St. Kitts Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Hop aboard a catamaran for a fun and scenic trip along the coastline of beautiful St. Kitts. It's a great way to enjoy the turquoise waters and beautiful weather without jumping in the ocean yourself.
Member Image Cayman Turtle
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Fan-ta-Sea catamaran tour. Great times! Amazing chicken curry salad. Highly recommended.
Read Cayman Turtle's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lgh34609
1 review
Aug 2016
Great day, was very clean and staff was great. One of the best we've done.
Read lgh34609's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tommyjoe99
1 review
Jul 2016
Fun but not very colorful snorkeling.
Read Tommyjoe99's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image liloo
1 review
Jul 2016
St. Kitts Catamaran Sail and Nevis Beach Getaway Of our 5 ports and shore excursions, this was our favorite. Because I'm fairly obsessed with "Hamilton" at the moment, a trip to Nevis was a given! This catamaran ride to the small island was delightful -- a *fabulous* crew, great tunes, and freshly grated nutmeg made the rum punch the best we had. 2 beach stops -- yes, unassuming bits of beach, no 'extras' like snorkel gear or chairs... and they weren't missed a bit. The water is divine. To swim in such clear, gentle surf was just wonderful. For lunch, we gathered in a small grove of trees and had bbq chicken, hot dogs, a few salads - including delicious coconut slaw. Open bar throughout the ride, lunch, and beach time. The gorgeous crew members even served us while we floated and swam around. Hated to leave!
Read liloo's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bobjps
1 review
Jul 2016
Great sailing trip. A good stop for snorkeling. Clear and plenty to see. Lunch on board was tasty. And there was an overabundance of drinks! The crew worked their butts off, bring drinks and making sure you were comfortable. The beach break was nice, the volcanic sand is hot! the water is clear and cool. The sun, sand and drinks kicked our butts...we were exhausted by the time we got back to the ship. Very fun!
Read bobjps's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nasamonte
1 review
Jun 2016
Pleasant, relaxing experience!
Read nasamonte's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image caligirlnyc
6 reviews
Apr 2016
One word: Awesome! Had so much fun! Very nice crew, plenty to drink, good lunch on the beach, and of the course, Nevis is beautiful! Get an excursion on this island. I went zip lining last time, and it was also fun!
Read caligirlnyc's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Did MysticMan. saw lots of Dolphins, The snorkeling part was a good swim out to the reef from shore. lunch was good and a open bar. Great interaction with the crew was good.
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: MysticMan
Member Image blw34744
1 review
Oct 2015
BEST tour of the cruise.
Read blw34744's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image L Jane
2 reviews
Sep 2015
The tour, booking, and staff were excellent. I would do this again!
Read L Jane's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safari
Member Image daphnev77
1 review
Aug 2015
We went on the Spirit of St. Kitts. Had a great time on the trip, the staff were very friendly, the boat was clean and the trip was beautiful!
Read daphnev77's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deegee997
1 review
Jul 2015
Very good. Could have been a bit shorter. Could not see much. No where to sit.
Read deegee997's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kruzals
1 review
May 2015
The crew was AMAZING! We took a catamaran to Nevis, had a beach barbecue and played on the beach before returning to St. Kitts. The rum punch was the best drink I had the entire cruise. I will recommend this to anyone. Remember to bring lots of sunscreen. There are no vendors to buy anything from, so take everything you need.
Read kruzals's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RichardandMark
2 reviews
May 2015
,,,this was a wonderful experience,,the trip to Nevis Island was longer that we expected,,but still enjoyable,,,,the beach on Nevis was nice but, the sand was VERY hot,,,be very careful,,,,you could burn your feet easily,,,,, the lunch the served was very good and plenty was available,,,a GREAT EXCURSION!!!
Read RichardandMark's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Penjean
1 review
Apr 2015
Personnel were excellent. It was very clean and well kept. Was surprised by the boxed lunch and it was very tasty. They offered unlimited drinks on board.
Read Penjean's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nhsaltshaker
1 review
Apr 2015
The Nevis BBQ was a long ride on the Catamaran which might not have been too bad but there were too many people crammed onto the boat. Finding a seat was nearly impossible. If you get stuck on deck, be prepared for back pain. The abundance of free alcohol cured some of the pain. Good crew.
Read Nhsaltshaker's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image debkaysmith
8 reviews
Mar 2015
This catamaran tour was the smoothest ride aboard a lovely sailboat. The experienced and uber-friendly crew helped make this a day we'll never forget. The snorkeling was good ... loads of coral and fish below the surface. The rinse-off with fresh water after snorkeling was a nice touch as was the homemade banana bread and rum punch!!
Read debkaysmith's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AJRfamily
1 review
Mar 2015
Bit disappointing. Should have had 2 stops and we didn't. BBQ on beach average. After reading other reviews, I was expecting toilets but none, had to use the ones on the boat during our 2-3 hr stop. The time on the boat was enjoyable with drinks plenty and jumping off the boat after lunch.
Read AJRfamily's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LarBear
4 reviews
Mar 2015
Off the ship, you walk a relatively short distance to the catamaran. Then its 1 hour approx sailing to the snorkel site. Snorkel gear is provided (but we used our own masks and snorkels)...snorkeling was quite good, with excellent visibility. Then, back on the boat, where we had chicken, hot dogs, rice and beans, coleslaw, pasta salad, and bread. Also, the bar opened up (boy did the bar ever open up!) Another hour sailing to Nexus, where we had a little over an hour on the beach..and, they brought the beer and booze ashore!. After that, back on the catamaran for a 2 hour sail back to the ship. The good: Very nice sailing, good snorkeling, good food, nice beach, alcohol was free-flowing. The bad: Alcohol was free-flowing...if you drank too much (some in our party did), the 2 hour sail back to the ship can seem pretty long if you get drunk and queasy. I drank my fill of beer, but still had a wonderful time... Hint: Avoid the rum punch...its good, but it is strong, and it WILL sneak up on you! Nuff said!
Read LarBear's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BridgeBabe
1 review
Mar 2015
Wanted to see the Pitons,,,but trip was long and the swim stop was rough. The boat was full. Crew was good..snacks not so much. Would rethink doing this tour again.
Read BridgeBabe's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SouthChinaCruiser
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Same captain as we had 4 years ago....Damion, great guy, loves his job and has a very fun crew. Careful with the rum drinks! We had some decent wind on the way back and hit 17 knots, quick on any sailboat!
Read SouthChinaCruiser's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happvisitor12
1 review
Mar 2015

Found that the Travel Agent did not schedule to trip or as we found the Celebrity website just does not record additions or changes, but we did not have the desired trip schedule after port check-in. So we discussed this with the Silhouette Shore Excursion staff and then just scheduled the Catamaran trip.
Celebrity staff dropped the ball as we exited the ship and could not found any excursion staff for our excursion. I found a staff member and discussed this concern and found that they just do not care. I would not suggest dealing with excursion staff with Celebrity since they are just not skilled or caring.

The Catamaran trip was handled by Leeway Excursions and I would go directly to them and not go through the cruise line to lower any problems and enjoy the trip.

Read Happvisitor12's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DennyB1234
1 review
Mar 2015

A wonderful sail, with a great, funny, and knowledgeable crew. The weather was glorious and the tour showed off the gorgeous part of the island.

Read DennyB1234's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SunnysideCruiser
1 review
Feb 2015
Great day of seeing the island from the water. We had a wonderful lunch and swimming and snorkeling. The staff of the catamaran were extremely friendly and enjoyable.
Read SunnysideCruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image killineybay
6 reviews
Feb 2015

We took a catamaran tour with Princess. It was a scenic trip and my husband went snorkeling. I thought the catamaran was too crowded. There was not enough space for everyone to sit and it was explained to us that people were expected to sit up front once we got started. However, the majority seemed to have a very good time.

Read killineybay's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?