St. Thomas Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the seas on a private catamaran charter to experience the bliss of St. Thomas' scenic coastline and crystal blue waters. To add more adventure to your day, choose an excursion that offers snorkeling and other activities as well!
Member Image Ronn452
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Each cruise that includes St. Thomas include a tour with the Champagne Catamaran crew. As always, the crew are professional; but hilarious. This was our fifth time with the same company and equally as enjoyable as the first.
Read Ronn452's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Live-for-vacation
1 review
Oct 2016
The Twice as Nice Catamaran snorkeling tour was approximately 4 hours long. We started with a 45 minute trip from the shore to Buck Island. The first stop was to snorkel at a ship wreck...this was a little disappointing as the waves were too rough that day to spend much time there and very little fish to see. The 2nd stop was about 5 minutes away in a cove. There we snorkeled and saw sea turtles and reef with more colorful fish. The boat (the Dancing Dolphin) was equipped with a restroom which made for a comfortable afternoon. Especially since beverages are served on the boat (water, soft drinks in both directions, and rum punch as well on the return trip). The crew was both knowledgeable and entertaining.
Read Live-for-vacation's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Valter
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Just great swim with the turtles, great views, great beach.
Read Valter's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sirjohnesq
1 review
Oct 2016
It was loads of fun. The crew mates were very helpful, knowledgeable and entertaining. Tried snorkeling, but had difficulty. the crew helped my wife and made the rest of the tour very enjoyable and fun.
Read sirjohnesq's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image try everything
1 review
Sep 2016
A must do
Read try everything's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tl12356
1 review
Jul 2016
Great ride with friendly crew, beautiful water.
Read tl12356's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jlovestotravel04
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing and beautiful! Worth it and would do it again.
Read jlovestotravel04's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vanfamily
1 review
Jun 2016
Stars and Stripes are excellent!! The crew is amazing….had a great time, wish people were smarter and spread out a bit as they were right on top of us, but that's not the crews fault, were wonderful with our son and the captain was amazing. Best excursion for us, hands down
Read vanfamily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sherbear513@comcast.net
1 review
May 2016
catamaran ride with snorkel was great
Read Sherbear513@comcast.net's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image spowrie34@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Our experience aboard the Dancing Dolphin was excellent. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Read spowrie34@gmail.com's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fitoldguyinspeedo
1 review
May 2016
We did the Champagne Catamaran sail. Pretty much your typical cat sail. Sun, Booze and the Sea. Whats not to like.
Read fitoldguyinspeedo's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Aftcabincruiser
1 review
Apr 2016
Great time on the Virgin Breeze. Snorkeling with turtles and then onto a beach.
Read Aftcabincruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jenogburn@gmail.com
1 review
Apr 2016
We did the champagne and snorkel sail. It was wonderful! Not too many people and the crew was great.
Read jenogburn@gmail.com's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sunluvr27
2 reviews
Mar 2016
This was the only excursion I booked with the ship and surprisingly it was empty. There were maybe 20 of us on a catamaran that holds 60+. The catamaran was great in the rough water. The first stop was too rough to swim with the turtles. Bummer. But around the corner was Shipwreck Reef and it was really fun snorkeling. Our final stop was Honeymoon Beach and that was gorgeous. We just stood in the water with cocktails the entire time while the kids played in the sand. There was a food shack that others said was good, but we didn't try.
Read Sunluvr27's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jctrav01
1 review
Jan 2016
Our booking was cancelled, never given a reason why.
Read jctrav01's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image oldsouthcruisingfamily
5 reviews
Jan 2016
Brief history of Charlotte Amalie given. Couldn't see much through the glass bottom boat. Beach was OK.
Read oldsouthcruisingfamily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Carlo and Erin
1 review
Jan 2016
catamaran rides in 3 different ports.. each one more beautiful than the last, saw sea turtles, drank rum, snorkeled and even fell asleep relaxing in the sun while the music played.. beautiful views of every island.. a must do
Read Carlo and Erin's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EMartinez
1 review
Dec 2015
Castaway Girl this is a wonderful experience for the first time snorkelers. Ben was a great tour guide in the water. The staff on the boat are fun and make the trip entertaining.
Read EMartinez's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lesliecrcbb
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Captain Teresa seemed capable and in control. She was grateful to us for choosing her excursion. When her staff gave instruction or advice, they were respectful and listened. My husband snorkeled, I watched. I saw a big turtle. He didn't!
Read lesliecrcbb's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pretykym
3 reviews
Sep 2015
castaway sail and snorkel on the castaway girl. Loved this crew!! they were very attentive and knowledgeable. Very safety conscious but made sure everyone enjoyed their time.
Read pretykym's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Suechee11
1 review
Jul 2015
Castaway Girl - great crew - very informative and welcoming. The snorkelling was pretty good. Cat ride out a bit rough, but not too bad.
Read Suechee11's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image drina@optonline.net
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Excellent all around
Read drina@optonline.net's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marclr
1 review
Jun 2015
Nice crew, fun boat ride to snorkeling and to a nice beach.
Read marclr's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Narmak
1 review
May 2015
Really cool...staff was great...we took the Champaigne Catamaran tour to St. John. Definitely worth doing for $99...served lots of run and bread and fruit
Read Narmak's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Raguilsh
1 review
May 2015
Beautiful experience and scenery. Aside from the transportation to the harbor (fun if your adventurous) this excursion is a Must. If your not into water sports... the experience alone is worth it. Beautiful Honeymoon Beach...WOW!!
Read Raguilsh's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?