Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience marine life and coral forms on a snorkeling adventure in St. Thomas. Coral ledges and bay walls offer superb views.
Member Image matt99fsu
1 review
Apr 2016
Powercat tour and beach was AWESOME, great crew.
Read matt99fsu's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mightymite19
3 reviews
Apr 2016
Topsail - Dancing Dolphin - two-stop snorkel. Fine, nothing special, nothing spectacular to see either either except a few sea turtles. Captain and mates were very friendly.
Read mightymite19's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image leeb331
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Our time was changed the day before from morning to afternoon so we had no time to change it to another tour. so kinda messed up our plans. suppose to be a 4 hour tour and wasn't. we got on the boat at 1:15 and was back in port at 3:45 Would have liked more time on the beach. This was Power Cat through NCL. Crew was nice but cut our time for no reason The weather was beautiful
Read leeb331's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jfbeaner
1 review
Mar 2016
Crew was great but going to two locations in 3 hours was too much. We didn't really get to spend much time in either location which was a bummer especially as 2nd location, sunken ship, was more entertaining than the turtle stop. Fortunately, we were seasoned snorkelers because if you hadn't snorkeled before there really wasn't time for the crew to work with you.
Read jfbeaner's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Scan1man
1 review
Feb 2016
The tour operator reached out the day before and let us know that the ocean was going to be rough, and the three reefs would have poor visibility. They offered to refund our deposit, or to provide a land based tour, including two reefs, which we took. It would up being a private tour for the four of us, for less money than the original tour! William was very knowledgeable, flexible, and determined that we would have a great time. He found two beaches for us to go to, and we had very good snorkeling sessions. We saw many turtles, southern sting rays, Trunkfish, colorful Gars, huge Tarpons up close, just to name a few. I highly recommend William and St. Thomas Adventures!
Read Scan1man's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: St. Thomas Adventures
Member Image Cooki
1 review
Feb 2016
It was a great tour and excellent. Reason for a lower raiting was that again, we waited for people and did not leave until 40 minutes later. By the time people were ready and in the water, we only were with the Turtles for 20 minutes. THEN a snorkelor swam off on her own and we waited about 20 minutes until she was found and back on the Catamaran. Glad she was found. There were 5 other boats at the same sight. Then off to see the Ship Wreck. THAT Was only 10 minutes in the water because of the late lady. We had to get back by oour assigned time. Again, my dollar wasted due to inconsiderate people.
Read Cooki's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ConnCruiserFromMeriden
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Buck Island with Dancing Dolphin. Good boat and crew; lots of fun. Snorkeling is okay but nothing like Hawaii or the Cayman Islands.
Read ConnCruiserFromMeriden's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image winjos
1 review
Jan 2016
We were on the Twice as Nice tour. Our boat was the Dancing Dolphin and we had a very nice time. The crew (Val, Lindy, and Kyle) were very friendly and wanted everyone to have fun. I stayed on the boat, but my husband went snorkeling. The only drawback is the amount of people snorkeling in the same area. It's like a massive blob of bobbing people. Per my husband, there were plenty of turtles and the fish at the shipwreck were varied. Just watch out for the feet and arms of the other snorkelers.
Read winjos's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Iamasinglecruiser
1 review
Jan 2016
This was one tour: Christmas Island and Honeymoon Cove Sailing, Snorkel and Beach with lunch BBQ buffet. The Pirate Boat was "Bones' and captain Heath and his crew were amazing. A highlight of the whole week and a great value. Lunch was plentiful and followed copious rum punch after snorkeling. Plenty of water and hydration and a fun tattoo as a souvenir. Great job, team!
Read Iamasinglecruiser's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jarand
5 reviews
Jan 2016
Cancelled "due to rough seas". It was a perfect day. The frustration was that they didn't tell us until we tendered ashore and went to the meeting place. Lucky for us, we were among the first to tender in so we were able to get a nice chair at the beach for the day.
Read jarand's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HokiePoq
12 reviews
Jan 2016
We chose Snorkeling with the Turtles from a selection offered by our TA. We loved snorkeling right next to the turtles when they surfaced. The reef there is nothing special but the turtles are.
Read HokiePoq's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mayj1209
1 review
Jan 2016
We read the reviews on the Norwegian website but didn't feel it was how it portrayed. Little value for your money
Read mayj1209's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SuperdudeAbides
1 review
Dec 2015
we were unable to attend due to my wife being ill, they were unwilling to move our excursion to Half Moon Cay
Read SuperdudeAbides's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Gregory329
4 reviews
Dec 2015
Small group Sail and Snorkel - swam with turtles and rays. Very good!
Read Gregory329's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image phdiva
3 reviews
Dec 2015
We took the Celebrity excursion to Sapphire Beach. It was a great place to spend a few hours if you like to snorkel. In addition to the usual fish and coral, we saw cuttle fish and an eagle ray. In the afternoon, we walked into town and shopped at one of the street markets.
Read phdiva's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mermaid rock
5 reviews
Dec 2015
I am terrified of fish but our other afternoon excursion on Kon tiki boat was cancelled! We like the catamaran experience and I was told that I could still swim. The snorkelling people seemed very happy and the highlight for us was meeting Ernie and Barb ! Ernie was a captain in Patton's 4th Division and won top awards for bravery. We met a true American hero who was at the Battle of the Bulge and on the beaches of Normandy.
Read Mermaid rock's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BornToGo
1 review
Dec 2015
Went on Shipwreck Snorkeling excursion on the Castaway Girl 3. Capt. Ryan and his crew were really super - funny, informative, personable, and made sure everyone had a great experience. The snorkeling was very good but not superior in terms of what you. But I did get to swim for about 2 minutes with a hawksbill turtle, which was the highlight for me!
Read BornToGo's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cnmatl7
3 reviews
Dec 2015
Fun
Read cnmatl7's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image IamSpartacus
1 review
Nov 2015
Nice people/ Boring snorkeling
Read IamSpartacus's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beaching It
6 reviews
Nov 2015
Did the snorkel, hike and kayak tour through the ship. Excellent and lots of fun.
Read Beaching It's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image IndySapper
1 review
Oct 2015
Castaway Girl 3. Great boat ride. Lousy snorkeling (Never REALLY seen anything good snorkeling in the Caribbean) Good rum drinks. Thanks Ben!
Read IndySapper's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pretykym
3 reviews
Sep 2015
castaway sail and snorkel on the castaway girl. Loved this crew!! they were very attentive and knowledgeable. Very safety conscious but made sure everyone enjoyed their time.
Read pretykym's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tayap
1 review
Sep 2015
We did the Castaway Snorkel with the Castaway Girl crew, great experience. Good group of people that take you to a sunken ship and reef to snorkel. Tons of fish around.
Read Tayap's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mk06
1 review
Aug 2015
Twice as nice catamaran and snorkel. Val, Jeff and Jaymen were great and the Dancing Dolphin was fun.
Read Mk06's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image computergddess
1 review
Aug 2015
We boarded a catamaran with others our of Sapphire beach. Cab to beach was $10 pp and not worth it as we were packed in like sardines. Snorkeling was good, but crew was unprofessional.
Read computergddess's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Viator

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.