Juneau Float Plane Excursion Reviews

Juneau Float Plane cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A float plane will provide you with some of the most exquisite views that Juneau has to offer. Some tours include a salmon feast at a quaint lodge.
Member Image pwk0000
2 reviews
Sep 2016
fantastic - would do it again
Read pwk0000's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MomOfAFlock
1 review
Sep 2016
Awesome
Read MomOfAFlock's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sherrielyne
1 review
Aug 2016
Highly recommended
Read Sherrielyne's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image abby032
1 review
Aug 2016
Great experience. Lots to see. Even bears.
Read abby032's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image first time cruiser 136
1 review
Jul 2016
We took the Taku Lodge Feast and 5 Glacier seaplane. This was fabulous. It was indescribably beautiful with a wonderful lunch of fresh salmon cooked outside on the open flame. We were also lucky enough to be visited by some black bears while we were there!!!
Read first time cruiser 136's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image trystran72
2 reviews
Jul 2016
THE BEST! Do not hesitate to see the Juneau ice fields this way. Best excursion of the trip!
Read trystran72's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image allimoor
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome experience to see the glaciers and surrounding scenery. Highly recommended.
Read allimoor's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VegasGirl1108
4 reviews
Jul 2016
What a fun ride!! We learned a lot from the narration and got a wonderful view of many glaciers and mountains! Great for adults and children (we took our 5 year old and she thought it was amazing!)
Read VegasGirl1108's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Pittmansb
1 review
Jun 2016
Well done and tons of fun! Terrific lunch at Taku Lodge.
Read Pittmansb's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image California78
1 review
Jun 2016
Take the float plane over five beautiful glaciers and enjoy a delicious salmon bbq at the historic Taku Lodge. Black bears visit the lodge frequently; we saw two!! This is a must for the entire family!!
Read California78's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Oregonone
1 review
Jun 2016
Taku Glacier float plane and salmon bake and Taku Lodge. The scenery and food were excellent!
Read Oregonone's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image belkin58
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Well run operation, everyone has a window seat, spectacular view of mountains and glaciers.
Read belkin58's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chris92057
1 review
Jun 2016
The best trip on the plane and a grand family meal at the Taku Lodge. Buzz and April at the Lodge were great hosts in the dining room!
Read Chris92057's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cinesage
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Taku Lodge and 5 Glacier Tour
Read cinesage's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happy Holidaymaker
1 review
Jun 2016
The float plane over the Glaciers was expensive but you are only going to do it once well worth the cost.
Read Happy Holidaymaker's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image stevans106
1 review
May 2016
Excellent experience! The only excursion I would do all over again. Worth every cent and then some.
Read stevans106's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sw100177
1 review
May 2016
The glaciers are amazing!
Read sw100177's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruiseDillz
1 review
May 2016
bring bug spray for Taku Lodge!
Read CruiseDillz's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mikethebus
1 review
May 2016
Too expensive
Read mikethebus's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image gigglz13
1 review
May 2016
Most amazing scenery. Love the seaplane. Felt very safe
Read gigglz13's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gfgramma
2 reviews
May 2016
Flying over 5 different glaciers was awesome! The tops of the glaciers are rugged and very beautiful with colors of white, grey, and blues. It was amazing to see how one began and ended and then another one started. The glacier fields are miles and miles long and just breathtaking!
Read gfgramma's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gino138
1 review
May 2016
We saw four glaciers from the air. We could hear comments all along from our headphones. Worth it
Read gino138's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Stephinjoe
1 review
Sep 2015
Taku Lodge Float Plane Tour - This is a must do. We flew to the Taku Lodge on a float plane and the rested on fresh caught salmon. Amazing!
Read Stephinjoe's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Debrajump
1 review
Aug 2015
This was by far the best excursion that we went on. The scenery from the plane was beautiful. The lunch at the lodge was awesome and the highlight of the trip was the bear that we saw at the lodge. I felt we were a little rushed while eating our lunch but another group was coming out so we had to finish up.
Read Debrajump's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Catlover54
10 reviews
Jul 2015
Scenic flight over Juneau ice fields and back. No landing at destination. Did this as helo trip was cancelled due to a broken chopper.
Read Catlover54's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?