St. Thomas Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience marine life and coral forms on a snorkeling adventure in St. Thomas. Coral ledges and bay walls offer superb views.
Member Image REAEmilyJones
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Shipwreck and turtle bay was awesome. Worth it, came back happy, sunburned and drunk. Best time with everyone on board.
Read REAEmilyJones's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Florida Fan
2 reviews
Nov 2016
I was expecting champagne glasses (plastic would have been fine), possibly with toasts, something celebratory. What we got was a champagne punch served in a plastic cup with lots of ice. I expected a tour of a harbor, but what we got was a trip around a barren-looking island, with no commentary. What I expected was a cruise, but the catamaran simply bobbed in the water with its sail up. It would have been a fine excursion is its title had reflected the actual experience. On the positive side, the crew were really great. We talked with one crew member, who told us much about St. Thomas. Couldn't this have been said to everyone, with perhaps a discussion? Also, the catamaran was fabulous.
Read Florida Fan's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nuclearmom
2 reviews
Nov 2016
great reef and turtles seen
Read nuclearmom's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Peggetha
1 review
Nov 2016
Fun, warm water, lots to see, friendly crew, and "Pirates Punch" was delicious
Read Peggetha's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tei1997
1 review
Oct 2016
Nice snorkling day on New Horizons. Not too expensive relative to others, but long cab ride.
Read tei1997's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: New Horizons
Member Image kristylee2
1 review
Oct 2016
We took the Turtle Cove Snorkel excursion. This was the best one I have ever been on. The crew of the Castaway Girl were excellent and made sure we were all safe and happy.
Read kristylee2's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gamerwookie
1 review
Oct 2016
I went snorkeling, the excursion was called Buck Island sail and snorkel, I saw sea turtles, coral reefs brimming with life and a shipwreck. the staff on the boat were fun, helpful and knowledgeable and the excursion was a great deal. On the way back to the island they gave use painkillers (drink) which became my new favorite drink. All in all it was a fantastic experience, it was the highlight of my trip.
Read gamerwookie's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image socalgal2
1 review
Oct 2016
We took a comfortable ferry from St. Thomas to St. John and then a van to Trunk Bay. The island is beautiful. The water was a bit rough though and there was not much to see along the snorkel trail. We enjoyed the excursion anyway
Read socalgal2's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mkelly0683
1 review
Sep 2016
Took a catamaran to Turtle Cay/Cove. Saw a load of turtles (which I loved) and plenty of fish. Highly recommend!
Read mkelly0683's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kbonge
1 review
Sep 2016
Fun time on the "Castaway" but at the snorkeling stops there was nothing to see.
Read kbonge's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ZCruiser1
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Have been before, beautiful beach, beautiful tropical fish. $15.00 2 sets snorkeling gear and locker + taxi ride.
Read ZCruiser1's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Cokie Beach
Member Image hawkman402
1 review
Sep 2016
Staff is excellent. Really enjoyed it.
Read hawkman402's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cprice1979
1 review
Jul 2016
Kids had fun and we say lots of stingrays and sea turtles. The reef is small compared to other snorkeling trips we've taken in Florida Keys.
Read cprice1979's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image padise
1 review
Jul 2016
well taken care of, saw sea turtles, great rum punch! and a tattoo!
Read padise's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Steveanaruss
2 reviews
Jul 2016
PowerCat Snorkel and Island Tour was good, but waters were a little rough and we only saw 1 or 2 turtles the whole time. Free "PainKillers" while on the boat. Kids had fun on Water Island.
Read Steveanaruss's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kevcruiser518
2 reviews
Jul 2016
went to turtle cove for snorkeling and then to honeymoon island afterwards for a beach break and had a great time.
Read kevcruiser518's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wyattkmen
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Buck Island - the catamaran crew is great and the reef is pretty beat-up by sea urchins and maybe (?) tourists. fish are pretty good - saw the usuals plus a turtle and some new fish. Went to a shipwreck, too, but no biggy. Rum punch plentiful on the way back!
Read wyattkmen's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DeweysGirl
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the 2 island snorkeling by fast cat. We were on the Cruzan Breeze. First we went to Buck Island and snorkel end with sea turtles! My daughters saw several sea turtles and they were thrilled! I also saw one too and was happy to see them in their own habitat out in the wild. After snorkeling for half hour - 45 minutes we cruised over to Honeymoon Beach and stayed about an hour. The beach was beautiful, postcard perfect! The rum drinks were flowing and included in the cost as well as sodas and water were free too. We had a hamburger at Dinghy's and the kids ate at Heidi's. All food offered is extra on the beach but well worth it. The burgers here are amazing!
Read DeweysGirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lisalangley1
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it! The boat name was stars and stripes. Loved the staff
Read lisalangley1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tarawilson13
1 review
Jun 2016
We went on a catamaran. They took us to swim with the turtles then to a ship wreck site. They were the crew of the Dancing Dolphin. They were friendly and knowledgeable. We only wish we had a little more time in the water. We had to move to two locations, therefore there wasn't a lot of snorkeling time.
Read tarawilson13's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pippal
1 review
Jun 2016
Castaway Girl Snorkel - awesome crew, great experience.
Read pippal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image djbjdper
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Loved snorkeling with the sea turtles! An awesome experience from start to finish and well worth the money.
Read djbjdper's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wslin1
1 review
May 2016
Very good - clear water.
Read wslin1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image anshad
2 reviews
May 2016
Got a little sick due to rough waters, and the snorkeling portion only lasted about 45 mins. See full review for more details.
Read anshad's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DaveC2
2 reviews
May 2016
Fast Cat was fun. Good snorkeling. Good boat and crew.
Read DaveC2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?