St. Thomas Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the seas on a private catamaran charter to experience the bliss of St. Thomas' scenic coastline and crystal blue waters. To add more adventure to your day, choose an excursion that offers snorkeling and other activities as well!
Member Image tl12356
1 review
Jul 2016
Great ride with friendly crew, beautiful water.
Read tl12356's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlovestotravel04
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing and beautiful! Worth it and would do it again.
Read jlovestotravel04's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vanfamily
1 review
Jun 2016
Stars and Stripes are excellent!! The crew is amazing….had a great time, wish people were smarter and spread out a bit as they were right on top of us, but that's not the crews fault, were wonderful with our son and the captain was amazing. Best excursion for us, hands down
Read vanfamily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sherbear513@comcast.net
1 review
May 2016
catamaran ride with snorkel was great
Read Sherbear513@comcast.net's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image spowrie34@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Our experience aboard the Dancing Dolphin was excellent. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Read spowrie34@gmail.com's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fitoldguyinspeedo
1 review
May 2016
We did the Champagne Catamaran sail. Pretty much your typical cat sail. Sun, Booze and the Sea. Whats not to like.
Read fitoldguyinspeedo's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Aftcabincruiser
1 review
Apr 2016
Great time on the Virgin Breeze. Snorkeling with turtles and then onto a beach.
Read Aftcabincruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jenogburn@gmail.com
1 review
Apr 2016
We did the champagne and snorkel sail. It was wonderful! Not too many people and the crew was great.
Read jenogburn@gmail.com's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sunluvr27
2 reviews
Mar 2016
This was the only excursion I booked with the ship and surprisingly it was empty. There were maybe 20 of us on a catamaran that holds 60+. The catamaran was great in the rough water. The first stop was too rough to swim with the turtles. Bummer. But around the corner was Shipwreck Reef and it was really fun snorkeling. Our final stop was Honeymoon Beach and that was gorgeous. We just stood in the water with cocktails the entire time while the kids played in the sand. There was a food shack that others said was good, but we didn't try.
Read Sunluvr27's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jctrav01
1 review
Jan 2016
Our booking was cancelled, never given a reason why.
Read jctrav01's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image oldsouthcruisingfamily
5 reviews
Jan 2016
Brief history of Charlotte Amalie given. Couldn't see much through the glass bottom boat. Beach was OK.
Read oldsouthcruisingfamily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Carlo and Erin
1 review
Jan 2016
catamaran rides in 3 different ports.. each one more beautiful than the last, saw sea turtles, drank rum, snorkeled and even fell asleep relaxing in the sun while the music played.. beautiful views of every island.. a must do
Read Carlo and Erin's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EMartinez
1 review
Dec 2015
Castaway Girl this is a wonderful experience for the first time snorkelers. Ben was a great tour guide in the water. The staff on the boat are fun and make the trip entertaining.
Read EMartinez's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lesliecrcbb
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Captain Teresa seemed capable and in control. She was grateful to us for choosing her excursion. When her staff gave instruction or advice, they were respectful and listened. My husband snorkeled, I watched. I saw a big turtle. He didn't!
Read lesliecrcbb's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pretykym
3 reviews
Sep 2015
castaway sail and snorkel on the castaway girl. Loved this crew!! they were very attentive and knowledgeable. Very safety conscious but made sure everyone enjoyed their time.
Read pretykym's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Suechee11
1 review
Jul 2015
Castaway Girl - great crew - very informative and welcoming. The snorkelling was pretty good. Cat ride out a bit rough, but not too bad.
Read Suechee11's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image drina@optonline.net
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Excellent all around
Read drina@optonline.net's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marclr
1 review
Jun 2015
Nice crew, fun boat ride to snorkeling and to a nice beach.
Read marclr's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Narmak
1 review
May 2015
Really cool...staff was great...we took the Champaigne Catamaran tour to St. John. Definitely worth doing for $99...served lots of run and bread and fruit
Read Narmak's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Raguilsh
1 review
May 2015
Beautiful experience and scenery. Aside from the transportation to the harbor (fun if your adventurous) this excursion is a Must. If your not into water sports... the experience alone is worth it. Beautiful Honeymoon Beach...WOW!!
Read Raguilsh's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pxy cda
5 reviews
Apr 2015
One of the best times we`ve had in St Thomas. 2 snorkel stops (snorkelling was not that great as they had a storm the day before) but sailing was impeccable and Captain Eric was full of amazing information about the surrounding sites. Lots of great pirate stories. First Mate Drew took excellent care of us, keeping us in drinks and smiles on our faces all day long.
Read pxy cda's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Wasabi
Member Image singsong01
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Another great excursion! The crew were great. The description of the excursion said we would snorkel for an hour and a half, but we only did it for 40 minutes so that was a little disappointing. There were also a lot of us and there was another catamaran there too, so it was pretty crowded and you kept running into people.
Read singsong01's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BirdTravels
5 reviews
Apr 2015
2 Stop Snorkel by Catamaran Twice as Nice is Three Times the Fun! This was a truly amazing adventure. First, Captain Val and her crew of the Stars and Stripes did an awesome job at making this a great trip. The boat was new, modern, clean and well maintained. From the minute we got onboard, to the minute we got off, the crew catered to every passenger. The water was warm and the snorkeling was great. We enjoyed the sun, juice, and soda on the one hour trip out to Buck Island. We snorkeled for 30 minutes over a ship wreck in Shipwreck Cove. The crew was in the water providing a history of the wreck and pointing out things to see. Then, we sailed around the island to Turtle Bay. This was actually two stops in one. The crew was in the water locating turtles in the grassy bottom. Then, they took us over the reef which was a totally different experience teaming with tropical fish. On the trip back to St. Thomas, the crew raised the sails, turned off the motor and sailed all the way back to dock. On the way back, the crew served Painkillers (rum, pineapple juice, orange juice, cream of coconut), sodas, and snacks. Outstanding service! Highly recommended.
Read BirdTravels's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image drella77
1 review
Apr 2015
Good times with Captain Joe & his crew (especially the lovely Susanne!) The only bummer on this tour was not enough time at St. Johns. Had to take a 20-25 min ride to get to the catamaran and an hour to get to St. Johns.....but the beer and champagne was flowing on the way back! The crew took good care of us!!
Read drella77's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Red Rooster
1 review
Apr 2015
Captain Bill was awesome, we spent the day sailing, fishing and snorkling. The weather was just perfect. The trip included open bar and snacks (Crakers, Cheese etc )
Read Red Rooster's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tribal IV

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?