Moorea Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Moorea Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Moorea, the former haunt of Tahitian royalty, is one such island where you still see fishermen paddling outrigger canoes, pareo-clad women strolling along the roads and children fishing from island bridges.
Member Image bigbill46
2 reviews
Oct 2016
To me, this is the most beautiful of the islands. Just spectacular. Better than the Caribbean or Hawaii. Well worth the trip around and tour guide was good.
Read bigbill46's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dbqgirl
1 review
Sep 2016
Very informative island tour! Great views! Francky is funny and a little blunt, but we had a fabulous time!
Read dbqgirl's full Wind Spirit cruise review
Provider: Francky Frank
Member Image Retired Peach
1 review
Sep 2016
Took Island tour in a 4x4 truck. Great but hard ride on rads.
Read Retired Peach's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image btoohill
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Stopped at several bays, climbed to the Belvedere, went to a research center, and had a nice lunch
Read btoohill's full Paul Gauguin cruise review
Provider: Virtuoso
Member Image Taildrgr
1 review
May 2016
A/C bus
Read Taildrgr's full Paul Gauguin cruise review
Provider: Paul Gauguin Cruises
Member Image Lou E
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Well versed tour guide in an air conditioned bus shared her great love and beauty of this island. We viewed Belvedere and saw beautiful sights in the Opunohu Valley, along with Cook's and Opunou Bay.
Read Lou E's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SALAMANCA2014
4 reviews
Mar 2015
An island tour by a local cab driver with other couples. We visited Belvedere Lookout and other sights around the island. The driver pointed our the different lagoons around the island.
Read SALAMANCA2014's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Tour Van
Member Image lomimu
2 reviews
Jan 2014

Thought this port would be amazing, but it wasn't really. Lots of small vendors on the pier even though it was Sunday, and their selection and prices for black pearl and mother of pearl were good. Albert Tours is a big deal on this island, and we grabbed one of their small buses for an around-the-island tour. Impressive lookout where we could see both bays, and interesting marae....but really not much else to see.

Read lomimu's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Albert Tours
Member Image cruzcpl
1 review
Oct 2013

Bus was crowded, trip was "fast", pointed out lots of churches and not so much on culture or the island. WAY too much enphasis on religion!! Very interesting island, breath taking views and mountains, and quiet inlets! Some traffic. A big island to see in a few hours - you really need a couple days. Outstanding snorkeling we were told again. This island is just 8 miles from Tahiti, the main French Polynesian Island. Small townlets on the island. VIDEO the island's girl dancers - they are incredible!

Read cruzcpl's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SimmonsCrew7
1 review
Oct 2011

We had an excellent guide you not only pointed out the interesting and beautiful features of the island but also share insight into the people and the island lifestyle.

Read SimmonsCrew7's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?