St. Kitts Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to the Caribbean water and experience the beauty of St. Kitts' on an underwater adventure filled with exotic fish and turtles.
Member Image cruiselvr04
1 review
Mar 2017
We booked the fan t sea thru the cruiseline. While pricy it got us over to Nevis which was our goal. The catamaran had plenty of space to sit down at tables. The snorkeling was good. The lunch was advertised as a bar b que which it was not. They served salad with very little chicken in one of them. The beach was nice but we needed shade and had to ask for an umbrella which we tipped extra for. There were shells galore here. There was rum punch and music on the way back. So although the food wasn't great the overall experiance was very good.
Read cruiselvr04's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AmaVwj
1 review
Feb 2017
Friendly crew, but not much to see when snorkeling.
Read AmaVwj's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cake4Crusin
1 review
Jan 2017
Large Catamaran stuffed with people. Bathrooms on both sides on the boat over following with "you know what". They take you to a snorkel cove but no one from the crew enters the water; you are on your own. They give you about a 45-50 minutes to snorkel and then they take you to a beach and dump you off (next to the Four Seasons). - We could not get a chair, shade or any kind of drinks - the owner of the beach property told us that we were not allowed on the beach and sent us off toward where we were dropped off. - We ended up walking across a hot, broken glass filled parking lot to find a place to use the restroom. They take your footwear away when you get on the boat so when they dump you off, you are barefoot. - We paid $149 per person - I want my money back!!!!
Read Cake4Crusin's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KSP0920
1 review
Jan 2017
BEAUTIFUL catamaran and very friendly and helpful crew. It was a pretty spot to snorkel.
Read KSP0920's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Thistle Ann
1 review
Jan 2017
snorkeling at 2 places...great !!
Read Thistle Ann's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image pirasea
11 reviews
Jan 2017
We did the Catamaran Sail and Snorkel. There were only 16 of us with 4 crew on the Eagle Catamaran, so it was very pleasant. The crew was excellent. After sailing about 40 minutes, we snorkeled for about an hour in Shittin Bay (the snorkeling was good). Then we got drinks and snacks on the way back. Very nice trip, would do it again.
Read pirasea's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image PattyRossi
1 review
Jan 2017
Good trip by kayak and beatiful sights at sea
Read PattyRossi's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image smcs902
1 review
Dec 2016
Lots of fish and great tour guides!
Read smcs902's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cheeseheads4ever
1 review
Nov 2016
Took a snorkeling excursion through Celebrity. Was excellent. Seen alot of turtles, fish and starfish.. Great tour guide. Seen a shipwreck.
Read cheeseheads4ever's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Peggetha
1 review
Nov 2016
Two stops, lots to see, friendly crew.
Read Peggetha's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaveC2
4 reviews
May 2016
The big boat is beautiful. Nice to be underway with full sails. There were only 40 of us on a boat that holds 100. Good crew. Only regrets in our snorkeling is that the coral is bleaching everywhere in the Caribbean. If you don't see it soon it may be gone.
Read DaveC2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GBpedsRN4life
1 review
Mar 2016
1st time to st. Kitts. I knew I wanted to try Cockleshell Beach, based on my online research. We walked off the ship and headed for the taxi area just to the right inside the visitor center. We picked out a friendly cab driver who was assembling tourists for a group ride to cockleshell beach. The cost was $7 each. We took a fantastic ride over the mountains to Spice Mill on cockleshell beach. There is a rustic beach bar and restaurant. The sand was soft and the water was warm and calm, perfect for swimming. We brought our own snorkel gear and there were some interesting things to see underwater. After lounging and swimming for a while, we decided to walk to the opposite end of the beach to check out "Reggae Beach Club." whereas the Spice Mill end is quiet and laid back (relaxing), the Reggae area was loud, packed tightly with wall to wall people, and and lots of watersports and activities. If my teens had been along, they would have loved this end of the beach more. I couldn't wait to walk back to Spice Mill. Our taxi driver came back for us at the agreed upon time. We arrived back to port with enough time to enjoy the shopping. No need to pay for a cruise excursion for a beach day. You can do this one on your own with little effort too.
Read GBpedsRN4life's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: none
Member Image Bolo75
1 review
Feb 2016
Very fun and enjoyable day
Read Bolo75's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BYUcurlyhair
1 review
Dec 2015
The bus driver gave us a mini tour and description of the island on our way to the snorkeling location. We love snorkeling and had a great time. The operators are great, but there was not much to see. Sea kayaking was fun. I was glad my husband was with me to do most of the work. The snacks and fruit juice at the end were nice.
Read BYUcurlyhair's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image blw34744
1 review
Oct 2015
included with catamaran
Read blw34744's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BeachLover68
1 review
Oct 2015
I've had better snorkeling. There weren't a whole lot of fish, although I did see an eel which was pretty cool and the sunken ship was interesting.
Read BeachLover68's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Txsinglegal53
1 review
Jun 2015
A little disorganized getting started but once we sailed, the crew was helpful and professional. Lunch on Nevis was very good.
Read Txsinglegal53's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image docmama
4 reviews
Jun 2015
catamaran sail and snorkel. would have preferred a slightly smaller group but still room for all, stable big boat, and good snorkelling. Excellent snacks and drinks, introduced to St Kitts beverage "Ting" which was a hit.
Read docmama's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safaris
Member Image PenK
4 reviews
May 2015
Great snorkeling once again on the cruise. Water was wonderful and the Captain and crew knew where the best fish were. They took us about 25 minutes from the port area and it was a nice tour of the island by water. We snorkeled by a wreck and there was a lot of underwater activity. Barracuda, eels, rays and some on the excursion saw sea turtles. 40 minutes at both stops for snorkeling. They provided non-alcoholic drinks for afterward. Great trip would do it again. 5 Stars.
Read PenK's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BreeZGirl
1 review
Apr 2015
Would book this excursion with the same guide . as well as know that we know the trick of taking the early snorkeling . And having the area to your self at first ! till the other cruisers/ locals / divers & snorkelers shows up ~ Was Nice
Read BreeZGirl's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image debkaysmith
8 reviews
Mar 2015
Same tour as the catamaran trip with the same experienced crew. I can't say enough positive things about the day - loved the sail, the snorkeling, the music, the rum punch, and the wonderful crew.
Read debkaysmith's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lv2gowu
3 reviews
Mar 2015
Snorkel was best of our 5 island stops. We saw eagle ray and sting ray and fish and another ship wreck and we LOVED it. We avoided the monkey people on shore as I think it is just cruel plus unsanitary. St. Kitts is just a great time we loved our capt. and the crew and WOW an underwater adventure awaited us.
Read lv2gowu's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image OCtravelernottourist
1 review
Mar 2015
Large catamaran with plenty of seating areas. Cold, non-alcoholic drinks served. Two good snorkel spots. Wasn't expecting much and it was actually very good. The variety and condition of coral was excellent. Fish are plentiful and varied if you hang out a bit around some of had coral areas. Stingrays, but no turtles that day. The diving masters were very good. The boat impeccably clean. Not too crowded even though we had approximately 30 or more. Plenty of space to spread out.
Read OCtravelernottourist's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tnforus4
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

I highly recommend this excursion! We boarded a bus and our driver was so nice and talked the entire way to the place where we were going to snorkel and kayak. She gave us a brief introduction to her island, and then pointed out various items of interest. She stopped so we could take pictures at a beautiful vista before proceeding to our point of destination where we met up with the gentlemen who took us on our adventure in the beautiful Carribean. They talked safety, and once we began, they would call us over from time to time and show us different things like corals, spiders, fish, etc. They did a great job. Then we kayaked for about two miles which was amazing. They had a guide in the lead, one in a boat in case someone needed a tow or help, and one in the rear, to make sure we all arrived safely. Well done!!

Read Tnforus4's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hulamoon
3 reviews
Dec 2014

St Kitts
We did a private snorkel tour with Blue Water Safaris. The water was pristine, but not much to see for snorkeling. I think due to recent storm we went to a different area.

Read hulamoon's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safaris

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?