Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience marine life and coral forms on a snorkeling adventure in St. Thomas. Coral ledges and bay walls offer superb views.
Member Image winjos
1 review
Jan 2016
We were on the Twice as Nice tour. Our boat was the Dancing Dolphin and we had a very nice time. The crew (Val, Lindy, and Kyle) were very friendly and wanted everyone to have fun. I stayed on the boat, but my husband went snorkeling. The only drawback is the amount of people snorkeling in the same area. It's like a massive blob of bobbing people. Per my husband, there were plenty of turtles and the fish at the shipwreck were varied. Just watch out for the feet and arms of the other snorkelers.
Read winjos's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Iamasinglecruiser
1 review
Jan 2016
This was one tour: Christmas Island and Honeymoon Cove Sailing, Snorkel and Beach with lunch BBQ buffet. The Pirate Boat was "Bones' and captain Heath and his crew were amazing. A highlight of the whole week and a great value. Lunch was plentiful and followed copious rum punch after snorkeling. Plenty of water and hydration and a fun tattoo as a souvenir. Great job, team!
Read Iamasinglecruiser's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jarand
5 reviews
Jan 2016
Cancelled "due to rough seas". It was a perfect day. The frustration was that they didn't tell us until we tendered ashore and went to the meeting place. Lucky for us, we were among the first to tender in so we were able to get a nice chair at the beach for the day.
Read jarand's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HokiePoq
12 reviews
Jan 2016
We chose Snorkeling with the Turtles from a selection offered by our TA. We loved snorkeling right next to the turtles when they surfaced. The reef there is nothing special but the turtles are.
Read HokiePoq's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mayj1209
1 review
Jan 2016
We read the reviews on the Norwegian website but didn't feel it was how it portrayed. Little value for your money
Read mayj1209's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SuperdudeAbides
1 review
Dec 2015
we were unable to attend due to my wife being ill, they were unwilling to move our excursion to Half Moon Cay
Read SuperdudeAbides's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Gregory329
4 reviews
Dec 2015
Small group Sail and Snorkel - swam with turtles and rays. Very good!
Read Gregory329's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phdiva
3 reviews
Dec 2015
We took the Celebrity excursion to Sapphire Beach. It was a great place to spend a few hours if you like to snorkel. In addition to the usual fish and coral, we saw cuttle fish and an eagle ray. In the afternoon, we walked into town and shopped at one of the street markets.
Read phdiva's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mermaid rock
4 reviews
Dec 2015
I am terrified of fish but our other afternoon excursion on Kon tiki boat was cancelled! We like the catamaran experience and I was told that I could still swim. The snorkelling people seemed very happy and the highlight for us was meeting Ernie and Barb ! Ernie was a captain in Patton's 4th Division and won top awards for bravery. We met a true American hero who was at the Battle of the Bulge and on the beaches of Normandy.
Read Mermaid rock's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BornToGo
1 review
Dec 2015
Went on Shipwreck Snorkeling excursion on the Castaway Girl 3. Capt. Ryan and his crew were really super - funny, informative, personable, and made sure everyone had a great experience. The snorkeling was very good but not superior in terms of what you. But I did get to swim for about 2 minutes with a hawksbill turtle, which was the highlight for me!
Read BornToGo's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cnmatl7
3 reviews
Dec 2015
Fun
Read cnmatl7's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image IamSpartacus
1 review
Nov 2015
Nice people/ Boring snorkeling
Read IamSpartacus's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beaching It
6 reviews
Nov 2015
Did the snorkel, hike and kayak tour through the ship. Excellent and lots of fun.
Read Beaching It's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image IndySapper
1 review
Oct 2015
Castaway Girl 3. Great boat ride. Lousy snorkeling (Never REALLY seen anything good snorkeling in the Caribbean) Good rum drinks. Thanks Ben!
Read IndySapper's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pretykym
3 reviews
Sep 2015
castaway sail and snorkel on the castaway girl. Loved this crew!! they were very attentive and knowledgeable. Very safety conscious but made sure everyone enjoyed their time.
Read pretykym's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tayap
1 review
Sep 2015
We did the Castaway Snorkel with the Castaway Girl crew, great experience. Good group of people that take you to a sunken ship and reef to snorkel. Tons of fish around.
Read Tayap's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mk06
1 review
Aug 2015
Twice as nice catamaran and snorkel. Val, Jeff and Jaymen were great and the Dancing Dolphin was fun.
Read Mk06's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image computergddess
1 review
Aug 2015
We boarded a catamaran with others our of Sapphire beach. Cab to beach was $10 pp and not worth it as we were packed in like sardines. Snorkeling was good, but crew was unprofessional.
Read computergddess's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image karenj4546
7 reviews
Aug 2015
The operators worked so that everyone had a good time.
Read karenj4546's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rogerdeat1
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Went to Duck island and water island excellent snorkeling and rate outstandin
Read rogerdeat1's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shoppingmomofboys
2 reviews
Aug 2015
saw lots of turtles and a shipwreck…was lots of fun
Read shoppingmomofboys's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dbhwyman
1 review
Jul 2015
We chose the 3 hour trip with Castaway Girl 2. For us this excursion worked out perfect. For one the boat arrived at 11am but the excursion did not start until 1pm. This gave us plenty of time to wait for all the others to disembark while we had lunch on the ship and still walk around the area shops before meeting the crew. WARNING, the excursion begins with a 10 minute hike on asphalt/concrete from the gangway to their catamaran. Once on the boat it is a pleasant 40 minute ride through the harbor and out to Buck Island. The crew is knowledgable, helpful and fun. The boat had maybe 25 of us on board with a second boat having about the same. Once we were outfitted and instructed on how to use the gear it was into the water for approximately 30-45 minutes. We then had the option to follow one of the crew members as they led the way to see various turtles, fish and other creatures of the sea. Due to the walking I recommend shoes over flip flops (you have to take them off on the boat anyway). The water is real salty but they provide noodles to help keep you above. The leaders will take pictures close up of the turtles if you have an underwater camera (by law you are not to be within 10 feet of them). There is plenty of drinks to go around on the trip out and back. Most importantly, remember the tip jar at the end of the day.
Read dbhwyman's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image QueenKatherine
1 review
Jul 2015
This was our favorite part of St Thomas and our adventure to Coral World. Coki Beach isn't very big, but the water is amazing. We had never snorkeled before and this was so worth the $5/per person charge. The fish are awesome!! Be sure to wear sun screen on your back and shoulders - I learned that the hard way. There is a fee of $5/chair and $10/umbrella on the beach. Sharp rocks. The water, though, the water is just phenomenal. I highly recommend doing this! If we were to go back, we would skip Coral World and spend the day snorkeling.
Read QueenKatherine's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: cruiseexcursionsgroup.com
Member Image joehick
1 review
Jul 2015
great
Read joehick's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: unknown
Member Image cleo402
1 review
Jul 2015
Great fun, although would have liked to have been there longer.
Read cleo402's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.