Cozumel Deluxe Sail, Snorkel and Beach Party Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Deluxe Sail, Snorkel and Beach Party cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This boat-and-beach shore excursion is the perfect mix for those who want a little bit of everything under the sun.
Member Image HypnotistCory
1 review
May 2017
Loved it...the crew was amazing on the Catamaran and we were the first boat to the private beach which means that we had everything to ourselves for most of our time there. Snorkeling was good as well, but as a certified SCUBA diver, I'd rather be diving...but we took this excursion with some friends. The reef was still beautiful, though.
Read HypnotistCory's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Harley10
1 review
Apr 2017
Was okay, workers on board didn't seem to impressed. Snorkel spot was okay and where we beached it was great for kids. We expected something like the Tiami that we do every time in Barbados and it was no where near the same quality or experience.
Read Harley10's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image watkinskjw57
1 review
Apr 2017
The snorkeling was wonderful but would have liked more time. The beach was fantastic !
Read watkinskjw57's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bluocean
2 reviews
Apr 2017
We boarded the catamaran right off the cruise ship pier and headed out to the snorkel site. You entered the water right off the catamaran and they gave you about 40 minutes to snorkel. Nice fish and great guides. Then it was back on the boat for drinks. Margarita's, beer and soft drinks flowed. We sailed to the private beach with all kinds of beach floats and chairs. They kept serving you drinks and food was there for you to purchase. Nice time.
Read bluocean's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MaddieMcGee
1 review
Mar 2017
If you're thinking about this excursion for the snorkeling...forget it. I saw more of people's legs than I saw fish. That being said I wasn't going into the excursion expecting amazing snorkeling I more did it because I was going with a big group of people and thought it would be fun. The beach was a blast and I wish we had more time there. There are a ton of things in the water like trampolines and water slide. Drinks were included but it was just cheap beer and weak margs but we had a great time. The staff on the boat was a lot of fun and the ride back to the cruise ship was a great time with music playing, dancing, and drinking.
Read MaddieMcGee's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Milliejohn
1 review
Mar 2017
Very nice catamaran. Good staff - helpful, Snorkel site very average. Island beach stop excellent with many water t "toys". Would give it 5 stars if there were more fish to see and if the beach time was longer.
Read Milliejohn's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ElaineMarie
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Best excursion ever! Captain, Angel and his crew took care of everyone putting our safety first and still giving us a fun time. Snorkeling was amazing, Boat ride was beautiful, drinks were a bit watered down, but flowed freely. The beach, kayaks, paddle boards, water slides, were unexpected and so much fun! Thanks
Read ElaineMarie's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Edie Hines
1 review
Feb 2017
These people were wonderful. They cooked our lunch right on the boat! It was super delicious! We do not drink alcohol but they made us great virgin drinks! We went out to the deep trying to catch a fish but it didn't happen. We snorkeled and enjoyed some time on a private beach. If you mostly want to snorkel, this would not be the trip that we took. We snorkeled in a few places but it was not amazing like we expected. I think we should have had them to take us to the other side of Cozumel for that.The boat and the staff were great, I would recommend this company!
Read Edie Hines's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Sailing
Member Image dansteeler
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Great snorkeling and the beach was very nice - this trip was an excellent value as well!
Read dansteeler's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image zippywilliam
2 reviews
Dec 2016
We always take this excursion every time we sail into Cozumel. The snorkeling is long enough for me to be in the water and there were plenty of fish to see. The Catamaran was a nice party boat with plenty of free drinks and the beach was perfect for my 14 with lots of water toys (all include in price) and there were plenty of chairs or tables to sit at. I love this excursion. Perfect for family from kids to senior citizen. You didn't have to snorkel if you didn't want to. It was short enough to just watch. Love the party/ dancing part on the way back to the ship. Fun Fun Fun!
Read zippywilliam's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TXRN1966
1 review
Dec 2016
We were on the Fury catamaran snorkel and beach combo excursion. This is our second time doing this excursion and we will definitely do it again. The trip to the snorkel area was quick. The guides on the snorkeling part were friendly and helpful. The beach is private and not crowded. The hamburger lunch costs extra but was big enough for two. The margaritas at the beach and on the boat were free and plentiful. They have many water toys/rides at the beach,kayaks and floaties. Plenty of lounge chairs and covered tables.
Read TXRN1966's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image arelyb
1 review
Dec 2016
This was the best excursion ever! It was so fun, there weren't much fish around at the snorkeling but it was fun.
Read arelyb's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sckal
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Snorkeling not so great but beach time was nice and staff tried really hard to make sure everyone had a great time.
Read sckal's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image golf1278
1 review
Dec 2016
Fun catamaran sail to great snorkeling near a beach, which surprised me. From there we went to a beach where kayaking, swimming, food and drinks were provided along with lounge chairs to simply relax. Angel led us and took great care of us.
Read golf1278's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dumplin48
1 review
Nov 2016
Loved the experience. Beach, water and snorkeling was great, as were the margaritas.
Read dumplin48's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image DebraParmley
1 review
Nov 2016
My favorite part of the cruise. Riding on a 65 ft catamaran and then snorkeling and then time on the beach to ourselves. There were only ten on the boat so we saw many fish and didn't scare them away. Perfect weather and great crew on the boat. Highly recommend!
Read DebraParmley's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cal3san
1 review
Oct 2016
Lots of fun but too short on snorkeling and beach time.
Read cal3san's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Biscuitbates
1 review
Sep 2016
Not for children, in my opinion. Sail on catamaran, to a beach and snorkel. Everything was nice except for the loud music, heavy drinking and foul language on the trip back.
Read Biscuitbates's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ABQrobin
3 reviews
Aug 2016
Fury ruins a top notched operation. Great boat, great staff, great facilities. Great value.
Read ABQrobin's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bama2ky
1 review
Aug 2016
Angelito and the Fury crew were awesome! Great tour, great beach party!
Read bama2ky's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image estillcrew@aol.com
reviews
Mar 2016
This was our second time to go on this particular excursion because it was so much fun the first time. Average snorkeling, but the boat ride with free open bar, music, and tons of water inflatables at the beach were tons of fun!
Read estillcrew@aol.com's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Bookwizerd
4 reviews
Mar 2016
It was cancelled due to water conditions, so we spent the day at the stores.
Read Bookwizerd's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image japer
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Fury Catamaran Snorkel and Beach Break was fantastic. A great crew and a lot of fun for all. Could have been a little longer, they were very accommodating.
Read japer's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lee-Jane
1 review
Nov 2015
The beach is nice looking but not for a swim ...full of weeds at the bottom and also full of big rocks . The buffet was terrible it looked not fresh at all. This for a beach and a chair $94.95 is a rip off
Read Lee-Jane's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lyz
1 review
Aug 2015
We love Cozumel and normally book a beach buggy/snorkel tour, but this time decided to return to the Playa Mia resort. It was okay. The sailboat ride to the snorkeling sites was fun. The snorkeling was just okay. We've had better snorkeling in Cozumel, but this was okay. The beach resort is very nice. It's relaxing. You can chill in a lounge chair, slide down the water slides, get a massage....If you want to relax, this is a good excursion. We like more adventure so we won't book this one again, but I can see how others really enjoy it.
Read lyz's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?