St. Kitts Island tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Island tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With a population hovering around 35,000, the small island of St. Kitts is a gem of the Caribbean. Home to a plethora of beautiful beaches, the island also holds Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park, the largest fortress ever built in the Eastern Caribbean and among the best preserved in the Americas.
Member Image Pbheroes
1 review
Jan 2017
Guide was funny. Views from the Fort was awesome. Got to see the Atlantic and Caribbean at the same time at one point on the Island.
Read Pbheroes's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jolyne
1 review
Jan 2017
She got you at port with a wonderful tour of her city, It was not as she said it was for the 30 $ you paid. No real stops except at rainforest entrance and seeing the sugarcane factory and aquaducts. The off to s far off beach scene with no actual visit to the beach. That was to a ride side vendors to get you to buy trinkets whic here amazing. Then dropping off the beachgoers after a glitch with 2 needing cash that was a fruitless journey to back to port,..... So try not to get suckered into that one unless you dont mind the brief stops at 2 churches for 2 or 3 pics to next stop of egrets for 2 pics and speeding down roads in a open air van to get to another spot for 2 pics and speed off...
Read jolyne's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Veronica
Member Image Amy from NY
6 reviews
Dec 2016
We hit the Romney Manor garden, Caribelle Bartik, Brimstone Hill Fortress, Timothy Hill (where we saw both the Atlantic and Caribbean waters), and the Frigate Bay Beach from 11 am to 5 pm. Mr. Grey gave us a full history of the island and noted the plants and birds we saw.
Read Amy from NY's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Grey's Island Excursions
Member Image apollobeach
12 reviews
Dec 2016
Roosevelt and his team are outstanding - great customer service and friendliness - you feel like family.
Read apollobeach's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Island Paradise Tours
Member Image jules220
3 reviews
Dec 2016
First time visiting St. Kitts, using Trip Advisor recommendation reserved tour with Grey's Island Excursions. Great excursion, highlighting the island with a beach stop @ South Friars Beach (ate lunch at the restaurant).
Read jules220's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Grey's Island Excursions
Member Image 9K35
4 reviews
Dec 2016
A clean vehicle, and a friendly guide.
Read 9K35's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cablack
4 reviews
Dec 2016
www.stkittsislandparadisetours.com. Perfect tour of the island, it's history, flora and fauna and visits to key sites as well as a stop at a beautiful beach. Excellent tour.
Read cablack's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: www.stkittsislandparadisetours.com
Member Image BikeHike&Float
1 review
Dec 2016
The tour encompassed several points of interest and the tour operator was knowledgeable and personable. An excellent value and I'd highly recommend!
Read BikeHike&Float's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey Tours
Member Image speleologist
1 review
Nov 2016
A long, hilly day. Lunch should have been at least an hour earlier but I understand about crowds, etc.
Read speleologist's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FREDIWH
1 review
Nov 2016
William who prefers to be called Morton was our tour guide. He says that too many drivers are called William, but he is the only Morton. A three hour tour cost us $20 each. Thirteen people in a bus.
Read FREDIWH's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: William Morton # 41
Member Image skuttduck
1 review
Nov 2016
This was a fun scenic tour of St Kitts. I loved climbing to the top of the British fort and the tour guide was quite fun and educational for us. There was quite a lot of shops near the port for shopping at the end.
Read skuttduck's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vivapd
2 reviews
Nov 2016
If I could give this a Rating of 10 I would... Hands down one of the best excursions I have every done
Read vivapd's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: My Island Tours by Javin
Member Image layla04
1 review
Nov 2016
My new favorite island and was to me, the highlight of the trip (save the best for last). This island is gorgeous. We highly recommend Javin (My Island Tours) if you want to see the entire island and learn historical facts. It was interesting because Javin has a pet monkey, Diggy who to our surprise could swim under water when we snorkeled. We went to a rain forest, lava rocks down by the ocean also vendors (not pushy) and some small food vendors here. Two clean bathrooms. Snorkeling and beach. There are really no words for the beauty of this island with the mountain and ocean scenery. Looking forward to returning here someday for a vacation to spend more time.
Read layla04's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Jarvin
Member Image Hamitchell
1 review
Nov 2016
Thenford Grey's group. Awesome guided snorkeling and views.
Read Hamitchell's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey
Member Image Cruising220
1 review
Nov 2016
Merylin our tour guide brought us all around the island and talked non stop giving us information. He was the best tour guide we ever had anywhere. After talking with other cruisers, we were confident that we made the right choice for a tour company.
Read Cruising220's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Island Paradise Tours
Member Image lyttler
1 review
Nov 2016
Island tour with Thengood Grey.This was the highlight of our cruise.
Read lyttler's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beaching It
7 reviews
Nov 2016
We found Rose & Jim's Taxi recommended on Cruise Critic. Rose picked us up at the cruise port and drove us around St. Kitts, explaining all the history and taking us to key stops. We also spent some time at a nice beach where we could eat lunch. Rose was wonderful and very knowledgeable and easy to book.
Read Beaching It's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rose & Jim's Taxi
Member Image richies14
1 review
Nov 2016
Great tour of island, private garden, and beach. Well worth the value; would definitely recommend him.
Read richies14's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Greystone
Member Image ceteach
1 review
Nov 2016
Annette was an excellent guide she and her husband Captain Sunshine were great guides and there was nothing on St. Kitts we did not get to see. I highly recommend this tour.
Read ceteach's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ShoreFox
Member Image tei1997
1 review
Oct 2016
Rose was great and modified the schedule for our group.
Read tei1997's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Rose and Jim's Taxi
Member Image Cruisinhomes
1 review
Oct 2016
Beach was nice and we went to Timoth hill where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Caribbean.
Read Cruisinhomes's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Tenand last
1 review
Oct 2016
The tour was in a van for 12 people plus the driver and guide and and the island was pretty and much more commercially developed than the previous two. We went to the Caribelle Batik factory, which sold less fabric than commercially made clothing, but the gardens around it were very pretty. We drove through the city gardens and then went to an old sugar mill for a drink and some history. We then had to switch vans as the group was breaking up to go different places so we endured a bumpy ride to the beach far from the ship and then back again to drop us off in town. The guides and drivers were all very nice.
Read Tenand last's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image rc4music2
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Ask for this guy by name, Vernon Taylor. You will not be dissapointed in his tour. We ate pomegranites and starfruit from his yard. Visited many areas that most tours do not go. Tour was very personal and informative. Had a wonderful time with Vernon who did all he could to make our day great!
Read rc4music2's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Vernon Taylor
Member Image Jvert7
1 review
Sep 2016
4x4 island tour with beach. Omorrow was a great guide
Read Jvert7's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image honeychile
8 reviews
Sep 2016
It was extremely hot, but the guide did a good job of keeping us cool and calm. Enjoyed all the sites. I believe next time I'd prefer to focus on one area rather than try to see so much.
Read honeychile's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer - Capt Sunshine Tour

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?