St. Kitts Scenic Railway Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Scenic Railway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board a narrow train, built between 1913 and 1926 for transporting sugar cane, for a scenic 3-mile circle of the beautiful Caribbean island of St. Kitts.
Member Image skipper711
7 reviews
Jan 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the railway portion of this excursion
Read skipper711's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TinPshr
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Informative tour with friendly guides. Drinks and choir a bonus.
Read TinPshr's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angcal26
1 review
Jan 2017
nice trip entertaining with the singers and the narrator on the train, drinks were great
Read angcal26's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Susanr50
1 review
Jan 2017
A fun tour on a train, great drinks and service. Live music and narration.
Read Susanr50's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dancezee
1 review
Jan 2017
This was a railway that took you around the whole island. They also served pina colada, strawberry dairiris. soda, rum, etc. complimentary and explain all the scenery. The railroad used to deliver sugar cane. Interesting tour.
Read dancezee's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Funeral Director
2 reviews
Jan 2017
we loved it, a little bumpy but the views were delightful
Read Funeral Director's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ap1975
1 review
Dec 2016
We started the tour sailing on a catamaran, with a very pleasant and entertaining staff and from there we went on the Railroad tour. It was a very intreresant tour, we literally went around the island and enjoyed it very much. Great views!
Read Ap1975's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BeginningSteps
7 reviews
Dec 2016
The train is 2 hours long... wanted to get off in 2 minutes. All you see are trees and more tress. The cookies are pure sugar; don't eat them. The singers sing one song and cannot sing! I am trying to work to get my money back. Do not waste your money; it is not at all what it seems to be.
Read BeginningSteps's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LBG8ator
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Our driver to the train was outstanding. Provided excellent overview of the history of island, and noted many historical sites during our drive. The scenic train ride was a great way to see the island "behind the scenes" and the drinks provided were excellent. Highly recommend this tour.
Read LBG8ator's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jaeger47
1 review
Dec 2016
Very nice tour around the island.
Read jaeger47's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jojoshumate
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Great overview of the island!
Read jojoshumate's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image fernecia
1 review
Dec 2016
good tour, entertaining provided by local singing group, great views
Read fernecia's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image vandystar7
1 review
Nov 2016
It's a cute train, lasts about 2 hours, and we enjoyed it very much. I learned so much about the island, saw more than I ever have before, and I have visited here before, it was a great way to spend the morning.
Read vandystar7's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mrillini
1 review
Nov 2016
Scenic railroad had beautiful coastal views thorough tour of island.
Read mrillini's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Space Coast Cruisers
6 reviews
Nov 2016
an all day adventure around the island on an old sugar cane railway.
Read Space Coast Cruisers's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LeRenard
6 reviews
Nov 2016
Fantastic, highly recommended.
Read LeRenard's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kjames150
2 reviews
Nov 2016
The railroad was fun, cool, relaxing, and informative.
Read kjames150's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image REAEmilyJones
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Drinks served a plenty, tour was entertaining and wonderful. Worth EVERY PENNY
Read REAEmilyJones's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image GavinAnderson
1 review
Nov 2016
St. Kitts was our favorite port! Beautiful scenery and we loved the Scenic Railway tour. The ladies singing were great!
Read GavinAnderson's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image birdie16
1 review
Sep 2016
We booked the Rail and Sail, it was very interesting and the Catamaran part was a blast! The problem with the rail part was the tipping. Of course we want to tip but it would be better if they had one big way to tip. On the train, we were lucky we brought plenty of one's. There was the van driver, the tour guide on the train, the server, the choir...made it awkward.
Read birdie16's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BNBR
1 review
Jul 2016
Best excursion we have ever done.
Read BNBR's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Newtx3
1 review
Jun 2016
Relaxed time aboard a double-decker railcar with drinks and guide.
Read Newtx3's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Travel723mom
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Pricey, but great experience
Read Travel723mom's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nasamonte
1 review
Jun 2016
Speaker system was intermittent so it was difficult to hear the narration.
Read nasamonte's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rjziegler_4
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Not much to see in St Kitts, open air seating on top and a/c in lower. Have of reel car, good hostess.
Read Rjziegler_4's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?