Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Martin Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Martin Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Get more than your feet wet snorkeling in the waters of St. Martin.
Member Image wsteffey
1 review
Nov 2014

Not a good island for snorkeling. Apparently there is only one "good" spot, because all the tours stopped there, and it got crowded. A 100 yard swim to the "good" spot, and nothing to see where we got there. I managed to hitch a tow back to the boat and saved a long swim for a 70yo.

The beach break was just OK.

Read wsteffey's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mojomorris
13 reviews
Sep 2014

Tiki Hut Platform Snorkel takes place on a floating platform as the name implies. When snorkeling, there is a sunken helicopter, sailboat and some cannons from a local fort to view along with the local fish, corals etc. We had a great time – even my non snorkeling wife enjoyed it - but be aware that the platform moves up and down with the water surface so you may want to take some Dramamine or Meclizine to ward off any sea sickness that may occur due to the motion.

Read mojomorris's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Maggs07
2 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2014

St. Martin was the high light of our trip! We booked the full day boat tour and snorkel with Capt. Bob. It was a quick walk from the port to the dock and there were 16 of us on the speed boat. What a blast! The boat itself was the best part, the tour and snorkeling were great as well but for me I could have just rode around on that boat all day long. Bob is a great guide, funny yet informative and the island is absolutely lovely. We had lunch on the beach in Grand Cass and it was very tasty, Bob has tons of cold beers and drinks on the boat as well. We got to see a big jet land over us in the boat at Maho airport too. Great day and I would do it again!

Read Maggs07's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Capt. Bob Cass
Member Image Serggo6
4 reviews
Oct 2013

Great crew, Great open bar, Great BBQ, Snorkeling was ok but there was no reef just construction debris.

Read Serggo6's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Lord Sheffield Tall Ship
Member Image Glenn90
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Excellent

Read Glenn90's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image chip1019
1 review
Mar 2013
We went to the Tiki Hut and spent the day snorkeling and relaxing. I would like to mention our host at the Tiki Hut- Leroy was OUTSTANDING. He made our day. THANKS Leroy see u next year. I recommend this to anyone interested in having a great day with great people.
Read chip1019's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cayugashue
3 reviews
Feb 2013
Weather was rough, which was not at all the fault of the tour. Boat was in great shape, crew was great. However, the boat was VERY crowded, they didn't have enough snorkle equipment for everyone on board. Food/drinks provided were good.
Read cayugashue's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Thestapels
3 reviews
Oct 2012
This is the second time that I did this tour. Random Wind is the boat and home of Diane and she graciously shares this with you. We took a taxi from the ship to Skipjacks in Simpson Bay. The trip meets behind the restaurant. Once everyone is checked in and paid, you take a dinghy out to where the Random Wind is moored. Once on the ship, the drinks begin to flow as you begin your sail to Baie Longue for some snorkeling. Once you get to Baie Longue, Diane prepares lunch for the group. After lunch, you set sail for Mullet Bay where Trevor will lower the Tarzan swing. After about an hour at Mullet, you set sail on your return to Simpson Bay. If you need a taxi back to your ship, let Diane know and she will arrange one to be waiting for you at Skipjacks.
Read Thestapels's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Random Wind
Member Image ohiomary
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2012
We took the kayak/snorkel tour arranged by Royal Caribbean. It was well run, and the guides at Tri-Sport, the tour operator, were very good. There were people from 9 years old to a couple in their 70's who did fine on the tour. This is a good tour for those who want to experience kayaking and snorkeling for the first time, but not so good for experienced adventure seekers.
Read ohiomary's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image knrdodd
2 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2012
St. Maarten: Capt.Bob made sure all involved had a wonderful time. $100 USD per person. Would definitely recommend this excursion.
Read knrdodd's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Soualiga

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.