Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Vancouver Stanley Park Excursion Reviews

Vancouver Stanley Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
North America's third largest urban park hosts an estimated 8 million annual visitors. Stanley Park is a place for Vancouverites to enjoy the outdoors and recreate in a comfortable, safe environment.
Member Image Colleen and Steve
1 review
Aug 2015
Hop and Ride trolley was very infrequent and waited a long time for next trolley. Not worth the cost.
Read Colleen and Steve's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Zygzag
1 review
Aug 2015
Rented bikes
Read Zygzag's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Newbcruiser1
4 reviews
Jul 2015
Beautiful park that deserves at least half a day to explore! We did it partially on foot and partially as part of our Hop on Hop off Trolley ticket.
Read Newbcruiser1's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Vancouver Trolley Company
Member Image GEARLEW
1 review
Jul 2015
Stanley Park is easy to get around via bike, scooter, car, trolley. Watch out for the cyclists, some are better than others. There are numerous sites and a great beach to visit. Bring your walking shoes, something to eat and your bathing suit.
Read GEARLEW's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image raychill88
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Bike ride around Stanley Park was a great way to spend the morning before arriving at the ship to check in.
Read raychill88's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruisingMommyT
7 reviews
Jun 2015
We were supposed to start our Vancouver tour at 9 am, but things got behind all around, and we didn’t actually board our bus until 9:40. Originally, we were going to take an 11:30 am flight. I don’t know how easy it would have been to get there with the delays in the cruise terminal. Since we had a very late flight, we took the tour, which was nice. It was supposed to be three hours, but we lost some time, due to the late start. You can actually take a tram or train thing from the cruise port to the airport, which I didn’t realize. Our bus just dropped us off at the airport. Honestly, if I didn’t have kids waiting at home, I probably would have booked two nights in a hotel to see more of the town, because it’s awfully pretty. The main negative was that we could have used more time in the park and in Vancouver.
Read CruisingMommyT's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sandy684
1 review
Jun 2015
very nice tour of Stanley park, although rushed we enjoyed it.
Read Sandy684's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RoHawaii
1 review
Jun 2015
Easy walk from Canada Place about 30 minutes along the sea wall. Keep a look out, we were able to see an otter (past the park entrance). Totem poles are a sight to see. The shop there has lots of items we bought.
Read RoHawaii's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: On Our Own
Member Image Deeliteful
8 reviews
Jun 2015
Very good
Read Deeliteful's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: as above
Member Image Tucson Guy
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Read Tucson Guy's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Land Sea Tours
Member Image sandesurf
2 reviews
May 2015
Loved the Stanley Park tour! Got off at the Totem Poles and Prospect Point. Beautiful! Our guide, Heather, was terrific! Bought our two days, for one day price, on the Internet. It would not have been worth the price, if not for this discount.
Read sandesurf's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Hop on Of Trolley
Member Image rollyson
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

We purchased a "hop on hop off bus " ticket, it was 2 days for the price of 1 day . $40pp, our kids were $37pp with student I.D. We loved Vancouver very much and we especially loved Stanley Park!!! You can get off in the park then pick up an hour tour within the park. We also hiked some on the trails in the park, there's lots to see and do there. Lots of coffee shops and restaurants in Vancouver. Great city, very cool and hip. lots of bike riding and people out walking their dogs. There is an 8 mile sea wall path that you can either walk or rent a bike and ride along, its beautiful

Read rollyson's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: hop on hop off bus
Member Image Chris555
3 reviews
Jul 2013

Stayed at the Fairmont Waterfront Hotel. 'Rented' bikes and toured Stanley Park and waterfront from Canada Place. The concierge, Lucas, was very helpful with locating a correct cell phone charger for us. Check out and luggage service to the cruise ship was fast and efficient. Tyler, bell hop was super nice. He comes in and checks your boarding pass and passports, helps with tags, and takes the luggage in a truck through customs for you. He said they would arrive on board about 3pm, it was 4-ish.

Read Chris555's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.