St. Kitts Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the Caribbean water and experience the beauty of St. Kitts' on an underwater adventure filled with exotic fish and turtles.
Member Image Peggetha
1 review
Nov 2016
Two stops, lots to see, friendly crew.
Read Peggetha's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaveC2
2 reviews
May 2016
The big boat is beautiful. Nice to be underway with full sails. There were only 40 of us on a boat that holds 100. Good crew. Only regrets in our snorkeling is that the coral is bleaching everywhere in the Caribbean. If you don't see it soon it may be gone.
Read DaveC2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GBpedsRN4life
1 review
Mar 2016
1st time to st. Kitts. I knew I wanted to try Cockleshell Beach, based on my online research. We walked off the ship and headed for the taxi area just to the right inside the visitor center. We picked out a friendly cab driver who was assembling tourists for a group ride to cockleshell beach. The cost was $7 each. We took a fantastic ride over the mountains to Spice Mill on cockleshell beach. There is a rustic beach bar and restaurant. The sand was soft and the water was warm and calm, perfect for swimming. We brought our own snorkel gear and there were some interesting things to see underwater. After lounging and swimming for a while, we decided to walk to the opposite end of the beach to check out "Reggae Beach Club." whereas the Spice Mill end is quiet and laid back (relaxing), the Reggae area was loud, packed tightly with wall to wall people, and and lots of watersports and activities. If my teens had been along, they would have loved this end of the beach more. I couldn't wait to walk back to Spice Mill. Our taxi driver came back for us at the agreed upon time. We arrived back to port with enough time to enjoy the shopping. No need to pay for a cruise excursion for a beach day. You can do this one on your own with little effort too.
Read GBpedsRN4life's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: none
Member Image Bolo75
1 review
Feb 2016
Very fun and enjoyable day
Read Bolo75's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BYUcurlyhair
1 review
Dec 2015
The bus driver gave us a mini tour and description of the island on our way to the snorkeling location. We love snorkeling and had a great time. The operators are great, but there was not much to see. Sea kayaking was fun. I was glad my husband was with me to do most of the work. The snacks and fruit juice at the end were nice.
Read BYUcurlyhair's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image blw34744
1 review
Oct 2015
included with catamaran
Read blw34744's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BeachLover68
1 review
Oct 2015
I've had better snorkeling. There weren't a whole lot of fish, although I did see an eel which was pretty cool and the sunken ship was interesting.
Read BeachLover68's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Txsinglegal53
1 review
Jun 2015
A little disorganized getting started but once we sailed, the crew was helpful and professional. Lunch on Nevis was very good.
Read Txsinglegal53's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image docmama
4 reviews
Jun 2015
catamaran sail and snorkel. would have preferred a slightly smaller group but still room for all, stable big boat, and good snorkelling. Excellent snacks and drinks, introduced to St Kitts beverage "Ting" which was a hit.
Read docmama's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safaris
Member Image PenK
3 reviews
May 2015
Great snorkeling once again on the cruise. Water was wonderful and the Captain and crew knew where the best fish were. They took us about 25 minutes from the port area and it was a nice tour of the island by water. We snorkeled by a wreck and there was a lot of underwater activity. Barracuda, eels, rays and some on the excursion saw sea turtles. 40 minutes at both stops for snorkeling. They provided non-alcoholic drinks for afterward. Great trip would do it again. 5 Stars.
Read PenK's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BreeZGirl
1 review
Apr 2015
Would book this excursion with the same guide . as well as know that we know the trick of taking the early snorkeling . And having the area to your self at first ! till the other cruisers/ locals / divers & snorkelers shows up ~ Was Nice
Read BreeZGirl's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image debkaysmith
8 reviews
Mar 2015
Same tour as the catamaran trip with the same experienced crew. I can't say enough positive things about the day - loved the sail, the snorkeling, the music, the rum punch, and the wonderful crew.
Read debkaysmith's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lv2gowu
3 reviews
Mar 2015
Snorkel was best of our 5 island stops. We saw eagle ray and sting ray and fish and another ship wreck and we LOVED it. We avoided the monkey people on shore as I think it is just cruel plus unsanitary. St. Kitts is just a great time we loved our capt. and the crew and WOW an underwater adventure awaited us.
Read lv2gowu's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image OCtravelernottourist
1 review
Mar 2015
Large catamaran with plenty of seating areas. Cold, non-alcoholic drinks served. Two good snorkel spots. Wasn't expecting much and it was actually very good. The variety and condition of coral was excellent. Fish are plentiful and varied if you hang out a bit around some of had coral areas. Stingrays, but no turtles that day. The diving masters were very good. The boat impeccably clean. Not too crowded even though we had approximately 30 or more. Plenty of space to spread out.
Read OCtravelernottourist's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tnforus4
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

I highly recommend this excursion! We boarded a bus and our driver was so nice and talked the entire way to the place where we were going to snorkel and kayak. She gave us a brief introduction to her island, and then pointed out various items of interest. She stopped so we could take pictures at a beautiful vista before proceeding to our point of destination where we met up with the gentlemen who took us on our adventure in the beautiful Carribean. They talked safety, and once we began, they would call us over from time to time and show us different things like corals, spiders, fish, etc. They did a great job. Then we kayaked for about two miles which was amazing. They had a guide in the lead, one in a boat in case someone needed a tow or help, and one in the rear, to make sure we all arrived safely. Well done!!

Read Tnforus4's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hulamoon
3 reviews
Dec 2014

St Kitts
We did a private snorkel tour with Blue Water Safaris. The water was pristine, but not much to see for snorkeling. I think due to recent storm we went to a different area.

Read hulamoon's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safaris
Member Image VPIcruiser
3 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Great sail and snorkeling trip with Leeward Island Charters that was booked through RCI. They had nice equipment for adults and children.

Read VPIcruiser's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image slabeaume
9 reviews
Apr 2014

I had read that White House Bay was the best place to snorkel, but the taxi dispatcher there on the dock said hardly anyone goes there and we'd have to pay more for a taxi to go there. There happened to be another couple waiting to go snorkeling at Cockelshell Bay which was my 2nd choice, so we decided to share a cab and go there for $7/person each way. Our driver even stopped for a couple pictures along the way. We found out later we could have taken a ferry there, too. After about a 30 minute drive, we were finally there. We put our stuff by a pic nic table and took off snorkeling to the left side of the bay. It may not look that pretty (somewhat rocky beach and water), but for snorkelers, it was just what we were looking for. Boats were continuously arriving and departing from the dock there. Had we thought about it, we could have taken a ferry over to Bequia Island from there , which is suppose to be beautiful. But we were having too much fun snorkeling. Saw lots of marine life (a turtle, lobsters, bat rays, sting rays, squid, colorful snails, tons of fish) and the water was calm and warm (probably about 85 degrees). We spent about 4 hours snorkeling here. There was a covered bar with food and drinks for purchase. When I had read up about Cockelshell beach, I assumed it was a party beach with a lot of people there. That wasn't the case when we were there. Our taxi driver had agreed to come back and get us at about 3. Didn't even charge us for our trip out there to prove to us that he'd be back. About 2:30 he let a bar owner know he would be late, but was definately coming back for us. About 3:15 he called again and said he wasn't making it! Fortunately, the bar tender called someone else and we got back about 4 (30 whole minutes to spare). I did find it odd, though, when the bar tender said the first taxi driver told her to collect his fare from us.
Gotta mention the monkeys! We happened to see 4 or 5 while we were driving to and from the beach. At the beach, they had 3 or 4 in cages.

Read slabeaume's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: taxi at the port
Member Image jwildman
1 review
Jun 2013

The trip was in the rain but it didn't matter. The crew made it a great experience.

Read jwildman's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lilghallinsf
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2013
I don't care for snorkeling typically and I loved this. We wanted to do the catamaran and snorkeling but it was sold out. We did the regular boat and snorkeling and so glad we did. We got plenty of time in the water and contrary to what I read so plenty of fish and marine life. Great crew and equipment and worth every penny we spent.
Read lilghallinsf's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dragobert
1 review
Feb 2013
Well run, professional crew, good snorkeling, and they did not try to make us do the Macarena!
Read Dragobert's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Seafoam Green
1 review
Jan 2013
Used the Princess Excursion ' Cruise to Nevis, Pinney's Beach, Snorkel & Lunch' This 6 hour excursion is a great value, as it is all inclusive for food and beverage. The snorkeling was good, lunch was tasty and the catamaran actually was under full sail to Nevis (no engines used during that portion of the trip). Pinney's Beach was nice, unfortunately it rained while we were there. The sun came out for our return to St Kitts, and we all danced on the deck and had a great time. The crew of the catamaran were friendly, helpful and made it a great day. Their rum punch is the best in the Caribbean! Celebrity Reflection was also in port that day. The view from the catamaran of the Pacific Princess next to the Reflection looked exactly like the Princess 'small ships cruising' logo! Back in port, we sampled the local St Kitts beers, Stag and Stud.
Read Seafoam Green's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JayBlack
1 review
Dec 2012
I took a catamarran to the snorkling site. I have snorkled numerous times before and this was one of the better spots.
Read JayBlack's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Vero Beach Louise
3 reviews
Dec 2012
White House Beach is a pretty nice snorkel. There is some wreckage scattered near to shore and further out if you care to swim that far. A fair amount of different sea life to be seen. All in all, a very pleasant place.
Read Vero Beach Louise's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vs8864
4 reviews
Dec 2012
Apart from the overbearing local who headed this excursion, it was good.
Read vs8864's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?