Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Aruba Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Daily catamaran cruises transport vacationers around Aruba's breezy coastline. Try a snorkeling tour or a dinner and moonlight cruise to get more adventure out of your day!
Member Image docmama
3 reviews
Jun 2015
ENTIRELY too crowded. Will not book a cruise line catamaran again. However, the snorkelling and views were great. Once we got out of the dock area and could use the front deck area, all was forgiven for packing us on the boat. But still 79 people is too many!!
Read docmama's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image isupilot
2 reviews
Feb 2015

We did the catamaran sail and snorkel excursion. It was very typical, snorkel first then enjoy rum punch on the ride back. A short walk from the cruise terminal and onto the catamaran. There were two snorkel locations. The first was in shallow water and we were able to see some fish. The second was at the German shipwreck, but the water was much deeper and murky, thus we only saw a small portion of the ship. The catamaran ride ended at a beach BBQ restaurant where we were served a mediocre meal. Then there was about 45 minutes to kill on the beach. This was right at sunset, so it was getting too cold to enjoy the water or lay out. The views were nice, however. From here, it was a bus ride back to the cruise ship.

Read isupilot's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SnowBird-Beachbum
1 review
Dec 2014

the weather was bad so we only received a ride to Palm Beach, we took a bus back to the ship.

Read SnowBird-Beachbum's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image buckeyecruiser57
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Aruba - Last port of call, and our favorite. Beaches were way better than any of the other three stops, with perfect sand and no rocks. We took a 15 minute cab ride ($15 total each way for up to four passengers) from the pier to Palm Beach, where all the high rise resorts are located (Hyatt, Marriott, Ritz-Carlton, etc.) Some people knock this area of Aruba as being overly-commercialized (it looks like Miami Beach) but who cares ? It's definitely not a nature preserve area, but there are a million things to do right on the beach. We negotiated an excursion with a local vendor, Dolphin Water Sports: three hour catamaran cruise, with two snorkeling stops (one a huge sunken German WW II U-boat and second a traditional coral reef in 6-10 feet of water), and a third stop on a sandbar to hunt for starfish. We got unlimited rum drinks all day a lunch of sandwiches and fresh fruit, all for $45 p/p. Great time, great customer services, and great value !

Read buckeyecruiser57's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Dolphin Water Sports
Member Image collinsmom4301
3 reviews
Dec 2013

We did a lunch/snorkel catamaran tour in Aruba. Great snorkeling. Beautiful colored water that is warm.

Read collinsmom4301's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: REd sail sports
Member Image CardsFan21
1 review
Aug 2013

The sunset catamaran cruise was very relaxing and such a delightful way to view the shore! We enjoyed the music and dancing as well. Wonderful!

Read CardsFan21's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Soulpride
4 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Sailaway Snorkle and Beach Cruise is awesome. Open bar and lunch provided.

Read Soulpride's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jenny-Ann
1 review
Mar 2013
Beautiful experience!
Read Jenny-Ann's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Erik79
1 review
Feb 2013
Sunset catamaran sail. Very romantic, great for photography.
Read Erik79's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image awesomepader
1 review
Dec 2012
pretty good dive and a great big cat
Read awesomepader's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Vagabondvoyager
8 reviews
Dec 2012
The catarmaran ride was fun, but the snorkeling was mediocre.
Read Vagabondvoyager's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Phlyn
5 reviews
Dec 2012
Catamaran using motor to 2 snorkel locations, one over 2nd World War wreck. Lunch at beach also included. A very good excursion.
Read Phlyn's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image manyquestionscruiser
1 review
Dec 2012
See above. Called Sailing and Snorkeling tour Went on our own to Eagle BEach later--gorgeous!!! Calm water. Beautiful wide open spaces. Few crowds
Read manyquestionscruiser's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image higgyzee
1 review
Dec 2012
A fair experience which can be improved upon especially from the beach used perspective - this beach was overcrowded and not as clean as it should be.
Read higgyzee's full Seabourn Quest cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image chatty_cathy
3 reviews
Oct 2012
The staff on the catamaran were very friendly. It was about a 45 minute ride to the snorkel site and back. They gave us they typical rum punch on the way back. The catamaran ride was the best part of this excursion.
Read chatty_cathy's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image langleyman
1 review
Mar 2012
Enjoyed it a lot, would love to go back and stay. The happy Island
Read langleyman's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rbrugler
3 reviews
Feb 2012
great fun and worth every penny. Went to coral reef and a ship wreck for snorkeling.
Read rbrugler's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pokersun
1 review
Apr 2009

Sunset Catamaran. Strong buise and loud music, fun fun

Read Pokersun's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.