Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience marine life and coral forms on a snorkeling adventure in St. Thomas. Coral ledges and bay walls offer superb views.
Member Image wyattkmen
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Buck Island - the catamaran crew is great and the reef is pretty beat-up by sea urchins and maybe (?) tourists. fish are pretty good - saw the usuals plus a turtle and some new fish. Went to a shipwreck, too, but no biggy. Rum punch plentiful on the way back!
Read wyattkmen's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DeweysGirl
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the 2 island snorkeling by fast cat. We were on the Cruzan Breeze. First we went to Buck Island and snorkel end with sea turtles! My daughters saw several sea turtles and they were thrilled! I also saw one too and was happy to see them in their own habitat out in the wild. After snorkeling for half hour - 45 minutes we cruised over to Honeymoon Beach and stayed about an hour. The beach was beautiful, postcard perfect! The rum drinks were flowing and included in the cost as well as sodas and water were free too. We had a hamburger at Dinghy's and the kids ate at Heidi's. All food offered is extra on the beach but well worth it. The burgers here are amazing!
Read DeweysGirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lisalangley1
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it! The boat name was stars and stripes. Loved the staff
Read lisalangley1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tarawilson13
1 review
Jun 2016
We went on a catamaran. They took us to swim with the turtles then to a ship wreck site. They were the crew of the Dancing Dolphin. They were friendly and knowledgeable. We only wish we had a little more time in the water. We had to move to two locations, therefore there wasn't a lot of snorkeling time.
Read tarawilson13's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pippal
1 review
Jun 2016
Castaway Girl Snorkel - awesome crew, great experience.
Read pippal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image djbjdper
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved snorkeling with the sea turtles! An awesome experience from start to finish and well worth the money.
Read djbjdper's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wslin1
1 review
May 2016
Very good - clear water.
Read wslin1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image anshad
2 reviews
May 2016
Got a little sick due to rough waters, and the snorkeling portion only lasted about 45 mins. See full review for more details.
Read anshad's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DaveC2
2 reviews
May 2016
Fast Cat was fun. Good snorkeling. Good boat and crew.
Read DaveC2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MrsHall1108
2 reviews
May 2016
We loved our snorkeling trip. St. Thomas was beautiful and we saw some sea turtles and lots of fish. The reef that we snorkeled at was pretty cool and the guide was very informative. The company that operated the snorkeling trip was really friendly and the drinks they offered afterwards were perfect! After the snorkeling, we cruised over to a beach where we had an amazing lunch and got to swim for a few hours before heading back to the ship. We really loved the snorkeling in St. Thomas!!
Read MrsHall1108's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image della426
1 review
May 2016
I've been on many snorkel excursions. This one was guaranteed turtles for the most part. Some fish and sand dollars. It was a sailboat too which was a nice change. Captain was great. 2 female mates were really nice. Rum punch and granola bars for snacking. Easy to get to the dock and their boat was right there. Arrive early at the Fat Turtle for a beer and lunch before you head out,
Read della426's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Fury Snorkel
Member Image NewlyMrs.Kilday
1 review
Apr 2016
Best snorkeling! Lots of sea turtles
Read NewlyMrs.Kilday's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image matt99fsu
1 review
Apr 2016
Powercat tour and beach was AWESOME, great crew.
Read matt99fsu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mightymite19
3 reviews
Apr 2016
Topsail - Dancing Dolphin - two-stop snorkel. Fine, nothing special, nothing spectacular to see either either except a few sea turtles. Captain and mates were very friendly.
Read mightymite19's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image leeb331
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Our time was changed the day before from morning to afternoon so we had no time to change it to another tour. so kinda messed up our plans. suppose to be a 4 hour tour and wasn't. we got on the boat at 1:15 and was back in port at 3:45 Would have liked more time on the beach. This was Power Cat through NCL. Crew was nice but cut our time for no reason The weather was beautiful
Read leeb331's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image frank london
1 review
Apr 2016
it was a good tour with 2 snorkel sites and some happy crew who made the trip very enjoyable together with some rum punches
Read frank london's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image allure144
1 review
Mar 2016
We booked through RC the Turtle Bay Sail & Snorkel Adventure - ST97. What a fantastic experience. A pirate themed sailboat ride out to a private island where you snorkel/swim with the sea turtles and other marine life for about an hour with instruction. Then once back on board there were endless Rum Punch Cocktails, snacks and good times for all put on by the crew. Excellent crew. Great time! Couldn't ask for anything better!
Read allure144's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jfbeaner
1 review
Mar 2016
Crew was great but going to two locations in 3 hours was too much. We didn't really get to spend much time in either location which was a bummer especially as 2nd location, sunken ship, was more entertaining than the turtle stop. Fortunately, we were seasoned snorkelers because if you hadn't snorkeled before there really wasn't time for the crew to work with you.
Read jfbeaner's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Scan1man
1 review
Feb 2016
The tour operator reached out the day before and let us know that the ocean was going to be rough, and the three reefs would have poor visibility. They offered to refund our deposit, or to provide a land based tour, including two reefs, which we took. It would up being a private tour for the four of us, for less money than the original tour! William was very knowledgeable, flexible, and determined that we would have a great time. He found two beaches for us to go to, and we had very good snorkeling sessions. We saw many turtles, southern sting rays, Trunkfish, colorful Gars, huge Tarpons up close, just to name a few. I highly recommend William and St. Thomas Adventures!
Read Scan1man's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: St. Thomas Adventures
Member Image Cooki
1 review
Feb 2016
It was a great tour and excellent. Reason for a lower raiting was that again, we waited for people and did not leave until 40 minutes later. By the time people were ready and in the water, we only were with the Turtles for 20 minutes. THEN a snorkelor swam off on her own and we waited about 20 minutes until she was found and back on the Catamaran. Glad she was found. There were 5 other boats at the same sight. Then off to see the Ship Wreck. THAT Was only 10 minutes in the water because of the late lady. We had to get back by oour assigned time. Again, my dollar wasted due to inconsiderate people.
Read Cooki's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ConnCruiserFromMeriden
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Buck Island with Dancing Dolphin. Good boat and crew; lots of fun. Snorkeling is okay but nothing like Hawaii or the Cayman Islands.
Read ConnCruiserFromMeriden's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image winjos
1 review
Jan 2016
We were on the Twice as Nice tour. Our boat was the Dancing Dolphin and we had a very nice time. The crew (Val, Lindy, and Kyle) were very friendly and wanted everyone to have fun. I stayed on the boat, but my husband went snorkeling. The only drawback is the amount of people snorkeling in the same area. It's like a massive blob of bobbing people. Per my husband, there were plenty of turtles and the fish at the shipwreck were varied. Just watch out for the feet and arms of the other snorkelers.
Read winjos's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Iamasinglecruiser
1 review
Jan 2016
This was one tour: Christmas Island and Honeymoon Cove Sailing, Snorkel and Beach with lunch BBQ buffet. The Pirate Boat was "Bones' and captain Heath and his crew were amazing. A highlight of the whole week and a great value. Lunch was plentiful and followed copious rum punch after snorkeling. Plenty of water and hydration and a fun tattoo as a souvenir. Great job, team!
Read Iamasinglecruiser's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jarand
5 reviews
Jan 2016
Cancelled "due to rough seas". It was a perfect day. The frustration was that they didn't tell us until we tendered ashore and went to the meeting place. Lucky for us, we were among the first to tender in so we were able to get a nice chair at the beach for the day.
Read jarand's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HokiePoq
12 reviews
Jan 2016
We chose Snorkeling with the Turtles from a selection offered by our TA. We loved snorkeling right next to the turtles when they surfaced. The reef there is nothing special but the turtles are.
Read HokiePoq's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.