St. Thomas Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Beach breaks are perfect for cruise travelers looking for a simple day of rest and relaxation in port. Enjoy a few hours of paradise on one of the many St. Thomas beaches.
Member Image tbpdiaries
1 review
Apr 2017
Went to Megan's Bay Beach twice so far. Love it ! So clean, so clear. You can swim with the fish. They follow you around. It's a lot of fun. The pizza there is so delicious.
Read tbpdiaries's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Newbie777
1 review
Mar 2017
They do not bring you back to the ship. They demand that you get off downtown. Then you hike through the gypsies to find the ferry. The ferry then makes stops on its way back to Princess. Took an hour and half to get home from a 2 hour excursion. Silly and wasted our time.
Read Newbie777's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jovocrtt
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Go to Sapphire Beach, less crowded than Megan's bay
Read Jovocrtt's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Plainmom
1 review
Feb 2017
Abi Beach with lunch --- beach was great and lunch was a good size burger and fries.
Read Plainmom's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ken3028
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Beach was great, transportation not so much. Open air seating on the back of a pickup truck, 5 x 5, I'd say its a second degree white knuckler.
Read ken3028's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DLKSC
1 review
Feb 2017
The beach was lovely. The transportation was less so.
Read DLKSC's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ColdtoTropical
1 review
Jan 2017
The beach is definitely not the best beach - actually unfortunately it's the worst beach (sand, waves, etc) that I've been too. On the positive side the food was excellent and the beach bar & staff were great. If you just want the beach experience this is the place because the beach just doesn't have a lot offer.
Read ColdtoTropical's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image disgruntled Grandma
1 review
Jan 2017
Have to pay for everything even with paying fee...you drag the chairs down the beach and back too..expensive prices for food......the bus ride was wild fun and full of views....look for the godfather.......he will take care of you.
Read disgruntled Grandma's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image heart1852
1 review
Jan 2017
ABI beach is wondeful. The water was great, food was good, would love to go back to this beach
Read heart1852's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Never NCL
1 review
Jan 2017
Picked up by local taxi, dropped of at beach for 2 hours then transported to Blackbeard's castle. From there we walked to the shopping district but had little time to enjoy town because the ship left port at 2pm. Very disappointing as the other excursions only offered beach venues. Should have just done this on our own without paying for the excursion, it would have been much cheaper and more fun given the time constraints.
Read Never NCL's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Travlinmam
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Beautiful crescent shaped beach with shade and lots of rum punch. The beach was nearly deserted ( Smith Bay I think )
Read Travlinmam's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ian441672
1 review
Jan 2017
Magens bay beautiful, a small cut out bay with nice waves crashing upon the small-ish beach. Blue waters and light sand, not overcrowded, warm sea and nice beds to relax in. Lovely few hours there, then returning back via Blackbeards Castle and the 99 steps. Nice little stop off with some history thrown in and lovely views of the harbour and ships docking. Good day.
Read ian441672's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mrsdlf
2 reviews
Jan 2017
First time at Coki Beach, always visited Megan's Bay but this is much more enjoyable although the view is much different. This beach has waves and animals to enjoy!
Read Mrsdlf's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Coki Beach
Member Image RNisPhD
3 reviews
Dec 2016
This is a great tour. You start out by taking a boat trip to St. John. You see the islands around it and then you are taken to Trunk Bay an uncrowded beach where you can snorkel or just relax
Read RNisPhD's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gatorgolfer68
1 review
Dec 2016
Tour said 2 stops with photos didn't happen- long story but guide pulled over quickly for a photo to appease us. basically we paid for a taxi ride to the beach. Magen's bay was great but drinks are very expensive.
Read Gatorgolfer68's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image mmusahome
1 review
Dec 2016
It was a public beach with old chairs and dirty beach. Not worse the money.
Read mmusahome's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mr_reiter
1 review
Dec 2016
Coki beach and tour with native guide.
Read mr_reiter's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image rob3921
1 review
Dec 2016
Private beach getaway. Very private with only the people who booked this excursion on the beach. Beach itself was great and snorkeling was awesome. Best rum punch I have ever had.
Read rob3921's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image thebutlerdidit
4 reviews
Dec 2016
This is the second time we've taken this excursion. All 8 in our group chose to take this excursion. The only downside is that we'd like the option to stay longer! It's a beautiful beach.
Read thebutlerdidit's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mnrmaine
1 review
Dec 2016
If this is the $50-something tour that goes to the state park, this is the one you want. All the rum you want, snorkeling gear too. Great beach and underwater experience. Just leave a nice tip for the staff.
Read mnrmaine's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Fun Times 2
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Secret Sands Beach and Skyline Drive. The beach was very nice. Lounge chairs provided. The drive was in an open air taxi and very hot.
Read Fun Times 2's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GoalieMom87
1 review
Nov 2016
Short ride to the beach. Beautiful, warm, calm water.
Read GoalieMom87's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ojycart123
2 reviews
Nov 2016
eh... it was suppose to be 1.5 hours shopping downtown, 2 hours tour, 2 hours beach. We did the city tour first which stretched into more 3 hours because of the stops at the crap souvenir shopping. We went to blackbeard's castle and then up to the mountain top where it was an extended picture moment in a huge junk filled store that we stayed way too long at. Then we went to beach at Magen's Bay for a couple of hours which was nice. We opted to skip the downtown shopping as did others on our bus but for some reason instead of taking the main road that was fast moving traffic they turned into downtown as we creeped slowly through the shops as Brenda called out the stores on the side. Why did we have to drive through shopping???
Read ojycart123's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Brenda and Franko
Member Image nuclearmom
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Great sail out to turtle area and reef then on to cove for beach time and lunch-awesome!
Read nuclearmom's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image beachbabybingo
1 review
Nov 2016
ABI Beach was nice, but still needs work; it's a relatively new offering. The beach itself was great.
Read beachbabybingo's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?