Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Kitts Scenic Railway Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Scenic Railway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board a narrow train, built between 1913 and 1926 for transporting sugar cane, for a scenic 3-mile circle of the beautiful Caribbean island of St. Kitts.
Member Image Darlingtoneunice
1 review
Jul 2015
Was exciting and learnt a lot about the island. Our tour guide on the bus is very knowledgeable. A very relaxed way of getting round the island if you not like walking.
Read Darlingtoneunice's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image portsimportant
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Our party split up here. Two took the St Kitts Railway and scenic drive and the other two took the Sky Safari Zip Line tour. The organization for pick-up here was not very good we were assigned to sit in the Theater to wait and then when the tour operators came to get us they just led us out and down the pier without really paying attention to who was in the group and what their needs were so the group became fragmented as some members could not make the walk to the bus. That required an unnecessary confusion until everyone got sorted out again. The Railway is a fun little train that took us a little more than halfway around the island at a speed of ten miles per hour. The guide “Sweet Pea” explaining things you see along the way. It is a relaxing and lovely ride, and you are generously supplied with drinks either alcoholic or not as you choose. The virgin Pina Coladas were very good. Then we returned to the bus and with the driver “Mel Gibson” toured the remaining way around the island.
Read portsimportant's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TREEH505
1 review
Jun 2015
awesome. A wonderful relaxing tour. Informative and beautiful. the worst shore excursion I have ever booked. Not enough room for everyone, not enough chairs, OLD equipment and amenities. My husband started to snorkel, had to come back his fin was cracked right across the top of his foot. He showed the attendant, who proceeded to put them right back in the tub to give to someone else. Gave him another pair, started to snorkel, the strap was broken, went back again, the attendant put them back in the tub again. Just not a good setup. Too crowded on the docks to enjoy. We had to leave when they brought another boat full of people and there was just nowhere for us to stand or sit. I do not recommend this at all, really needs some thought and refurbishments
Read TREEH505's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pjtakk
4 reviews
Jun 2015
Great history lesson and scenery; we sat downstairs because of accessibility issues so we saw less. I did go upstairs once and it was much more scenic there. the pina coladas were great and the school choir voices were wonderful
Read pjtakk's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Marianne955
1 review
May 2015
Train ride not always scenic (it goes thru junkyard areas), also long, good drinks, bus portion doesn't make any stops. Guides were informative, and a cappella singers on train were very good.
Read Marianne955's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lovecruising1998
1 review
May 2015
The Scenic railway tour was wonderful. Part of the tour was by bus and the rest was by train. The double decker train was great. We sat in the upper deck. There was an attendant in each car serving free drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. This was a great way to see the island. It was beautiful and I would definitely recommend this excursion.
Read lovecruising1998's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Penjean
1 review
Apr 2015
Felt A little long. I liked the singers that were brought onboard. In general there wasn't a lot to see and 18 miles got a little boring. Also the seats were not very comfortable for the length of the trip.
Read Penjean's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mimsPA
1 review
Apr 2015
Got a lot of history about the sugar plantations. Very interesting and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. And the rum and cokes were great too!
Read mimsPA's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mcd1966
1 review
Apr 2015
The train was fun although long. It is very noisy whilst on board but you get to see around the Island, the lifestyle of the St Kitts people, many highlights and beautiful views. I would recommend it.
Read mcd1966's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Roger_le_Frog
1 review
Apr 2015
Half of the tour is by bus and half via a narrow gauge train. While our bus Driver/guide was very informative, the rail part of tour was: informative (our guide did look alike Whoopi Goldberg ), in car service was very good (drinks including alcohol) and we had some entertainment (a group of singers going from car to car); we were on the upper deck. A took a lot of pictures.
Read Roger_le_Frog's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bullmoose9009@epbfi.com
1 review
Apr 2015
Trip was good on old train around the island. Did not think it was as good as others had rated it but okay way to see island and learn some of the history. Kind of pricey for the trip but okay.
Read bullmoose9009@epbfi.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image drella77
1 review
Apr 2015
They kept you entertained with rum and a funny & informative tour guide. Spent 2 hours on train, which was good, but an hour in a bus back to port, which wasn't so good.
Read drella77's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ADH43
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Interesting and educational are probably the best terms to describe this 3-hour train/bus tour. Although you see some beautiful scenery and old sugar mill ruins, you also see examples of the poverty that exists in this part of the world.
Read ADH43's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image desertrat55
1 review
Mar 2015
Train broke down and we had to be bussed back so we got a bus tour. We did get a full refund but it took way too long. We had 12:30-3:30 tour and got back at 4:15. Ship final boarding was 4:30 so our day was wasted.
Read desertrat55's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Encpirate
1 review
Mar 2015
Great way to see the island. Train ride was very relaxing. Rum punch was served. Lots of old, pretty churches. Saw the farms and schools along the way. Beautiful island. Port area had nice shops.
Read Encpirate's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Locobill49
1 review
Mar 2015
We took the Rail and Sail excursion. Enjoyed it very much. It was well worth the cost. If you enjoy trains you will love this ride. We chose the catamarran option for the return portion. It was a lot of fun.
Read Locobill49's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JanJefferies
1 review
Mar 2015
It was so much fun. Plenty of rum. It was a much longer tour than we expected it to be which made it worthwhile and good value. The tour guide gave us lots of info. A choir came aboard and sang to us, something we hadnt expected
Read JanJefferies's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image buddylucky
3 reviews
Mar 2015
Saw sites on the way to the train, as well as on the train, itself. Stayed inside the train, and the outside seemed to be more fun. Drinks were complimentary, and a local group sang.
Read buddylucky's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Setting sail for fun
1 review
Mar 2015
It is a great way to see the island. A van takes you to the train and the driver provided good information as well. We liked the top deck on the train and they served good drinks also. This is our second time taking this excursion!
Read Setting sail for fun's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SnowBird Cruzer
4 reviews
Mar 2015
My wife had a great time on this. The scenery was lovely and the guide was very knowledgeable. She went with her sister in law. Too bad the camera died as she told me of some great views, canyons, etc.
Read SnowBird Cruzer's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shizoik
1 review
Mar 2015
Great scenery, the island history offered by driver was outstanding and great FREE rum punch. We occupied the open-air upstairs view=great choice. Efficient and wonderful service provide on the train.
Read shizoik's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dlocascio
1 review
Mar 2015
FANTASTIC time! Touring the island via railway. Scenic, family friendly, and sometimes a touch of scary! Well worth it! The Bridges and pictures were amazing.
Read dlocascio's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DennyB1234
1 review
Mar 2015

The railway trip was interesting - lots of history related by the guide. The train is old, built in the 1920's and it rocks around a lot and takes you through alternating beautiful scenery and poverty-stricken villages. A real eye-opener. Lovely people.

Read DennyB1234's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Onceuponatime
3 reviews
Mar 2015

In St. Kitts we did the Scenic Railway. They have a No-Compete agreement, so we had to book the excursion through Carnival. It was interesting. 45 minute drive on an air conditioned bus with a tour guide pointing out all the sights. About 2 hours on the train, going all over the island. The train ride wasn’t narrated, but there wasn’t much to see on the train ride, other than pretty scenery. Alcohol was included, so that’s a plus. Don’t think I would recommend this excursion though. Kind of boring after the first 30 minutes on the train.

Read Onceuponatime's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Snipe74
5 reviews
Jan 2015
Not worth the price, although the rum punch was plentiful and pretty good. Hint: The best place to ride is all the way back in the rear car on the top deck.
Read Snipe74's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linzd123
3 reviews
Jan 2015

The St Kitts Scenic Rail was probably the worst experience of all. We spent 90 mins crawling along the west coast of the island with a driver who was running out of things to say only to be told the trip was cancelled as the train had broken down. We did get a full refund but I was annoyed as after speaking with a guide they told me the train had been broken for over a week so they shouldn't have been accepting tours. I told Shore Excursions this and they said they weren't aware of any problems so the company must have kept it quiet. I had wasted an entire morning which i wasn't happy about. I got a taxi with a female driver to Carambola Beach which was lovely and had a nice meal in the restaurant (expensive). The weather was pretty bad, heavy torrential downpours so I got a taxi back to the port and did some shopping. Only go to the guaranteed shops as the others try and get you in with a voucher for free earrings and then they go in for the hard sell and keep you for about 30 mins. Plenty of shops in the port itself but in Basseterre main town not many decent shops.

Read Linzd123's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image steelercop
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Awesome! very knowledgeable guide. Choir onboard was a plus! Complimentary beverages and sugar treats were very good. Catamaran tour at the end was awesome even though the wind did not cooperate. The guide again was very knowledgeable and the snacks were good.

Read steelercop's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image themrpink
1 review
Dec 2014

This was pricey but a nice way to see the island. A narrated bus ride takes you to the train. You ride on an old train and tracks used from the sugar cane industry. You get to see a lot of neighborhoods and the narrator is good. There are ladies on each car to serve FREE drinks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. You can sit in the bottom cars which have ac or ride on the top in the open-air style cars. Most people chose to ride on the top. We went over 3 bridges where the views were mouth dropping. We got a lot of great photos.

Read themrpink's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lawrencedavis007
1 review
Nov 2014

we did the rail and sail here. we got to see most of the island on the rail and sailed around a very pretty part of the cost. very long and in depth tour

Read lawrencedavis007's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tysver
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2014

My wife took the rail trip and loved it. She stated the bus ride to the train was also wonderful and full of information. She loves the train ride trips and this was no exception.

Read tysver's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dackelprincess
2 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2014

What a fun trip we took on the Scenic Railway. A knowledgeable man gave us the history of the island as several lovely ladies poured drinks and gave us snacks. We saw the island that would be impossible to see from a car. It was beautiful.
Oh yes, they do have monkeys, and when we were going back to the ship, men would come at you with a baby monkey. I said firmly, "no monkeys" and I was left alone. They're cute, but they want you to pay to have your picture taken with them. I love monkeys, but I also know, monkeys bite!

Read Dackelprincess's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mojomorris
15 reviews
Sep 2014

Railroad and Drive took us on a narrow gauge railroad trip around the island followed by an air conditioned van ride back to the pier area where you could shop or walk back to the ship. Complimentary drinks were served on the train and a running commentary described the sites along the way. If it’s your first time to St Kitts, this is a great way to see the island. Youngsters might be bored since the train ride is two hours long.

Read mojomorris's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image john1549
1 review
May 2014

Not worth the price or time. Stick to the beach or resorts.

Read john1549's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rjc1117
6 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

The catamaran had good music and good rum punches. We would take this tour again in a heartbeat.

Read rjc1117's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image franforfun3
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

I went on the Scenic Railway Ride & Circle Island Drive tour

This tour pretty much gives you a train tour of the whole island. It was a lot of fun.

Read franforfun3's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image grandmarnnurse
2 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2014

A lovely train ride through the lush countryside of St Kitts.

Read grandmarnnurse's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cozumel Jim
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2013

St. Kitts by Rail and Sail.....Truly an awesome excursion by far. A+++++++ Laid back speed, plenty of Rum Punch and Pina Colada's and singing railway workers. Beautiful views and information. Short ride to boat from train. Boat was a 50+ foot catamaran. Very smooth and again the drinks flowed, plus they fed us! Bring your cameras! I enjoyed this excursion best of all.

Read Cozumel Jim's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gk5336
1 review
Dec 2013

Excellent tour. Very interesting commentary on the history of the Island and plentiful supplies of Pina Colada.

Read gk5336's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image knittinggirl
17 reviews
Dec 2013

Scenic Train Ride - Excellent and fun! Wonderful beverages, especially the Piña Coladas, and loved the Minstrels. May do again.

Read knittinggirl's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PaulinAZ
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2013

We took the Caribbean Rail and Sail Tour which was the Scenic Railway with a catamaran instead of a bus. Both parts of the tour were excellent - the catamaran was 1st, and was very relaxing with drinks and a snack included. The railway was an old sugar cane delivery train which was picturesque and very nice. The tourguides again really knew their stuff.

Read PaulinAZ's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GARBALU46
11 reviews
Aug 2013

great train ride

Read GARBALU46's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Caribbeancruisern
1 review
Apr 2013
Enjoyed this tour--1st we took a 2 hr train ride around the island, then we boarded a catamaran where we enjoyed lunch and free-flowing rum punch! The only negative was the rain--so nothing we could control--lol!
Read Caribbeancruisern's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ettrickbay
2 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2013
Another excellent trip and again very informative
Read ettrickbay's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image wendel171
1 review
Mar 2013
nice to see whole island and hear tour guide - the 3 person choir was awkward, but unique, island seems pretty poor in comparison.
Read wendel171's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kennythekuriser
1 review
Mar 2013
A fun trip of the island, a neat narrow gauge train so don't plan to walk around too much. You see more on the top deck but it is outside and more like bench seats. On the bottom are nice big chairs, tables and big windows plus it has AC. There is a small group going from car to car and signing native tunes. They also have free drinks. The guide is very informative and fairly funny. Another pier golf cart! The monkeys were great -- I'll let you find out how!
Read kennythekuriser's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image croozin' nut
1 review
Mar 2013
Since this is the only island in the Caribbean with a railway, we decided to take this excursion. It is a very informative excursion, with lots of information about the sugar cane industry that was the main industry on the island years ago, information about the little towns/parishes that the train was rolling through, and beautiful views of the ocean on the other side of the island. On a clear day, you can see St. Maarten and St. Barts.
Read croozin' nut's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image leverman
1 review
Feb 2013
Really enjoyed the St Kitts railway, even if a bit pricey. Another good cruise terminal for shopping, wi-fi etc, but don't get caught by the monkey men (they put a monkey on your shoulder, use your camera to take your picture, and then try and fleece you for $40US!)
Read leverman's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image get busy living
2 reviews
Feb 2013
Our orginal Jeep Safari tour was cancelled without notice so by chance we were able to sign up for the Scenic Railway tour at the dock. It turned out excellent with the 2 hour narrated bus tour and the two hour train ride. Who knew such a comfortable train on narrow guage rails could be so much fun. The shopping at the dock was just OK, we went back to the boat early.
Read get busy living's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image golfingfool
8 reviews
Feb 2013
St. Kitts: Shopping was very good at the shops just a short walk from the pier. We also booked the bus/train ride around the island: Caribbean Scenic Railway Tour (KT15A). Very informative tour of the entire island. The train ride was very pleasant with drinks offered and entertainment(singers) provided. A great way to experience and see St. Kitts. Not sure how young children would enjoy this excursion but it was great for us mature adults.
Read golfingfool's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image davek603
2 reviews
Feb 2013
St Kitt's has little to do on it so be prepared. We did enjoy the scenic rail and learned alot of history of the island. Some we spoke to didn't think it was worth the money but in light of our options we enjoyed it.
Read davek603's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lolly60
1 review
Feb 2013
Was ok but as the island is very small it doesn't have a lot of tourist attractions to see . The next port of call was Phillipsburg St Maarten and here we also did our own thing by going to the local beach that is at the bottom of an Airport as is seen on YouTube .
Read Lolly60's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image junevk
1 review
Jan 2013
Train was very nice, though very noisy. We sat in the top level of the train and I felt that had we chose the lower level, we would have seen mostly vegetation. Where we sat, the view was lovely.
Read junevk's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image caramanontour
1 review
Jan 2013
The Scenic Railway, though an expensive trip, was most enjoyable. A train with double decker coaches takes a winding and often bumpy track across the island before dropping its passengers off in what seems to be the middle of nowhere. A coach then returns the passengers back to the ship. En route there are good views of the interior of the island and the coast while a guide gives information on what is to be seen. Refreshments such as rum punch were amply supplied. A choir is also included, moving from coach to coach giving a rendition of local songs.
Read caramanontour's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image colgatecol
1 review
Jan 2013
bit to expensive for what you got.
Read colgatecol's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image BennieTheDog
1 review
Dec 2012
Unfortunately, the "rail" part of the Rail and Sail excursion was cancelled due to a mechanical breakdown, so we sailed up and down the coast on the catamaran. It was a nice enough time, but not what we had paid for.
Read BennieTheDog's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mstraveler2
1 review
Dec 2012
Beautiful scenery; staff was friendly and drinks were great.
Read mstraveler2's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Blue_waters
2 reviews
Dec 2012
RECOMMENDED. Other family members went on this tour and had a wonderful time. They did the Rail and Sail, although the Rail Tour can be done separately for those who do not like to sail. The tour began with a scenic sail around the end of the island (no snorkeling or beach stops) and then the group transferred to the rail terminal. The railway tour includes historical info about the island and plantations. During the trip, a choir sang holiday music with an island flavor. The tour returned to the port area which had an abundance of shops and restaurants. This was a good place to find bargains.
Read Blue_waters's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image joschus
1 review
Dec 2012
The Scenic Train Ride was great. About a 30 minute bus ride through the countryside to meet the train. Then, about a 2 hours train ride back to the starting point near the ship. The train staff included a narration and rum drinks served during the trip. What's not to like about that!
Read joschus's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image windham depot
1 review
Nov 2012
You have to take a bus tour to get to the train. Between the bus and the train tour you get to see the entire island. Our bus driver was an awesome tour guide, very entertaining and very helpful, I do have some trouble walking and these people were amazingly helpful. The tour lasted approximately 3 1/2 hours. They did have to stop the train a few times due to electrical problems but, it was not a big deal. Once back to the pier we got MONKEYED!! Anyone who ever cruised to St Kitts would understand this term. We were approached by a gentleman with several monkeys with him and we just weren't quick enough to say NO, the monkeys were placed on us(heads,shoulders etc)and our picture was taken. The Monkeys were adorable and a couple of them had diapers on, they seemed to be well cared for and the man was polite again it was not a big deal just unexpected.
Read windham depot's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image critcatny
2 reviews
May 2012
Very relaxing way to see this beautiful island. Loved it but a little expensive. Beware of the guys with the monkeys at the port. They can be a little pushy trying to get you to buy pictures they take with you and their monkeys.
Read critcatny's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LOP
5 reviews
Apr 2012
The train ride was nice if you like trains like we do and having the option to sit in a/c cars helped with the heat/humidity experienced in the islands. the train showed much of the island, but St. Kitts citizens should take more pride in cleaning up the trash on this beautiful island. Tourists do not want to return to dirty places to spend money. The train crew was nice and
Read LOP's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ohiocruisemom56
1 review
Mar 2012

The railway was really well done. The use the old tracks from sugar production and you see a lot of the island. There are drinks and a restroom right on the train. If you go upstairs it's open-air and covered and very pleasant. The guide told us a lot about the history of St. Kitts. There were some young people who came on each car and sang local songs. Really a nice excursion.

Read ohiocruisemom56's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shirley Brown
1 review
Mar 2012
The railway is excellent, well worth the money. A very nice trip of about an hour, lots to see and drinks included!
Read Shirley Brown's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image flojo1flojo1
2 reviews
Mar 2012
nice trip free drinks - a choir on board - go upstairs for views
Read flojo1flojo1's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image jimbob98
3 reviews
Mar 2012
Railway was one of the nicest experiences of the trip. Well worth the price.
Read jimbob98's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jevans9772
3 reviews
Mar 2012
3 hour train ride but didn't go by the resort area.
Read jevans9772's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Ian McDermid
1 review
Mar 2012
Pleasant trip on the train the views were very much the same, but the people were very friendly and the drinks were very forth coming.
Read Ian McDermid's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Seacucumber
14 reviews
Feb 2012
St.Kitts used to be a country where Sugar cane was the main industry. Because of low sugar prices the sugar plantation is shut down, the main industry is tourism. The meter gauge trains which used to haul sugar canes were abandoned. Few years back the tourism board of St. Kitts started offering a scenic tour of the coast on these old railroad with new double decker open train. We took this 2.5 hr. train which was delightful. The offered free alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. In addition the train had singers entertained with Caribbean songs. I believe in both tours money was well spent.
Read Seacucumber's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image skipperh
3 reviews
Feb 2012
LOVED IT; very unique way to see the island. Strongly recommend.
Read skipperh's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image cruzin_ga_gal
11 reviews
Jan 2012
We had taken the Scenic rail and sail excursion booked with RCCL. it was a pleasant train ride and we were able to see more of the island that is not seen from the major roadways. the Cataraman sail was also pleasant with an open bar. They added the nice touch of adding in a lunch which wasnt' expected. I'd recommend this tour and possibly do it again myself.
Read cruzin_ga_gal's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.