St. Thomas Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Beach breaks are perfect for cruise travelers looking for a simple day of rest and relaxation in port. Enjoy a few hours of paradise on one of the many St. Thomas beaches.
Member Image RNisPhD
3 reviews
Dec 2016
This is a great tour. You start out by taking a boat trip to St. John. You see the islands around it and then you are taken to Trunk Bay an uncrowded beach where you can snorkel or just relax
Read RNisPhD's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gatorgolfer68
1 review
Dec 2016
Tour said 2 stops with photos didn't happen- long story but guide pulled over quickly for a photo to appease us. basically we paid for a taxi ride to the beach. Magen's bay was great but drinks are very expensive.
Read Gatorgolfer68's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image mmusahome
1 review
Dec 2016
It was a public beach with old chairs and dirty beach. Not worse the money.
Read mmusahome's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mr_reiter
1 review
Dec 2016
Coki beach and tour with native guide.
Read mr_reiter's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image rob3921
1 review
Dec 2016
Private beach getaway. Very private with only the people who booked this excursion on the beach. Beach itself was great and snorkeling was awesome. Best rum punch I have ever had.
Read rob3921's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image thebutlerdidit
4 reviews
Dec 2016
This is the second time we've taken this excursion. All 8 in our group chose to take this excursion. The only downside is that we'd like the option to stay longer! It's a beautiful beach.
Read thebutlerdidit's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mnrmaine
1 review
Dec 2016
If this is the $50-something tour that goes to the state park, this is the one you want. All the rum you want, snorkeling gear too. Great beach and underwater experience. Just leave a nice tip for the staff.
Read mnrmaine's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Fun Times 2
1 review
Nov 2016
Secret Sands Beach and Skyline Drive. The beach was very nice. Lounge chairs provided. The drive was in an open air taxi and very hot.
Read Fun Times 2's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GoalieMom87
1 review
Nov 2016
Short ride to the beach. Beautiful, warm, calm water.
Read GoalieMom87's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ojycart123
2 reviews
Nov 2016
eh... it was suppose to be 1.5 hours shopping downtown, 2 hours tour, 2 hours beach. We did the city tour first which stretched into more 3 hours because of the stops at the crap souvenir shopping. We went to blackbeard's castle and then up to the mountain top where it was an extended picture moment in a huge junk filled store that we stayed way too long at. Then we went to beach at Magen's Bay for a couple of hours which was nice. We opted to skip the downtown shopping as did others on our bus but for some reason instead of taking the main road that was fast moving traffic they turned into downtown as we creeped slowly through the shops as Brenda called out the stores on the side. Why did we have to drive through shopping???
Read ojycart123's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Brenda and Franko
Member Image nuclearmom
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Great sail out to turtle area and reef then on to cove for beach time and lunch-awesome!
Read nuclearmom's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GavinAnderson
1 review
Nov 2016
It was a great day at the beach with beautiful scenery but for suppose to being one of the best beaches in the world we were expecting a little more. There's an admission fee then you have to rent the chairs and drag them wherever you want and drag them back when your done. Not that its that difficult but we were just expecting a little more. The bar and restaurant could be better quality to.
Read GavinAnderson's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image steveson
1 review
Oct 2016
we booked it and at the last minute the operator decided to change the time. never happened to us in 38 years so we cancelled. we went to the marriott morningstar beach on our own. cost is 6 dollars per person by taxi.
Read steveson's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ma_Ra
1 review
Oct 2016
It took us around 45min to get to the secret beach and it was well worth it. The drive was nice as you could see a bit from the island but the beach itself was awesome! Soooo beautiful, really few people and Karim - the guy who is in charge for everything - was awesome. He really tried hard to make everyone happy with drinks, sun loungers, snorkeling gear etc. I just wished we would have had a bit more time. We spent 45min driving there, something around 2h at the beach itself and around 1h drive back. On the way back we made a stop at the skyline point which gives you a really nice view over St. Thomas.
Read Ma_Ra's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happycruiserhw
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Complete Island Tour and Beach break lasting about 5 hours. Very fun!
Read Happycruiserhw's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Brenda and Franko Fun Tour
Member Image virgecasas@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Disney again gathered ppl into 1 room and started sorting by activity and walking hundreds of ppl through their halls. The entire process to reach a vehicle was about 1 hour and another 40 min ride to the beach. This trip was better than the previous excursion, however, they need to get better vehicles to transport ppl and they need another system. The "lets jam everyone into 1 room and sort" maneuver is definitely not working.
Read virgecasas@gmail.com's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image MightyMouton
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Beautiful beach. Fish and iguanas. Pushy people though horn in to share your picnic table.
Read MightyMouton's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image moniquetravels
1 review
Jul 2016
We spent the entire dayon the beach here and it was priceless! The food was good the drinks were good and the beach was beautiful!
Read moniquetravels's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Big Kahuna D
1 review
Jun 2016
Secret Harbor was absolutely beautiful. Had a nice restaurant on site and chair and tent/umbrella rental was reasonable. Nice and secluded, had a great time.
Read Big Kahuna D's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisintothesunset
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice beach. Good drive.
Read cruisintothesunset's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bear01234
1 review
Jun 2016
Had a nice day except it was to crowded at the Beach but the water was nice and clear
Read bear01234's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bizzybee185
1 review
Jun 2016
The boat ride is 10 minutes away and the crew is friendly. When you arrive on the island, you must get off the boat in in the water and walk/swim to the beach. I was tall enough at 5'6" to be able to walk and carry my bag to shore, but if you are much shorter you would have to swim in. Once there, there were chairs with just a few palms to offer some shade. This a bar to buy drinks and snacks and an area to rent water equipment. The beach is very rocky!!! I think I broke my toe on a rock when I was trying to get back to boat to go home. The beach is can also be accessed by road and there were a couple of locals there when we arrived. This is a new beach that has been recently created. There are much more beautiful beaches in St. Thomas.
Read bizzybee185's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tiptop33
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Abi beach was a man-made flop
Read tiptop33's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image willbecruisinforlife
1 review
Jun 2016
Spent the day at Megan's Bay. I stayed on the beach while my husband and son snorkeled along the rocks
Read willbecruisinforlife's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image orlandodolly
5 reviews
May 2016
Went to Megans Bay and was very enjoyable
Read orlandodolly's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?