Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Victoria Double Decker Bus Tour Excursion Reviews

Victoria Double Decker Bus Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See Victoria in comfort with a classic double decker bus tour.
Member Image TX-Bruce
1 review
Jun 2015
Great views and narration. Given the opportunity to leave the tour near the end to stay and see Empress Hotel so we did. Caught a cab back to the ship later for 12 dollars.
Read TX-Bruce's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image takasat
1 review
Jun 2015
The city is beautiful but the bus driver was absolutely crazy! We thought we'd be in accident many times!
Read takasat's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: n/a
Member Image lag9122
4 reviews
Jun 2015
The bus was really great you could get on and off as you wanted .
Read lag9122's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GABirder
1 review
Jun 2015
No A/C so it was warm, but the driver was very informative and we saw a lot. Not enough time to do more than one excursion so pick the one you really want to do.
Read GABirder's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HouseRulz
2 reviews
May 2015
We enjoyed the tour but because we were arriving so late we had to Hop on without hopping off. Still a nice tour that was narrated via recording (much preferred to those tours where the driver is talking/driving instead of just driving). Victoria is an absolutely beautiful city. Next time I'd like to go for a weekend.
Read HouseRulz's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cessna98f
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Yes, our bus tour was this double deck bus. It is by Gray Line, who usually does a credible job. This taped deal is not what it could be,, but there are so many guides that this takes away from getting a real stinker.
Read cessna98f's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image joromay
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

We booked the Victoria Hop-On, Hop-Off Bus tour so we could take our time seeing the city. Victoria is absolutely gorgeous! Clean, pristine, and very welcoming! Our first stop was at Beacon Hill Park where they gardens are beautiful, the ducks and peacocks plentiful, but the highlight was the running of the goats from the petting zoo! At 10:10 every morning, they "run" the goats from their pens to the petting zoo area. Too much fun and too adorable! We lucked into it, but if your'e around, don't miss it! Next stop was Craigdorroch Castle, built by a coal baron for his family, but he died before it was finished. Absolutely amazing what money can build! We then stopped by the marina and had a wonderful lunch at Red Fish, Blue Fish. It's just a takeout place with a long line, but well worth the wait for the fish and chips! After that we walked around a bit and shopped a little at Roger's Chocolates (amazing) and bought our requisite magnet and Christmas ornament. After a fast-moving 5.5 hours, I wish we had more time to spend in this lovely city!

Read joromay's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dosi33
1 review
May 2014

My biggest complaint about Victoria is that we weren't there long enough! A beautiful city that I wish we had more time in!

Read dosi33's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crentist
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2013

Unfortunately we had little time in Victoria so we took a bus tour of the town and surrounding area. And the tour didn't begin till 8:00 pm so it became too dark to see many of the sites. But the tour was enough to whet our appetite and make us want to return. Victoria seems like a charming and interfering city.

Read Crentist's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image merrie1108
4 reviews
Aug 2013

Rained!! Apparently unusual for Victoria. Again, fog. Defrosters did not work, could barely see out of the window & my window leaked so I was soaked by the end of the tour.

Read merrie1108's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Tancyn
1 review
May 2013
This was the only cruise excursion we took, and it was very overpriced. We did it because we'd never been to Victoria and wanted a quick overview of the city, which we got from a friendly driver/tourguide, before exploring on our own. It had been raining earlier, so the people who had to sit outside in the back of the upstairs part of the bus were stuck with soaking-wet seats. Maybe in future the drivers could at least towel off seats? The inside part of the upstairs was immediately filled which left us sitting sideways downstairs -- not a great way to sightsee, and very conducive to locked necks. The lady next to us had doused herself in Giorgio perfume that morning; we got off as soon as possible, by which time I had a splitting headache, but thankfully a little fresh air cured that. Loved Victoria, even though it rained on and off all day. Had a great pub lunch at the Irish Times. Walked to the Emily Carr House. Took a million photos. This would be a wonderful place to retire!
Read Tancyn's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cabarr
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Quick way to see Victoria...A bit pricey for what it was...
Read cabarr's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.