St. Kitts Island tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Island tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With a population hovering around 35,000, the small island of St. Kitts is a gem of the Caribbean. Home to a plethora of beautiful beaches, the island also holds Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park, the largest fortress ever built in the Eastern Caribbean and among the best preserved in the Americas.
Member Image omgjsc1
1 review
Jul 2016
Signed up for the tour inside the gates of the port. Calvin was our designated driver. $20 per person for 2 1/2 hour trip. We opted not to tour the "house" with the batik demonstration although it was only $3 admission fee. We didn't take pictures with the monkeys. Saw the fort from a distance. It would have required around 3 hours to go up the mountain and tour. Saw the black rocks from the lava flow. Drank delicious cold coconut water. Bought a few souvenirs there. Saw the upper-class neighbourhoods. $1US =$2 St. Kitts. Very good economy. It is a very clean country.
Read omgjsc1's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BRCruiser08
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved this tour and Mr. Thenford Grey! He was so knowledgeable and passed his love for the island onto all of us!
Read BRCruiser08's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thenford Grey Tours
Member Image bettece
1 review
Jun 2016
Wonderful 5 hour tour of the Islands in an air conditioned van with Mr. Grey who gave us a great time and very informative tour.
Read bettece's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Grey IslandsTours
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
He gave us an excellent tour and was very vested in all plant life and animal life on the island. a very learned person.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lizzyplague
1 review
May 2016
Our guide was very informative and the island itself was neat to see. We saw Brimstone Hill Fortress, Caribelle Batik, a botanical garden, and Timothy Bay, to name a few. Basically a get off the bus, drive, see something, get back on the bus kinda thing.
Read lizzyplague's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shagram
2 reviews
May 2016
Did the train and scenic ride tour. It was interesting how the island came to be independent. And they served rum punch on the train.
Read shagram's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bobandterri
1 review
Apr 2016
We booked a tour with Liz Pereira. She set us up with our driver was Rose with Rose and Jim's Taxi. She was wonderful. We spent four hours going around the island. We stopped for an hour at Romney Manor, where batik crafts are made. It's a great stop. She continued on to Black Rock; nice views. We stopped at the area where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Caribbean. Rose was a wealth of information and she has a really great personality. It was a great choice if you want to take an excursion on your own.
Read bobandterri's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image colewade
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Greys Island Tour ($48) offered an incredible tour that included what I consider to be four blockbuster sites: Romney Manor and Carabelle Batik, Brimstone Hill Fortress, Timothy Hill with views of the peninsula and Nevis and two hours at Frigate Bay beach. We had a wonderful lunch of Jerk Chicken Pasta (One the best thinks I have ever tasted) down the beach from Carambola at Jamrock Cafe. I was surprised to see monkeys in every part of the island. The guide pointed out cashew, papaya, and mango trees, and a 400 year old Saman Tree. This was my favorite tour of the cruise. St. Kitts is stunningly beautiful with a proper guide that will get you out on the island.
Read colewade's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Greys Island Tours
Member Image Bikerboy32
4 reviews
Mar 2016
We took a bus ride to see the island visiting the famous viewpoint where the two Seas(Atlantic Oceon and Caribbean Sea)/almost meet!Bus ride was bumpy and steep in parts be warned!The guide was good however and we enjoyed the air conditioned ride!No walking is necessary on this tour!
Read Bikerboy32's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DaniDanielle
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Beautiful scenery
Read DaniDanielle's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sophia12345
1 review
Mar 2016
Open air vehicle/bus. Fun tour. Good guide.
Read Sophia12345's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Daivira
1 review
Mar 2016
Not bad but i would not do it again.
Read Daivira's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chelly04
1 review
Mar 2016
A lovely driver who was informative, he supplied plenty of soft drinks and rum punch!
Read Chelly04's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image scghome
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Grabbed a tour after getting off the ship for $20 per person for a whole island tour in a comfortable van, not an open air jitney. Wonderful tour, guide was excellent although some of his facts were not correct (Alexander Hamilton did NOT write the Declaration of Independence) but the stop at the Batik was very nice. The labor that goes into making the patterns on fabrics is incredible and a must see.
Read scghome's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lperkins1420
1 review
Feb 2016
Great Tour
Read lperkins1420's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PepDoccruise
1 review
Jan 2016
Wished it was more in depth - next time will book another tour to see more of the island.
Read PepDoccruise's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image janewe
2 reviews
Jan 2016
Without a doubt the highlight of our Cruise. Don't look for air conditioned bus, his is very basic, bench seats. He takes you places others don't. Very friendly. A rustic tour in a rustic 7 seater at least 6 hours for about $45 with beers, soda and a bbq chicken lunch on the beach. Can't be beat!
Read janewe's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Royston
Member Image Nessa1dc
7 reviews
Jan 2016
Excellent Tour Guide and Tour. The beginning was very disorganized...but once we got on our bus...it was great.
Read Nessa1dc's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vesselinv
1 review
Jan 2016
Beautiful scenery but the island as a whole is sort of filthy.
Read vesselinv's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TCPP
1 review
Jan 2016
Detailed tour of whole island
Read TCPP's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Annies tour
Member Image HottyToddyCruzer
1 review
Dec 2015
Loved this island tour even though I didn't get to see the fort. We got close but they wouldn't let us out of the van unless we all paid 10 dollars. I only wanted to get some pictures of the outside but it was a no go. We did see an old plantation where they produced rum from molasses. We also stopped to 'shop' at a manor house but my husband and I were not interested in paying 15 dollars to go inside and shop. We could have done away with this stop IMO. Otherwise the tour made me want to visit again.
Read HottyToddyCruzer's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Scott
Member Image alakatski
1 review
Dec 2015
brief tour of the island which took us past the major landmarks. it was adequate but served our purposes of seeing the island in a short amount of time
Read alakatski's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VRMullins
1 review
Dec 2015
Island Windjammers gives you access to many beautiful, island beaches and towns the larger cruise ships cannot access! (At least parts of the island)
Read VRMullins's full Sagitta cruise review
Provider: Island Windjammers
Member Image efinzo
1 review
Nov 2015
Scenes of St Kitts tour $$45.75 we took this tour as our scheduled tour to Nevis was cancelled at the last minute. The bus was awful had to sit sideways the whole tour absolutely no leg room. seating was two on one side and singles on the other. Unfortunately we got the two front singles, Bob had to cluib over the mechanical compartment to get to his seat and I had absolutely no room for my feet and had to sit sideways. The botanical garden didn't exist. I don't know how they can advertise "a photographers dream" maybe it was a nightmare. The home was interesting enough and so was the ride but other than that Not worth it, and off the ship tours were $20
Read efinzo's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image joeymilo
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Nice Island
Read joeymilo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?