St. Kitts Island tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Island tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With a population hovering around 35,000, the small island of St. Kitts is a gem of the Caribbean. Home to a plethora of beautiful beaches, the island also holds Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park, the largest fortress ever built in the Eastern Caribbean and among the best preserved in the Americas.
Member Image lyttler
1 review
Nov 2016
Island tour with Thengood Grey.This was the highlight of our cruise.
Read lyttler's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image richies14
1 review
Nov 2016
Great tour of island, private garden, and beach. Well worth the value; would definitely recommend him.
Read richies14's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Greystone
Member Image ceteach
1 review
Nov 2016
Annette was an excellent guide she and her husband Captain Sunshine were great guides and there was nothing on St. Kitts we did not get to see. I highly recommend this tour.
Read ceteach's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ShoreFox
Member Image tei1997
1 review
Oct 2016
Rose was great and modified the schedule for our group.
Read tei1997's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Rose and Jim's Taxi
Member Image Cruisinhomes
1 review
Oct 2016
Beach was nice and we went to Timoth hill where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Caribbean.
Read Cruisinhomes's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Tenand last
1 review
Oct 2016
The tour was in a van for 12 people plus the driver and guide and and the island was pretty and much more commercially developed than the previous two. We went to the Caribelle Batik factory, which sold less fabric than commercially made clothing, but the gardens around it were very pretty. We drove through the city gardens and then went to an old sugar mill for a drink and some history. We then had to switch vans as the group was breaking up to go different places so we endured a bumpy ride to the beach far from the ship and then back again to drop us off in town. The guides and drivers were all very nice.
Read Tenand last's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image rc4music2
1 review
Sep 2016
Ask for this guy by name, Vernon Taylor. You will not be dissapointed in his tour. We ate pomegranites and starfruit from his yard. Visited many areas that most tours do not go. Tour was very personal and informative. Had a wonderful time with Vernon who did all he could to make our day great!
Read rc4music2's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Vernon Taylor
Member Image Jvert7
1 review
Sep 2016
4x4 island tour with beach. Omorrow was a great guide
Read Jvert7's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image honeychile
8 reviews
Sep 2016
It was extremely hot, but the guide did a good job of keeping us cool and calm. Enjoyed all the sites. I believe next time I'd prefer to focus on one area rather than try to see so much.
Read honeychile's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer - Capt Sunshine Tour
Member Image Carolinakeepsakes
3 reviews
Sep 2016
This tour was in an air conditioned van, although the a/c wasn't as cold as we are used to. We saw much of the island, many locals, homes, churches, and schools. We stopped at Brimstone Fort, the Batik factory, rode by Timothy Hill, and stopped at an area with local vendors and a local grilling BBQ chicken. One stop included a young man offering for us to have our photo made with his little pet monkey, only we didn't realize he expected a $10 tip. :( The tour did not include lunch, but the driver did stop at a local food hut, there was (expensive) food at the fort, but the BBQ chicken won out in the end. There was a beach break at the end, but we opted to head back to the ship instead. The tour was a bit long, but was interesting to be sure.
Read Carolinakeepsakes's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PaulaFloyd
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour was about 4 hours long so we saw quite a bit of the island. The Fort really cool and had great views. I wish there would have been a beach stop on the tour. We never even got to put our feet in the water on this island. Take a taxi to a beach at least for a little while!
Read PaulaFloyd's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image omgjsc1
1 review
Jul 2016
Signed up for the tour inside the gates of the port. Calvin was our designated driver. $20 per person for 2 1/2 hour trip. We opted not to tour the "house" with the batik demonstration although it was only $3 admission fee. We didn't take pictures with the monkeys. Saw the fort from a distance. It would have required around 3 hours to go up the mountain and tour. Saw the black rocks from the lava flow. Drank delicious cold coconut water. Bought a few souvenirs there. Saw the upper-class neighbourhoods. $1US =$2 St. Kitts. Very good economy. It is a very clean country.
Read omgjsc1's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BRCruiser08
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved this tour and Mr. Thenford Grey! He was so knowledgeable and passed his love for the island onto all of us!
Read BRCruiser08's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey Tours
Member Image bettece
1 review
Jun 2016
Wonderful 5 hour tour of the Islands in an air conditioned van with Mr. Grey who gave us a great time and very informative tour.
Read bettece's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Grey IslandsTours
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
He gave us an excellent tour and was very vested in all plant life and animal life on the island. a very learned person.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lizzyplague
1 review
May 2016
Our guide was very informative and the island itself was neat to see. We saw Brimstone Hill Fortress, Caribelle Batik, a botanical garden, and Timothy Bay, to name a few. Basically a get off the bus, drive, see something, get back on the bus kinda thing.
Read lizzyplague's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shagram
2 reviews
May 2016
Did the train and scenic ride tour. It was interesting how the island came to be independent. And they served rum punch on the train.
Read shagram's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bobandterri
1 review
Apr 2016
We booked a tour with Liz Pereira. She set us up with our driver was Rose with Rose and Jim's Taxi. She was wonderful. We spent four hours going around the island. We stopped for an hour at Romney Manor, where batik crafts are made. It's a great stop. She continued on to Black Rock; nice views. We stopped at the area where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Caribbean. Rose was a wealth of information and she has a really great personality. It was a great choice if you want to take an excursion on your own.
Read bobandterri's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image colewade
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Greys Island Tour ($48) offered an incredible tour that included what I consider to be four blockbuster sites: Romney Manor and Carabelle Batik, Brimstone Hill Fortress, Timothy Hill with views of the peninsula and Nevis and two hours at Frigate Bay beach. We had a wonderful lunch of Jerk Chicken Pasta (One the best thinks I have ever tasted) down the beach from Carambola at Jamrock Cafe. I was surprised to see monkeys in every part of the island. The guide pointed out cashew, papaya, and mango trees, and a 400 year old Saman Tree. This was my favorite tour of the cruise. St. Kitts is stunningly beautiful with a proper guide that will get you out on the island.
Read colewade's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Greys Island Tours
Member Image Bikerboy32
4 reviews
Mar 2016
We took a bus ride to see the island visiting the famous viewpoint where the two Seas(Atlantic Oceon and Caribbean Sea)/almost meet!Bus ride was bumpy and steep in parts be warned!The guide was good however and we enjoyed the air conditioned ride!No walking is necessary on this tour!
Read Bikerboy32's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaniDanielle
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Beautiful scenery
Read DaniDanielle's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sophia12345
1 review
Mar 2016
Open air vehicle/bus. Fun tour. Good guide.
Read Sophia12345's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Daivira
1 review
Mar 2016
Not bad but i would not do it again.
Read Daivira's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chelly04
1 review
Mar 2016
A lovely driver who was informative, he supplied plenty of soft drinks and rum punch!
Read Chelly04's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image HAHNEMANN
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Interesting tour and hnowledgeable guide but does not know how to manage undisciplined passengers... Waste of time and frustration.
Read HAHNEMANN's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?