Vancouver Capilano Canyon Excursion Reviews

Vancouver Capilano Canyon  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day in nature with a tour of beautiful Capilano Canyon, complete with suspension bridge high above the ground.
Member Image Dids100
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent service from local tourism counter. I recommend going early as it was busy when we were leaving. Well worth it. The free shuttle was informative and friendly and happy to drop people off on the way back to base.
Read Dids100's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lnoonan
1 review
Jul 2016
We visited Capilano after our cruise ended. It was very crowded the day we visited. I'm not sure if it was crowded because several cruise ships were in port, or because it was a Friday, or maybe it's always that crowded. After twelve days of taking nature expeditions in small groups, it was a shock to the system. It was also raining on and off that morning. Capilano is a fascinating place to visit. I think I would have enjoyed it more on a less crowded day. I liked being able to walk through different levels of a rain forest.
Read lnoonan's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Susandron
1 review
Jun 2016
We did this post cruise on our own. Very interesting we would recommend adding this attraction.
Read Susandron's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mike2131
13 reviews
May 2016
Only 1/4 of time spent in Capilano canyon. This is not a Nature Trek. Weak excursion and pretty much a waste of time and money.
Read Mike2131's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image poinsettiaplate
1 review
Apr 2016
This was a good shore excursion although it was not as intense a hiking as I expected or wanted. It was more of a stroll with a lot of stopping. The drive through and stop in Stanley Park was very interesting. The stop at the Lynn suspension bridge was superfluous and could have been skipped. The time in Capilano Canyon gave a good up close look at a salmon hatchery, dam and spillway, and a nice stroll in the rain forest. The guide was informative at every venue.
Read poinsettiaplate's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Newbcruiser1
4 reviews
Jul 2015
Loved the Capilano Suspension Bridge and surrounding park. It got very busy in the mid-afternoon so I would suggest arriving either earlier or later. Watch out for the mosquitoes and bees!
Read Newbcruiser1's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Free Shuttle from Hyatt
Member Image GEARLEW
1 review
Jul 2015
Capilano Suspension Bridge is a must do. Try to go on a day with good weather. There's the bridge, the tree walking (very cool), the boardwalk (relaxing), and the cliff walk (neat if you aren't afraid of heights).
Read GEARLEW's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Deeliteful
9 reviews
Jun 2015
Excellent
Read Deeliteful's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Shuttle bus
Member Image bluveds
2 reviews
Jun 2015
We enjoyed the Capilano Suspension Bridge park with our young family. If you are looking for extreme adventure, this is not it. But it was a great afternoon activity for our family.
Read bluveds's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image vagporto
1 review
May 2015
Nice for a quick and simple program. Nice for a quick and simple program. Nice for a quick and simple program. Nice for a quick and simple program. Nice for a quick and simple program.
Read vagporto's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sandesurf
2 reviews
May 2015
We did not go into the park, as we had no idea it was so expensive, $40 each. We took the free bus ride from Canada Place to the Capilano. It was great to be able to go over the Lion's Gate Bridge, that our cruise ship had just come under.
Read sandesurf's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Chris555
6 reviews
Jul 2013

Took a taxi to get there before the free bus loads arrived. Well worth the money. We had the place to ourselves for about 1 hour. Especially walking across the suspension bridge. There was a long line to just get on the bridge as we were leaving. Start at the back and work forward. We did have a wait at the cliffwalk but you can loop around and the second time was less crowded. A must see.

Read Chris555's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: On-line
Member Image Lauraloha
3 reviews
May 2012
We took the free shuttle from Canada Place. The park was clean and the exhibits were very well done.
Read Lauraloha's full Diamond Princess cruise review
Provider: Capilano

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?