St. Thomas Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the seas on a private catamaran charter to experience the bliss of St. Thomas' scenic coastline and crystal blue waters. To add more adventure to your day, choose an excursion that offers snorkeling and other activities as well!
Member Image lqrescigno
1 review
May 2017
Did the snorkel tour in St Thomas. Compared to St Kitts, it was just ok. Everything was a little contrived on the boat. But the snorkeling was good. Wish we had more time to see St Thomas.
Read lqrescigno's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image karenkm2
1 review
May 2017
Crew did outstanding jobs. The catamarans are much faster than the pirate ships though.
Read karenkm2's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image exharlow
1 review
Apr 2017
Advertised as Buck Island Catamaran trip (something like that). Saw lots of turtles up close, a couple of stingray and this big fish that looks like a shark, but of course is not. Lots of rum drink on the catamaran. The excursion does advertise snacks but they dont serve any. Its incorrectly advertised by the ship. Worth the money. Crew is great.
Read exharlow's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jdtswimmer
1 review
Apr 2017
LOVED Catamaran 'Stars and Stripes' tour. Fun to snorkel and see seaturtles and a ship wreck and even sitting on a sailboat in the rain on the way back. Rum punch on the way back was delicious too (fruit punch for the non-drinkers).
Read jdtswimmer's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JazzCruiser17
2 reviews
Apr 2017
This excursion matched the description above, and we enjoyed it. Be aware that it is a bit of a hike to the dock where you meet the catamaran, and that passengers from more than only Carnival are on the same excursion. On our trip, the catamaran was packed with people, so it was rather cramped. That being said, the crew did well to make sure that everyone had the snorkeling equipment and beverages that they needed. My husband enjoyed an hour of snorkeling and saw sea turtles and stingrays and coral with the guide in the water. It was a warm, sunny day, and so it was a pleasant day on the water. The hour at Honeymoon Beach was spent at the beach bar, where we had fish tacos and a fish sandwich and some beverages. Be aware that you need to walk through waist-deep (or higher, if you’re short like me!) to get to the island. It was a little tricky if you’re walking with a camera or towels. The crew was pleasant and helpful. My rating of 4 rather than 5 stars is mainly because it was so crowded on the catamaran.
Read JazzCruiser17's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rebeccajo68
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Although the boat was somewhat overcrowded, the crew made this a very enjoyable trip.
Read rebeccajo68's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image JHU
8 reviews
Mar 2017
While I can't swim, I often take snorkeling tours because you go to beautiful waters and beaches. This tour went to Buck Island; after snorkeling, rum was served on board and while at the beach break.
Read JHU's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Margio
2 reviews
Mar 2017
A great trip to Buck Island for snorkeling and then to Honeymoon Beach for a beach break. Great fun and would definitely do again (if they'll take us!)
Read Margio's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image steamboat25
1 review
Mar 2017
Fun day with super nice guys on our boat. The non-divers loved it but a little plain for us underwater. The experience was worth it.
Read steamboat25's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image henry+linda
1 review
Mar 2017
Fantastic crew - wonderful snorkling, great champagne. Lovely day out!
Read henry+linda's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image px72403
1 review
Mar 2017
We did the Champagne Catamaran and the crew was fantastic, definitely encourage you to sign up for this one. Great sail out to St John's, plenty of time to snorkel and you could also swim over to Honeymoon beach (no chairs or bars, just a pretty and relaxing break!) The crew did a great job explaining safety items and you would feel very comfortable asking questions if you were a first time snorkeler. They also served great snacks (cheese, bread, fruit) along with lots of rum punch (non-alcoholic also available) on the way back.
Read px72403's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pat.D
4 reviews
Mar 2017
Excellent catamaran and snorkeling excursion to Turtle Cove with "The Cat". Fun times, great guides and an overall excellent day.
Read Pat.D's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Aturnee
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Champagne Catamaran to St. John's best Excursion ever to a most beautiful pristine island...highly recommend this trip with Greg Jason and Karl on the CastawayCat!
Read Aturnee's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dmcress55
1 review
Feb 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the rocky beach and the seaweed in the oceon when swimming
Read dmcress55's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mrearl
3 reviews
Feb 2017
we had a great time the crew was very good and made the sailing great to St John the snorkeling was good and the beach was nice, would do it again
Read Mrearl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CintiCruzer
1 review
Feb 2017
never have seen sunset at St Thomas... been there many time and I love the place. it is rich in history...we decided to cruise the harbor... the Cat ride was fun ( although the walk from the ship to the Catamaran was quite a distance... many people complained about the walk most were not prepared to walk that distance. the sunset was spectacular and we sailed around the harbor at night... quite impressive
Read CintiCruzer's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tjtnmbsfa
1 review
Jan 2017
St John's Catamaran Champagne Sail and Snorkel. Great Fun! The crew Teresa, Brandon and Conner were Great! A definate must do on Adventuress Catamaran.
Read tjtnmbsfa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Markymarc
1 review
Dec 2016
this was great the dancing dolphins catamaran team was fantastic
Read Markymarc's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Niffernay
1 review
Dec 2016
Absolutely perfect. Would do over and over again. Captain Theresa and mates Brandon and Conner were fantastic.
Read Niffernay's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Eclipse20
1 review
Nov 2016
This was a very enjoyable day with sailing, snorkeling, rum drinks, swimming and barbeque. The only downside was Honeymoon Beach. It was ok but facilities were a bit primitive and run down.
Read Eclipse20's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rwalke8
1 review
Nov 2016
We took the land and sea tour. The Catamaran tour was very good, but the land tour on an open air bus was not very good. The bus was the oldest and dirtiest one of all available rides. No A/C and a 40 minute ride each way with no discussion of the area.
Read rwalke8's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image turkeyruben
1 review
Nov 2016
We did the Buck Island sail and snorkel on the Stars and Stripes. It was the highlight of my vacation. The team form the Stars & Stripes were good and took care of us. The National Geographic snorkeling gear was quality and a nice touch
Read turkeyruben's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Penny14lynn
1 review
Nov 2016
We went on the "Champagne Catamaran". The JAG crew was amazing as were our fellow travelers. Went to Honeymoon Beach. Snorkeling at the site was well below average but I would still rate the entire experience as Excellent. We took the morning run which was much less crowded and thoroughly enjoyable!
Read Penny14lynn's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FrankA
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Stars and Stripes catamaran with captain Kara Ann Temple. Ok snorkeling. 2 stops. One with turtles and one with small sunken wreck. Best part is crew and trip. Great music, Pain Killer punch and lots of fun. Went to local bar with crew after the tour called the Rum Shandy. A blast with crews and locals.
Read FrankA's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image hholmes7
1 review
Nov 2016
We really enjoyed our Catamaran and Snorkeling excursion. Seeing the sea turtles was so cool and the beach afterward was great!
Read hholmes7's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?