Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Scuba - certified Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Scuba - certified cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Excursions geared for certified scuba divers offer dives into St. Thomas' waters to visit gardens of coral and schools of unique marine life.
Member Image battlebeast
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Our third day was another port of call - St. Thomas. We went diving again, this time at Coki Beach. our guide, Brian, was incredible! The water was 30°c/86°F!!! The dive had more fish, but not as much coral. Still, another amazing experience! Rusting traps, pipes, fishing lines,... very cool! The water was a bit more cloudy than Grand Turk.

St. Thomas was a neat Island; hilly and curvy, and lots of shopping.

Read battlebeast's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image redjellybean
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2014

Good -

Read redjellybean's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hscohn
2 reviews
Dec 2013

They allowed us to go along on my son's certification dives as he was the last one to get his C card.

Read hscohn's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Aqua Marine
Member Image CAS_J
1 review
Jun 2013

On This dive trip the water was a bit choppy, and the reef site we went to was not a vivid as I would have liked. But the Dive Master said that early summer (June) was not a great time as the reef is still in the winter stage. She said it gets a lot better in the fall & winter. After the first dive, the dive boat had mechanical issues and we had to wait from them to send someone from the dive shop to make repairs.
( extra surface time) The second dive site ( Navy Barges) was a much better dive. a lot of sea life.
a very nice dive.

Read CAS_J's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Kryssa
1 review
Mar 2013
The whole family went to Coki beach for the day. My brother and I did 2 great dives with Peter and Michelle from Coki Beach Dive Shop and everyone else enjoyed the great beach. With only one ship in port, it wasn't crowded, and they were able to rent chairs and snorkeling equipment and have lunch and drinks served by a lovely waitress. The only downside to this day was that they really pack in the people for the taxis and we were the 3rd and last stop. A little frustrating when you woke up early to start your day in port and you feel like you are on a public bus making stops for other people.
Read Kryssa's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Coki Dive
Member Image daniel boone
2 reviews
Feb 2013
Good, personalized dive with divemaster Morgan at Coki Beach. Very reasonably priced.
Read daniel boone's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Coki Beach Dive Center
Member Image need2bespoiled
1 review
Dec 2012
On St Thomas I went diving (Aquaaction, I'd recommend this small out of the way dive shop) and my partner headed to St. John. It's hard to add anything that you can't find elsewhere about St. Thomas.
Read need2bespoiled's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Aquaaction
Member Image redjellybean
2 reviews
Nov 2012
5 divers - great dives
Read redjellybean's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mrscarnival
1 review
Sep 2012
two tank dive, reef dives. My first ocean dives, staff fun and safety conscious
Read mrscarnival's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Admiralty
Member Image cowprintrabbit
5 reviews
May 2012
St Thomas -- We went diving to Coki Beach using one of the ship excursions. It was a nice beach dive over the east reef. Simple and easy to get to and from the ship. Fair price, nothing fancy or too stressful.
Read cowprintrabbit's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image borg1of2
2 reviews
Apr 2012
Scuba was OK. It was off-season and they took us to the closet place possible. One stop for two dives. Walked around the pier area and that is all we did. Wouldn't mind going back, but will look for non-ship scuba or get to the other side of the island for beach day.
Read borg1of2's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.