Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Island Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See all the best of the beautiful St. Thomas with a guided tour of the immaculate island.
Member Image Shakal
1 review
Dec 2015
Good experience
Read Shakal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image beckylynn05
1 review
Dec 2015
It was nice got to see alot of pretty things.
Read beckylynn05's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CruisinCadie
6 reviews
Dec 2015
This tour was advertised at Best of St. Thomas and Shopping. The bus took us to many scenic overlooks around the island. There were some souvenir shops at these stops but if you wanted to do any serious shopping, they dropped you off in downtown Charlotte Amalie and you had to make your own way back to the ship. The bus is a big, open-air, 20-passenger jeep-type vehicle, very uncomfortable and difficult to climb in and out of.
Read CruisinCadie's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CGAEChief
1 review
Nov 2015
Our driver was just okay. He had three songs that he played over, and over, and over, and over again. The music and him got louder and louder and louder as the day went on. He also liked to pump the brakes of the vehicle while moving slowly or at a stop, which nauseated my wife. As far as seeing the island, and what it had to offer, it was a good tour, including the stop to shop in downtown. I absolutely would not recommend this tour.
Read CGAEChief's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: SUNNY LISTON TOURS
Member Image EDMUND SERGE
1 review
Oct 2015
Tour of 4 hours, 3 hours island tour and 1 hour beach. Driver so good and so knowledge, forgot his name, we call him "no problem" and that is the name of his truck. $20 dollars per adults and $15 per kids.
Read EDMUND SERGE's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lduhm
1 review
Oct 2015
tour of island--very fast and bumpy ride, they drive on other side of street
Read lduhm's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ronbo9503
1 review
Oct 2015
Took a local tour on an open air tour bus that had an accesble wheelchair lift for my son. The driver was knowledgable and helpful.
Read ronbo9503's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image The Honey mooners
1 review
Aug 2015
Nice tour of the island, but I'm not sure I would spend the money on it again. Took a tram at the end, which we could have done on our own.
Read The Honey mooners's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jwhite4569
1 review
Aug 2015
We were walking around charlotte Amalie downtown(4$ taxi per person) and Joe lured us in with his tour deal. 25$ per person for a two hour tour. It ended up being about 3 hours. Joe was great. He was funny, informative, helpful, and endearing. We had a great time. Definitely have a banana daiquiri at the mountaintop. It was delicious and strong.
Read Jwhite4569's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nelsnjef
1 review
Jul 2015
Scary open air bus but beautiful once we got to the top.
Read nelsnjef's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Not going back to work
1 review
Jul 2015
Island tour with "Rodney", we stumbled upon him after we docked, and I think it was about 4 hrs, which still left us another 1/2 day, and what fun. This was the only way to see the island, we stopped at many places including the home of the "Banana Daquiri" amongst views of Meghans Bay, try this if you have the time.
Read Not going back to work's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image luv2cruiseeverywhere
1 review
Jun 2015
This was a island and beach tour. Lasted about 3 and 1/2 hrs. Was able to see the island and have a little beach/snorkel time. We decided on Coki Beach.
Read luv2cruiseeverywhere's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston
Member Image JoeKwonDo
1 review
May 2015
Knowledgeable driver who was a local fire fighter and his mom drove second vehicle. Ample time at stops, really enjoyed it!
Read JoeKwonDo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image campusden
1 review
May 2015
We had been to St. Thomas before. Looking for something else other than Magen's bay beach. It was OK. The pictures were great. The weather was perfect.
Read campusden's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image registrarln
1 review
May 2015
Tour started out ok but when we got to the beach, beach staff, police and tour bus drivers were fighting. Took 15 minutes before we were finally able to leave. Got off early, went shopping and walked back to ship.
Read registrarln's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image QueenCaribbean2014
2 reviews
Apr 2015
It was the great experience that I had heard of but it was okay. The price should be cheaper unless improvements are made on the tour.
Read QueenCaribbean2014's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Sonny Liston
Member Image woodturner529
1 review
Apr 2015
Recommend people get off the ship and book a tour right off the pier. Lots of tour operators available to take you anywhere you want to go for less money than the cruise line.
Read woodturner529's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ivygirl210
1 review
Apr 2015
We took a cab into town and wandered around for a bit. Found a bus tour that was excellent. $60 for 4. About 5 hours. Very informative. Island is beautiful. Bought some great rum at a store near the ship.
Read ivygirl210's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image relaxedcruiser2012
3 reviews
Apr 2015
This tour was poorly organized and poorly run, it started late and there issues with too many taxis. The tour did not provide very good information about the island.
Read relaxedcruiser2012's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hartzma
1 review
Apr 2015
Francis was the best tour guide speaking very clearly and repeating each sentence.Very knowledgeable of area.Views of Megan's Bay and trip to Mountain Top were excellent.
Read hartzma's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image poodletabbyparrot123
3 reviews
Apr 2015
usual tour with shopping, sites - booked off the ship ( half the price).no complaints with these tours - there are many things to do on this island. we enjoyed our 3 hour tour very much
Read poodletabbyparrot123's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dinmd
1 review
Mar 2015
The tour was a little unorganized but I believe that was due to it being Easter Sunday and shops closed early. The views from Mountain Top were beautiful. Did not understand why the people who got off the bus at the beach had to pay again since I thought the price of the tour reflected a beach stop. Anyway an ok tour, not sure I would do it again.
Read dinmd's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sonny Liston
Member Image magssss
1 review
Mar 2015
LOVED St. Thomas---SO beautiful, I want to move here. Godfrey tour guide was late picking us up at the dock, but made up for it, by refunding one of our party. He took us to some great spots with spectacular views and ended up at Magan's Bay beach --loved it. I have to say that we indulged in too much rum punch, however, which may have clouded my judgement on this great day.
Read magssss's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Godfrey Tours
Member Image firegal2539
7 reviews
Mar 2015
St. Thomas was beautiful but again not a very informative guide and always made sure we knew that he accepted tips from us. Another island nation that the economy is in a downhill spiral.
Read firegal2539's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image upexplorer2013
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Paradise Point is also a great stop. Great views from the top and they have a drink called bushwacker said at the cafe on top. Don't miss this eith but don't drink more than two or you won't remember how to get back to the ship. By the way, most tours drop you off here but you will have to take a taxi back to your ship if you dock at Columbus pier. Been here many time and cafe use to be awesome. Recently changed hands and they are still working out the bugs. It's okay but, could be much better.
Read upexplorer2013's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.