Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Island Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See all the best of the beautiful St. Thomas with a guided tour of the immaculate island.
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
Picked a drive when leaving the ship. Was great.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Out of Iowa
2 reviews
May 2016
it was just okay; not all that their website promised and we were left in a stripmall not at the ship. maybe they ought to tape-record audio for the information about the island and each stop?
Read Out of Iowa's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Godfrey's Tours
Member Image Juliepann
1 review
May 2016
Sunny was the BOMB!! He picked us up promptly at the port and for $40 per person, he dropped us off to shop for a couple of hours, and he picked us up to take us to the top of the mountain!! The views were BEAUTIFUL!!! The ride was so fun because he played music and everyone was engaged in singing and laughing! After the mountaintop, we were taken to Megans Bay! Ive never seen a more beautiful beach!! We spent a couple of hours at the beach and then were taken back to the ship! Great trip!
Read Juliepann's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston
Member Image Marga18
1 review
Apr 2016
small island, narrow roads. We drove in an open 20-seater to points of view. The driver/tourguide gave good informations about the island. The tour ended with the Skyride in a gondola down to the harbor again.
Read Marga18's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image colewade
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Thankfully we were there with only one other ship in port, as this port is loved to death by the cruise lines. We got great deals on watches at Beverly’s on Main Street. We then caught a $20 tour with Chicago at 12:15 in front of the post office. Chicago offered a great short tour to Mountain Top, Drakes Seat, and Beacon Point. The tour ended on top of Paradise Point where you can enjoy a Bushwhacker before taking the Tram down for only $5.
Read colewade's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Chicago's Tour
Member Image bestgirl
1 review
Feb 2016
Should have booked with cruiseline.............snorkelling tour was horrible !
Read bestgirl's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dispatchangels
1 review
Feb 2016
Highly recommend Henry of eeetours. We found him online after seeing his tour company in other reviews. He is a retired police officer, very outgoing, and loves to share his island with visitors. Bernadette drove us (private tour of 6) while Henry entertained us with historical and interesting stories of St. Thomas. We saw places that were off the normal tourist path, as well as all the important vistas. Highly recommend these two. They not only gave us an amazing tour, but became our friends! Hope to see them again soon!
Read dispatchangels's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: eee tours
Member Image Highwaydude
3 reviews
Feb 2016
The tour vehicle was in poor condition with bald tires and the smell of burnt rubber while driving around. We complained to Princess and were given a discount. Overall was disappointed in this tour.
Read Highwaydude's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Shakal
1 review
Dec 2015
Good experience
Read Shakal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image beckylynn05
1 review
Dec 2015
It was nice got to see alot of pretty things.
Read beckylynn05's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CruisinCadie
6 reviews
Dec 2015
This tour was advertised at Best of St. Thomas and Shopping. The bus took us to many scenic overlooks around the island. There were some souvenir shops at these stops but if you wanted to do any serious shopping, they dropped you off in downtown Charlotte Amalie and you had to make your own way back to the ship. The bus is a big, open-air, 20-passenger jeep-type vehicle, very uncomfortable and difficult to climb in and out of.
Read CruisinCadie's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CGAEChief
1 review
Nov 2015
Our driver was just okay. He had three songs that he played over, and over, and over, and over again. The music and him got louder and louder and louder as the day went on. He also liked to pump the brakes of the vehicle while moving slowly or at a stop, which nauseated my wife. As far as seeing the island, and what it had to offer, it was a good tour, including the stop to shop in downtown. I absolutely would not recommend this tour.
Read CGAEChief's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: SUNNY LISTON TOURS
Member Image EDMUND SERGE
1 review
Oct 2015
Tour of 4 hours, 3 hours island tour and 1 hour beach. Driver so good and so knowledge, forgot his name, we call him "no problem" and that is the name of his truck. $20 dollars per adults and $15 per kids.
Read EDMUND SERGE's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lduhm
1 review
Oct 2015
tour of island--very fast and bumpy ride, they drive on other side of street
Read lduhm's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ronbo9503
1 review
Oct 2015
Took a local tour on an open air tour bus that had an accesble wheelchair lift for my son. The driver was knowledgable and helpful.
Read ronbo9503's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image The Honey mooners
1 review
Aug 2015
Nice tour of the island, but I'm not sure I would spend the money on it again. Took a tram at the end, which we could have done on our own.
Read The Honey mooners's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jwhite4569
1 review
Aug 2015
We were walking around charlotte Amalie downtown(4$ taxi per person) and Joe lured us in with his tour deal. 25$ per person for a two hour tour. It ended up being about 3 hours. Joe was great. He was funny, informative, helpful, and endearing. We had a great time. Definitely have a banana daiquiri at the mountaintop. It was delicious and strong.
Read Jwhite4569's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nelsnjef
1 review
Jul 2015
Scary open air bus but beautiful once we got to the top.
Read nelsnjef's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Not going back to work
1 review
Jul 2015
Island tour with "Rodney", we stumbled upon him after we docked, and I think it was about 4 hrs, which still left us another 1/2 day, and what fun. This was the only way to see the island, we stopped at many places including the home of the "Banana Daquiri" amongst views of Meghans Bay, try this if you have the time.
Read Not going back to work's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image luv2cruiseeverywhere
1 review
Jun 2015
This was a island and beach tour. Lasted about 3 and 1/2 hrs. Was able to see the island and have a little beach/snorkel time. We decided on Coki Beach.
Read luv2cruiseeverywhere's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston
Member Image JoeKwonDo
1 review
May 2015
Knowledgeable driver who was a local fire fighter and his mom drove second vehicle. Ample time at stops, really enjoyed it!
Read JoeKwonDo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image campusden
1 review
May 2015
We had been to St. Thomas before. Looking for something else other than Magen's bay beach. It was OK. The pictures were great. The weather was perfect.
Read campusden's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image registrarln
1 review
May 2015
Tour started out ok but when we got to the beach, beach staff, police and tour bus drivers were fighting. Took 15 minutes before we were finally able to leave. Got off early, went shopping and walked back to ship.
Read registrarln's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image QueenCaribbean2014
2 reviews
Apr 2015
It was the great experience that I had heard of but it was okay. The price should be cheaper unless improvements are made on the tour.
Read QueenCaribbean2014's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Sonny Liston
Member Image woodturner529
1 review
Apr 2015
Recommend people get off the ship and book a tour right off the pier. Lots of tour operators available to take you anywhere you want to go for less money than the cruise line.
Read woodturner529's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.