Costa Maya Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Costa Maya Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Kick back and relax on the sandy beach in Costa Maya. Whether you book an organized beach break or venture out on your own, fun and sun await.
Member Image gr8fulforcruising
3 reviews
Jan 2017
great day off the ship. food and drink was good. beach and pools excellent
Read gr8fulforcruising's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: mr. sanchos beach resort
Member Image Sarah Sally
1 review
Dec 2016
Excellent service, drinks included. Nice beach area.
Read Sarah Sally's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jbritt
1 review
Dec 2016
Perfect tour! A must see for everyone. Costa Maya is a hidden [paradise. Great food, ruins toured were very nice. Always felt safe. The beach is SO clean and nice with great food buffet of typical food and free drinks. Service is exceptional.
Read jbritt's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image millieconclave
1 review
Dec 2016
Went to a beach called Jungle Beach. Don't know why they called it that. The package was $54 pp and it included ground transportation and open bar for 4 hours. It was worth it. Great lounge chairs, beach and drinks.
Read millieconclave's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vicsan01
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Had a lovely day at the beach at Nohoc Cay. Food was delicious and the drinks flowed freely.
Read vicsan01's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image GGBOXERS
1 review
Dec 2016
Wonderful time in Maya Chan, a perfect piece of paradise in Costa Maya! HIGHLY recommend this all inclusive get away just minutes from the port! Excellent food and beverages! Water sports included!
Read GGBOXERS's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Mark
Member Image KSand24
1 review
Dec 2016
Can't say enough good about this place! Our whole group of varied ages loved it! Our only complaint is that we didn't have enough time to spend here. Be forewarned that if your beach goal is crystal clear turquoise blue water with manufactured pristine white sand beaches, then this is not the site for you. BUT if you want an all-inclusive, with an authentic vibe, that is somewhat secluded, then this is ABSOLUTELY the place for you! The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. There were plenty of things to do--kayaks, stand-up paddle boards, floating rafts, footballs, and sand toys for the kids. There were plenty of shaded areas for those looking to stay out of the sun. There were restrooms on site and freshwater showers. COMMUNICATION for booking was fantastic via email. An English speaker met us near the cruise ship port to coordinate transportation, and another English speaker greeted us on arrival to the beach resort itself. We had a pre-reserved area waiting for us on arrival, with plenty of seating to accommodate our large group. We loved that this beach was less commercialized than some others in that it managed to maintain an AUTHENTIC, off-the-beaten-path vibe. There were other guests here, but not so many as to feel crowded, and we loved the relative seclusion. The FOOD here is absolutely fantastic. They have a taco bar with chicken, beef, pork, fish, and all the toppings. Our whole group raved about the food. Drinks from the bar flowed generously. We felt that we got more than our $60 per person money's worth. The ride here from port is about 20 minutes and is indeed a bit bumpy (they let you know this information ahead of time), but it really is worth it. There is some floating seaweed/greenery, but staff raked it off the beach multiple times during our stay.
Read KSand24's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image mbennett
1 review
Dec 2016
Booked a beach day at Maya Chan. All inclusive and absolutely perfect. This was a fantastic way to spend the day! Fabulous food and drinks, beach was perfect and service was incredible.
Read mbennett's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image mmlamberson
1 review
Dec 2016
Yuck! Felt like the ghetto. Waste of money!
Read mmlamberson's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pehilton
1 review
Dec 2016
Our group of six adults and one four year old were looking for a nice day at the beach, and we were very satisfied with where we were taken. The tour people met us at the pier and took us to Mahahaul and to their private area of beach where we were directed to chaise lounges, hammocks (some in shade areas), and shown some water toys we could use. Our four year old loved the inflatable tubes. The water was clean, and the beach area showed it had been raked clean recently. The tour also provided for showers, changing areas and toilets about 30 or 40 yards up from the waters edge. The beach was long and divided by little flags into areas run by various tour sponsors. We purchased Mexican food lunches and drinks from the waiter who delivered to our table or lounge chair. The day was bright and it was a very memorable beach day for our group.
Read pehilton's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bananarama
Member Image pcolwell
1 review
Dec 2016
We took a cab to the beach in front of El Fuerte. Got food, chairs, drinks for super prices. Manage to get a great massage for $20. Would do it all again.
Read pcolwell's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image andre4259
6 reviews
Dec 2016
A great day at the beach with great food fun and friendly folks. Second time here at Maya Chan Beach Resort. Highly recommended and rated #1 by Trip Advisor!
Read andre4259's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan Beach Resort
Member Image rooski729
1 review
Dec 2016
Check out this restaurant and beach club. E mail in advance for seats! Great food, service, and fun!
Read rooski729's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image angolablache
1 review
Dec 2016
Very pretty beach and open bar.
Read angolablache's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chewie274
1 review
Dec 2016
Best. Excursion. EVER!! There's nothing to see in this port so go to Maya Chan and enjoy your day on the beach with great food and great people!
Read chewie274's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan web site
Member Image Love2Dance4Me!
11 reviews
Dec 2016
FABULOUS time at Maya Chan. While the drive to the resort was a little bumpy (we had been warned) once we got to the resort the service, food, drink, the entire experience was fantastic. Unlimited alcohol - the staff even brought me margaritas while I was in the float in the water! Loved our experience at Maya Chan and we will definitely be back.
Read Love2Dance4Me!'s full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan Beach Resort
Member Image joeandwendy
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Not enough swimming area, not good for snorkeling
Read joeandwendy's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image nomoreNCLmallory
1 review
Nov 2016
YA-YA Beach is a must when in Costa Maya. Excellent Food, Drink, and staff is over the top. Awesome!!!
Read nomoreNCLmallory's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image EvilQAGuy
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We did the Barefoot Beach / Tipsy Turtle all inclusive day at the beach and it was fantastic. Jesus was on point for the drinks and food, and making sure everyone was happy and had what they needed. The beach was soft, the malecon was interesting, and the walking beach vendors were frequent but friendly. No gracias was always accepted, no reason to stress at them. Would definitely go again.
Read EvilQAGuy's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Barefoot Beach
Member Image Angelo_R
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Great beach spot to relax, swim, snorkel, eat, and shop.
Read Angelo_R's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Tropicante, owned by Steve
Member Image photogcrazy
4 reviews
Nov 2016
Well worth the money. They work very hard to make sure you are comfortable.
Read photogcrazy's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Maya Chan
Member Image Sotermarler
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We went to Blue key beach. It was a beautiful white sand beach. The facilities were rustic and worn, but a nice day either way.
Read Sotermarler's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Blue Key
Member Image lhathon
1 review
Nov 2016
OK, Beach was packed with lawnchairs. Felt like tourist cattle. It would be nicer if it was more open. waitstaff was friendly, lot's of people trying to sell you stuff
Read lhathon's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NJfamilyvacation
1 review
Nov 2016
Best option at Costa Maya. It's off the beaten path. SAFE and amazing for families. Food was amazing and they accommodated my kids which was terrific. Service is terrific. It's small and clean and they take a lot of pride in their resort.
Read NJfamilyvacation's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: http://costamayabeachresort.com/
Member Image cruisetiludrop
7 reviews
Nov 2016
Food was good and drinks were ok but not asgood as Mr Sanchos on Cozumel. Beach was shallow and calm and would be good for small kids. Service staff very friendly albeit a bit slow to recognize when we needed a new drink. Not a bad experience but we've been spoiled by Mr. Sanchos
Read cruisetiludrop's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nohoch Kay

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?