Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting and Discover Mexico Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting and Discover Mexico cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Taste Mexico's finest white and aged tequilas while exploring the marvelous variety of this world-renowned liquor.
Member Image txsgrl101
2 reviews
Nov 2014

Have done this tour twice; enjoyed the first tour better as we spent a bit more time in the Discover Mexico exhibit and learned a lot more about the history and culture of the area. This time around the tour was fun and the tequila was great, but not much culture; did not see the inside exhibits at all. Guess quality of the tour depends on guide and also how many other ships are in?

Read txsgrl101's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image thiawroane
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Great look at history, geography, culture and language of Mexico. And of course great tequilas, margaritas, and tacos!

Read thiawroane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image PeachAero
1 review
Jun 2014

Jeeps and Tequila tour in Cozumel. Very hot but still fun. Learned everything we needed to know about tequila and then some. Always look for 100% agave on the bottle. If you shake it and it foams, it's not 100% agave. 100% agave does not need extra sugar. Sugar causes the foam. We left the Mayan village and headed to Punta Sur beach. It was beautiful and very peaceful. On a scale of 1-10, I'd say 6. Probably wouldn't do it again.

Read PeachAero's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ottowest
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

The Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting was very nice. Our guide, Martin (with 5 r's) was gracious and funny. We paid $65 a head and it was worth every penny. The whole thing lasted 4 hours and covered Mexican history, Agave horticulture lesson, Tequila tasting, free margaritas and lunch. I highly recommend this excursion!

Read ottowest's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BubbaIU
3 reviews
May 2014

Nice tour!! The Discover Mexico park was informative and the artwork was a visual treat. Learned a ton about Tequila during the tasting. Memo ( Tour Guide ) did a great job.

Read BubbaIU's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CruisingPeach
1 review
Apr 2014

This tour was a highlight of the trip - we had such a great time!

Learned a lot about how tequila was made and as wine drinkers it was fascinating to hear how similar it is to the wine making process. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly - the staff provided great samples of anything we wanted to try. Nice facilities, lunch included. Great way to spend the morning in Cozumel and still have some time to do whatever after.

Read CruisingPeach's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JMF2100
1 review
Feb 2014

Cozumel is an over-developed tourist trap. You are not forced to walk through a duty free shop constructed on half the pier in order to get back to the ship. The Jose Cuervo tequila experience was not that great. Over half of the tour was devoted to a lecture of Mexican history. This was not disclosed in the tour description.

Read JMF2100's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image mojomorris
13 reviews
Nov 2013

The Jose Cuervo Tequila tasting is held next to the Mexican History Museum. The presentation was informative, the tequila was enjoyable and the lunch midway thru the Museum tour was tasty. A good value for sure.

Read mojomorris's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.