St. Thomas Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Beach breaks are perfect for cruise travelers looking for a simple day of rest and relaxation in port. Enjoy a few hours of paradise on one of the many St. Thomas beaches.
Member Image nuclearmom
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Great sail out to turtle area and reef then on to cove for beach time and lunch-awesome!
Read nuclearmom's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GavinAnderson
1 review
Nov 2016
It was a great day at the beach with beautiful scenery but for suppose to being one of the best beaches in the world we were expecting a little more. There's an admission fee then you have to rent the chairs and drag them wherever you want and drag them back when your done. Not that its that difficult but we were just expecting a little more. The bar and restaurant could be better quality to.
Read GavinAnderson's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image steveson
1 review
Oct 2016
we booked it and at the last minute the operator decided to change the time. never happened to us in 38 years so we cancelled. we went to the marriott morningstar beach on our own. cost is 6 dollars per person by taxi.
Read steveson's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ma_Ra
1 review
Oct 2016
It took us around 45min to get to the secret beach and it was well worth it. The drive was nice as you could see a bit from the island but the beach itself was awesome! Soooo beautiful, really few people and Karim - the guy who is in charge for everything - was awesome. He really tried hard to make everyone happy with drinks, sun loungers, snorkeling gear etc. I just wished we would have had a bit more time. We spent 45min driving there, something around 2h at the beach itself and around 1h drive back. On the way back we made a stop at the skyline point which gives you a really nice view over St. Thomas.
Read Ma_Ra's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happycruiserhw
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Complete Island Tour and Beach break lasting about 5 hours. Very fun!
Read Happycruiserhw's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Brenda and Franko Fun Tour
Member Image virgecasas@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Disney again gathered ppl into 1 room and started sorting by activity and walking hundreds of ppl through their halls. The entire process to reach a vehicle was about 1 hour and another 40 min ride to the beach. This trip was better than the previous excursion, however, they need to get better vehicles to transport ppl and they need another system. The "lets jam everyone into 1 room and sort" maneuver is definitely not working.
Read virgecasas@gmail.com's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image MightyMouton
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Beautiful beach. Fish and iguanas. Pushy people though horn in to share your picnic table.
Read MightyMouton's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image moniquetravels
1 review
Jul 2016
We spent the entire dayon the beach here and it was priceless! The food was good the drinks were good and the beach was beautiful!
Read moniquetravels's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Big Kahuna D
1 review
Jun 2016
Secret Harbor was absolutely beautiful. Had a nice restaurant on site and chair and tent/umbrella rental was reasonable. Nice and secluded, had a great time.
Read Big Kahuna D's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisintothesunset
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice beach. Good drive.
Read cruisintothesunset's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bear01234
1 review
Jun 2016
Had a nice day except it was to crowded at the Beach but the water was nice and clear
Read bear01234's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bizzybee185
1 review
Jun 2016
The boat ride is 10 minutes away and the crew is friendly. When you arrive on the island, you must get off the boat in in the water and walk/swim to the beach. I was tall enough at 5'6" to be able to walk and carry my bag to shore, but if you are much shorter you would have to swim in. Once there, there were chairs with just a few palms to offer some shade. This a bar to buy drinks and snacks and an area to rent water equipment. The beach is very rocky!!! I think I broke my toe on a rock when I was trying to get back to boat to go home. The beach is can also be accessed by road and there were a couple of locals there when we arrived. This is a new beach that has been recently created. There are much more beautiful beaches in St. Thomas.
Read bizzybee185's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tiptop33
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Abi beach was a man-made flop
Read tiptop33's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image willbecruisinforlife
1 review
Jun 2016
Spent the day at Megan's Bay. I stayed on the beach while my husband and son snorkeled along the rocks
Read willbecruisinforlife's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image orlandodolly
5 reviews
May 2016
Went to Megans Bay and was very enjoyable
Read orlandodolly's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pcola Cruiser
1 review
May 2016
Just not impressed. Was actually kind of glad when it was time to head back to the ship.
Read Pcola Cruiser's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image captainorin
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Went to Cokie Beach. Just walk 7 or 8 minutes from cruise ship aling the road to the Capital. Look for a children's clothing store called "Rainbow Kids" Just flag down a local bus and pay $2 to get to Cokie Beach. Go to my You Tube Channel for picture and information. CAPTAINORIN.
Read captainorin's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: MYSELF
Member Image MotorcitymanDetroit
1 review
Mar 2016
Grabbed a taxi to Magens Bay. Wonderful.
Read MotorcitymanDetroit's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rosanphs@gmail.com
1 review
Feb 2016
Beautiful beach.
Read rosanphs@gmail.com's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image happychippy
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Spent my day in St. Thomas at the Marriott Morning Star. It was perfect way for a single lady to just go and relax without worrying about looking over her shoulder. I got there before 9A and there was no one else on that beach until later in the afternoon. I enjoyed lounging on the beach, listening to the waves crashing, and just the serenity of it was perfect. Spent an hour by their pool, which only had 2 people there, read a book, and grabbed some lunch from Coco Joes. I could spend a longer vacation at the morning star. It was very relaxing.
Read happychippy's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image bestofXs
4 reviews
Jan 2016
$10 per person each way plus $5 per person to enter Magen's Bay. So $50.00 for 3hours at the beach. More crowded by noon.
Read bestofXs's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Taxi station at cruise pier
Member Image atf975
1 review
Dec 2015
was a really beautiful beach and Blackbeard's Cove is so beautiful
Read atf975's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Shakal
1 review
Dec 2015
Good experience
Read Shakal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Local taxi
Member Image guardia
3 reviews
Dec 2015
I took the St John Beach Tour. Although St John and in particular the beach in Trunk Bay is absolutely beautiful, the tour is not long enough for you to enjoy the beach. The tour is 4.5 hours but you only spend less than 2 hours on the beach. The rest of the time is spent getting there and back.
Read guardia's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image mlkajk
1 review
Nov 2015
Megan's Bay was beautiful!
Read mlkajk's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?