St. Thomas Island Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See all the best of the beautiful St. Thomas with a guided tour of the immaculate island.
Member Image wedgewizard
1 review
Nov 2016
Island tour and Blackbeard's Castle, worth the price and the views!
Read wedgewizard's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hvnfuninmn33
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Two hours shopping in St. Thomas (which was maybe one hour too long). Then, a trip up to the top of the mountain for Banana Daquiri's and then onto Magen's Bay for a two hour beach stop. Loved Magen's Bay!!
Read Hvnfuninmn33's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JMarq
1 review
Nov 2016
great tour but the tour-guide was very quiet, did not explain the local sights. He did answer questions when we stopped for sightseeing.
Read JMarq's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image CarrieRossi
1 review
Nov 2016
Transported up for Picture view of Megan's Bay, had beach time at Megan's bay, saw Blackbeards castle.,, walked down into shopping town. Was not interested in shopping. Next time I would go straight to beach.
Read CarrieRossi's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KarenV
1 review
Oct 2016
Trip to a tatty tourist shop with a good view. Far too long spent at the shop.
Read KarenV's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image alhawk1
1 review
Oct 2016
Couldn't have asked for more (but had we had more time, would have enjoyed experiencing Megan's Bay and/or St John tour.
Read alhawk1's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image silgrim54
1 review
Aug 2016
Very good and much cheaper than the ship's excursion.
Read silgrim54's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneers
Member Image CzarPeege
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a very good tour and we had fun on the open air "trolley." The driver stopped at various places to get out of driver's seat for little chats with us. He had a great personality and made the trip fun. I didn't get his name. The island was very pretty and flowers were in great bloom!
Read CzarPeege's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jul 2016
This was a great day with panoramic views. I especially enjoyed the tram ride to the top of the island. The people here were more than welcoming and genuine.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BNBR
1 review
Jul 2016
Great, cheap way to see the island.
Read BNBR's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image Newtx3
1 review
Jun 2016
Toured the island on a safari-like jeep, stopping to take pictures and for Banana Daiquiris. Guide was very informational.
Read Newtx3's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chvygrl10
1 review
May 2016
Included a tour around the island with a stop at Paradise Point. Snorkeling at Sapphire Beach was fun. If you stay around the shallow area you can see all kinds of really pretty fish. Go out further & you can see a turtle or two & stingray as well. My only regret was not having a waterproof camera but I will next time.
Read chvygrl10's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wslin1
1 review
May 2016
Good to see the island - would not repeat - very commercial.
Read wslin1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ljpinko
2 reviews
May 2016
Wonderful!
Read ljpinko's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GeorgiaLawyer
1 review
May 2016
Okay--a little dirty
Read GeorgiaLawyer's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: N/A
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
Picked a drive when leaving the ship. Was great.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Out of Iowa
2 reviews
May 2016
it was just okay; not all that their website promised and we were left in a stripmall not at the ship. maybe they ought to tape-record audio for the information about the island and each stop?
Read Out of Iowa's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Godfrey's Tours
Member Image Juliepann
1 review
May 2016
Sunny was the BOMB!! He picked us up promptly at the port and for $40 per person, he dropped us off to shop for a couple of hours, and he picked us up to take us to the top of the mountain!! The views were BEAUTIFUL!!! The ride was so fun because he played music and everyone was engaged in singing and laughing! After the mountaintop, we were taken to Megans Bay! Ive never seen a more beautiful beach!! We spent a couple of hours at the beach and then were taken back to the ship! Great trip!
Read Juliepann's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston
Member Image Marga18
2 reviews
Apr 2016
small island, narrow roads. We drove in an open 20-seater to points of view. The driver/tourguide gave good informations about the island. The tour ended with the Skyride in a gondola down to the harbor again.
Read Marga18's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cmpapr
1 review
Apr 2016
Decided to join a group right there at the port. It was less than half of the cruise tour. The driver took us around the island with several stops for photos. After the tour, she took part of the group to a beach and the rest of us went to Charlotte Amelie for sightseeing and shopping. At the pre-arranged time, she took us back to the port an hour before the return time.
Read cmpapr's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image colewade
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Thankfully we were there with only one other ship in port, as this port is loved to death by the cruise lines. We got great deals on watches at Beverly’s on Main Street. We then caught a $20 tour with Chicago at 12:15 in front of the post office. Chicago offered a great short tour to Mountain Top, Drakes Seat, and Beacon Point. The tour ended on top of Paradise Point where you can enjoy a Bushwhacker before taking the Tram down for only $5.
Read colewade's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Chicago's Tour
Member Image bestgirl
1 review
Feb 2016
Should have booked with cruiseline.............snorkelling tour was horrible !
Read bestgirl's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dispatchangels
1 review
Feb 2016
Highly recommend Henry of eeetours. We found him online after seeing his tour company in other reviews. He is a retired police officer, very outgoing, and loves to share his island with visitors. Bernadette drove us (private tour of 6) while Henry entertained us with historical and interesting stories of St. Thomas. We saw places that were off the normal tourist path, as well as all the important vistas. Highly recommend these two. They not only gave us an amazing tour, but became our friends! Hope to see them again soon!
Read dispatchangels's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: eee tours
Member Image Highwaydude
3 reviews
Feb 2016
The tour vehicle was in poor condition with bald tires and the smell of burnt rubber while driving around. We complained to Princess and were given a discount. Overall was disappointed in this tour.
Read Highwaydude's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Shakal
1 review
Dec 2015
Good experience
Read Shakal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?