Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Kitts Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the Caribbean water and experience the beauty of St. Kitts' on an underwater adventure filled with exotic fish and turtles.
Member Image VPIcruiser
3 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Great sail and snorkeling trip with Leeward Island Charters that was booked through RCI. They had nice equipment for adults and children.

Read VPIcruiser's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image slabeaume
6 reviews
Apr 2014

I had read that White House Bay was the best place to snorkel, but the taxi dispatcher there on the dock said hardly anyone goes there and we'd have to pay more for a taxi to go there. There happened to be another couple waiting to go snorkeling at Cockelshell Bay which was my 2nd choice, so we decided to share a cab and go there for $7/person each way. Our driver even stopped for a couple pictures along the way. We found out later we could have taken a ferry there, too. After about a 30 minute drive, we were finally there. We put our stuff by a pic nic table and took off snorkeling to the left side of the bay. It may not look that pretty (somewhat rocky beach and water), but for snorkelers, it was just what we were looking for. Boats were continuously arriving and departing from the dock there. Had we thought about it, we could have taken a ferry over to Bequia Island from there , which is suppose to be beautiful. But we were having too much fun snorkeling. Saw lots of marine life (a turtle, lobsters, bat rays, sting rays, squid, colorful snails, tons of fish) and the water was calm and warm (probably about 85 degrees). We spent about 4 hours snorkeling here. There was a covered bar with food and drinks for purchase. When I had read up about Cockelshell beach, I assumed it was a party beach with a lot of people there. That wasn't the case when we were there. Our taxi driver had agreed to come back and get us at about 3. Didn't even charge us for our trip out there to prove to us that he'd be back. About 2:30 he let a bar owner know he would be late, but was definately coming back for us. About 3:15 he called again and said he wasn't making it! Fortunately, the bar tender called someone else and we got back about 4 (30 whole minutes to spare). I did find it odd, though, when the bar tender said the first taxi driver told her to collect his fare from us.
Gotta mention the monkeys! We happened to see 4 or 5 while we were driving to and from the beach. At the beach, they had 3 or 4 in cages.

Read slabeaume's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: taxi at the port
Member Image jwildman
1 review
Jun 2013

The trip was in the rain but it didn't matter. The crew made it a great experience.

Read jwildman's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lilghallinsf
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2013
I don't care for snorkeling typically and I loved this. We wanted to do the catamaran and snorkeling but it was sold out. We did the regular boat and snorkeling and so glad we did. We got plenty of time in the water and contrary to what I read so plenty of fish and marine life. Great crew and equipment and worth every penny we spent.
Read lilghallinsf's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dragobert
1 review
Feb 2013
Well run, professional crew, good snorkeling, and they did not try to make us do the Macarena!
Read Dragobert's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Seafoam Green
1 review
Jan 2013
Used the Princess Excursion ' Cruise to Nevis, Pinney's Beach, Snorkel & Lunch' This 6 hour excursion is a great value, as it is all inclusive for food and beverage. The snorkeling was good, lunch was tasty and the catamaran actually was under full sail to Nevis (no engines used during that portion of the trip). Pinney's Beach was nice, unfortunately it rained while we were there. The sun came out for our return to St Kitts, and we all danced on the deck and had a great time. The crew of the catamaran were friendly, helpful and made it a great day. Their rum punch is the best in the Caribbean! Celebrity Reflection was also in port that day. The view from the catamaran of the Pacific Princess next to the Reflection looked exactly like the Princess 'small ships cruising' logo! Back in port, we sampled the local St Kitts beers, Stag and Stud.
Read Seafoam Green's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JayBlack
1 review
Dec 2012
I took a catamarran to the snorkling site. I have snorkled numerous times before and this was one of the better spots.
Read JayBlack's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Vero Beach Louise
3 reviews
Dec 2012
White House Beach is a pretty nice snorkel. There is some wreckage scattered near to shore and further out if you care to swim that far. A fair amount of different sea life to be seen. All in all, a very pleasant place.
Read Vero Beach Louise's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vs8864
4 reviews
Dec 2012
Apart from the overbearing local who headed this excursion, it was good.
Read vs8864's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image tanelicus
2 reviews
Nov 2012
Absolutely book the Blue Water Safari half day snorkel. You will have the time of your life. There is still a little time left to explore the St. Kitts.
Read tanelicus's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safari
Member Image Huntermedal
1 review
Apr 2012
We booked the "Fan Ta Sea" sailing and snorkeling tour. I was a little concerned when we had about 80 plus passengers, but no need. The staff was as good as on the Eclipse. Soft drinks/water were served on the way out, beer/rum punch after we snorkeled. We sailed to site listening to Jimmy Buffett, snorkeled for almost an hour, then on to Nevis for a picnic lunch and some beach time. Food was excellent, the coconut slaw was amazing. Sailed back and arrived with time to shop. One of the best we have done.
Read Huntermedal's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dizney
1 review
Mar 2012
Scenic snorkeling site. Great guides. Ensured that everyone had a fun time.
Read Dizney's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.