relax on the sandy beach in Costa Maya. Whether you book an organized beach break or venture out on your own, fun and sun await.
Member Image Angelo_R
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Great beach spot to relax, swim, snorkel, eat, and shop.
Read Angelo_R's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Tropicante, owned by Steve
Member Image photogcrazy
4 reviews
Nov 2016
Well worth the money. They work very hard to make sure you are comfortable.
Read photogcrazy's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image Sotermarler
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We went to Blue key beach. It was a beautiful white sand beach. The facilities were rustic and worn, but a nice day either way.
Read Sotermarler's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Blue Key
Member Image lhathon
1 review
Nov 2016
OK, Beach was packed with lawnchairs. Felt like tourist cattle. It would be nicer if it was more open. waitstaff was friendly, lot's of people trying to sell you stuff
Read lhathon's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NJfamilyvacation
1 review
Nov 2016
Best option at Costa Maya. It's off the beaten path. SAFE and amazing for families. Food was amazing and they accommodated my kids which was terrific. Service is terrific. It's small and clean and they take a lot of pride in their resort.
Read NJfamilyvacation's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: http://costamayabeachresort.com/
Member Image cruisetiludrop
7 reviews
Nov 2016
Food was good and drinks were ok but not asgood as Mr Sanchos on Cozumel. Beach was shallow and calm and would be good for small kids. Service staff very friendly albeit a bit slow to recognize when we needed a new drink. Not a bad experience but we've been spoiled by Mr. Sanchos
Read cruisetiludrop's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nohoch Kay
Member Image Maquapit Lake
1 review
Oct 2016
The reviews were over the top awesome!!! 30 minute cab ride on roads that shook your innerds to death. THe area was worn out. wooden chairs were rotted, ocean floor was a mine feild of coral and rocks. My friend cut her foot badly, When we arrived we were graciously greeted,swarmed by great service...Then its like the staff all but disappeared, The floaty chairs were cool, but we were assured that all we had to do is wave your arm and drinks would happily be delivered by the staff, NOPE, I nearly waved my arm off.....no drinks, When you did get them they were STRONG,,,be careful ! The food was ataco bar...it was okay.
Read Maquapit Lake's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image mman
10 reviews
Oct 2016
Took trolley to beach. Nokohoch Kay Beach Club. No frills but nice clean beach, free use of beach. Cheap beers and the best Ceviche. Could have pre booked for $50 pp but instead just went ala cartel and spent $20 plus tip for two beers, soda and medium Ceviche.
Read mman's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shallwecruise
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Maya Chan- nothing fancy. But it was amazing. Every detail was taken care of. Transportation to & from. All drinks(good) & food (really good) snacks, guac & fresh tortilla chips, was all included. Cabana, loungers, kayaks, snorkeling- all included- all for amazing $50 pp. booked onlineNOT thu RCCL. Only take so many people, so book early.
Read shallwecruise's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image crusing48/51
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Great atmosphere, great food and drinks. The ride there and back was rough, but worth the trip.
Read crusing48/51's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image karenhelmes
1 review
Oct 2016
We were driven to a very small beach with some old chairs and plopped in among a bunch of other tourists. The sand was rocky and hard to walk on
Read karenhelmes's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Landsharks
1 review
Oct 2016
Nice beach, great staff
Read Landsharks's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bostonphil
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Nice resort and decent lunch. All you can eat and open bar as well. Nice beach.
Read bostonphil's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nicole010
1 review
Oct 2016
The beach was amazing. The entire reason, I go on these trips.
Read Nicole010's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image blumindaisy
1 review
Oct 2016
Booked online via Maya Chan website before sailing. Nice beach day. Included transportation, beach chairs/lounger, food, drinks, paddle boards, kayaks, floating chairs.
Read blumindaisy's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image OrlandoSingleCruiser
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Average beach excursion.
Read OrlandoSingleCruiser's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rdavidnann
10 reviews
Sep 2016
This was an all inclusive day resort. Rustic, cozy beach with snorkeling, kayaking, stand up board, swimming, floating beach chairs, & all snacks, drinks, meal included for an all day event We were picked up just outside the Port & taken to the resort from 9:30 to 3:30 & then taken back to the port all as part of the cost of teh excursion. incredible day!! Beautiful reef but had to kayak out to snorkel. Well worth it as one of the highlights of our cruise & best reef we have seen on all our Caribbean cruises.
Read rdavidnann's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image pkn
1 review
Aug 2016
Took taxi to the Malecan of Costa Maya after walking around we found a beautiful spot on the beach next to the water 2 loungers with an umbrella free with purchase of drink or food from restaurant spent all day only cost s $20.00.
Read pkn's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deraji
1 review
Aug 2016
Took a cab (leave the cruise port and shuttle area behind to find the taxi area) to Krazy Lobster in Mahahual - $2 per person, each way. Perhaps a 10 minute ride. Krazy Lobster offered free beach chairs, tables, kayak use, WiFi, and (slightly sketchy) showers/bathrooms to patrons. The food was decent and reasonably priced. Vendors were pervasive, but not pushy. We walked up and down the "promenade" a bit to shop for souvenirs. Easy, inexpensive shore excursion / beach break.
Read deraji's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VeganHottie
1 review
Aug 2016
-Beautiful beach with ample shade or full sun loungers. Beverage include and menu items were hearty and inexpensive. Mini-zipline over the water is free fun. Bring or borrow a snorkel or kayak for free too.
Read VeganHottie's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MrsHall1108
3 reviews
Aug 2016
LOVED this beach break! We will definitely be returning.
Read MrsHall1108's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan Beach
Member Image JollyMia
1 review
Aug 2016
A great day as much or as little as you want,kayaking,snorkelling relaxing, drinking Cocktails and great food and service.
Read JollyMia's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mlanders
4 reviews
Jul 2016
I emailed before I left to Steve Uhl at Tropicate beach he emailed back about holding beach chairs, great beach side messages for $30/hr. Food and drink were excellent.
Read mlanders's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tropicate beach
Member Image Dave1974
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Yaya Beach Club. This was the best excursion of all. The beach was AMAZING. all drinks were included with the price and the service was the best. The massages on the beach were great too.
Read Dave1974's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursioneers.com
Member Image Starlicious88
1 review
Jul 2016
We didn't do an ship-sponsored excursion but decided to just get off the boat like we did in Roatan. We ended up doing an excursion that really wasn't -- a company that works with Norwegian but isn't necessarily Norwegian sold us a beach excursion. We paid with our room card and it was priced like a ship-sponsored excursion. It was more expensive than Roatan. It was a similar set up to Roatan, they take you to a resort and the resort gives you a chair/umbrella at the beach. However, the resort fee was included in this trip. It was a much nicer ride as well -- a huge charter bus. The resort was much nicer than in Roatan. No vendors, and we got a chair with a nice canopy over it. Free drinks were included, but you had to pay if you wanted food and gratuity wasn't included. They had waiters circulating that would bring food/drinks. We ordered fries and salsa, and both were delicious. I recommend eating here. The water was the downfall of this trip. It was murky with a lot of debris and seaweed. It didn't feel as safe because there was no buoys -- there was a sign that said don't swim beyond the buoys, but I did not see one marker. Everything else was so nice, but I didn't enjoy swimming or snorkeling as much as Roatan. I did enjoy actually laying on the beach here.So peaceful I fell asleep.
Read Starlicious88's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Unknown

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?