St. Thomas Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience marine life and coral forms on a snorkeling adventure in St. Thomas. Coral ledges and bay walls offer superb views.
Member Image ZCruiser1
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Have been before, beautiful beach, beautiful tropical fish. $15.00 2 sets snorkeling gear and locker + taxi ride.
Read ZCruiser1's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Cokie Beach
Member Image cprice1979
1 review
Jul 2016
Kids had fun and we say lots of stingrays and sea turtles. The reef is small compared to other snorkeling trips we've taken in Florida Keys.
Read cprice1979's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image padise
1 review
Jul 2016
well taken care of, saw sea turtles, great rum punch! and a tattoo!
Read padise's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Steveanaruss
2 reviews
Jul 2016
PowerCat Snorkel and Island Tour was good, but waters were a little rough and we only saw 1 or 2 turtles the whole time. Free "PainKillers" while on the boat. Kids had fun on Water Island.
Read Steveanaruss's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kevcruiser518
2 reviews
Jul 2016
went to turtle cove for snorkeling and then to honeymoon island afterwards for a beach break and had a great time.
Read kevcruiser518's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wyattkmen
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Buck Island - the catamaran crew is great and the reef is pretty beat-up by sea urchins and maybe (?) tourists. fish are pretty good - saw the usuals plus a turtle and some new fish. Went to a shipwreck, too, but no biggy. Rum punch plentiful on the way back!
Read wyattkmen's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DeweysGirl
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the 2 island snorkeling by fast cat. We were on the Cruzan Breeze. First we went to Buck Island and snorkel end with sea turtles! My daughters saw several sea turtles and they were thrilled! I also saw one too and was happy to see them in their own habitat out in the wild. After snorkeling for half hour - 45 minutes we cruised over to Honeymoon Beach and stayed about an hour. The beach was beautiful, postcard perfect! The rum drinks were flowing and included in the cost as well as sodas and water were free too. We had a hamburger at Dinghy's and the kids ate at Heidi's. All food offered is extra on the beach but well worth it. The burgers here are amazing!
Read DeweysGirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lisalangley1
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved it! The boat name was stars and stripes. Loved the staff
Read lisalangley1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tarawilson13
1 review
Jun 2016
We went on a catamaran. They took us to swim with the turtles then to a ship wreck site. They were the crew of the Dancing Dolphin. They were friendly and knowledgeable. We only wish we had a little more time in the water. We had to move to two locations, therefore there wasn't a lot of snorkeling time.
Read tarawilson13's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pippal
1 review
Jun 2016
Castaway Girl Snorkel - awesome crew, great experience.
Read pippal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image djbjdper
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved snorkeling with the sea turtles! An awesome experience from start to finish and well worth the money.
Read djbjdper's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wslin1
1 review
May 2016
Very good - clear water.
Read wslin1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image anshad
2 reviews
May 2016
Got a little sick due to rough waters, and the snorkeling portion only lasted about 45 mins. See full review for more details.
Read anshad's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DaveC2
2 reviews
May 2016
Fast Cat was fun. Good snorkeling. Good boat and crew.
Read DaveC2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MrsHall1108
3 reviews
May 2016
We loved our snorkeling trip. St. Thomas was beautiful and we saw some sea turtles and lots of fish. The reef that we snorkeled at was pretty cool and the guide was very informative. The company that operated the snorkeling trip was really friendly and the drinks they offered afterwards were perfect! After the snorkeling, we cruised over to a beach where we had an amazing lunch and got to swim for a few hours before heading back to the ship. We really loved the snorkeling in St. Thomas!!
Read MrsHall1108's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image della426
1 review
May 2016
I've been on many snorkel excursions. This one was guaranteed turtles for the most part. Some fish and sand dollars. It was a sailboat too which was a nice change. Captain was great. 2 female mates were really nice. Rum punch and granola bars for snacking. Easy to get to the dock and their boat was right there. Arrive early at the Fat Turtle for a beer and lunch before you head out,
Read della426's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Fury Snorkel
Member Image NewlyMrs.Kilday
1 review
Apr 2016
Best snorkeling! Lots of sea turtles
Read NewlyMrs.Kilday's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image matt99fsu
1 review
Apr 2016
Powercat tour and beach was AWESOME, great crew.
Read matt99fsu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mightymite19
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Topsail - Dancing Dolphin - two-stop snorkel. Fine, nothing special, nothing spectacular to see either either except a few sea turtles. Captain and mates were very friendly.
Read mightymite19's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image leeb331
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Our time was changed the day before from morning to afternoon so we had no time to change it to another tour. so kinda messed up our plans. suppose to be a 4 hour tour and wasn't. we got on the boat at 1:15 and was back in port at 3:45 Would have liked more time on the beach. This was Power Cat through NCL. Crew was nice but cut our time for no reason The weather was beautiful
Read leeb331's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image frank london
1 review
Apr 2016
it was a good tour with 2 snorkel sites and some happy crew who made the trip very enjoyable together with some rum punches
Read frank london's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lizzykiwi
1 review
Apr 2016
Went out on a boat to a site to snorkel. Very little instruction on how to snorkel and more importantly what not to do in the water, e.g., touch the turtles or marine life. I have snorkeled the Great Barrier Reef several times and how to look after the marine life and reefs is a very important part of the trip. For example touching the turtles can harm them but people on the trip didn't seem to know or care about that. It was also disappointing that the reef that they took us to had very little to see - almost no fish at all. I did see a lot of turtles though which is also cool to see. Also I felt there was too much pushing the rum drinks on people, they were getting very drunk by the end. Getting off on the island at the end was a waste of time, the beach was average and we have to wade through deep water to get into shore. Not good when half the boat was drunk.
Read Lizzykiwi's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image allure144
1 review
Mar 2016
We booked through RC the Turtle Bay Sail & Snorkel Adventure - ST97. What a fantastic experience. A pirate themed sailboat ride out to a private island where you snorkel/swim with the sea turtles and other marine life for about an hour with instruction. Then once back on board there were endless Rum Punch Cocktails, snacks and good times for all put on by the crew. Excellent crew. Great time! Couldn't ask for anything better!
Read allure144's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jfbeaner
1 review
Mar 2016
Crew was great but going to two locations in 3 hours was too much. We didn't really get to spend much time in either location which was a bummer especially as 2nd location, sunken ship, was more entertaining than the turtle stop. Fortunately, we were seasoned snorkelers because if you hadn't snorkeled before there really wasn't time for the crew to work with you.
Read jfbeaner's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Scan1man
1 review
Feb 2016
The tour operator reached out the day before and let us know that the ocean was going to be rough, and the three reefs would have poor visibility. They offered to refund our deposit, or to provide a land based tour, including two reefs, which we took. It would up being a private tour for the four of us, for less money than the original tour! William was very knowledgeable, flexible, and determined that we would have a great time. He found two beaches for us to go to, and we had very good snorkeling sessions. We saw many turtles, southern sting rays, Trunkfish, colorful Gars, huge Tarpons up close, just to name a few. I highly recommend William and St. Thomas Adventures!
Read Scan1man's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: St. Thomas Adventures

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?