Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Kitts Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Hop aboard a catamaran for a fun and scenic trip along the coastline of beautiful St. Kitts. It's a great way to enjoy the turquoise waters and beautiful weather without jumping in the ocean yourself.
Member Image kruzals
1 review
May 2015
The crew was AMAZING! We took a catamaran to Nevis, had a beach barbecue and played on the beach before returning to St. Kitts. The rum punch was the best drink I had the entire cruise. I will recommend this to anyone. Remember to bring lots of sunscreen. There are no vendors to buy anything from, so take everything you need.
Read kruzals's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RichardandMark
1 review
May 2015
,,,this was a wonderful experience,,the trip to Nevis Island was longer that we expected,,but still enjoyable,,,,the beach on Nevis was nice but, the sand was VERY hot,,,be very careful,,,,you could burn your feet easily,,,,, the lunch the served was very good and plenty was available,,,a GREAT EXCURSION!!!
Read RichardandMark's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Penjean
1 review
Apr 2015
Personnel were excellent. It was very clean and well kept. Was surprised by the boxed lunch and it was very tasty. They offered unlimited drinks on board.
Read Penjean's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nhsaltshaker
1 review
Apr 2015
The Nevis BBQ was a long ride on the Catamaran which might not have been too bad but there were too many people crammed onto the boat. Finding a seat was nearly impossible. If you get stuck on deck, be prepared for back pain. The abundance of free alcohol cured some of the pain. Good crew.
Read Nhsaltshaker's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image debkaysmith
7 reviews
Mar 2015
This catamaran tour was the smoothest ride aboard a lovely sailboat. The experienced and uber-friendly crew helped make this a day we'll never forget. The snorkeling was good ... loads of coral and fish below the surface. The rinse-off with fresh water after snorkeling was a nice touch as was the homemade banana bread and rum punch!!
Read debkaysmith's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AJRfamily
1 review
Mar 2015
Bit disappointing. Should have had 2 stops and we didn't. BBQ on beach average. After reading other reviews, I was expecting toilets but none, had to use the ones on the boat during our 2-3 hr stop. The time on the boat was enjoyable with drinks plenty and jumping off the boat after lunch.
Read AJRfamily's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LarBear
4 reviews
Mar 2015
Off the ship, you walk a relatively short distance to the catamaran. Then its 1 hour approx sailing to the snorkel site. Snorkel gear is provided (but we used our own masks and snorkels)...snorkeling was quite good, with excellent visibility. Then, back on the boat, where we had chicken, hot dogs, rice and beans, coleslaw, pasta salad, and bread. Also, the bar opened up (boy did the bar ever open up!) Another hour sailing to Nexus, where we had a little over an hour on the beach..and, they brought the beer and booze ashore!. After that, back on the catamaran for a 2 hour sail back to the ship. The good: Very nice sailing, good snorkeling, good food, nice beach, alcohol was free-flowing. The bad: Alcohol was free-flowing...if you drank too much (some in our party did), the 2 hour sail back to the ship can seem pretty long if you get drunk and queasy. I drank my fill of beer, but still had a wonderful time... Hint: Avoid the rum punch...its good, but it is strong, and it WILL sneak up on you! Nuff said!
Read LarBear's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BridgeBabe
1 review
Mar 2015
Wanted to see the Pitons,,,but trip was long and the swim stop was rough. The boat was full. Crew was good..snacks not so much. Would rethink doing this tour again.
Read BridgeBabe's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SouthChinaCruiser
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Same captain as we had 4 years ago....Damion, great guy, loves his job and has a very fun crew. Careful with the rum drinks! We had some decent wind on the way back and hit 17 knots, quick on any sailboat!
Read SouthChinaCruiser's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happvisitor12
1 review
Mar 2015

Found that the Travel Agent did not schedule to trip or as we found the Celebrity website just does not record additions or changes, but we did not have the desired trip schedule after port check-in. So we discussed this with the Silhouette Shore Excursion staff and then just scheduled the Catamaran trip.
Celebrity staff dropped the ball as we exited the ship and could not found any excursion staff for our excursion. I found a staff member and discussed this concern and found that they just do not care. I would not suggest dealing with excursion staff with Celebrity since they are just not skilled or caring.

The Catamaran trip was handled by Leeway Excursions and I would go directly to them and not go through the cruise line to lower any problems and enjoy the trip.

Read Happvisitor12's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DennyB1234
1 review
Mar 2015

A wonderful sail, with a great, funny, and knowledgeable crew. The weather was glorious and the tour showed off the gorgeous part of the island.

Read DennyB1234's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SunnysideCruiser
1 review
Feb 2015
Great day of seeing the island from the water. We had a wonderful lunch and swimming and snorkeling. The staff of the catamaran were extremely friendly and enjoyable.
Read SunnysideCruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image killineybay
4 reviews
Feb 2015

We took a catamaran tour with Princess. It was a scenic trip and my husband went snorkeling. I thought the catamaran was too crowded. There was not enough space for everyone to sit and it was explained to us that people were expected to sit up front once we got started. However, the majority seemed to have a very good time.

Read killineybay's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dennchen
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Went on Leewards Cruises excursion and it was a wonderful catamaran, sailed close to Nevis and snorkeled there. It was a great day completed with endless Rum Punches and snacks. Snorkel gear provided as well as easy entrance to water for those physically challenged.

Read Dennchen's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rjc1117
6 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

This was a great excursion. We traveled around the Island and then took a Catamaran back to the ship, The train trip was great.

Read rjc1117's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SailAwaySal
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

We actually took excursions on St. Kitts and Dominica and were glad that we did. I read a lot about these two islands prior to our cruise and decided it was best to book an excursion through RCI versus explore these islands on our own. On St. Kitts, we took a catamaran excursion that took us to a cove where we snorkeled. We had a blast as they played Bob Marley to and from Basseterre. We had some brewskies called Carib which is from the islands and very delightful. Dominica is where the second Pirates of the Caribbean was filmed. It is very tropical and we took the River, Tubing, Rainforest Drive and Hibiscus Falls excursion. The Hibiscus Falls is beautiful - I was surprised that Dominica had such a large rainforest area, it truly was beautiful but they have a lot of poverty. The river tubing was okay but they are always trying to sell you something wherever you go.

Read SailAwaySal's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hannaloulou
4 reviews
Feb 2014

Booked in on-line and not on the boat.
It had seating for a lot more people than we actually had. There were full sized restrooms, a sunning deck on the roof and trampoline nets at the bow. They also have an open bar with beers, soda and liquor beverages.
After we were well away from shore they put the sails up and shut down the engines for a nice quiet cruise. We moored near the shoreline and they gave everyone time to swim or snorkel. They also served a light lunch consisting of some local dishes.

Read hannaloulou's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image awhfy
2 reviews
Feb 2014

Cat tour to Nevis was wonderful, BBQ lunch was good; but we barely made the ship (10 min prior to departure). Either the time needs to be extended for St Kitts or eliminate the island. If we hadn't been in a ship tour we would have been stressing.

Read awhfy's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dan2k11
1 review
Mar 2013
We booked a catamaran sail & snorkel through the cruise line. The vessel was great and thou initially I thought it would be crowded, it didn't feel that was as we made our way to the snorkel spot. We had about an hour of snorkel time and the kids enjoyed exploring the sea life and coral formations. There was also a sunken ship that we could explore. Upon returning to the ship, the crew offered a much appreciated freshwater shower and then an open bar as we returned to the port area. Overall a very enjoyable experience. After returning to the port, we caught a cab and went to Cockleshell beach. W had lunch at a restaurant on the beach and spent the rest of the afternoon enjoying a beach chair and swimming in the warm water. A great day and we're looking forward to returning.
Read Dan2k11's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image junevk
1 review
Jan 2013
The sail portion of the trip was perfect. I would warn anyone visiting St. Kitts that upon getting off the tour bus, we were ambushed by a guy with two monkeys, who immediately put one on each of our heads, grabbed our camera, took pictures and asked for money. We paid what they asked, but in retrospect, we would have given them half what they asked for.
Read junevk's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BigTex3
1 review
Dec 2012
Just the usual generic ship sponsord catamaran tour. Still loads of fun though!
Read BigTex3's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Carnsoreboxer
1 review
Nov 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed the trip though the snorkelling could have been better. Bring tee shirts to snorkle in even with water sports sunscreen our backs got burnt. Conaree Bay is a lovely place to pass the afternoon
Read Carnsoreboxer's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Safari
Member Image LOP
5 reviews
Apr 2012
Nice excursion but not for those prone to motion sickness. The seas were rough on the small catamaran, but lunch was nice. The crew was very helpful and friendly. entertaining. A good excursion overall.
Read LOP's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SailingFromIndiana
1 review
Mar 2012
St. Kitts is BEAUTIFUL! We took another catamaran cruise to Cockleshell Bay. On the way, we stopped at another area to snorkel. It was not very good. Huge rocks and not a lot to see. We continued on to Cockleshell Bay and it was very nice. The beach was not very deep,but is was long. Walking along the beach was very relaxing. My husband really loved going into the water there.
Read SailingFromIndiana's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dizney
1 review
Mar 2012
Competent crew. Made the tour a lot of fun. Beer & rum punch flowed freely.
Read Dizney's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jester4Jax
1 review
Mar 2012
We booked the Full Day catamaran St. Kitts to Nevis excursion thru Port Promotions, and the company they used in St. Kitts, Caribbean Journey Masters informed us the excursion was canceled when we showed up at the dock. Said they didn't have enough people, which is a little hard to believe, since the same type of excursion was full thru Celebrity 3 weeks prior to sailing.
Read Jester4Jax's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Carribean Journey Masters
Member Image booboocruiser
1 review
Mar 2012
Did the Catamaran Fan-ta-sea thru Carnival in St Kitts. Had a blast. Snorkeling was only so so but the crew/service was great. Lunch was nice. The rum punch was awesome but be careful, VERY strong.
Read booboocruiser's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lily14
7 reviews
Feb 2012
Wednesday was St. Kitts and we did the Fan-ta-sea Catamaran excursion booked through the ship. This excursion promised snorkeling, lunch, beach time and an open bar and technically delivered on all four. After a short walk from the pier, we boarded the Spirit of St. Kitts catamaran and set sail for Shitten Bay for snorkeling. Although not quite as windy as St. Martin, we actually had enough wind to sail! The snorkeling was underwhelming. A few fish and very little coral. After snorkeling, rum punch and Carib beer were offered and many passengers were already quite happy by the time we reached our beach destination on Nevis. Lunch was very good; barbecued chicken, various salads and soft drinks. The bar was also open on the beach. The party crowd stayed in the water near the boat, but you could walk a few yards down the beach for some tranquility. The ride back was quite fun with music and dancing (conga line!) and the crew did a good job of bringing everyone drinks while simultaneously making sure no one fell off the boat. It was a very enjoyable trip, but if your primary goal is to snorkel, this isn't the trip for you. If your primary goal is to enjoy a day on the water with an open bar, this is your excursion!
Read Lily14's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RickySQL
2 reviews
Feb 2012
We were surprised by the 70 total on this excursion, and were concerned that we would feel "cramped". Not to worry....the cattamaran had PLENTY of room front and back, which allowed the crowd to divide into "highly energetic" in the back, and "mellow relaxing" at the front of the boat. The weather was picture-perfect, with just a little wind, but plenty of sun and warmth, without being stifling hot. The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. The bar was opened as soon as the safety drill was finished, and the party started right away! Snorkeling was great and the instructor for first-timers was very helpful and encouraging. After the morning of snorkeling, and a few rum punches, a barbecue lunch was served at a private cove. The offerings were adequate - fresh salad, chicken and hot dogs - basic fare. Post lunch snorkeling, a nap, and more rum punch kicked the party into high gear. The crowd had divided into it's preference (all on it's own!) and the dirty dancing, pole dancing and conga lines in the back made for some great pictures and memories. Even the crew joined in the fun, singing and dancing to entertain the guests. When asked for our preference for music, the unanimous choice was REGGAE!! People either danced, or enjoyed watching others, but everyone seemed to have a great time! I gave this a 5+ rating for the value, crew (worth the tip), the music, the snorkeling, and the whole package! Highly recommend this excursion! We booked it through Pereira Tours.
Read RickySQL's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Leeward Charters - Pereira Tours
Member Image skipperh
3 reviews
Feb 2012
Included snorkeling. Great fun! I'll always opt for a catamaran/snorkel on an island I've previously visited. Just a fun, leisurely way to spend an afternoon.
Read skipperh's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image jppcrtt
1 review
Jan 2012
Leeward Island Charters - The crew was wonderfully helpful and fun. The cookout on Nevis was great fun.
Read jppcrtt's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.