St. Thomas Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the seas on a private catamaran charter to experience the bliss of St. Thomas' scenic coastline and crystal blue waters. To add more adventure to your day, choose an excursion that offers snorkeling and other activities as well!
Member Image rebeccajo68
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Although the boat was somewhat overcrowded, the crew made this a very enjoyable trip.
Read rebeccajo68's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image steamboat25
1 review
Mar 2017
Fun day with super nice guys on our boat. The non-divers loved it but a little plain for us underwater. The experience was worth it.
Read steamboat25's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image henry+linda
1 review
Mar 2017
Fantastic crew - wonderful snorkling, great champagne. Lovely day out!
Read henry+linda's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image px72403
1 review
Mar 2017
We did the Champagne Catamaran and the crew was fantastic, definitely encourage you to sign up for this one. Great sail out to St John's, plenty of time to snorkel and you could also swim over to Honeymoon beach (no chairs or bars, just a pretty and relaxing break!) The crew did a great job explaining safety items and you would feel very comfortable asking questions if you were a first time snorkeler. They also served great snacks (cheese, bread, fruit) along with lots of rum punch (non-alcoholic also available) on the way back.
Read px72403's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pat.D
4 reviews
Mar 2017
Excellent catamaran and snorkeling excursion to Turtle Cove with "The Cat". Fun times, great guides and an overall excellent day.
Read Pat.D's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Aturnee
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Champagne Catamaran to St. John's best Excursion ever to a most beautiful pristine island...highly recommend this trip with Greg Jason and Karl on the CastawayCat!
Read Aturnee's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dmcress55
1 review
Feb 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the rocky beach and the seaweed in the oceon when swimming
Read dmcress55's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mrearl
3 reviews
Feb 2017
we had a great time the crew was very good and made the sailing great to St John the snorkeling was good and the beach was nice, would do it again
Read Mrearl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CintiCruzer
1 review
Feb 2017
never have seen sunset at St Thomas... been there many time and I love the place. it is rich in history...we decided to cruise the harbor... the Cat ride was fun ( although the walk from the ship to the Catamaran was quite a distance... many people complained about the walk most were not prepared to walk that distance. the sunset was spectacular and we sailed around the harbor at night... quite impressive
Read CintiCruzer's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tjtnmbsfa
1 review
Jan 2017
St John's Catamaran Champagne Sail and Snorkel. Great Fun! The crew Teresa, Brandon and Conner were Great! A definate must do on Adventuress Catamaran.
Read tjtnmbsfa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Markymarc
1 review
Dec 2016
this was great the dancing dolphins catamaran team was fantastic
Read Markymarc's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Niffernay
1 review
Dec 2016
Absolutely perfect. Would do over and over again. Captain Theresa and mates Brandon and Conner were fantastic.
Read Niffernay's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Eclipse20
1 review
Nov 2016
This was a very enjoyable day with sailing, snorkeling, rum drinks, swimming and barbeque. The only downside was Honeymoon Beach. It was ok but facilities were a bit primitive and run down.
Read Eclipse20's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rwalke8
1 review
Nov 2016
We took the land and sea tour. The Catamaran tour was very good, but the land tour on an open air bus was not very good. The bus was the oldest and dirtiest one of all available rides. No A/C and a 40 minute ride each way with no discussion of the area.
Read rwalke8's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image turkeyruben
1 review
Nov 2016
We did the Buck Island sail and snorkel on the Stars and Stripes. It was the highlight of my vacation. The team form the Stars & Stripes were good and took care of us. The National Geographic snorkeling gear was quality and a nice touch
Read turkeyruben's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Penny14lynn
1 review
Nov 2016
We went on the "Champagne Catamaran". The JAG crew was amazing as were our fellow travelers. Went to Honeymoon Beach. Snorkeling at the site was well below average but I would still rate the entire experience as Excellent. We took the morning run which was much less crowded and thoroughly enjoyable!
Read Penny14lynn's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FrankA
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Stars and Stripes catamaran with captain Kara Ann Temple. Ok snorkeling. 2 stops. One with turtles and one with small sunken wreck. Best part is crew and trip. Great music, Pain Killer punch and lots of fun. Went to local bar with crew after the tour called the Rum Shandy. A blast with crews and locals.
Read FrankA's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image hholmes7
1 review
Nov 2016
We really enjoyed our Catamaran and Snorkeling excursion. Seeing the sea turtles was so cool and the beach afterward was great!
Read hholmes7's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ronn452
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Each cruise that includes St. Thomas include a tour with the Champagne Catamaran crew. As always, the crew are professional; but hilarious. This was our fifth time with the same company and equally as enjoyable as the first.
Read Ronn452's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Live-for-vacation
1 review
Oct 2016
The Twice as Nice Catamaran snorkeling tour was approximately 4 hours long. We started with a 45 minute trip from the shore to Buck Island. The first stop was to snorkel at a ship wreck...this was a little disappointing as the waves were too rough that day to spend much time there and very little fish to see. The 2nd stop was about 5 minutes away in a cove. There we snorkeled and saw sea turtles and reef with more colorful fish. The boat (the Dancing Dolphin) was equipped with a restroom which made for a comfortable afternoon. Especially since beverages are served on the boat (water, soft drinks in both directions, and rum punch as well on the return trip). The crew was both knowledgeable and entertaining.
Read Live-for-vacation's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Valter
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Just great swim with the turtles, great views, great beach.
Read Valter's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sirjohnesq
1 review
Oct 2016
It was loads of fun. The crew mates were very helpful, knowledgeable and entertaining. Tried snorkeling, but had difficulty. the crew helped my wife and made the rest of the tour very enjoyable and fun.
Read sirjohnesq's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image try everything
1 review
Sep 2016
A must do
Read try everything's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tl12356
1 review
Jul 2016
Great ride with friendly crew, beautiful water.
Read tl12356's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlovestotravel04
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing and beautiful! Worth it and would do it again.
Read jlovestotravel04's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?