St. Thomas Island Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See all the best of the beautiful St. Thomas with a guided tour of the immaculate island.
Member Image kagaines
1 review
Dec 2016
Sunny is a very colorful personality who made our excursion stand out. He was having a great time by showing us a great time. He provided free beverages throughout the 5 hours. We rode a safari-type mini bus to the mountain top with photo stops along the way, stopped in the major shopping area, and on to Megan Bay Beach, described as being among the top 10 beaches in the world. The scenery was wonderful, and Sunny was able to go into great detail explaining the historical significance of the different buildings, etc. The beach was the best part. There are showers, lockers, restrooms, a restaurant, and beach rentals for lounge chairs, kayaks, paddle boards. Picnic tables and shelters, too. I would do this again. Very inexpensive. I paid $49!
Read kagaines's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston
Member Image 9K35
4 reviews
Dec 2016
Absolutely awful. A disinterested guide on a dirty unsafe vehicle. Our first time booking an excursion with the cruise line, and it will likely be our last.
Read 9K35's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AnyNameNotYetTaken
3 reviews
Dec 2016
IMI St. Thomas Island Overview. We were asked to show up ten minutes before the official tour start, but the tour driver/guide showed up a half an hour late having us running around afraid we were in the wrong place. This unsettling experience is what prompted me to give this a poor rating while actually the tour itself was very interesting and informative. This was a two-hour orientation tour of St. Thomas, with stops at some of the island's highlights and exciting views of the island itself.
Read AnyNameNotYetTaken's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: IMI
Member Image restoredbygrace
1 review
Dec 2016
Did this one on a whim. Had gotten off the ship to do some self exploring & while trying to figure out where to have a taxi take us we were offered this tour for $25 each. Tour was roughly 3-1/2 hours in total. We were given a choice of being dropped off in town for shopping or dropped at Magen's Bay beach for an hour and a half. We went to Magen's Bay & enjoyed some fun in the sun for a bit before the tour bus came to pick us back up.
Read restoredbygrace's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: unknown
Member Image rwalke8
1 review
Nov 2016
The bus was comfortable and the tour guide on the bus was excellent. The boat ride was just that, at boat ride with entertainment and little information about the area or culture. But we had an enjoyable time.
Read rwalke8's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bigchucka
1 review
Nov 2016
Had a tour guide for the day. We had 22 people. (Adults and kids) Cost us 20.00 a head and we toured the island, went to the beach and shopping on Market Street downtown.
Read Bigchucka's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruising220
1 review
Nov 2016
Had a van with 6 others and toured the island. Nothing specific sticks in my memory except that it was a very well put together tour.
Read Cruising220's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image wedgewizard
1 review
Nov 2016
Island tour and Blackbeard's Castle, worth the price and the views!
Read wedgewizard's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hvnfuninmn33
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Two hours shopping in St. Thomas (which was maybe one hour too long). Then, a trip up to the top of the mountain for Banana Daquiri's and then onto Magen's Bay for a two hour beach stop. Loved Magen's Bay!!
Read Hvnfuninmn33's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JMarq
1 review
Nov 2016
great tour but the tour-guide was very quiet, did not explain the local sights. He did answer questions when we stopped for sightseeing.
Read JMarq's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image CarrieRossi
1 review
Nov 2016
Transported up for Picture view of Megan's Bay, had beach time at Megan's bay, saw Blackbeards castle.,, walked down into shopping town. Was not interested in shopping. Next time I would go straight to beach.
Read CarrieRossi's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KarenV
1 review
Oct 2016
Trip to a tatty tourist shop with a good view. Far too long spent at the shop.
Read KarenV's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image alhawk1
1 review
Oct 2016
Couldn't have asked for more (but had we had more time, would have enjoyed experiencing Megan's Bay and/or St John tour.
Read alhawk1's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image silgrim54
1 review
Aug 2016
Very good and much cheaper than the ship's excursion.
Read silgrim54's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneers
Member Image CzarPeege
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a very good tour and we had fun on the open air "trolley." The driver stopped at various places to get out of driver's seat for little chats with us. He had a great personality and made the trip fun. I didn't get his name. The island was very pretty and flowers were in great bloom!
Read CzarPeege's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jul 2016
This was a great day with panoramic views. I especially enjoyed the tram ride to the top of the island. The people here were more than welcoming and genuine.
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BNBR
1 review
Jul 2016
Great, cheap way to see the island.
Read BNBR's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image Newtx3
1 review
Jun 2016
Toured the island on a safari-like jeep, stopping to take pictures and for Banana Daiquiris. Guide was very informational.
Read Newtx3's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chvygrl10
1 review
May 2016
Included a tour around the island with a stop at Paradise Point. Snorkeling at Sapphire Beach was fun. If you stay around the shallow area you can see all kinds of really pretty fish. Go out further & you can see a turtle or two & stingray as well. My only regret was not having a waterproof camera but I will next time.
Read chvygrl10's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wslin1
1 review
May 2016
Good to see the island - would not repeat - very commercial.
Read wslin1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ljpinko
2 reviews
May 2016
Wonderful!
Read ljpinko's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GeorgiaLawyer
1 review
May 2016
Okay--a little dirty
Read GeorgiaLawyer's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: N/A
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
Picked a drive when leaving the ship. Was great.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Out of Iowa
2 reviews
May 2016
it was just okay; not all that their website promised and we were left in a stripmall not at the ship. maybe they ought to tape-record audio for the information about the island and each stop?
Read Out of Iowa's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Godfrey's Tours
Member Image Juliepann
1 review
May 2016
Sunny was the BOMB!! He picked us up promptly at the port and for $40 per person, he dropped us off to shop for a couple of hours, and he picked us up to take us to the top of the mountain!! The views were BEAUTIFUL!!! The ride was so fun because he played music and everyone was engaged in singing and laughing! After the mountaintop, we were taken to Megans Bay! Ive never seen a more beautiful beach!! We spent a couple of hours at the beach and then were taken back to the ship! Great trip!
Read Juliepann's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?