San Diego San Diego Zoo Excursion Reviews

San Diego San Diego Zoo cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The San Diego Zoo draws millions of visitors to view pandas, rhinos, tigers, elephants and so much more. Miles of trails wind through the zoo's lush 100 acres perched on the north side of Balboa Park, so a map and good walking shoes are essential.
Member Image siants
1 review
Jan 2017
Do the extra Discovery Cart ticket - well worth it!
Read siants's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jillmary
1 review
Nov 2016
some cages were too small for the animals...thank goodness they are improving by enlarging some areas .. elephants were so bored & were swaying .. very sad for these intelligent animals in such a boring environment.
Read jillmary's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dan M.
1 review
Oct 2016
A wonderful zoo experience. Our only complaint was that we could have spent even more time there.
Read Dan M.'s full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Riley15
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice excursion but didn't need to be as long as it was. Also expensive for a trip to the zoo. DC zoo is every bit as nice.
Read Riley15's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Newtocruszn
1 review
Sep 2016
Worth the cost and the time there. The zoo is exceptional.
Read Newtocruszn's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rks@cc
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Booked a small guided tour with the Zoo directly. Wonderful experience with excellent zoo guide.
Read rks@cc's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: San Dieo Zoo
Member Image veemandy
1 review
Sep 2016
Fabulous Zoo with trolley that tours guests around the acreage. Would visit again, when in town.
Read veemandy's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Glynno
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Great Zoo - well worth the visit
Read Glynno's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image mar1060
1 review
Apr 2015
Beautiful zoo. Lots to see & there is a 30 min. bus tour that shows alot if you are pressed for time. We saw the baby gorilla & baby hippo...so cute! Balboa Park is awesome - dozens of museums & theatres.
Read mar1060's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: San Diego Trolley Tours
Member Image OceanDreaming2
8 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Excellent! Passes were prepurchased directly through the zoo's website. Wish we would've had more time. We took the city bus for $1.10 (senior rate) each way and saved $$$ over the cruiseline's price.

Read OceanDreaming2's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: San Diego Zoo

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?